Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beau Site Guimauve et Vieilles Dentelles

Pont de Brignac, 87400 Royères-Saint-Léonard, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Royères-Saint-Léonard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 B&B reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.3
    Perfect stay if The Shining is your favorite movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. Too dirty, old bed linen, crispy old towels, creepy entourage, week's old breakfast with instant coffee for €13 pp, too many dolls / puppets / kitsch / curiosities / furniture badly spray painted, insects in your room and above all way too expensive.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.8
    Nice property in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think a euro has been spent on the inside of the property for twenty years. Smelled bad, nasty rooms, old bedding, not nice. Creepy dolls... We stayed five minutes, walked to the river, then drove away, we did not even try the pool, all this after eight hours of drive to get there.

    Nice property in wonderful location... Just don't go in...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was little on the small side. Toilet and shower very compact.

    The property was in a lovely quiet location. The decor was 'different' but this quickly grew on us. Interesting home. Had evening meal and breakfast and both were excellent. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    It is a 'hotel du charme'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a 'hotel du charme'. The decor is most unusual and reminded me of 'la Belle Époque' with so many beautiful furnishings of that period. Breakfast was excellent and well presented. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    2.5
    Piscine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too expensive. Not good value for money. Quality food very poor (food was old, even the drinks were old). When we complained , the owner did not accept any of our complaints). Bed sheets stank. Room too hot and dirty.

    Piscine.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The owners were so lovely to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners were so lovely to us. They even posted back our glasses that we had left behind!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    nice owners food great and pool nice and nice walk by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice owners food great and pool nice and nice walk by the river

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: