Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Poitiers Beaulieu 3 stars

3 rue des Frères Lumières, Quartier Beaulieu, 86000 Poitiers, France

#39 of 50 hotels in Poitiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    It served a purpose and was safe and quiet. We didn't stay for breakfast - that might've been fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired decor, air conditioning didn't work (or we couldn't get it to work!), very small rooms once an extra bed in it but it was adequate and we weren't looking for luxury.

    Convenient, if tucked away location close to restaurants which helped break up our long journey. The family room was 2 rooms linked by an internal door which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to see around. It is in the middle of an industrial area. The room size was a bit small for a double and a single bed.

    Staff is very friendly. The dinner and breakfast are ok and the room was also ok to sleep and continue our route.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stopover on my way to and from Spain.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and restaurant are closed on weekends.

    Decent room with comfortable double bed. Extra bedding provided (not needed). Dog friendly. Easy location to get to and near restaurants and supermarket filling station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Ground floor room good for the dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed a refurb Took the money from my credit card before we had arrived

    Ground floor room good for the dogs Staff where really friendly and helpful rooms where quiet but very hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    In general a very nice hotel not such a good area but Poitier very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was not to our taste and we did not use this service. The male receptionist in the evening was not interested and dismissive when key failed, and shutters difficult to close. The location of hotel was in an industrial estate and traffic an issue especially parking on pavements forcing walking in roads.

    The ambiance of the hotel with good clean comfortable bed and airy room. The day time receptionist was very helpful with service and advice. The breakfast was excellent plentiful and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel for an en-route overnight stay, albeit with restricted restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the bedroom was dim. Light switch for bathroom was not just inside the door, where expected, but on the far side next to the toilet flush. Hotel was tucked away, tricky to find.

    Breakfast was rather better than the typical French offering, with good choice of items, albeit a little pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Brit Hotel Poitiers Beaulieu was convenient, comfortable and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Although a bit cramped, the room was comfortable for the two nights we stayed in Poitiers. The assistance by the tri-lingual desk staff was deeply appreciated. The restaurant was an excellent value and the breakfast buffet was very good. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Very basic hotel but perfect for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel but perfect for a stopover. Staff were brilliant and so friendly. Dinner and breakfast at the location were easy and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Clean - tidy and easily accommodates a family of 5 in one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean - tidy and easily accommodates a family of 5 in one room Nice breakfast - perfect stopover hotel in easy walking distance of large shopping complex and Restuarants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay when travelling.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head needed a good clean.

    Good location with plenty of eating places within walking distance. Close to a supermarket and shopping mall and fuel station. Quiet area with places to walk dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed and great breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. Not stating at the outset how much extra for pets but I find this in general on Booking.com who simply state charges MAY apply.

    Comfy bed and great breakfast. Quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    great staff, convenient location, really nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not really a problem but as a business based hotel, there is not real demand for the (really good) restaurant on Friday nights so it is closed The chap on duty was very apologetic and recommended superb place in central Poitiers which we thourouhly enjoyed.

    great staff, convenient location, really nice breakfast great value I have stayed here many times before and would recommend it to anyone for an overnight stop on the way south to Spain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Such a nice little hotel I decided to take an additional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a nice little hotel I decided to take an additional night rather than move on, as I had business in the area. Very welcoming. Nice bar, nice staff, good little restaurant with very good Value for Money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A perfectly pleasant place to stay as a stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a Sat-Nav to find it as it is tucked down a back street on the outskirt of town. Too far to walk into Poitiers, 3-4km to the centre but parking was cheap at night.

    Reception was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice 'motel' style, nothing fancy but perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The had a decent size car park and the car was outside the window. Breakfast was all you could eat continental and all areas were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Nice and inexpensive base to explore Poitiers and disctrict; good value grub and nice beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor wear on décor. Otherwise fine Approach could have been smarter - it's behind a discount store and there is some tired looking concrete architecture on nearby flats.

    Evening meal had a limited choice (fish or meat) as main a course. But there were varied buffets for starters and/or dessert. Buffet could be visited as often as you liked. Two courses for 15/16€ and you could avoid that night hunger..... Breakfast buffet was similar, so lunch could be very light. Staff very friendly and keen. Car parking ample and secure. Country feel to the green space in front of the hotel. Just off the ring road, huge supermarket, service station and some eateries nearby. Not our first visit - a good day's drive from Le Havre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower unit and in need of tlc . The good certainly outweighed any negatives .

    Receptionist come barmaid very friendly and helpful. Breakfast man was very knowledgeable , chatted about ongoing travels enthusiastically

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Our holiday horror hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of hotel not good especially the bedrooms. Dogs allowed in ALL bedrooms, very little floor space, so consequently dogs will get or be put, onto beds. I was covered in FLEA bites. I got the first bites during the afternoon in the lounge and reported this to the Reception Clerk who said that he would inform the director. The others were obtained in the bedroom. I took photos of all my bites, about a dozen, and showed the reception. I asked about cleaning of the rooms after animal use and was told that only normal cleaning took place.

    Not a lot. Will not recommend or return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    would not have booked if we had known it was a small Hotel dealing with a coach party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to a coach party arrival no evening meal was available, after driving all day had to go out and find a restaurant. The hotel struggled in the morning due to the coach party all going to breakfast at the same time.

    it was functional and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    No good for bikers or tourists who want to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a bad choice for me its a budget car travellers hotel in a boring characterless suburb I arrived by bicycle on an unsuitable and dangerous urban motorway and I saw none of the old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in the room was poor and the breakfast could be little bit better.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the location of the hotel is good and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    An excellent stopover near Poitiers with brilliant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for one night. The staff were delightful and the place spotless. The dinner was unbelievably good. Serve yourself buffet to start. Fantastic choice, including fresh oysters excellent main courses and buffet desserts The location was strange for this excellent hotel. Right in middle of an industrial park An excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    One night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very low pressure. I wondered why restaurant is not open Friday, Saturday and Sunday as it prevents having a weekend treat to have meals.

    The welcome we received by all the staff. The comfort of lounge area and bedroom. The dining room was well laid out. The food both breakfast and evening meals were first class. Such a variety of choice. Recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ageing industrial estate location is a bit grim but handily located with big car park

    Warm welcome. Clean and good sized room. Good buffet breakfast with lovely home-marinaded plums. Garden room for dog. Great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, convenient, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oysters and prawns on the buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    nice hotel for a stopover. close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is showing its age a little

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    A cheap stopover which has the feel of a low budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped and dark. The hotel felt dated and in need of refurbishment.a

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Off track, hard to find, strange area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off track, hard to find, strange area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient reasonably priced overnight stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hospitality tray in room, poor soundproofing, room small.

    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent dining and breakfast facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great place to take a break from a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    great stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pet could access outside from the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    One night stopover ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't do food at weekends and very basic

    Served lovely champagne by the glass

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Poitiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and free parking

    It was very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly, and the food was lovely beer a bit pricey but on holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room expensive breakfast (luckily we got one for free because of a problem with the shower)

    outside the city, very quiet friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect as an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect as an overnight stop had everything needed to make for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Customer friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no evening meal available and the bar was closed

    a good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    It was ideal for what we wanted and very pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    We enjoyed a good evening meal in the restaurant and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good nights sleep for en route hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic for price. Next time petit dejeuner not worth having

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark and dated No restaurant on a weekend

    Value for money and the breakfast choice was great Reception staff very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    After a 8 hour drive please take your wife and kids somewhere else,even the car would of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and over priced !!!dark and cave like room with cork effect all over .

    There was nothing nice about this place !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A spot of beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything, a little gem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of working air condition

    Dinner and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Awful bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very poor and basic,no airconditioning.problem with mosquitoes in room awful

    Staff and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Room needed to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed to be updated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel located in poor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Was pleasantly surprised how good the food was but food in France is always so well cooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff recognised us when we returned and the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Rooms Cold water in the shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Value, Great staff, Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.3
    The food is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room No insulation

    The food is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Staff could not be more helpful. Cleanliness. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    The room got some unpleasant smell.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room got some unpleasant smell. The WiFi very poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.6
    Extreme budget hotel for a slightly higher price. Sad.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much money for the meager accommodations. Old and tired. Not great location unless you drive in and out.

    Staff was friendly. Dogs allowed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Really quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best breakfasts we have had in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather but that was out of their control! Room a bit stuffy. Restaurant closed on previous visit (Saturday)

    Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Good restaurant for evening meal. (Thursday)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff, helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room, I throught was possible a bit on the small side for two adults, however very nice,clean and basic with no A/C. Breakfast could have had a better selection of pastries. Restaurant closed weekends

    Staff, helpful and efficient. Restaurant evening menu was available in English and the buffet starters and desserts are mouthwatering with an excellent choice. The main course special for the night I stayed was pork or fish. I had the pork with a cheese and mushroom topping, served with freshly cooked crisps ( described as chips), a reasonable selection of wines, house red which was very enjoyable. The hotel bar is small with a limited selection of Beers wines, and sprits, however the choices are still excellent. Breakfast was a continental style with exquisite fresh bread.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    comfortable room for an overnight stay and good access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, hotel in middle of semi-industrial estate.Also saying hotel was nearly full when in fact it was empty.

    comfortable room for an overnight stay and good access to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    5.0
    Nice breakfast and dinner buffé.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby rooms and bathroom. As the price was low they charged too much extra for the dog to compensate.

    Nice breakfast and dinner buffé. A most as the hotel is situated in a place with no other possibilites to have food.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    the staff were super friendly, and so kind and welcoming to...
    • Group

    the staff were super friendly, and so kind and welcoming to our dog - we had been travelling in a car for 15 hours so it was super important to us to have the hotel welcome all of us, including Bob (the dog) who was a bit excited when he first came in

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Long separate beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Simple breakfast, which isnt that good in value/money. So for the 9 euro's you can find a better breakfast somewhere else.

    Long separate beds. Clean comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Location in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was bit small for three adults. Extra bed took space therefore did not have space for handling the bags.

    Location in a quiet area. the hotel had a heritage type ambiance. The staff was very friendly and cordial and capable of speaking in English.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find, on the outskirts of Poitiers, good staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a refurbish completely, room was very tired and worn - shower didn't work properly and the tiling on the floor was coming up-health and safety hazard, room rather dusty too

    Easy to find, on the outskirts of Poitiers, good staff very helpful although they hardly spoke any English they were very welcoming, food was fantastic, we had dinner and breakfast, sensibly priced... Go for the full menu.. The buffet was great.. Oysters, king prawns and wells, fab! I ate red mullet for main course and my husband had flambé king prawns, then desserts buffet-€20.50

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive in respect to the decoration and room interior.

    Very friendly reception. Great Wifi, also in the room. Good beds. Car park is secured by a closed fence at night.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Private parking space, room was clean and quite spacious not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The interior looks a bit dated, though could be a matter of taste

    Private parking space, room was clean and quite spacious not to cramp, free wifi, staff was friendly and spoke english

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location, very friendly and helpful at reception before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pace could do with some plumbing maintenance to the communal gents loos!

    Good location, very friendly and helpful at reception before and during our stay. Plenty of parking, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond, extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that I could fault were the pillows. For me they were too fluffy and not firm enough but I realise that's purely preference.

    The staff went above and beyond, extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was incredible from the buffet and the selection was 5 star. Breakfast had a fantastic selection and everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Bathroom decoration gives impression of old and moulded, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom decoration gives impression of old and moulded, the fixtures of the doors and old carpet in the hallway give the same impression. Expensive for this quality. Alse we were asked to pay the breakfast of 2yo who only drank his own milk... Location is a bit creepy

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was quite good for France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GPS details on booking.com sent us 70km away on unnamed road. Use the address!! Mould in bathroom. Not really good value.

    Breakfast was quite good for France. Plenty of parking. No stairs.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.4
    Could use outside seating area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Was not very clean, bathroom was visibly dirty. The hotel inside needs an update. We stayed on other brithotels eg Bordeaux they were a lot nicer.

    Could use outside seating area. Plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff were so helpful and friendly and considering that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overhead shelf in bedroom was too low for my husband as he hit his head on it twice.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly and considering that our French is almost non existent they put themselves out to answer our questions regarding our drive through France.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel staff provided great customer service and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location a bit out of town but we knew that when we booked it.

    Hotel staff provided great customer service and were attentive and friendly. Couldn't have been more helpful. Overall great value.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and caring as my trip was for...
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms very hot and no air conditioning but couldnt fault that the weather was in it the 30s!

    Staff were very helpful and caring as my trip was for personal family reasons.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: