Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Beaugency 3 stars

21 Rue Duvivier, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#871 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, Quaint, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above my bed was not comfy at all and I am the type of persona that can sleep on almost anything.

    This hotels is in a great little area. You can walk over one block and enjoy fresh pastries and a few restaurants with delicious foods, gelato and wine. There is a supermarket around the corner as well. There is also a post office on the next block. I did not have the breakfast at the hotel as previous reviews suggested it was costly for the value. This hotel is really close to the Ecole Militaire Metro stop off Line 8. It was a 22 minute train ride from Gare du Nord. It is an hour taxi ride from CDG Airport and the cost was about $55. While staying here I caught the train to all the sites and was able to walk to the Eiffel Tower. I was able to quickly get to the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe very easily via the metro As for the hotel itself. The customer service was great. Be prepared the rooms are small which is typical for Europe but the bed in my room was not super comfy. That my main issue with my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small and a bit cramped, but clean and had everything we needed.

    The location was excellent--within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, Place de la Concord, etc., as well as many eating places on Rue Cler. And the price for being so centrally located was very reasonable. The continental breakfast was adequate, the dining room pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel location was the best part - Right in the mixer and really easy to get to everywhere - right in between two metro stations. Walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and beautiful cafes and shops. The room size was great, bigger than expected, the bed was huuuuge and really comfy. The shower facilities were great. Really happy with this choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Location of the property is really good and there are lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the property is really good and there are lots of good places to eat and drink around the property. In the night you can always stay close to the hotel. Staff was really helpful and property was clean. I dont recommend to take breakfast as there are lot of better options outside. Overall its a good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect in every way. Great location and staff. Not the Ritz by any means but perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and the room albeit basic was ideal for a city break. The location of the hotel was fantastic as its just around the corner from Rue Cler which has many excellent cafes and bars. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The price was very reasonable and the bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall is super small. I’m a petite Asian woman and it’s small even for me. I can’t imagine a 6 foot tall guy who weighs 180lbs in that shower stall. Other than that, it was really enjoyable. :)

    The price was very reasonable and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend a stay the Hotel Le Beaugency
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved my stay at Hotel Le Beaugency. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Couldn't ask for better location either! The rooms were small but as we were out and about most of the time, this wasn't a big issue. If I am back in Paris I will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in walking distance to most main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location in walking distance to most main attractions. Staff were very friendly. Room was nice and clean, somewhat small but typical for 3-4 star European rooms. Would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The room is small but cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but cozy. You can get all you need here. The staff are nice and friendly who helped us to store the luggage there. The hotel is close to a supermarket and many restaurants, also close to the tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was pleasant. Bathroom was spacious by European standards. Water was hot and strong. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Front desk staff were helpful and courteous at all times even letting us check in a bit early. Location as others have mentioned is excellent, while still being quiet. Plenty of good restaurants and cafes within a ten minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location & friendly helpful staff would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small & makes you feel claustrophobic, but saying that we just used the stairs

    The hotels location was great, quiet which is unusual for Paris, but also close to many restaurants & bars and attractions were within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Just what you can expect from a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was the smallest I’ve ever seen so far

    Good location, clean room, friendly staff, amazing breakfast. Just what I was expecting from a 3 star hotel. Fullfilled my satisfaction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    I would strongly recommend choosing a standard double room over a single room for space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No stairwell lighting for a number of days although lift available. No room kettle. Sheets and blankets for bedding. Could be allocated a small, single, somewhat dreary room overlooking a fire escape, so check in advance and request a change if this is the case. Otherwise you may be disturbed by the tapping sound of rainfall.

    Room serviced daily. Quiet, no external disturbances on side of hotel away from the street. Perfect location for shops, restaurants, cafes, Metro. Shoe shine at reception. Airport shuttle available at 24 hours notice although I never used it on this occasion, it's a great backup in the event of any public transport disruptions. I just happen to enjoy the integrated train/metro. Only 1 hour from CDG airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 10 minutes walking to the Eiffel Tower and metro stations. The restaurants near the hotel are really good, and value for money. We had breakfast and dinner in some near restaurants having the Parisian style and cousine. Very friendly hotel staff, thank you for the help and advices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little bit high as for such setting. WiFi is not so good a little bit slow. Sound proofing should be improved.

    Perfect location. It’s very safe there. And only 3 minutes walk to tube station. And convenience stores just around. Also many restaurants there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but a budget hotel style in terms of cleanliness and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings were not clean all throughout our stay despite everyday makeup room. spots and hair here and there. which made our stay imperfect and uncomfortable.

    loved the location. accessibility to the metro, to the laundry, supermarket, and to some shops and restos. toilet and shower was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Will definitely stay there again because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dusting. In addition, the room bookings doesn't not include breakfast which was very disappointing if you travel with children.

    The location of the hotel is superb. The hotel staff are all friendly which make the hotel environment very relax and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    I wll definitely not coming back to this hotel again. Very poor service and Not recommended
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift too small for 3 person max. Poor service provided. They not provide toiletries, iron n iron board. Bath tub are not fuctioning. Very dusty and room was so small. The staff are not helpfull.

    the location are very strategic and very close to eiffel tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely recommend and stay here again, basic but clean and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities and wine in the mini fridge.

    Excellent location very helpful staff. Right next to the Eiffel Tower and lovely street right next to the hotel full of great restaurants. Very close to the Metro so excellent for seeing Paris. We didn't have breakfast it looked rather basic. I agree with previous reviewer, I've never been in such a small lift in my life !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again. Next to the Eiffel Tower, some great restaurants/bars and metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem a little like they don’t want to talk too much, would have preferred if they were friendlier.

    The view was amazing from our window. And it was right next to restaurants, shops and the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Never again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They changed out room without letting us know. We booked a superior double room and ended up in a twin room. The rooms are tiny. The a/c did not work. Do not trust the pictures on the listing on booking.com. They are not valid anymore.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel location was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and we battled to transport our luggage to and from our room.

    The hotel location was absolutely amazing. It was located literally 10 minutes walking distance from the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location, shops and restaurants. We ate at a place called Tribeca which was lush. A lovely patisserie round the corner for a perfect French breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, use their transport to CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent for walking to the important sites, the museums, gardens, along the river. Rue Cler is a street 1/2 block in front of the hotel with fun shops and restaurants. Quiet location. I have stayed there twice and highly recommend it. The price changes a lot! Best feature is that they will arrange pickup and drop-off at CDG for 18 euros and it's fast. Much better than taking the train and metro. Very good breakfast for 10 euros, much better price than leaving the hotel for a cafe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When fire alarm went off at midnight,we had to evacuate .no communication from staff or updates while we waited in the street in the rain !!

    Good location .close to great cafes & food shops.comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Would Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel breakfast wasn't great, it was continental and didn't offer much meat etc. The lift was quite tight making it hard to get in with your suitcase. The TV only had 2 English channels would have been better if they did a larger variety of English channels.

    Everything was ok, The hotel was in a really good location, only a short walk from Eiffel Tower and not too far from Louvre Museum. The market and cafes were right on the door step making it easy to get something to eat. The room was small but cosy, the bed was comfy and the shower was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Hotel very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Hard beds Noisy air con, didn’t work Broken toilet seat Very dated barhroom Very old bath with shower curtain Room needs new ensuite bathroom No chest of drawers

    Good daily room clean Good continental breakfast Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay if you’re
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and needed updating. Drinks making facilities would have been good.

    It was convenient for the metro and the sights around the 7th arrondisement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean room protect your money even in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My money was taken. My poor daughter couldn’t enjoy her trip to Paris.

    I was booked for a double room with a bathtub and I got a room with a shower which was a little disappointing. Then some how my money disappeared out my room which made my trip to Paris very frustrating especially while traveling with a child. The room was clean, decorated nicely, and good for the one day I was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    This hotel was not good value for money, I would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful at all. After not being able to sleep for 2 nights as it was so hot, they simpley said that the air con does not work in winter, although they advertise themselves with air conditioning.

    Hotel was close to metro and in the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for two beds but they were right next to each other, so that isn't that same as sleeping separately.

    The room was extremely small and it was stuffy and smelled of mold. My traveling companion had a hard time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for dining, easy walk to Metro for sightseeing in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Coffee was in carafe unlike coffee machines/Nesresso in other hotels. Older hotel.

    Good location near restaurants on the Rue Cler. Easy access to Metro. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Quiet Street. Near grocery store and boulangerie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    location and close to transport, that is the best thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is relatively small and bathroom seems small too but for a traveler that is out all day sight seeing, I can live with it.

    location and close to transport, that is the best thing going with this hotel, the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for two people.

    Great location near the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, and many great cafes. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is the only real selling point for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother and I were traveling together and we booked a room with two beds. What we got was a room with two twin beds pushed together and no room to separate them, so essentially I had to share a bed with my brother which is very weird at our age.

    The location is the only real selling point for this hotel. It is so close to the Eiffel Tower. There was also a gentleman working in the front desk that was super helpful and friendly but the other reception workers weren't very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    A cramped & unpleasant experience . I shall not return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small hotel . My room was tiny although I booked weeks in advance & requested a quiet & spacious room ; it was tiny & very noisy during day - time ; at night the windows overlooking the street had to be closed to keep out the noise ! Bed cover did not seem clean & fresh . Toiletries & towels were not always replaced in the ensuite .

    Everything about this hotel is smalll ! My room was tiny . I could barely move around the bed. However the ensuite & shower were spacious . Continental breakfast at 10 euro was a rip-off . The only good thing about this hotel was its location between the e Tower & Invalides . I would not recommend it ; there are so many better value hotels for 125euro per night in this good neighbourhood . The reception & breakfast room were one & the same lobby ; all tiny .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, perfect starting point for discovering the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, perfect starting point for discovering the City. Nice and clean neighbourhood, nice restaurants and bakeries at the next street. We liked it very much and recommnend for anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very Helpful staff and super central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central to all Paris landmarks....The bed was very comfortable and shower room was fine...lovely eating places including bakery's close by...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small and also the elevator. Dificult to carry up the baggages.

    Location. Near the Eiffel tower, Invalides, Grand Palais and some subway stations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    A stones throw from the Eiffel Tower, lovely restaurants and a great area to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little small but I imagine they are all small in Paris. It did not bother us as we were never there! We also had the cheapest room so others may be different.

    Great location! At your door step you have charming restaurants, gelato, bikes for hire, public transport and oh the Eiffel Tower! Very quiet and safe area. Really loved our 2 night stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location close to transportation, restaurants, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location close to transportation, restaurants, and the Eiffel Tower. Room and bathroom were about average size for Paris, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.3
    Not A Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A dump, The pictures they advertise on the internet are not what you get. In fact far from it. Beware!!! They give you an unrenovated room to stay in and show you renovated rooms in there photos. The room we recieved had no fridge , no safe as depicted in their description. There were various stains all over the walls. The linen was filthy and one of the pillows appeared to have a wierd stain on it.... The floor was covered in dust...do not walk barefoot. We checked out after 24 hours from this unhygienic hotel. And they even had the audacity to charge for a night.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The location was perfect, just few steps from the Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, just few steps from the Eiffel tower and a metro station. The personel was very nice and polite and helped us with everything. We definitely would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Paris is a very expensive city. But the stay was absolutely wonderfull, the city is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paris itself is a very expensive City, so the price for the room didn't really surprise us. In general and compared to other cities we have visited, the price is unreasonable high (170€ per night excl. breakfast). The room (highes category) was pretty small, something we have not expected from the pictures. The breakfast was missing a lot of things that are standard everywhere else, like eggs (scrambled, boiled).

    The staff was super friendly and did everything to make this stay very enjoyable. The breakfast (only meal we booked in the hotel- 10€ per day per person) was good and worth the price. The room was exceptional clean, especially the bath.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    I will not come back with my family or recommend to my peers. the hotel requires renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygienic poor. Water leak in pipe in toilet. Bathroom shelf fallen off from wall and broken all the glass cups on it. I have to clean up the broken glass myself as no cleaner available at night. However the hotel manager offered 15% compensation off the room charges.

    Nothing but close to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and the room itself is a bit outdated, and the room size was a bit small as well.

    The location of the hotel is superb - Eiffel Tower is reachable in a couple of minutes as well as many other attractions are within walking distance. A lot of nice cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. You can reach metro station within 5 minutes. The room is very clean and tidy, the personnel is friendly and helpful. When we stayed at the hotel, the temperature outside was above 30 °C and the air-conditioner worked fine, so it was nice and cool in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for what you actually get...don't count on the airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was not professional and actuall rude on our arrival. The property states that they have a shuttle service to the airport. I made a note in the comment stating we needed a shuttle in the morning. I was never contacted to ask more information so I assumed that was done at the front desk. When I arrived and asked about the shuttle she informed me that nothing was booked yet. When she called the service it was full, I asked why they hadn't touched base with me earlier if they required more information and she told me that they only call once the guest has arrived. The shuttle service option was why I had chosen this particular hotel, The bathroom was in rough shape with some tiles broken and water damage evident. Couldn't hang up the shower head since they was no adjustment and you would soak the bathroom if you did. All the instructions for wifi and hotel information is only available on the tv channel provided which is awkward and time consuming. After checking out in the morning, the same front desk clerk never even offered to call us a taxi or apologize again for the error with the shuttle. We walked and found our own taxi. I wouldn't stay there again considering how many hotels are right in the area,

    There is a little marché a few streets over with tons of little café. Very lovely to walk along the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, a block away from Rue Cler, Rick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, but clearance and comfy.

    Excellent location, a block away from Rue Cler, Rick Steves' favorite Paris street. Good air conditioning, which not all Paris hotels have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfect...would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Would not bother with the breakfast at the hotel. So many places to eat close by. Hotel offered shuttle to CDG airport. 36€ for two. Book ahead. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but small and a bit dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, I find it expensive for what you get. The interior looks dated and the room is is very small (the picture of the room was taken from the hallway, otherwise it would have only been a subsection shown on the picture). Breakfast costs another 10 Euro. It was ok, but next time I would rather go elsewhere for breakfast. The wireless internet was lousy.

    The location is good and although it is close to bars and restaurants, there was not too much noise from outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Le Beaugency is a great home base for a Paris visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. We were actually there three nights, two as part of our Rick Steve's tour. and an extra night on our own. Only negative was the stairwell light up to Room 10 that sometimes didn't come on at all or went off as we climbed the curvy stairs.

    Great buffet breakfast and the bedding was fantastic-especially the pillows and comforters. The concierge was very helpful getting us Versailles tickets. Very centrally located to shops, the Metro and great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The kind willing service by the exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to transportation. Exceptional source of information by the staff. Close cafe's and willingness of staff to please.

    The kind willing service by the exceptional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not unhappy with any aspect of this hotel.

    Location, location, location! 1/2 block from the Rue Cler, and a ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. This is an old-style Parisian hotel, pleasant, but with no frills. The rooms are small, but completely adequate. The breakfast is simple, but also completely adequate. The staff speaks some English. It is all enough -- how much time are you going to spend in your hotel in Paris, anyway? The hotel's attraction lies in its location and price -- extremely reasonable for the city and the area. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Downtown Paris - 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as clean as I expected. The lift was quit small. We made arrangements with the front desk staff to be picked up from the airport and brought to the hotel. The car was not there upon arrival at the airport and when we called they stated they were still 40 minutes away. We decided to take a taxi to the hotel instead.

    The front desk staff was very helpful. I did enjoy the view from the room. You were able to see the streets of Paris and a portion of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Classic European hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints and would definitely stay here again. People expecting an "american-style" hotel should go elsewhere though.

    The location of this hotel is fabulous - just a short block from the Rue Cler neighborhood of shops, restaurants, etc. ATMs, post office, and laundromats are also nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not included with my room, but was available for an additional fee. It was simple, but completely adequate: bread, croissants, cheese, juice, cereal, and, of course, coffee. The rooms are very small, but they are functional and the price is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities and there was only one iron

    I loved that the hotel accommodated our request for wine on arrival and sorted out the transfer back to the airport for us. The location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    A relaxation haven after a long day exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, all staff were extremely nice and helpful, location was perfect, lovely restaurants and bars just across the road, so close to the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel,great location,polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate toilet(WC) fell like jail,no shower gel,some of soaps use it,towels,I think someone had a shower before I check in

    Great location,close Eiffel Tower,close metro station,shops,supermarkets and restaurants around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    I love the staff, the location is very near the eiffel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service from airport to hotel. I didn't like it because the driver left us. Buuut!! The hotel was kind and just deducted the excess amount we paid versus The agreed amount. Sooo that compensated everything. Thank you!! Please also check the heater somehow it is not working fine.

    I love the staff, the location is very near the eiffel. We got the eiffel tower view. Wifi is really good too, i love the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.6
    Cheapest in hood but if you can pay more stay elsewhere
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was depressing and felt very cheap (small thin fleece blanket, needed two to keep warm). Flaky paint around the windows. Cold pancakes with no forks available, 10€ for a continental breakfast is a bit steep.

    Location: Just by my house -( I had a power cut and "emergency service" took four days to fix. )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Elevator was very small.

    Super clean, friendly staff and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Bed was very comfy. Location was great! Few minutes walk to eiffel tower and hotel was close to a street with lots of good cafes, bakeries and shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was average for 10 euros each however it was continental only - Rooms could be priced a little bit cheaper for what they are

    - The room is lovely and the bed is extra comfy - All staff were very helpful and friendly especially the maid - Location is great 10 minute walk from the eiffel tower - Overall we loved it here and would 100% stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was freezing. There was only an heater in the bathroom which can not make itself warm and the heater was time limited.

    Location and hotel staff was perfect and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very bad, heating was not as good because the weather was cery cold! The mini bar was in the bathroom which is not very convinient

    The staff were nice and it's in a good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    The tub in the room was a really nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room, even with adjustments. Also from the pictures of the hotel I got a little bit different picture of it, but it doesn't change the fact that I will definitely come again.

    The tub in the room was a really nice surprise. Also the location was simply amazing! 17-20min to Musee d'Orsay, 15 minutes to the Eiffel Tower. You could not choose the location better! Staff was very nice and we couldn't aak for more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Great stay in this Hotel! For roaming Paris; take your compass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A big bottle of water in the room at arrival would be a kind gesture. People complained about the small elevator I think it's an antique building and adds to its caracter its super funny! Be careful with taxis; they took us for a extended d-tour and that became double the price.Check on your app or map first the route then stay alert. Practice a few sentences in Frensh by for hand and do not forget your own map and a Compass. Not understanding Frensh and without it you will be walking in circles.

    Super stay at this hotel. Honest advise & direct answer of mrs. Amel via email:"again thank you!" Close to the Carrefour supermarket/metro/cafe's/shoemaker/souvenirshops/hats/scarfs/gloves and eazy access to surrounded buildings to watch and hotel feels in safe surroundings at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, and the view was not that great (there were walls in front of our window)

    The hotel was clean and comfortable 15 minutes walking to the Eiffel tower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    First time in Paris and I think I stole this room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no real warm breakfast, so I asked for a good breakfast place and the Cafe du Marche was recommended. Problem solved by a helpful staff. The elevator is much smaller than I am used to - I expected to be able to fit at least four people - but you can't fit more than two in there, and very snugly. After two days, I admired its efficient use of space.

    I arrived earlier than check-in and was able to store my bag and go explore. The location could not be beat. 1,3km from the Eiffel Tower and the Cafe du Marche was directly out the front door. That became my go-to for breakfast. Incredibly efficient use of space and it all worked well. Shower heated up quickly, making my morning start even quicker. It is a short walk to a Metro station, and you're on your way after that. The two staff members I spoke with were very nice and easy to speak with (in French and in English). For the Eiffel Tower area, the hotel is surprisingly quiet. On my next trip to Paris, this will be the first place I look to book.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    View of Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so good. The mattress in the child bed was broken and he couldn't sleep. In the bathroom the bathtub was not clean and the toilet was not clean as well. The tiles under the towel was broken and the floor in the closet was dirty. For 3 star hotel it was ok but could be much better . The breakfast is poor

    The room 52 have wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. It was a dream every night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small and plain - but then most hotel rooms in Paris are quite small.

    Good location, near to some lovely restaurants and in walking distance to loads of attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Standard hotel near Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive area. Rooms are basic with no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is too expensive for continental.

    Location is very close to the Eiffel Tower. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    A Hiden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Great location, just tucked away in a quiet location but so close to everything. Room lovely with comfy beds, good size bathroom, spotlessly clean, beds made and towels change everyday,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, fantastic bars and bistros in the area, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator - not good for a claustrophobic

    Great location, fantastic bars and bistros in the area, not too touristy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables not made up for breakfast.

    Location was perfect Great staff on reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a great value and accurately described hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent location, room size, comfort, cleanliness, desk staff and value. Delivers perfectly as a 3 star Paris hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Le Beaugency traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: