Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Beaufort 3 stars

25 Chaussée Du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#22 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing. Will definitely hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was relatively small - standard twin room with sea view - but that could not be helped in a small hotel. No non-slip plastic mat available for inside the bath - my mother is elderly. No safe in room. No tea or coffee making facility in room. No fridge in room. These did not cause us significant problems and we went and bought a non-slip mat for inside the bath.

    Beautifully presented elegant hotel. Very friendly, kind and attentive staff. Comfortable, very clean room with fantastic view of beach and sea. Bottle of water provided daily. There was a lift to our second floor room. Good buffet breakfast including fresh fruit, cereals, local yoghurt, fresh pastries as well as eggs, cheese and cold meats . Loved the ‘Far Breton’. Enjoyed the speciality teas as well as cakes in the Salon de Thè in the afternoons. We could walk straight out onto the promenade which was all that separated us from the beach, and at night it was very quiet - all we could hear was the sea. Easy 15 min walk to the old walled town of St-Malo. Managed to park free on local streets. The weather was hot, sunny and dry which may not be always how it is in St-Malo but it made our stay extra enjoyable. Beaches wide and clean with very soft sand. Sea shallow for quite a way out and most of the time not rough, so swimming is easy. Would love to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant little boutique hotel in perfect location for exploring St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s non alcoholic punch - Not pleasant and I thought it was complimentary but found 4€ charged to my bill for it!

    Lovely breakfast in a stunningly sited dining room - beach views were spectacular!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I haven't checked the bill. Although I haven't got the breakfast they have charged 2 breakfast. I recognized this later. That was not good.

    Location; Personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Recently refurbished to a high standard, the property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished to a high standard, the property is literally on the beach. And the rooms have a full length window to the sea. Plus it’s a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very stylish, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sea View - Double / Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a 3 person room, and the 3rd bed made the room cramped.

    Perfect location, very stylish, great views. Glorious dining room. Generous bathrooms. Great bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location just one kilometre´s walk to old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location just one kilometre´s walk to old town and next to sea. Enjoyed very much watching the tide storming in and out. Beautiful view both from our room at the 3rd floor and from breakfast room. The room was quite small, but that was not a problem because we spend the days walking on the beach and in old town. Clean, comfy and warm. Nice breakfast buffet. Many restaurants nearby, but many were closed when visiting in the end of January. Friendly service also in English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely room on the beach, great restaurants on the street for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel because it was on the water and close to the old part of the city. I loved the look if it, old and elegant. We were on the beach side and watched the storm come in and 3 people board sailing. It was so lovely to have breakfast in the common room over looking the beach. The room was small which we knew, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel room was a bit small but had a lovely view over the beach. Being able to walk straight onto the beach and promenade was a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The view of the sea and the terrass was absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and the staff at the breakfast seemed a bit irritated.

    The view of the sea and the terrass was absolutely wonderful. The position of this hotel is as good as it can get The room is rather small but okey. The bed was comfortable and all was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Beauty by the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the hotel's free wi-fi hadn't required us to watch a short advertisement every time we logged on.

    The location by the beach is fantastic. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The building is a bit old, with some quirks, but it seems well maintained. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    Location OK, Overrated and not worth the money, very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price and the surroundings, In my wisdom I booked this hotel thinking that by paying £180/night we wound have some luxury, it was far from it, we had a sea view the room was under par and very tiered, for that price I expected the decoration to be first class it wasn't, the staff were very offhand and not very welcoming

    We did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Location amazing - everything else lacking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain was off the rail upon arrival and the metal curtain rail rusty. The paintwork was chipped in all areas and "grubby" in come areas. The whole feeling was that room could benefit from a "deep clean".

    Having a sea view with weather sufficiently good to have window open all night. Going to sleep and wakening to sound of the waves is priceless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was quite noisy and could be heard from our room, even though we were not right next to it

    Lovely hotel with delightful quirky individual touches. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Seaside in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View - Double / Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street on the backside of the hotel is rather noisy so you cannot sleep with windows open if you don't have a seaside room....

    Very gentrified maitre d', rooms done in style with asian antiques thrown in the white/grey colour mix, even the backrooms have a certain seaside feel as you look out to some nice Brittany architecture as well. Great Mariage Frères Tea selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel excellent location, parking a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was too expensive. Nightmare parking!

    Right on the sea front/beach lovely location 15 min walk in to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had prebooked parking but somehow the confirmation got lost and there is only street parking available nearby, which was a challenge for bringing the bags to the room. The kids' beds were extremely small and you had to walk through the kids room to use the shower and main bathroom. Breakfast and day staff were nice but the lady upon checkin was not very helpful.

    Great location and lovely breakfast room overlooking the ocean. The room was ok for a couple plus child.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Street view rooms not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found our room rather grim. The corridor leading to the room had that smell of pub carpet in winter - musty and unventilated and in need of a shampoo. The room was tired and traffic noise was surprisingly loud (the beach-side rooms were booked out). Two of the power points in our room were broken and one of the lights was broken. The bathroom was nicely clean, however. Generally, it lacks charm once you leave the breakfast room and the staff aren't receptive to criticism. St Malo, with its beautiful old town and gracious beach, is generally expensive but this hotel still feels a bit mean for the money.

    The breakfast room is gorgeous: light-filled and overlooking the beautiful beach. Breakfast itself was good too. This room is open to the public for afternoon tea which may account for the discrepancy between the public and private areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    Tired. Overpriced. Sub-standard. Don't Bother
    • Couple
    • Sea View & Terrasse - Double Room with Bow Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 4 is their "best" room. This is sub-standard. The "bay window" is little more than a curved recess, the windows are fixed panes of glass unable to be opened in 30C + temperatures, the "Private Terrace" is a concrete slab with two plastic chairs facing directly at eye level onto a public footpath. Bathroom is sub-standard with dripping taps, and a faulty shower-head . We approached the Hotel with our complaints and attempted reconciliation - this was met with a shrug, a hiss between teeth and the statement "we have a credit card"

    Not much to recommend the Hotel Beaufort. Tired seaside hotel from the 1930's that has seen better days. Terribly expensive for not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great sea view pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15/20 minute walk to the old town but as it's along sea front it's pleasant Wifi didn't reach our room

    Sea view , breakfast/tea room , free parking right outside , staff ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I wasn't happy about

    The view of the beach at the end of the day and again at the start, they were both so different,yet the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Quaint waterfront hotel close to the fortified city of St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking can be a hassle.

    Quaint hotel with water views. Located within walking distance (15mins) to the fortified city. Our room did not have a view, and it was quirky in a good way. The second bed was like a bunk bed and was a bit tight for my 14yr. There are stairs in the room and I would not be comfortable with little ones. Apart from that, it was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil beach front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been more helpful, recommended excellent restaurants away from the beach. Wonderful sea view, comfortable room, not large but with all you need Easy level walk along beach front towards Intra Muros. Towels provided for beach. No irritating signage in room. Sound of waves - heavenly. Pleasant airy breakfast room overlooking sea, good buffet breakfast available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant location, but needs a bit of redecoration in the bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is OK, on the road outside the hotel if you get there early enough. We have stayed in this hotel three time now and it is starting to look like it needs re-decorating/it is looking a bit tired. Although the hotel advertised English TV Channels (we wanted to see the outcome of the Election in the UK) it didn't work most the time we were there (over two days).

    The location is perfect to walk into Saint-Malo. Our room had a balcony and faced the sea, which was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    One of the best Hotels I've ever stayed in, in Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & coffee and kettle would have been welcome.

    The Beaufort Hotel in St. Malo, France was perfectly positioned only 10 metres from a magnificent beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a generous balcony (with table & chairs and two recliners) South West facing the beach and sea with an amazing view of the sunset each night around 10pm. The ensuite Bedroom was well appointed with a King-size double bed (extremely comfortable too). A 20 minute walk to the walled-City provided endless delights in food, fashion and much more. Can't wait to go back to this Hotel. Highly recommended (ask for a Sea-view room with terrace/balcony)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.0
    The staff were very welcoming and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Partly a problem in translation but "studio" obviously means the smallest room in the house. Even for a double it was small for a twin it was way too small.

    The staff were very welcoming and hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Small, comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant where to have diner at the hotel, but they compensated with a very good wine ;-)

    The biggest advantage is the position on the promenade, perfect if you get a room with sea view, but also for having a relaxed breakfast looking at the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Avoid the family suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't speak to the accommodations in the rest of the hotel, but we stayed in a "family suite" with it's own entrance off to one side of the front door. This was sparsely decorated, but otherwise seemed decent at first, with bunkbeds for children on a lower level. The bathroom was also situated on the lower level. In the morning, both the bathroom and the lower bunkbed were infested with ants. Hundreds. Management seemed surprised. They sprayed. But the ants were back by the evening, and I can't imagine it being a new problem. Our stay was in mid April. The weather was nice, but fairly cool, so the ant problem was probably light compared to what it would be in warmer weather. We asked to move rooms but they were fully booked. Later, on the second day, the doorknob to our suite broke so we couldn't lock the room. If our stay had been longer than two nights, we would have changed hotels. Although the staff was responsive, we were charged full price and they offered no apology. As nice as the location and the tea room were, I can't recommend this hotel.

    This hotel is in a good location. There are several nice restaurants within a block and if you have a car, the sites are close. The tea room is available to sit and watch the tide come in and out. It has direct access to the beach, and they serve tea in the afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea pot in the room. My room had mildew in the shower grout.

    The hotel was right in the beach. The breakfast room has a beautiful view. The rooms were nice. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the walled city. It was fun to watch the tide come in and out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Short break at St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small disappointment was the English TV, signals non existent most of the time.

    Fantastic sea views from the room, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast room again with good sea views and excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed and a very quiet hotel. Ideally situated for visiting the walled city of St Malo, about 15minutes easy walking along the sea front. Good choice of restaurants all within about five minutes of the hotel on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very rude, the room was tiny, the wifi didn't work. I was charged before I arrived even though it said payment on arrival, and it also said breakfast included when it was charged extra.

    The views are lovely and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, but a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms far too hot, and quite noisy and not enough lights.

    Superb breakfast - everything fresh and tasty, and bread to die for. Everything beautifully clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A VIEW TO DIE FOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    From the time that I had to change the dates and they were very sympathetic and did with ease. Marie the receptionist was fantastic even serving the breakfast with a wonderful smile. The view from our rooms were fabulous and you could here the lapping of the waves all night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room terrible reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist's attitude which was rude and unhelpful. With regard to the parking, it is not necessary to scold guests who have just arrived after a long journey, who have enquired about parking, booked secure parking at 12 euros at the advice of the hotel, seen there is parking in the street, tried to use the booked parking, but could not without damage to the car. Then being ignored and kept waiting for half an hour before being shown to the room despite arriving after the published arrival time. (When we got to the room we found the hotel recommend street parking) We would not recommend this hotel. In many years experience this was the worse reception experience we have had.

    comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wallpaper is a bit old, I would say, but that's just a tiny detail. One thing that was a bit annoying were the construction works across the street, it could get a bit too noisy.

    Perfect location, right on the beach, beautiful view from the terrace and breakfast hall. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Saint Malo
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on street side noisy from traffic through the evening and again early morning. The room was small, but since there was so much else to do in the area, we spent very little time in the room.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The location was excellent-just a short walk to the Walled City. Breakfast was lovely and the view from that area was extraordinary! The views from the back of the hotel were breathtaking-changing with the tide, weather, and sun. Perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Direct access to astonishing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe more info about Places to eat.

    Staff were helpful. I appreciate getting an upgrade to a room with a balcony with a fabulous view. Breakfast was excellent and good value. Location outstanding -- direct access to the beach and only a short walk to the ramparts. My room had an amazing view and a terrace where I could sit outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    great hotel, fab location, kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a seal to keep water off floor area wen showering and a link of paint

    Our balcony overlooking the sea, light airy rooms. Nice bar and use of hotel towels for the beach. Short walk into walled town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.5
    Bitten by Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We checked into the Beaufort Hotel on Wednesday 31 August 2016. We had two rooms number 18 for our two sons and number 4 for my wife and I that we had booked for 2 nights. When we awoke on the morning of 1 September my wife noticed blood stains on the sheets on her side of the bed. The bed was spotlessly clean when we went to bed the night before. We also noticed bites to the middle of her back that had occurred during the night. The blood was clearly from these bites as she had no other marks or blemishes on her body. All these signs are those of a bed bug infestation. I worked in Commercial Pest control for over 30 years before my retirement and I have extensive experience of identifying and treating bed bug infestations in hotels. We were very upset that we had been allowed to occupy a room with bed bugs in it. My wife especially could not bear the thought of spending another night in the the room. We decided to inform the manager and to ask if we could change rooms. I asked the manager to come into the room so I could show her the blood on the sheets and explain what the problem was. She became quite agitated and said she couldn't move us as the hotel was fully booked. I said we would go to another hotel. She called on some other staff members to come to the room. They were also very agitated. They said it was not bed bugs and that my wife had just bled onto the bed. I said we would be prepared to pay for the night that we had spent at the hotel but that we would be leaving and did not think it would be fair for the hotel to charge us for the second night we didn't stay. The manager became quite aggressive. She said they would charge us the full amount for the cancellation. She said you will still have to pay in full 'Bon Journey' We left without taking the breakfast that we were to be charged for and went to another hotel in St Malo. We were very upset. The last thing we wanted was to change hotels.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.9
    Shabby, tired rooms. This kind of tourism is long out of date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not expecting a luxury or boutique hotel experience, but we were expecting clean, comfortable and fresh-feeling rooms. We were very disappointed. Our room was shabby and dilapidated. To sum up: - wallpaper was peeling in several places; - the paint work around the window and on the bathroom door was cracked and chipped respectively; - ugly light fixtures protruded from the bathroom ceiling, revealing the electric wiring; - the linen was very low quality- thin towels and bedsheets, cushions pilling; there was an ominous brown stain on the towel and a make-up stain on the pillow; - the walls were marked and scuffed; - there was mould and cobwebs around the window; -the bedside table was chipped; I would strongly recommend not to book the advanced rate, as the hotel refused us a refund on this basis, even though the non-refundable agreement is designed to cover the cost of the room "if cancelled, modified, or in case of a no-show". If you keep to this agreement, but find the standard unacceptable, it seems you have no recourse to a refund. In lieu of a refund they offered us a free breakfast and, (after writing to the owners), a free night in their sister hotel. Breakfast was a distinctly average, off-the-shelf, cold buffet. As for a night at their sister hotel, you couldn't pay me to stay there.

    The sea view is about the only thing that was decent at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Charming beach hotel with direct access to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little bit too small, especially when compared to the price.

    Charming small beach hotel in front row at the seaside. Breathtaking view from the terrace. Incredibly beautiful breakfast room, overlooking the beautiful bay of St. Malo. Direct beach access from the hotel; beautiful to watch the sea change from high to low tide. Very friendly staff. St. Maló is an incredibly charming town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast buffet was varied, fresh and plentiful if a little overpriced.

    Friendly and helpful staff in a great location. Would definitely go back and have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Beaufort to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room with Street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was not ready until 4 pm instead of 3 pm. Free parking means street parking which was not readily available.

    It was right on the beach good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely hotel with great location, 15 minutes walk from the old town of Saint Malo, by the sea. Marvellous view/fascinating tide. Extremelly comfortable beds and great breakfast (well-worth the extra charge)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaking

    The style of Decoration was really nice, great location over the sea, very friendly staff, good size room, good bathroom, people answering questions about the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was exceptional, although quite expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were previously advised there was secure indoor area to store our tandem it was down 10 steps to a cellar and a tight corner, not convince you could get a bike down there let alone a tandem. Tandem had to be locked to a tree overnight.

    Breakfast was exceptional, although quite expensive. Great views from the breakfast room overlooking the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The balcony just on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To bad that there is no possibility to eat after 9pm, also around the hotel.

    The balcony just on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Had lovely three night stay, nice local restaurants, and just short walk into old town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf for toiletries in shower.

    Location ,view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff at a beautiful boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View & Terrasse - Double Room with Bow Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms.

    Super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Extremely pleasant and relaxing experience. Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View - Double / Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, always willing to go the extra mile to serve the customers' needs. Fantastic location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Better than basic with good view of the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High charge for breakfast

    Wonderful concierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Need more than two pillows in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more than two pillows in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    excellent breakfasts, beautiful beach, 15 min walk to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are dated, but I'd rather have lower rates than fancy hair dryers!

    excellent breakfasts, beautiful beach, 15 min walk to old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    View of the sea and sweet breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the sea and sweet breakfast room. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, minimal resources in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, toiletries not replenished

    Stunning location, lovely breakfast room and food,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach view is stunning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely personal small hotel, great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly boutique hotel, very personal service, lovely views, cosy room, nice nautical theme in decor, really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Need a bit of an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Street View - Double / Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a bit of an upgrade. Lobby was nice, good location, staff helpful but the room needed an upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Balcony fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit dry and expensive.

    Balcony fantastic. Besides beachfront. Lovely walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were exceptionally friendly, view from the window and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally friendly, view from the window and balcony was stupendous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Easy stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View & Terrasse - Double Room with Bow Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work on English speaking channels

    All good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    Very bad bed. Heater not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old and broken Heater did not work When i asked front desk they told me they had no idea how it worked

    Locaation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfy hotel with direct access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center Intra Muros if by walking. Not many restaurants nearby the hotels.

    Direct access to the beach from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from dining room. Great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View & Terrasse - Double Room with Bow Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, dog friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    La situation face à la mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation face à la mer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff; Good services; Near to sea and train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    The hotel was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View & Terrasse - Double Room with Bow Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was just perfect! Clean, cosy rooms, exceptional view, and delicious breakfast with crepes and Kouign Aman.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full Buffet Breakfast! Fresh juices and coffee Perfect View Comfy bed and gorgeous balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    A perfect place to enjoy St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing location right on the best beach you could ever dream about. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: