Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Beau Site - Cap d'Antibes 3 stars

141 Boulevard Kennedy, 06160 Antibes, France

#8 of 27 hotels in Antibes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    In a quiet residential area with a very nice pool and an excellent breakfast. Francine was the best and most of the staff were pleasant except for the woman in the morning. Never a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - not great. Fruit was not that fresh, bananas were black. French baguette was a bit soggy. Automatic coffee machine that made dreadful coffee. No duvets in the bedroom - sheets and scratchy blankets. Towels quite old and not at all fluffy. No kettles in room for tea / coffee and no bottled water - every room should have bottled water.

    The staff were absolutely lovely and could not do enough for you. Its a shame that the breakfast and the rooms didnt match them. With a little extra care, duvets, better facilities in the bedroom and spending a little more money on improving the quality of the breakfast this little hotel could be a little gem. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel. Francine the night receptionist was wonderful in welcoming us and making us comfortable - a big thank to you for helping us after a long journey to reach Antibes. Lovely staff - very helpful with very good English. Car Parking is safe and secure. Facilities are excellent as is the location. Superb swimming pool and sitting-out/lounging around area. Our bedroom had wonderful sea-views. Restaurants nearby, though; on my next visit, I will hire a taxi and go into centre Antibes during the evenings. There is a bus service every hour (bus stop next to the Hotel) which drops you off in the centre of Antibes. The bus ride terminates at the railway station. Journey time from hotel to station is around 15 minutes. This enables you to visit Ventimiglia, Cannes or most places along the Cote d'Azur without the hassle of driving. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are no pool towels, and it's prohibited to use the room towels. Very good towels @18euro are sold so be sure to bring your own. it's the first time we forgot so I now do have a good souvenir.

    Lovely pool, very good breakfast, welcoming management. It's best if you have a car. Good location. It's a quick straight shoot to the old city and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel in quiet residential area, with easy walks to beaches. Regular bus service to Antibes. Great selection at breakfast. Mini market 5 mins walk and lovely restaurant 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a separate building. We have stayed many times at this hotel, always in the main building. Not this time. This other building has very small rooms and our room smelled terrible! When we complained they put some cleaning stuff in the shower which made things worse. We took our shower at the swimming pool. We were not given our money back. Staff were unable to give us another room. Unable to take away the smell. We used to like it but we will never return again. Very disappointing experience.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff - they went out of their way to accommodate us as there was a mistake with the booking. The hotel is small with lovely rooms and a great pool. Breakfast was very good. The location is great for visiting the Cap d'Antibes, you need a car to get to the city and visit the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is my fourth time to stay in this beautiful, boutique hotel. I love everything about this hotel. It is my favorite hotel in the south of France. The staff are so nice and accommodating. The pool is just right for sunbathing and a swim. My husband and I rented bicycles and enjoyed wonderful rides to Anibes, Juan les Pins and Cap D'antibes. Great location!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been visiting Beau Site for 16 years - staff very friendly and able to speak many languages. Breakfast is lovely and the pool and outside sitting areas are great. Rooms seem to have been upgraded a our bathroom looked new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely satisfied!

    Quiet location. Great to sit in the garden or at the pool. Extremely pleasant and friendly staff. Within walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No complaints. Very happy with this choice of Hotel!

    The ambience of the Hotel and the staff. Nice outside areas - lovely pool. Spotlessley clean room with good facilities. Ideally situated for the Wedding that we were attending at Plage Keller/Restaurant Le Cesar! Perfect! I would recommend this Hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could improve 1 thing, it would be the coffee in the morning.

    Very welcoming Beautiful garden and pool A pleasure to have breakfast outside Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Everything. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always there to help. We had stayed before, and therefore knew what to expect. We were on our way to Italy with our cats for a five month stay. We will definitely be staying on the way back if they are open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location of the hotel, which was within walking distance to a coastal path around the cap. The gardens around the hotel were very pleasant and gave the hotel a added peacefulness. Rooms were clean, and our room in the back building was very quiet. We will use this hotel when we return to Antibes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room insufficient light, not good planning room, e.g. : TV set aimed permanently at the wall, and not in the direction of chairs, bed

    calm, nature, cleanliness, a beautiful landscape

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with being painted, as it appeared to be shabby.

    The friendliness of all the staff. It's was lovely and quiet - no children!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit of a walk from main Antibes but bus stops right outside

    Air con worked well. Breakfast impressive. Great staff. Gardens well kept with lovely seating areas. We only stayed one night so had the lowest cost room. It was comfortable and fairly decent size but if we had been staying longer we perhaps would have upgraded to a room with more view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise and unable to get a good night sleep. Unfortunately, my room was next to a family who had several rooms booked and one room had teenage girls who were up all night talking loudly and in and out of the room until. 5 am. The night before there was a party in the neighborhood that played loud music until 5 am.

    Good size bedroom and bath. Easy parking in the gated property. Nice pool. Good hearty breakfast with a large selection of items. Friendly staff. Bicycles are available for rent . A grocery store is on the corner. Beach is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had known we had disabled bathroom when we booked. Fortunately we had a car and you need one.

    Lovely hotel quiet location. Liked the pool area and seating in the grounds and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Also breakfast is better than average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly, hotel so cute and comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bus stop, but buses are infrequent

    super-friendly staff, wonderful villa, beautiful garden, beautiful room, ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only aspect that could use assistance is the internet. It was very weak and I was only allowed one device

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it all. faultless.

    Everything especially the breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better, missed my Soja yoghurt

    Lovely staff, super location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly personel - have comfortable shoes with you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to wait inside five hours in the morning for a marathon to pass by.

    Lovely grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect place with great details from the furniture to the food- great stuff in a fantastic atmoshere! Thank you! Merci.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and was able to give good recommendations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff, swimming pool, parking and terasse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good reception on late arrival, frendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the pool.

    The views were incredible from my top floor superior room. Great staff. Very varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, Easy parking. Good breakfast with nice selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Antibes itself, was not what we were expecting.

    Very helpful receptionist! Excellent restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bright dual aspect room over looking the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean, expensive in relation the service

    Good Position, Good Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WIFI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer x

    The staff were so kind, helpful, extremely accommodating and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    simply perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice from the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with extra helpful staff in a lovely position just a few minutes' walk from the beach. Dogs permitted. Would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the pool towels.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Very quick to service the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Great location. Great structure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively poor quality of the breakfast. Very basic rooms.

    Very well located. Nice staff. On-site private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, a bit unmodern (e.g. poor wifi connection), ewpensive breakfast.

    Good location with free parking. Swimming pool. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a small room, would recommend to book a bigger room with more space and a better comfort. 3 light-bulbs in our room were not working, furthermore we received only 1 towel for a double room due to the fully occupancy of the hotel.

    Nice location, clean rooms, great breakfast, beautiful garden and swimming pool, close to the beach with fancy white sand. We enjoyed our stay - especially sitting outside in the evening and having breakfast in the garden. Hotel provides free parking and bikes for rent.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather, but cannot blame the hotel for that

    We were staying with 4 cats and our granddaughter who lives next door to the hotel. We had a perfect room to accommodate us all

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initial welcome was indifferent, the shower is growing mould in many areas. Again a lack of ability to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room. Lack of a washing machine and dryer to wash clothes and no laundrette facilities. Essential when travelling.

    The location, room cleanliness and breakfast were good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing nearby in terms of "where to eat" so you must walk far or eat in hotel. Much construction in neighborhood so early morning noise.

    Quaint location, reasonable price with French flair.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow internet speed, but thos is not their fault and you're not there to surf the web.

    Relatively close to beaches, very nice staff, cool looking place, nice outside facilities. A good place to stay if you want to explore the Côte d'Azure. Definitively start with Antibes and the Old part of town. Beau Site is a great base to come back to after visiting the area.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out in the sticks. If you want to go into Antibes have your own transport or take note of the bus times (bus stop is right outside)

    Beautiful hotel, lovely pool, friendly welcome. Great for cyclists, our bikes were safely locked away under cover.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing! Second stay and would come back again.

    Everything! Location on Cap Antibes. Nice outdoor pool and bikes available. Nicely decorated lobby with seating areas indoors and outdoors. Good breakfast! Gated property with parking area for cars. Helpful staff. Good size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con did not work,the TV was also not working,as we were only staying the one night we did not complain.but at 130 euro's just for the room we feel let down. Barry Paczek.

    Staff are good and helpful,location is good,the decor is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not as good as hoped. Not many restaurants within walking distance. Basic rooms very minimal.

    Staff very friendly and pool super. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check if WiFi is available in the room, I think it was only available in the public areas staff not entirely helpful with directions, better to show on a map the gate closes on an evening so you have to pull up as best as possible to enter the entry code. like many french hotels no fridge and no tea making in the room

    pool area was very good, good parking, comfortable rooms, overall very good,

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had an infestation of bed bugs and were left without anywhere to stay and our car full of our clothes in black bags trying to find a laundrette to have all of our belongings cleaned. We have also now been ignored by the hotel and expected to still pay for our stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need a car

    Very friendly staff, pool size is perfect for little kids, very quiet room, strong air con, 10mins walk from a great beach, 2 mins walk from supermarkets! Nice walk along the coast to Juan les Pins (about 3 5mins)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The electrics were a bit difficult as had problem with adapters. Our air conditioning didn't work very efficiently as a bit old. Would have liked hotel to serve evening meals but would have stayed anyway.

    Beautiful situation and was comfortable and quiet and staff excellent and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel has a traditional French rustic feel. It's not overly priced or fancy but is a pretty building with lovely clean rooms and great service. There is a swimming pool which is very quiet. The hotel is in a great position and as you need a car with free parking here that is also very handy. I have stayed here twice and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room window was next to the car park which was rather noisy causing a few break's of sleep otherwise the hotel deserves an excellent mark on all categories.

    Swimming pool and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hard to find somebody to check out in the morning when the reception should have been opened according to the timetable. And we could not pay by card because the person we had found could not use the credit card machine. Swimming pool is closed very early.

    Comfortable and silent rooms. Pleasant body treatments in the bath.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Efficient and friendly staff and service with a smile. Excellent breakfast, lovely garden with nice seating arrangements and nice pool. Good location with nice facilities around, restaurants, beach etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bus service Sunday evenings to and from Antibes

    Cozy quiet room with lovely bathroom Patio area and loungers beautiful for breakfast and a nightcap during evening

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Elegent, clean and relaxing stay. Very pleasant and helpful staffs.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff very friendly & helpful, location great for cap d'antibes, clean comfortable room and cool terrace

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean, helpful staff, free parking and quite location just outside the hub.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed the outdoor pool, the ability to walk to the Sea, and the breakfasts were good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No convenient electrical outlet to charge computer; all at floor level.

    Sandy beach nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge in room would gave been nice

    We had an amazing view. The hotel was charming and so was the staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and pool were fantastic. Great hotel and very reasonably priced too.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view from the room. Excellent location.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: