Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastille De Launay 3 stars

42 Rue Amelot, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#203 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room in a basic hotel with no view...did not think the price was justified but I guess it was June in Paris so maybe it is in line with similar hotels.

    Nice staff. Short walk to marais area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small but still functional.

    The staff were lovely. Room comfortable with temperature control and good space for luggage and clothes. Good access to different train lines and not far from restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the street where the hotel is located, downgraded, dirty and not interesting....Lucky enough if you walk out of that street you soon find the best of Paris, la Bastille and its lovely animated streets.

    The staff was extra nice and a real 3 stars service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced a busy street forcing me to close the windows warming up the room quickly with a non functioning airco

    Great location and friendly personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay in Paris in this lovely hotel. Nice and bright room on the 4th floor and very friendly and helpful staff! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and somewhat dingy, as is the lobby. The street is shabby. The breakfast was okay. The mattress is hard and the sheets coarse. We did not feel comfortable there although if you’re mostly focused on budget, this might be okay for you.

    Very little. Staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As everybody knows Paris and their tiny hotels, the room was really tiny, but what did you expect for 89euros, I’ve expected a big shower enough the shower box, it' s the smallest I’ve ever seen ... but the global hotel was very good. I think i was the last one make the check in around 23pm and the first one to left around 6:30.am.. little bit expensive but it is Paris. But my best moment in the hotel was the receptionist trying to speak portuguese or in the room with the sign they have written in german ' machen zimmer' they try to mean (bitte zimmer aufräumen)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Everything was beyond expectations The staff were amasingly friendly warm and helpful always with a smile. Felt just like family. Clean as can be. Perfect stay. Mostly recommended!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing find in the Bastille area, the location was ideal for walking and exploring the streets of Paris. All of the staff were amazing with special mention to Olivier on the front desk and Viorica in the breakfast nook, amazing individuals indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were superb with their recommendations of where to go nearby to see the general scenery and also recommend a variety of restaurants depending on taste and distance being considered. Also at no extra charge the staff member manning the restaurant offered to iron my shirt and did an excellent job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little space to hang things.For two persons it would be limit.....

    For price paid (110€) excellent quality. Rooms are sufficently large. Bathroom is correct and shower is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very welcoming and friendly, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and the location is absolutely perfect. Located in a lateral street, the hotel is far from the noise of Bastille's nightlife, but reachable by foot. Very close to the city center (Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, Le Marais).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked the location of the hotel. Walking distance to 3 different metro stations. Hotel staff were very friendly and fluent in English. There were works going on in the hotel but it did not affect our stay. Breakfast had a good selection. Rooms were extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only (and extremely minor) complaint was that housekeeping forgot to replace towels and bathmat on one day but is not a deal breaker as everything else was superb. That's all!

    Super friendly staff, great breakfast and great location. Staff could not have been more helpful, and all spoke great English so it was easy to plan the day or to get the information you needed. The reception area is also a nice place to relax while you wait for your room or to head to the airport etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a complimentary breakfast for my stay. When I checked out I had to pay €30 for the breakfasts that I thought were included. Not impressed. This wasn’t explained to me and I asked twice if I had to pay and they said no.

    The staff were helpful, they showed us how to get to Disney land and back on the train. When I had my do no disturb sign up, they called the room to make sure I didn’t want any towels so very good in that sense.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rule to leave your key on reception when you leave is just offensive to me. Probably would not stay in this hotel again mostly because of that, also rooms are way too small and the scent in rooms is just chemical and gives headache. Wifi was really slow.

    Most staff members are kind, the location is very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of this hotel were just a little bit better than expected for this price range. Friendly staff, a very comfortable and clean room with a modern feel in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    A lovely small hotel in a great location. Staff friendly & helpful, very clean( spotless clean), easy atmosphere , very good breakfast with nice selection Will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted slightly late check In could not be arranged. No complimentary tea, coffee or water in the room.

    Very clean, perfect location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at all nearest available 15 minutes walk at 36 euros for 24 hours Parking. when booked was shown as parking available. Chose option of superior room which showed a bath but no bath in room. Superior room said early check in available but on arrival at 1.0 pm was told to come back at 3.0 pm therefore the afternoon was totally lost. Has put me off using booking.com

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a shuttle to the airport at 8 o'clock in the morning. It came 30 minutes late even we were the first ones to pickup. Then the driver still picked up some others. We arrived at the airport at 9:45. Not hotel to blame but I really hope they'll give feedbackto the shuttle service. Being 30 minutes late is a lot.

    Quiet room and a perfect location. Bed was good and we slept really well. Hotel is located next to Marais and close to metro station. Lot of good restaurants near by. The last but not the least : All the people in the hotel were extremely nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely little, safe and clean hotel near Subway and the Marais. I was there fore the second time and will certainly be back! The staff is amazing and the breakfast rich and fresh. Ask for a quiet room in the back or in an upper floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private bathroom to our room (room 2) was located down 4 steps from the bedroom. We kept a light on in the bathroom all night because we were afraid that we would forget about the steps in the middle of the night if we had to go to the bathroom. A nightlight and railing would be good for the hotel to add for safety reasons. Nearest parking was about 500 meters.

    It is the typical small room for Paris but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was not noisy. The hotel is located on a quiet street about 1 block away from a metro stop. Internet worked well and they did have some english news channels on the TV. Newspapers were in the lobby and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my first room, there was a very poor reception of INTERNET. so i moved to another room (that wasn't as quite as the first one) and there i felt like i was part of my next door neighborer's business.

    Location is great - easy to access and safe. metro, buses and public bicycle stations nearby. breakfast was fresh and with good variety, but no vegetables. Stuff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street which the hotel sits on is rather unattractive, lots of graffiti and not somewhere I liked in the evenings. Having said that .... only 5 minutes walk to Le Marais district and some excellent galleries and restaurants. I didn't feel unsafe, it just lacks the central Paris charm. Given the price, I'd still stay there again.

    Nicely refurbished boutique hotel, modern but cosy. My room was a standard double and was an ideal size for one person. Comfortable bed, small but functional bathroom. The staff are delightful, and the breakfast is a good mix of some hot and cold options. All in all, a good value hotel for the price I paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast had great variety, but we were hoping for delicious fresh breads and croissants since we were in Paris. However, this is just a minor flaw because we ate well and we enjoyed the variety of offerings.

    We loved every minute of our stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Olivier spent so much time showing us places of interest to visit and good restaurants (La Vache Acrobat was excellent). We loved walking around the neighborhood. There is a large grocery store about 2 blocks down the street with very good variety and great prices (the best we saw in Paris). Although the hotel isn't in the very heart of hustle and bustle of La Marais, we loved that. It was an easy walk to great shopping and restaurants as well as Place de Voges, Notre Dame, The Pompidou and the Louvre. The Bastille metro stop (about 5 min away) connects you to the heart of the city. The beds are comfortable and the soaps and shampoos smell heavenly. We were very pleased with the atmosphere of the hotel. It was so welcoming, and the library full of books was great (although we barely had time to enjoy them). The garden courtyard is lovely. It was too cold and rainy to sit there during our stay, but we will surely make time for that on our next stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking space around room very tight and not enough storage for clothes. A dresser drawer would have been nice.

    The firm king size bed. It took up most if the room but it was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift a bit small.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean but not large. The area I like and know well. Overall, a very good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot water heater failed. The hotel got it fixed right away,but too late for my day. I would have thought they might offer a free breakfast or even half off as compensation for no shower, but all I got was an apology. Still, I was happy they acted quickly and remedied the problem. Off topic, but if you need to buy a SNCF ticket back to the airport (this has nothing to do with hotel), don't use a credit card or make sure you get a receipt and read it carefully before signing. Cheated, there too, to the tune of $40 USD!

    Hotel staff was nice. Room was adequate for one person. Location was good. Some great restaurants nearby, although I was cheated by the bartender at the Cuban restaurant. Still, they had a good happy hour - just never order from the bartender. The waitresses were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. There was nothing I did not like about it. I plan to go again and stay at that hotel.

    The property was conveniently located near the train, shopping and was off the main street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the hairdryer being pretty weak and it was connected in the bathroom which can be inconvenient if someone else was wanting to use the bathroom. Minor issue though.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Our room faced the main road to the front of hotel but the road itself isn't busy or noisy. And the neighbourhood felt safe, with lots of good food and drink places and easily accessible to transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location could be better but it is located still good near two Metro stations and pretty close to the train stations. The Notre Dame is within walking distance.

    The staff is very attentive. They always knew my room number and immediately helped me with all questions I had. I travel 8-9 months per year and I this was really a pleasant surprise for a hotel in this price category. Great value for the money overall. The room is spacious for Paris standards. It was clean and quiet. A supermarket and a bakery are within a few minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive but not as good as well. Eggs and bacon cold. Croissant not so good .

    Clean room. Really good position. Nice bistrot and resto around , metro stop really close . Staff nice .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dark breakfast room in the cellar does not help waking up, coffee from the thermos is rather stale; rooms are very small even for one person - the last is true for almost all hotels in Paris, but then others are cheaper (the miniature mini bar and the good wifi do not really justify the 30 Euro extra), if you drop the soap in the shower you are lost as the cubicle is so small you can not bend down to fetch it

    Nice and newly decorated hotel, extremely friendly reception; good location, quiet and central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was spotless, the staff was so kind and attentive, the location is great, close to the metro, all in all a wonderfull stay. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing (eggs were cold, breads seem not to be fresh of the day) - I would recommand to ask for a room not at the level of the luminous sign of the hotel ;).

    The location was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location : short walk from several metro stations, lively and happening neighbourhood. Exquisitely polite and efficient staff Rather clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Good and affordable breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very very small even though we had a superior room. You can hear the visitors next door, especially even at 4 am:( Price is too high compared to the quality that you get.

    Employees are very helpful and friendly. It was clean, but the room was a bit dusty, under the bed. Wifi was free and functioning OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm at night, but if u open a window you will hear the noise from the streets. The bed was a bit small.

    The room is quite and nicely decorated, clean and the location is great! Staff is very friendly. Each time we go to Paris we stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, but would recommend adding a few more vegetarian options to the breakfast.

    I LOVED this hotel. It was an excellent temporary home while I was in Paris. The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and overall the hotel was simply lovely. It's located in a convenient and safe area, which was especially important as I am a solo traveler. The staff was friendly and attentive; they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I was sorry to leave and will definitely stay here when I return to Paris next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures make it look a bit better than it is - although it is perfectly reasonable. It felt too expensive for what you were getting, but I understand Paris hotels are expensive. No actual problems, it just needs to be taken as a place to sleep.

    Easy cheap accommodation. Nothing special, only a place to sleep. Very basic and glad I got a deal. The staff were super lovely, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the hotel's fault but there was construction going on right next door that was very loud. it usually started at 8 am (not sure when it ended as by then I was out of the hotel). The noise insulation between the rooms is also not the best (but also not the worst). The rooms are very small but this is pretty standard in Paris. The hotel is on the expensive side for a three star hotel but this is because of its excellent location. It is also very close to the Picasso museum. I would definitely stay here again.

    The staff were the nicest I have experienced at a hotel in Paris and very helpful. That really makes a difference especially when one is traveling alone. The street it is on is quiet but right in the Marais so there are more lively streets very close. I noticed there was a restaurant with a Michelin star down the street but I didn't get to try it. The hotel also supplied a list of essential places nearby, like pharmacies, which can be very helpful when one doesn't know the area. The hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price, I am not sure you could get better.

    It was no frills but comfortable. The breakfast was good, if a little pricey. The staff was helpful. The technology worked. THe television options were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff recommendation of the shuttle for Oct 2nd at 4.50 am to Charles de Gaulle airport. The shuttle driver harassed and was extremely rude to me for most of the drive

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is very good close to train station..if u come from airport take taxi because it will take u a while to reach the hotel ( bus and 2 trains) receptionst very welcoming.. Room small but it is paris ..walking distance to rivoli blvd ..excellent location and very secure go ahead

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was very well-stocked. The wifi worked perfectly. The location is excellent - a quiet street within walking distance of the Marais and only a short (about 10 euro) taxi ride from the Gare de L'Est,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's Paris so it is almost traditional to complain about the size of the room, this one was average for Paris (i.e. tiny) but you could open the bathroom (shower room) door without getting on the bed so definitely not the smallest I've stayed in.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room could have been bigger but that's it.

    Amazing service from the time I got there until I left. My brother had to leave the first hotel and come to meet me in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating with no extra cost for that night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is right under your bed, so it's not so good to turn it on during the night, but when you open the windows it's a bid loud.

    It's a very bright, cozy and small room. Despite of the size you will find everything what you need. The staff is amazing! We didn't take the breakfast, there are too many nice places around. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work well. Or maybe we just couldn't figure it out.

    Everything was fine. The staff was especially friendly and professional--very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ncredibly happy with Hotel Bastille De Launay, super clean room, great breakfast, 1 min walk to the Metro. Wifi was fast, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, special thanks to Mr. Oliver.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the airco seems to switch to low at night so in the middle of the night a bit warm in the room. Dont forget to vacuum clean under the bed 😋

    Very cosy hotel with a nice breakfast area and breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were small but all the necessaties are there. Close to the metro and the area is nice to walk around. We walked to the Notre dame from the hotel which is very doable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had another wonderful stay here. As always, the staff was professional and courteous. They are happy to assist you with answering questions, and were so kind to call, and confirm my airport shuttle for me. The location is convenient to the Metro, shops, restaurants, and also is quiet. I had an inside room overlooking the courtyard on the top floor, and the view was beautiful. Housekeeping does a wonderful job keeping your room tidy. Be sure to try the breakfast. It's delicious!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very cute, very clean and hospitality. The room was small, as I understand most hotel rooms in Paris are, but practical and convenient. The location is pretty good as it is near a metro station but in a quiet street, although not that central as I would wish. Very recommended!!! I would come back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice neighbourhood with restaurants. 2 minutes from subway. Quiet street. Great location. Cute clean rooms & good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although small, that there is a window that opens wide made all the difference. Weather was sunny and breezy so I had the widows open and it felt more open and wider than bigger rooms without windows. For the price, it is lovely. And I really liked the neighborhood of Marais. Will come again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room miniscule. Breakfast not only expensive but poor, unchanging selection of food. Packaged cheese! Croissants and bread not very fresh. Cooked food ice cold one day. Not a place to stay more than one night..

    Very clean. Staff helpful. Location near the Marais.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath and was a little slow to drain but no biggie. Overall we had a great stay and were very happy.

    The room was clean and comfortable and bigger than we were expecting. The station was a few minutes away which meant easy access to the city's attractions. Staff were incredibly helpful with directions and recommendations for local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel is a bit dead but if you explore there are actually some great restaurants a few doors away just a bit hard to find

    Great value clean rooms with good wifi. Close to metro stops and easy walking to heart of Marais and Bastille

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty steps across from hotel

    Complimentary breakfast was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confident, professional and very friendly. Even though it wqs busy, there was a personal touch to all greetings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff help and clean hotel. Nothing too much bother for staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In advance I requested a refund for day 4 of our stay as I had to leave early. They gave me 3 free breakfasts but would not refund the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, superb staff, super clean rooms! The lady serving breakfast (Russian speaking) was amazing and very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, juste outside ‘le Marais’; several public transport option close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and especially the bathroom very small. Difficult access up narrow stairs to room at back of property. Felt expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small standard room and bathroom

    Well-organized, client-friendly hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a bit expensive as everything else in Paris.

    Friendly staff, nice location and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice.

    The outstanding staff- so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful welcome and the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Everything beautifully clean. The breakfasts are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome from staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and very small bathroom

    Friendly staff Nice neighborhood Good location Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place to stay in paris

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bastille De Launay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: