Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin 4 stars

Route de Cucuron, 84160 Lourmarin, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Lourmarin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They do not serve food in the afternoon. They have a self-service bar at the pool. We were staying in room Pistachio, where the bathroom "door" was actually a sliding door, which functions only as a curtain. (If you and your partner are not on this stage yet, one should use earphones or listen to music while the other uses the bathroom/toilet. :))

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You can find enough parking place. The WiFi connection and speed was good. The Hotel's gardens are clean and spacious. The bed was soft and comfy. The air-condition is strong enough in the greatest heats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is excellently placed to give easy access to the village of Lourmarin. Considering its location it is well priced. The hotel is well appointed and the room was very clean with comfortable bed, good washing and toilet facilities and an adjoining terrace. There were also coffee making facilities, fridge and safe in the room. The staff were very courteous, helpful and spoke English if this is required.We did not avail ourselves of the swimming pool nor did we eat in the hotel. We preferred to sample the many restaurants and cafes in the town a mere 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The car parking at the hotel is good so the car can be left at the hotel while exploring the village and the nearby chateau. We consider Lourmarin to be an ideal centre for exploring the Luberon. Market on Friday in the town is extensive and well worth fitting into your itinerary. We were very pleased with the choice of hotel in a lovely village and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for the 2 of us and our toddler. Also no bath which is good for toddlers. Found it a little crammed. When we stayed 2 years before and paid for the same type of room it was much more spacious and family friendly. This year was a little disappointing but would still return.

    The pool is lovely and location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive at £15 euros each. Lots of wasps around the sweet food inside and out.

    So quiet and relaxing. Rooms very tranquil. 3 minute walk from Village Centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed atmosphere in this small boutique hotel. Lovely pool area with excellent lunch served in the tranquil pool surroundings. Not cheap; but worth it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4* star hotel, expected a more user-friendly hair dryer, a proper towel rail in the bathroom so that towels actually got dry and better lighting over the bed but these are very minor moans.

    Lovely large comfortable bed, fabulous en-suite and delightful view of the pool. The hotel is within a few moments' walk of the centre of Lourmarin so super convenient. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing. It would be nice to buy a glass of wine and not have to buy a bottle.

    It's a beautiful space, a short and easy walk to the village center. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. The staff is warm and helpful. The spa is good-we had massages--and would gladly return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually, nothing could have been better. We loved everything about this hotel.

    Our room was fabulous, with a very comfortable king bed and balcony overlooking the pool. Exceptional staff! The pool was beautiful and never overcrowded. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I really liked the coziness of the room and how clean it was! The receptionist at the desk was so kind and her English was good so we could communicate very well!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a mirror outside of the bathroom because if you need a device for your hair that requires a plug, the bathroom is not possible. Therefore, a mirror in the other room would be a great idea.

    Wonderful location and extremely friendly staff. The amenities provided were super, and hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the budget room which was too tiny to do anything but sleep in, but we spent time outside in the garden. It was a good price for the comfort but if I had paid for a higher priced room I would have expected the ambiance to be a little more charming. More regular maintenance is needed for that.

    The hotel is comfortable and clean, pool area is pleasant and you can spend your time outside at the pool and terrace. The staff were very friendly and we felt at home. This hotel has an excellent location, right outside the tiny old center of town, only a 5 minute walk to the small central area. The minibar and breakfast was expensive in my opinion, but it's a 5 minute walk to a cafe, store and local wine shop and you can eat at tables outside at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room we got was small, no cupboards, no place for clothes, shower in an open bathroom, flooding even the bedroom if we were not extra careful... We did get a great room for two nights after complaining, but when they wanted to move us back to the small room we said we would check-out instead of accepting it. They seemed to accept this, but when we did check out they charged us for 30% (it is according to the booking condition, but they did not deliver what they advertise). Spa facilities closed for hours at and advertised opening time, hammam broken, they think sauna is a replacement for hammam, sauna requires an hours notice, massage only possible for one particular appointment during our stay - then WiFi off for hours. And on top of that, dishonest about the spa opening times and WiFi downtime when we complained.

    Excellent breakfast, most of the staff friendly, and a great room for two nights

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Great location and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff smoking by the entrance especially as it is a spa hotel. Early lock down.

    Very convenient for local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge of 15 euros per night per dog is excessive. The bedroom was rather on the small side.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting for ladies make up in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded room, not enough electric plugs, a bit worn out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was excellent. Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (expensive for the quality)

    The room, the bed and the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot pool was closed and the spa was open half day Sunday and closed Monday.

    The buffet breakfast with toast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottle of rum was too little :)

    Would return there with pleasure :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room and friendly staffed. Great location just opposite old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor had not been mopped, the toilet paper was not replaced and the coffee in the room was not replaced.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absomutely gorgeous hotel! Ecxelent location, swimming pool, proper breakfast! Already second time and we will come again)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did work

    Great location, relaxing and well decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom on the small side. Pool well looked after. Smiling Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in a charmiNg village with all facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Personnel very friendly and helpful; very good breakfast buffet; location very good as starting point to discover the environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom

    Beautiful hotel. Room a bit small but nice terrace. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed collapsed (before we used it!) and anyway we are neither clumsy nor heavy people

    Reaction to our complaint

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I thought the breakfast was too expensive so we walked into town.

    The general friendlyness of all the staff and its location to the main town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    minimalist staff involvement

    good location walking distance from village good facilities, pool etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom mountings are quite crappy in both, the room and the sauna. The room outside the sauna has around 40 degrees while the sauna is running. No way to get dressed without sweating... General price level is rather high.

    Nice room, sauna available.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in this hotel for just one night while driving around Provence. We were in the basic room which was quite small but nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean. It is in a great position for walking into the town. We did not use the other facilities but they looked very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restful environment, tasteful room, and very comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Lourmarin is an interesting village. We had an excellent dinner at Número 9 restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No longer has a restaurant, which was excellent on our last stay in 2011. Shower arrangement a bit tired. Patio outside the room not tidy

    Nice peaceful surroundings in a great village

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are too small and not comfortable. The bathrooms are minute and the showerhead in the bath did not work. No 24 H service. Very surprised that the hotel gets a 4 star rating.

    Well located at entrance to Lourmarin.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi is patchy in the rooms, you need to walk to reception area. The hotel is obviously run with very few staff so no room service, no help with luggage

    The location, a 5 minute walk from the town is ideal. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very friendly. The pool are and spa are very good

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smallish and badly arranged. It's true size did not correspond to size advertised on booking.com. It was also noisy despite my asking for a quiet room. Maybe I was given the worst room in the hotel??? Who knows. Breakfast was not worth the 14 euro per head charged.

    Clean, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful receptionist .

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast. Tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the internet was a bit dodgy

    extensive breakfast buffet, excellent location near the village but on the main road, nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was service oriented, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and helpful staff. Also the special atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The decor of my room. The reception person was never there

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Buffet breakfast felt like being in a cantine

    Friendly helpful staff Pleasant room

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive for what you get. No bar area or drinks service

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concierges were helpful though front desk communication was a bit lax

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no longer a restaurant at the hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with lovely pool area. Air conditioning was a bonus during the very hot weather we experienced. Good breakfast and friendly service.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: