Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau Rivage 4 stars

24 Rue Saint François De Paule, 06300 Nice, France

#124 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1646 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was absolutely terrible. We arrived after a long journey and our room was not ready. We were told that we had to wait an hour (this was at 3pm). No apologies and nothing offered (complimentary coffee or a drink would have been nice). We went out for a bite to eat and came back at 4. (Which is what they told us) still not ready. Each time we went to check we had to wait in the queue and each time (5 times) they had to ask for our names again. No apologies. Eventually got in at 5. A lot of money for a completely lack lustre and lack of interest hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    There was Buse almost from 1-4 am that come from Turk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Buse almost from 1-4 am that come from Turk loading stuffs under my window could not sleep for two consecutive nights Front desk didn’t do any thing about it and hasn’t move me to another room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and especially bathroom decor a bit tired. Staff helpful but not always efficient. E.g. didn’t pass message on to beach about our booking there.

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Buffet breakfast. Nice patio area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location in Nice ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing Toilet paper in Bathroom; Shower not working properly; Room on 1rst floor with Outdoor Light ; Twin bed instead single bed asked and no response from Staff to my request prior arrival; Accoustic not perfect (Street noise)

    Great location in Nice ; Clean ;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to park near to hotel as Rue Des Angles closed for 2 days due to loval event Worth checking to see if the road is open Had to park hire car in Port car park for 3 days and cost 160 euros Hotel is excellemt

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Ideally located hotel in Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit too soft.

    I stayed in the Beau Rivage for 5 nights early September as I was attending a conference in Monaco. The hotel was an excellent choice on many levels; 1) the hotel has a section of the beach on the Promenade des Anglais, which allowed me to have a swim after a long day of work, 2) the hotel is ideally located, only a short walk from many of Nice's shops, restaurants and touristic sites, 3) the hotel"s breakfast was very good with quite a few choices, 4) the room was modern, comfortable and very clean. The only small negative point was that the mattress was a bit too soft. I would definitively recommand the Beau Rivage for anybody who wants a pleasant stay in Nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Fair to middling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niggly things! Chairs on the terraces have recently been replaced with cheap deck chair type. Shower spills all over the floor soaking carpet. Room service food was atrocious!!! €24 for 1 chicken breast swimming in gloopy glue type sauce on a plate. No potatoes or veg or even a bloody sprig of parsley! It went back. Discovered upon checking out that they’d still tried to charge me for it, and the most insulting thing ever!!!.....10c to ring room service/reception!! I’ve stayed in ALOT of hotels. In different countries. And that’s an absolute first for me. On the whole i think it’s a bit overpriced. Paid about £230 per night, and that’s mainly for the location. The standards in the hotel are not what I’d call 4*

    Ok so location is absolutely spot on! The room was lovely. Big bed. Comfortable. Nice garden terrace attached to the room. The staff on the whole were polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Extremely enjoyable, and would definately recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tables for breakfast were a little scarce, and it felt a little too busy.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was excellent, and the staff were super friendly and accomadating to us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff wasn’t very helpful, we had to find a trolley and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t very helpful, we had to find a trolley and pushed our bags to the room ourselves and at the end of our stay same we was laughing and pushing the trolley to our car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible terrible terrible, DO NOT stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude employees, loud night club right outside the hotel, terrible customer service at hotel, the room wasn't ready on time, the beach club doesn't belong to the hotel but they pretend that it does

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, needs refurbishment, never got our bedlinen changed for 8 days, Outdoor tiny area on the first floor. I would not go back. Very loud around, room not soundproof....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very welcoming, excellent beach and beach crew, fantastic burgers at the beach restaurant! Breakfast room had good variety! Room was very clean and housekeeping staff were efficient. Check-in and check-out was very quick and easy. Definitely worth coming to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    never again would I risk going to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first night we were given horrible rooms .BEWARE being given the unrenovated rooms. we complained and were given much better ones the next night -- but the holiday was already ruined.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    The good point in this hotel is the location as it’s close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet parking No hotel parking as you need to park in public parking The room service is too bad as no concierge to carry your bags There is only one iron and table in the whole hotel and it’s not worth the 4 star A/C is so hot as well

    The good point in this hotel is the location as it’s close to the down town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room definitely needed a refurbishment! And the price was way to high for the hotel. You expect something much better.

    The location was excellent! Couldn't ask for anything better! Breakfast was nice and fresh! The bed was huge and comfortable. All in all a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in a nice hotel really well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No terrasse or balcony access from the room, no private parking space when specified on the internet site. 2. The plastic eggcups look really poor for a 4 stars hotel!!!

    1. Location: central 2. patio/lounge area on the 1st floor 3. Size and equipment of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Location near Promenade and Cours Saleya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise from the road all night and from the grating sound of the lift outside my door. Totally inadequate shower glass Impersonal staff - didn’t ask how my stay was when I checked out

    Location near Promenade and Cours Saleya

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is good staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small. There is damp smell in the room. That’s why we keep open the window.

    Location is good staff is helpful. Room has decorated cozy and has good view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in perfect location in Nice. Definitely recommend this hotel and Nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a great location, in old part of Nice, close to shops and restaurants, but quiet at night. hotel has its own beach, you have to pay extra for this but the staff look after you very well and it was lovely to have a little bit of luxury, even if just for a few days. There are public beaches next door though and they are really nice too. Room and bed were really nice and modern, the bathroom had a lovely big, modern shower. The breakfast was lovely, great choice. Staff were really helpful, went to every length to ensure we were looked after. We arrived a little early 11:30am and they checked to see if a room was ready and there was, so we were able to check in and get straight to the beach!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again. This was our anniversary and it was just a perfect hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the beach package included in our package, which was great value but the beach club itself lets the hotel down a bit! They’re very disorganized and rude. Also when we arrived at the hotel, even though they knew we had this package added.. the beach club was full?! This was sorted out for us but just be aware that you need to book a bed in advance! We ended up booking in each day at 10am to make sure we had place! Also they charge an extra €5 for an umbrella which is a bit much!

    Great location! Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and on the promenade! Hotel was really nice, clean and staff were really friendly! Buffet breakfast was really nice as well... but coffee wasn’t the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel right on the beach. Great staff and renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of thebreakfast buffet is high. The bar was not worth spending time in.

    Staff was fantastic! Friendly and very helpful. The rooms and public areas were very nice. We had a problem with the air conditioning in the room and it was immediately looked into. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Average stay in a small hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concerning the room the closet had very little space I was alone and just stayed for a short period. If it would be two people staying a week it would be very uncomfortable. Additonally the TV only had one channel in English (CNBC) and many channels were not working. The hotel had no restaurant and the breakfast space was too small. I also noticed that the basic rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors were very small for couples and their bathrooms had many things that were not working well. I tried one for an extra night and the A/C was not working and the 2nd one that was proposed was adjacent to an elevator. I understood they did refurbishments on the 1st and 2nd floors. It is urgent to do the same on the 3rd and 4th floors. Last but not least the hotel does not have parking. You have to use the public parkings around the hotel that are not exactly very close and cost at least EUR 24/day.

    The initial room was quite comfortable and the reception staff was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    The furniture is ok although a little old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First there was a terrible smell every time we turned on AC in the room - so bad we were not able to sleep the first night. The staff couldn’t do anything so we had to change a room. Wifi didn’t work on the second day, and the only thing staff suggested was to wait until tomorrow. There was no hot water in the shower and the staff replied the same thing - the technician comes the day after. On Saturday we asked about the best ways to get to the Allianz stadium (my boyfriend and I wanted to watch a soccer match- Chelsea and Inter) and the reply we got at the reception was : “ there is public transportation but I don’t know how to get there, just get a cab. “ turns out the bus 95 goes straight to that stadium .. the woman at the reception also said that she is a woman (probably meaning she is not into soccer) and that we shall find out ourselves how to get there, since my boyfriend is a guy. Ridiculous! The cab turned out to be 50 Euro too. You have to pay 20 euro and get a ticket 24 hours in advance to get a free towel on the private beach... You won’t be able to sleep until midnight because all the screams and songs from the streets are very loud even with the closed windows

    The furniture is ok although a little old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not very friendly or efficient. Claims to be a boutique hotel but the service should be much better and more personable if that is the case

    Location of property excellent for Nice Old Town. The deluxe terrace room was worth paying the extra for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small sized room the bathroom was flooding all times aircon was not enough for hot summer afternoon very expensive breakfast

    great location safe and clean hotel great staff near the beach, discount for private beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but not on the seafront or any sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was tiny. Carpets in room and elevator were filthy. Website should clearly state they are not located on the seafront because they show seafront photos on their website homepage!!

    Great location but not on the seafront or any sea views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Rip off, €300 per night not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem is the arrangement with the beach,on the Booking.com website loads of images of the Hotel and the exclusive beach,sun beds parasol etc....THERES NO MENTION OF THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY! payment is €20 per person per day plus an additional €5 for a parasol...plus an additional €5 per person if you want to sit near the sea! It was a daily cost of €55 for 2 and that’s apparently discounted because we stayed in the hotel I felt ripped off...the main reason I booked was for the beach club,I didn’t see anything about additional fees

    Bed was really comfortable Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Hated it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a nightmare alltogether. Our room was stinky, damp, dark, noisy, small and just discusting in general. Wifi was so slow I had to use data. There is no parking. Breakfast was the worst I ever had and could not eat any of it. There is only one good thing and thats the location. So 2* hotel not 4! Beach: the food is nice. But you get a towel and a bed. But no umberella! Wtf. You have to pay extra. Do not stay at this hotel, save your money.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough storage or hanging to unpack from your suitcase. The staff were all amazing except 1 man who overcharged us for the day bed use at the beach and refused to repay us back. We avoided speaking with him again and can say all the other staff members were fantastic.

    The hotel is a couple of minutes from the beach with their own private day beds (20 Euro for a full day or 15 Euro half day) and beach bar. The room itself was comfortable and all you need for a few nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to explore NIce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to spend one night in a standard room (320). These rooms are hugely different to executive. Our room felt old, out dated and needed attention. For the price we paid I would expect more.

    Our first night was in the executive rooms. The executive rooms are great. Spacious and ours had a garden. Highly recommend. Staff were amazing. Location is perfect for exploring Nice. The private beach is fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location, staff, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures looked much nicer than the actual hotel room, halls, etc, but it was clean and comfortable. If you like higher end hotels like the Sheraton or Marriott in North America, don’t go below 4 stars in Europe!

    The bed was extremely comfortable, excellent location, amazing breakfast and helpful staff. The beach is very rocky, wear swim shoes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and beach club are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the side street (rue Brea) are very noisy until late at night because of club opposite hotel.

    Location and beach club are good. I have been coming to this hotel since early ‘00s. When out all day it’s great to stay here. Room was clean and ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a perfect location next to the historic downtown. Simply overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The rooms are badly soundproofed, espacially the ones with a connecting door. And especially when the neighbors return to their room at 2 a.m. and start to talk and laugh etc. very loud as if it was 7 p.m. or so. - The fees for using the hotel's beach are kind of a hustle. There ought to be a significant discount for the own guests during their stay!

    The staff was very friendly and corteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    I had expected more from a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room advertised to be with a terrace. There was indeed a possibility to step out of the room, into a court where a part was assigned to my room. The court is also used for events, so it can be quite noisy.

    The hotel is nicely located, close to the flower market with a number of very nice restaurants and the beach is very close and there is a private sector for the hotel with a nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    NICE LOCATION, HOTEL FAIR. WOULD I RETURN TO THE HOTEL, SORRY NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PAYING 20 EURO EACH FOR SUN LOUNGERS ON THE BEACH THAT NO LONGER BELONGS TO THE HOTEL ALTHOUGH IT HAS THE SAME NAME TOO. YOU ARE NOT TOLD THAT ON BOOKING ONLY ONCE AT THE HOTEL. ALSO HAIRDRYERS ARE JUST THE WALL ONES IN THE BATHROOM WHICH ARE NOT VERY STRONG.

    GREAT LOCATION IN OLD TOWN AND ACCROSS THE ROAD FROM THE PROMENADE ANGLAIS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slightly slanted or broken I could not sleep at all. Poor quality of pillows & duvet. The headboard was full of dust and not clean at all

    The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location for a short stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge comfortable. Bed,modern well appointed room & bathroom.Very varied breakfast with both hot and cold choices.Finally an unbeatable location for the beach and the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and great beach clud
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with a fabulous beach club. Book the beach club at reception and save about 30euros per person which was an unexpected surprise. Loved the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm and no air conditioning allowed yet because of the time of year. Could have used a fan or something to keep the air circulating.

    Location is fantastic. Very comfortable bed. Stylish furnishings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    We are coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very nice hotel. Unfortunately we could not use the little nice terras due to the very rainy weather. We stayed a lot inside the hotel and was very greatful that it was so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Calling this a 4* hotel in 2018 is a stretch, the room was ok but not worth the price, the rooms have no air conditioning and the windows need to stay open. As soon as the temperature rises to 18+ but the noise creeps in. The TV only has news channels and mostly in french which is not a surprise but not ideal for a 4* hotel. The mini bar was fully stocked but we didn't even bother checking the price of the drinks after we saw they were charging €3.50 for a tiny bag of Haribo. The breakfast was ok, I am going to guess the picture on the Booking site was taken way back when because the restaurant is in need of a lift up and a refresh in spreads. There is also a €20 premium to use beach towels and hammocks. A bit of a joke for a 4* hotel... wouldn't recommend.

    The location of the hotel is hard to beat, a short walk from the beach and close to restaurants and main streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, room was very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not working at all in the room. Informed reception, but the issue was never resolved.

    Perfect location, room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent, near the old town and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is quite noisy especially in the early hours of the morning.

    The location was excellent, near the old town and to the water front. Parking is just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not on even if rooms on 4th floor were 28 degrees. Took some persuation to get that fixed. Once done, all was fine.

    Location, decoration, generel comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were great but could do with an upgrade of the hair dryers and air conditioning. It was very hot when we travelled and the aircon did not seem able to produce cold air.

    Amazing location, just a stone throw to the beach and very short distance to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    At arrival we had a inconvenience with our room but the attentive staff solved the issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was troublesome even after staff assistance. Some noice in the middle of a big French City

    Location is very good, near to La Prom, old City och Shopping district. Hotel staff kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean , comfortable upscale rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , comfortable upscale rooms Great location - tramway to convention centre but down at the waterfront. Excellent breakfast Accommodating staff - very helpful Multilingual staff Good proximity to restaurants , cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but it needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities are old and not in a good shape, they need refreshing asap.

    The location is excellent. The bed and pillows were were good. The room cleaning was on point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.Lovely rooms comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never used the breakfast option for 22 euros per person as it was a bit expensive.

    The informative reception staff who spoke very good English.Although I do speak French it was still very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Next time I would listen to my friend and make another choice if the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. An at the same time the bathroom was much bigger than it could be. It was noisy at night. The lighting was bad. It was impossible to stay with windows covered. But at the same time the building next to the hotel is so close that it is easily seen what is going on in the room. The reception charged me twice for the same thing. First I paid extras by cash on check out, and later during the day they also charged my credit card the same amount. I called them up and insisted in cancelling that transaction but it didn’t work. Later next morning I sent an email with detailed explanation. They refunded finally my card but Ipsy on exchange rate transaction approximately 5 euros and plus they still charged me 6 euros extra with no explanations what was it.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, great location but lacking a few things to make is truly great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant open. Room service not available when we arrived (9.30pm Sunday). No fitness room. No onsite parking. Room furnishings & carpet looked a little scruffy.

    The room was very spacious and well appointed (Junior Suite).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is right in the centre of everything :) The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a superiour room, yet we were given twice the room (on street side), that was not as described in booking site. Luckily third time we got the room as it was shown in photos when I booked :) In street side rooms there can be some noise by night.

    The hotel is right in the centre of everything :) The location is superb!!! You can walk everywhere, the train station is about 7min walk and the sea promenade right behind the hotel. I booked superiour room and it was newly renovated, tastefully decorated and super comfortable :) The bed is very comfortable, the hotel overall is very nice and cozy place. Garden side rooms are really very quiet, so the good night sleep is guaranteed. I'd specially like to thank Mme Farrugia and the kind man, who helped us to change the room! Finally stayed in room 202. Thank you :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we requested a non-smoking room our room smelt of old smoke, which was a shame, because other than that it was a lovely room!

    The location is fantastic and the staff were very friendly! There is a huge range for breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    excellent location (hotel is located in the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no private parking on site (but the parking corvesy nearby is recommended, 23,90 euro/24hrs), our bathroom could have been cleaned better

    excellent location (hotel is located in the beautiful oldtown and close to the beach), good breakfast, helpful and english-speaking reception staff, overall clean and cosy hotel, really sound-proof rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I’d change about the hotel unless they could guarantee good weather 😉

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really varied and high quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hearing running water and some kind of extractor when in the bathroom. Not an isssue in the room with bathroom door closed

    - location, location, location. Old town, market, shopping, the sea, all within max 5min walking distance - quiet surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, liked lounge and bar,but restaurants around are very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average!!not enough choice and cramped, not very enticing hot food

    Lounge was good, and bar very good,nice staff,good location, would be nice to have a sea view option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short stay; would return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bath instead of a shower

    Location is excellent with all that Nice can offer being within walking distance. Hotel is comfortable and warm, as is the water in the bathroom. On the downside, there was only a shower in the room instead of a bath. Big disappointment. Staff at breakfast seemed overburdened trying to keep pace with the (self service buffet) demand. Bar service was sluggish. But a most enjoyable stay overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd time staying here 1st time room lovely this time room bit unkempt I thought but overall great hotel.

    Bed comfey.. location fantastic. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, worth the money, just dont come by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was over average expensive. The parking around the hotel is horrible and the daily rate to park is quite expensive, however the parking was full so we were asked to park elsewhere. No problem otherwise.

    The location was brilliant, the value for money was outstanding. The room was newly renovated, the bathroom and room were quite clean and the front desk lady was really friendly and talkative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was not that strong difficult to maintain a conversation long and difficult to download attachments

    I went there for only one day. Location was excellent very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and supportive and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a great Weekend, Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv was not working and Heather at the first Moment neather. The Supervisor passed by and fixed the heather. Unfortunathely we didn't gave them a Chance to fix the TV Problem because we did not comunicated. I'm sure if we had called the reception they would had fixed for us.

    It was a very comfortable hotel with Cozy and clean rooms. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. i recommend this hotel to every kind of "group" and if i ever come back to nice, i will defenetly go back to the Beau Rivage hotel. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is superb, very close to the Old town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very tired and almost shabby for 4 stars. They are renovating, so hopefully it will improve.

    Location is superb, very close to the Old town and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Staff were nice but overall we would not stay there again. To expensive for the bad quality room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room. upgraded from classic to balcony view. Still the room needed a lot of redecorating. Bed sheet had a stain on it. The bath drain was badly blocked and the shower heads were full of limescale, therefore water sprayed and soaked the whole bathroom.

    I liked that we were close to all shops, restaurants, the market and the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Is amazing for who want to get brake
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really noisey at weekends around the accommodation which is disturbing at sleeping

    Place was really nice Neer evething you need The breakfast was good but is not rich and nothing new every day. In meanwhile is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Location was great but room was not acccsible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wheelchair accessible room's bathroom wasn't fully accessible. The handrails near the toilet were coming out from the wall, and the bathtub was very hard to use because it was high and the entire bathroom floor would get flooded after use. Also the handrails were placed in an inconvenient position in the bathtub. Also, the parking garage that the hotel recommended wasn't completely safe. Someone stole our camera and shopping bags from our locked car. The hotel was kind enough to not charge us for the parking.

    The location was great. It wasn't right on the promenade but close to the flower market, the beaches and everything else in Nice. Also, staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Terriffic stay in beautiful French Rivera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a truly delightful hotel in Nice sitting very close to the beach and historic Nice. The promenade on the beach was half a block away and restaurants of many choices were all so close by. The room was amazing since the reservation manager had given us an upgrade because we were celebrating our anniversary. Sonya and Guillaume were so helpful. Although we had only one night the staff made our stay absolutely wonderful. We were so appreciative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location for the sights of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Good location for the sights of Nice. Located on the promenade/beach front and on the edge of the Old Town. Also easy walk to the harbour. Hotel and room clean and tidy. Reception staff excellent and friendly. Cost reasonable, given location. Situated on the airport bus route. The train station is just 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly decent hotel on the better side of budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismal bar with equally dismal staff. Not the place to stay in poor weather.

    Great location, alas no view, comfortable room/bathroom although maybe a little tired. Friendly and helpful staff, barman aside. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room leaked water from the ceiling on to our luggage. When advised the staff were completely disinterested. No offer of care nor compensation. The property is tired. They sell the idea of their own beach club yet it still costs house guests additional fees per day.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, rooms and design but service to be reviewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very annoying the day of check-out. They didn't stop knocking at our door between 10 and 11.30 am. We had a hot water problem which was not resolved before our departure and without any apologize or explanations from the staff who came to look. They had renovation works at this time so disturbing starting 9 am.

    The room was big (in comparison to rooms size in France), clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is very crowded with too many tables crammed in. People were on top of one another because the plates were in the middle of the line.

    The location was perfect- right on the Promenade and steps from the pedestrian zone. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast had everything you might want, from eggs and bacon, to meats and cheeses, to breads and pastries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    I was up most of the first night due to the noise on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was up most of the first night due to the noise on the street very disturbing indeed with waste trucks arriving at 3 am and men work h on cabling most of the night . The hotel moved me the following day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Actually our 4th time over the years at this hotel---we'll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay on a lengthy vacation, ending a perfect month of relaxation on the Cote d'Azur. Our room was the same as the one we had a week prior, when on our way to Paris. It was so very nice of the staff to give us the same room as it felt like home. Our last day we spent at the hotel's perfect restaurant and bar area on the beach----heavenly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Bed was large & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big wet patch on the carpet in our room when we arrived, rooms were dated, opposite a club on Friday & Saturday, noisy until 2:30am.

    Bed was large & comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: