Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel Beaudon 3 stars

10 Rue Du Beaudon, 60350 Pierrefonds, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Pierrefonds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The enthusiastic, efficient management combined with an excellent restaurant made for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole visit was excellent and there were no negative aspects.

    The hotel welcomed us graciously, provided excellent service and the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Peace & Beauty in Pierrefonds, France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need music in the restaurant as it is small and usually many people, so a little background music for ambiance would be nice; and a little dimming of the lights are the night moves forward.....

    Staff was very professional and, friendly; Owner was present = Nice ! Breakfast was very delicious; Supper was delicious; this is the kind of food you hope to get when in France; Baked potato with chicken and veal with potato; the sauces were the best !!! and Bed was comfortable and super cozy!!!! you MUST go stay at Hotel Beaudon!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Comfortable hotel. Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopped here on the way back to the Uk from Germany. It was a last minute booking, but had visited Pierrefonds a long time ago. The chateau is quite an incredible sight. The hotel was very comfortable and perfect for a stop over. Many places to eat on the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has surprisingly large bedrooms and is very comfortable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming owner/manager. Our room was spacious with fantastic view of Pierremonds Castle. Good sized double bed, kettle and flat screen tv. Interesting menu with large portions!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.5
    Great stay for a few days, lovely French style hotel, fa tacti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like was the narrow spiral staircase, we were on the third floor but on the plus side we had the best views.

    The hotel was lovely, the staff really nice, breakfast was a bit sparse some mornings but everything was very fresh, best thing overall about this hotel was it's fantastic views over the lake and Château, we picked Pierrefonds as it was near where our son was working we had no idea how beautiful it would be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a single room, it was very cramped, I was a little dissapointed. Having said that, it was clean and comfortable . The location and the staff made up for it.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Pierrefonds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit cold but they provided a space heater. No bathtub, breakfast a bit pricey for what you get.

    Great room and restaurant. Food was really good. Everyone was extremely friendly. The small town and castle are really amazing. Felt local

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay on Pierrefonds, except for the pullout couch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter on pullout couch bed was very worn, and it didn’t appear to be as clean as the rest of the room.

    Very pretty setting with friendly staff. Bathrooms were on the big side. Views of the castle were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very kind to give us the big room which facing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, we have to carry our luggage up to the third floor.

    The staff is very kind to give us the big room which facing the lake & the castle. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Our room on the third floor was very large and with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the third floor was very large and with a great view of the castle! We loved everything of our stay in this property and the village of Pierrefonds is one of the loveliest in France. Just keep in mind that the hotel, like most historical buildings, has no lifts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Pierrefonds is a wonderful place to visit & we enjoyed our stay in this friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place could do with redecoration and improving what are fairly basic facilities. Beds, bedding, pillows etc are adequate but, again, could be improved.

    Hotel is all about the location, which is brilliant. The hotel is clean & simple & quite dated, but staff are friendly, it feels well run and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, everything you could want in a typically French hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My French, the staff try English and their English was better then my French and we all managed to understand each other.

    What a great stay, the hotel couldn't be better placed, right in the centre of the village, welcomed by friendly staff, easy check in and straight to a nice room, comfortable with everything you need. Then the bonus feature, you look out of the bedroom window and there right in front of you is this massive castle that is something out of a fairy tale and you are surprised every time you look out and see it. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, breakfast was simple but plentiful and the restaurant had plenty of well prepared and cooked options. If you are looking for 5 star luxury go somewhere else, but if you want reasonably priced, comfortable accomodation in a brilliant location, then look no further, plus the bonus feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    very adequate stay for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel was very dilapidated, rooms were a bit gloomy and in need of repair.

    breakfast was very nice, so was the location. bed was comfy and it was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Easy to change the absense of the lift for the fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have lift. So, if you stay in second or third floor, prepare your legs

    The hotel view is the Pierrefonds Castle plus the lake. It is like a fairy tale! Amazing place, with good staff and confortable and spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Only there one night so did'nt have time to explore but lovely village right below a big chateau..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was not so little the room would not be accecptable...the bathroom was tiny and even i knocked myself a few times..especially the tiny shower cubicle..! Smallest hotel room i've ever stayed in and i travelle a lot.

    Did not want a big meal so they kindly did me a lighter bite which was'ent on the menu..and they let me put my motorcycle in there garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Lake and castle views and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the property.

    The location with it's views over the lake and the stunning castle. Great value and the food was exceptional. Service was excellent and really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel & town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com charged us for room and did not pass payment onto hotel. We now need to follow this up for reimbursement from Booking.com when we get home in a few weeks.

    The view of the castle & lake from our room was superb! The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. Bathroom was also spacious & spotlessly clean. All staff were very friendly. Highly recommend. Pierrefonds is a lovely, quaint, picturesque town. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access by public transport, but definitely worth a visit.

    Wonderful , friendly staff, so willing to help in any way possible. Lovely spacious rooms that were clean, quiet and comfortable. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exclusive parking.

    Very nice small hotel which I think was family run. Housekeeper closed my curtains on both days to keep the room as cool as possible due to the very warm temps, which was nice. Fresh towels provided each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very little to do after visiting the impressive castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower mate available for the bath, very slippery. Not much to do after visiting the castle. Crazy golf closed. The lake was closed.

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a short 100 meters walk which could be problematic for some.

    The hotel is situated in a great location in Pierrefonds. A short walk from the bars and restaurants including the not to be missed castle. The hotel offered an evening meal menu which was good value for money along with a traditional french touch. Breakfast is not supplied with the price but was good enough with a large choice of items. I would recommend eating at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was an excellent hotel in a quaint little town. The room and view were great, the food served was very good, and it has a wonderful place to eat and drink next to the river. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Romantic weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 9 euro so we decided not to pay for it. We were happy to walk up the street to the local bakery and get a delicious croissant and pastry for 3 euro!

    Excellent location in a quaint French village at the foot of the Chateau de Pierrefonds. Our room had a full view of the castle. A wonderful romantic getaway!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely French hotel in gorgeous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one night their so it's unfair to add anything else did I mention the location

    Great location typical French hotel friendly welcoming and functional, clearly spending money on the property, assuming on an ongoing basis

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer milk for tea in the room.

    It was very friendly hotel, typically French modernised within the the scope of the building. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Breakfast was good value for money and the bread was delicious. Restaurant meals are very generous portions and good. We ate there twice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel in Beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could not have been more helpful. Majorie in particular made our stay so much easier. she really looked after me and my family. She is a star

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed in the room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth going for special offer room. Considering it was off season I was bitterly disappointed in my room which was on top floor, it was terribly small as was the bathroom and a dormer window from which you could see absolutely nothing.

    Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steep stairs to our room.

    The Hotel was lovely. Very clean and a very comfortable large bed. We had Dinner in the evening and this was superb! The view overlooking the Castle was superb. Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Great little hotel with stunning castleviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay :-(

    Great castleview, more than friendly staff, good breakfast, parking in front of the hotel, 2 minutes into center, good butchers and bakers, but the best of all: Pierrefonds Castle (Camelot ;-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay with a nice view on the chateau
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main course of the brasserie menu (gigot d'agneau) was fatty, hard and with tendons

    Large room on the top floor with more than enough lighting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place absolutely picture perfect with amazing staff to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything exceptional staff and food was superb we Lord it and will be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Clean, crisp and more than comfortable - and what a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service - great food, superb wine and a good nights sleep. What more could a person want?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable near Pierrefonds Castle lovely view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift .

    Everywhere clean and comfy made very welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Excellent view castle and lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very good in terms of value and general satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Air con or a fan would be useful but Air moves if you open a window

    Friendly. Clean. Good communication in English Good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautifully situated hotel in stunning Pierrefonds
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pierrefonds is a stunning historical site with a fairy tale castle situated on a lake Goats' cheese salad was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and extremely friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and extremely friendly people Dog friendly Great view over the castle from my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant and comfortable stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A comfortable clean hotel. Helpful, wilco staff. Excellent dinner menu. well placed to visit the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a little slow and unsecured

    Super big family room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The meal was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meal was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Budget single room, very good value, good restaurant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest shower cubicle ever!

    Budget single room, very good value, good restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Resturant is excellent, people are very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant is excellent, people are very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Going up 3 flights of steep stairs with cases
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going up 3 flights of steep stairs with cases

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location - good value .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual layout of bedrooms but good value for money.

    Great position in a superb town.Very friendly & welcoming staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very decent two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The citronella air freshener (or midge repellent) in the bedroom was very strong. Fine when we unplugged it!

    Interesting menu. Well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    very pleasant, hope to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    The view at the lake and the castlle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff, very good breakfast, beautiful view but room old fashioned and small
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, smal bed, high price

    very nice welcome and helpful staff but building is old fashioned and needs serious refurbishing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice night with good sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect, bed was big with a Good mattress.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for a stop for family with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, big familyroom, familyfriendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very good location with excellent view over lake and of the chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location with excellent view over lake and of the chateau. Comfortable room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is great, very nice look from windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, very nice look from windows. Breakfast is great and managment nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Exactly what we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Very relaxed but attentive and helpful. Excellent food. Wonderful situation. All round good place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for Pierrefonds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location with a lovely view of the lake and the chateau. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Excellent restaurant , friendly staff , very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    I felt like home <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the food. Clean room, lively personell. Everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Ideal restful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had character, was clean and had the basics. Food was really good- full restaurant in the quiet season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Food,especially dinner excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Refurbished since I was here last, room was very nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a little limited, but maybe that is just France.

    Refurbished since I was here last, room was very nice but not massive. Had a view of the castle.Great restaurant and the staff are all pleasant and helpful. Kindly let us keep bikes off road in courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff very happy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing i did not like was it's distance from charles de gaul airport which was my fault not the hotels.hotel was very good value.

    Staff very happy.polite.helpful and willing.multilingual.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and excellent location. The food was very good, had dinner and breakfast, hotel is well modernised, room cozy and we had great views on the castle from the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    The location, opposite the lake and near the imposing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no lift and nobody available to help carry my heavy luggage up to the second floor. The room smelt of stale tobacco smoke. The cleaner apologised and said there had been a heavy smoker in the room next door. The room was very small, the shower cubicle almost impossibly so.

    The location, opposite the lake and near the imposing chateau, is superb. Pierrefonds is a very, very attractive small town. The evening meal was very good and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly. Service, apart from the lack of help with my luggage, was prompt and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, but it smelt stale and was too small. Parking was available on the street a few yards away.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Location was fanatastic and view from the room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast finished early and menu chioice was good, but limited

    Location was fanatastic and view from the room very impresive! Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Location and view of Pierre Fonds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room very small and crampt for 2 - not really worth the money we spent in comparison to other places. No parking facilities - easy for us as we are only 30 but could be more difficult to drag bags from the far off car parks for more mature couples.

    Location and view of Pierre Fonds

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Hotel overlooks lake and a view of the wonderful chateau...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel overlooks lake and a view of the wonderful chateau could be seen from the comfortable bedroom. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    The view of the chateau from our bedroom window was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi reception in our room seemed a bit unreliable, but it didn't matter as we had no real need to use our laptop. If we had we would have asked the owner for help.

    The view of the chateau from our bedroom window was fabulous. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He spoke excellent English but also encouraged us to use our limited French.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Food was excellent and served by friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor was a bit tired. Bathroom door was warped so did not close. Toilet cystern did not work properly and ran all the time. Had to switch water supply to the cystern off at night to be able to sleep

    Food was excellent and served by friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location, we had a view over lake and castle from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast finished a little too early for us, 09.00,

    Fantastic location, we had a view over lake and castle from our Quad room, excellent evening meal in hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was the smallest room I'd ever seen anywhere. No air-conditioning and when asked, they didn't have a fan either. No elevator and I was on the top floor. Very hot. Only window was a skylight. When asked if I could upgrade, they said they were full. At least there were no bugs in the room when I opened the skylight to cool off. Would likely not come back. When I got home, they'd charged me for 3 nights, not 2. Am currently contesting.

    Beautiful view of the lake. Fairly inexpensive. Close to the chateau and the town. Pretty location. Clean room and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Amazing view of the castle and lake, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately late at night and early in the morning staff and hotel guests smoke out the front of the hotel which makes it difficult to leave your windows open unless you don't mind smoke and there is no air con.

    Amazing view of the castle and lake, spacious and comfortable bedroom and light and airy bathroom. Hotel restaurant food is very good quality and one of the nicest places for food in the town. Serve drinks quite late when other local bars shut and friendly staff. Our second stay here and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous location with view over lake and excellent view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staircase rather steep for carrying luggage.

    Fabulous location with view over lake and excellent view of chateau. Eating outside in the evening was also a pleasure. Tea and coffee in the room ( and a kettle!)

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is perfect setting on boating lake in lovely small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water in hotel due to Broken boiler, cold showers are not my cup of tea after a long drive! Single room was very small indeed.

    Location is perfect setting on boating lake in lovely small town opposite the chateau

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    The location was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cyril the proprietor was helpful but his staff lacked enthusiasm and communication skills. We spoke some French but the menus were hard to comprehemd due to lack of any english translation which proved frustrating and time consuming for everyone. Cafes do not open all week. They rotate so choice is limited.

    The location was wonderful Views were special

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: