Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beaune Hôtel 2 stars

55, rue du Faubourg Bretonnière, 21200 Beaune, France

#22 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1293 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for stop over and visit Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know that the parking was charged € 5.00

    Comfortabel bed, nice spacious bathroom with shower over bath. Dog friendly and good location to walk to the town which is really nice. Parking available at £5.00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was poor and rather limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room which was very “french” Excellent parking

    Beaune in central France is a great mid point for an overnight stop if travelling to Northern Italy, south of France or into Spain. Beaune is also a very pretty town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent and well located small hotel, friendly and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant and friendly hands on management. Ideal location for seeing all Beaune has to offer. Good parking pleasant rooms with first floor rooms having a small patio in the central courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved it and Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and not very soundproof, not everything else great.

    Staff friendly, location excellent with private parking and nice courtyard for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic hotel which was great for a one night stop off. Yes it's basic, but it's good value for money and 10 mins walk to the centre of Beaune. Good off street parking too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location right on edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location right on edge of town. Only few minutes walk to les Hospices de Beaune and the town centre. Great overnight stay on our way down to Provence. And dog friendly x Breakfast was good value Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant stay in a small very french hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and would benefit from updating

    The lady who ran the hotel was so lovely. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy on the street.

    Room was small but very clean. Bed was comfortable. Garden area was lovely to sit and enjoy the wine we bought. Location is great with parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    All rooms different, some better than others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep iron stairs to room. Windows overlooked by opposite rooms and no curtains. Needed shutters closed for shower making room dark. One croissant each for breakfast, asked for another and told there weren't any.

    Covered parking. Seating in courtyard for breakfast or a drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    charming hotel within easy strolling distance of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    charming hotel within easy strolling distance of the old town. Excellent parking facilities.. The rooms with the patio garden really lovely. The garden patio good for your own cocktails /picnic.Generous continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in a nice room, friendly hotel owner and plenty of places to visit in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing - The crusty baguettes looked lovely but I would have liked some softer bread as an alternative!!

    Lovely to have doors opening onto patio area with flowers, table and chairs and loungers outside which we were able to make use of as the weather was good. Also good to have a garage for the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Another excellent stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another excellent stay. Friendly helpful owner, superb location very close to Beaune centre, safe garaging for car and breakfast good value for money. Dog made very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.0
    OK for our one night - good for the centre of Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor room insulation. Room very tired. No carpet in our room but next door did have carpet - we had flooring, but did not help with noise issues. They need at least one more member of staff on board.

    Bathroom good and modern. Room clean & a good place to put your head down for a night or two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Location close to city walls, but out of tourist hubbub;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to city walls, but out of tourist hubbub; room clean, comfortable, opened onto central courtyard; breakfast on terrace; easy parking; helpful, friendly staff; good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely property well located by small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but otherwise very comfortable. The staff member at check-out was very helpful and friendly. At check-in after waiting for the staff member to finish a telephone call, he seemed confused with our reservation.

    The room was very clean with very attractive decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely friendly independent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a bit small and bed a bit hard. A mattress topper would help a lot.

    Easy covered parking (extra charge) lovely old courtyard. Excellent location and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Well situated for a 10 minute walk into Beaune. Adequately furnished and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small and it would have been good to have been able to make a drink in the room.

    Convenient for walking into Beaune. Secure overnight parking - paid €5 extra. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, bedspread was dirty, bathroom was the smallest I’ve ever seen. Note that the woman running the hotel (owner/operator?) doesn’t speak much English but we both did our best!

    Everything in Beaune is walkable so the location is fine. Breakfast, available at an additional charge, was good. There was plenty of hot water and the WiFi was reliable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good.

    Extremely friendly owner, newly renovated room, short walk to city centre. We got stuck in traffic jas and have been called by hotel pro-actively to be provided with door code and information. Perfect service and good french breakfast and very good parking which is locked and secure. Everything clean and maintained.We enjoyed our 2 nights very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous and fun, we love visiting hotels like this in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area was a little chilly but this was very minor.

    the owner was lovely and gave us so much advice on the area. The Hotel might not look much from the front but it was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly welcome and a lovely room with character. Easy parking (although that is an additional 5 euro charge). Great location with a 5 min walk into the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, good secure parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Room had patio doors to terrace with table and chairs where we enjoyed the sunshine. The owner was very kind and telephoned the vet to make an appointment for us. Beautiful old hotel with excellent secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean, good location, good value for the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found front entrance locked when we arrived...sign said to come back at 14:30. Also, after that experience, the hallway to our room was dark, which we found depressing, as the timed lighting was delayed. Once we got settled, all was fine.

    Location was good, clean, and good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.5
    All in all it is a very basic 2 star hotel on the outskirts of Beaune- inflated prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put into a very small room which backed onto the breakfast area so first thing in the morning it became very noisy with staff setting up.

    The car parking was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The only thing that could have been better would be to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect. I will recommend it to my friends and family.

    The bed and pillow were perfect, and my wife and I are very picky. Pillows are generally too hard in hotels. The breakfast was excellent and varied. Location was a short walk from the center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed myself and would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work very well but the staff couldn’t have tried harder to sort it out.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST : FRESH , GOOD CHOICE ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST : FRESH , GOOD CHOICE ; EASY SHORT WALK INTO THE LOVELY TOWN AND LOTS OF GREAT EATING PLACES ; LOTS OF PARKING AND WE HAD A HIGH VAN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    A little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on small side, shower head kept falling off, toilet seat too. No comfortable inside space / lounge. No visible bar although people did seem able to get drinks brought outside to terrace.

    Outside space very nice and excellent parking. Female staff/ owner v friendly. Breakfast fine but not outstanding. Security good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The welcoming and gracious staff made my stay most memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess and staff members are very gracious and most helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a lovely courtyard for petite dejuener or just relaxing. The petite dejeuner is most excellent value, nicely presented, service excellent, great coffee! I recommend Beaune Hotel and would stay again when in Beaune.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and practical stay
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to be better isolated (elderly deaf tourists seem to be speaking sometimes very loudly, especially after enjoying good wine)

    A lovely courtyard and small garden ideal to enjoy wine tasting. Perfect location close to historic centre, with a real large garage in an old barn, while parking in historic Beaune is impossible otherwise. Nicely friendly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, helpful owners? who answered many questions. Should have stayed more than 2 nights
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe under cover parking, 5euros per day, left the car each day, approx 10mins walk into centre, good breakfast very crusty bread etc & selected teas, excellent service from all staff in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property witin easy walking distance, nice staff keen to make us comfortable and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows a little hard. Could have done with a kettle, fridge as we were traveling and would have been good to get the wine and cheese cold. (but we didn't ask if we could have used their facilities.

    charming staff, attractive property, parking and easy to get to center. Free wifi parking in property's garage for small payment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in the summer.

    Great location and lovely staff. Everything was on hand and you are very close to Beaune centre. Nice courtyard and comfy all be it warm rooms. Parking in sight which is also very convenient however there is no A/C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel we experienced in a 2 week tour of France and Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was nobody at the reception desk and nobody came despite repeated ringing the bell provided. Eventually I had to shout down the corridor and finally a man appeared but was very offhand and not very helpful. Matters got worse when we found our way to our room. The shower was appalling, with only an old plastic bracket where the support for the shower head should be – in other words you had to shower with one hand while holding the shower hose and head in the other. Also there was no basket or shelf in the shower so everything had to be just put on the floor and picked up as needed, and to cap it all the flow of water was intermittent and never more than feeble. The room itself was just about adequate although the curtain rail fell off and on examination it was in fact not actually fixed to the bracket at all. The breakfast was mediocre and overall I would not recommend staying at this hotel – there must be innumerable better options in Beaune.

    Attractive appearance, easy to find and with good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxed and homely place to stay in an interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and simple hotel located just on the fringe of a vibrant and beautiful town centre that is a short walk. Unfortunately only had an overnight stay so didn't have long to explore the area, so am already planning a return visit to this hotel to enjoy it's hospitality and the area further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great stay but the room was extremely hot with no air conditioning or a fan which made for an uncomfortable sleep or lack of.

    Good loacation and walking distance to everything, the central courtyard of the rooms is a great feature allowing you to relax outside in the warm evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant and cheap stay in Beaune to discover the town, the Burgundy wines and the Fallot mustard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the rooms, but happily, the night was not too hot.

    The courtyard with plenty of chairs and flowers. The lady at the reception (owner?) was very expert in Burgundy wines and could explain a lot about what to see. The breakfast at the terrace was a pleasure. We also got relevant information about the restaurant opened on Sunday evening. Just close to the Fallot mustard factory, with visit and degustation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Good secure parking, & a nice courtyard sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for us was ok, but walk into Beaune city centre is longer than described so others with any issues regarding mobility could be misled.

    Good secure parking, & a nice courtyard sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Lovely walled outdoor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A language barrier created a small issue for us. Upon arrival the receptionist told us if we "left the property with our car" and returned after 9pm we needed a code to get back in. What we learned was, if we left on FOOT sans vehicle we would be locked out. All efforts to contact the hotel and enter thru their automated check-in system failed. We waited until a family entered and explained the issue. Thankfully they allowed us in behind them. Perhaps a note in the necessary languages explaining the closure would prevent this from happening to others.

    Lovely walled outdoor area. The property has a ton of personality. Plenty of parking in a newly renovated old barn. Walking distance to lovely bars, restaurants and the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, easy access to town and safe parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning in my room so if I was in a room upstairs, it would have been kind of hot. But I had doors to keep open and the air was great. Everything was fine - room was a bit tired from decoration standard and could use some updating but it was OK for one night.

    Breakfast was good ,eating outside was fabulous. Having a room that opened out onto the garden was brilliant. Excellent parking area - especially under cover from the heat!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    3 nights stay - functional hotel with nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a nice garden. We stayed in Room 21 which was good for the family of 4. However. we needed to extend for one more night and the staff was good to help us book two separate rooms as room 21 was not available anymore. The other rooms are quite small and we are not sure why a portable aircon was left in the room but it had a hot air pipe that was chunky and had to be extended out to the door window. So to turn on the aircon, we had to leave our door unlocked which was actually not quite safe. Shower space was kind of cramped. But the car park space is great. Other than that, I would say the hotel is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great price, beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly old décor in the bedroom.

    About 200 metres from the old-town centre. Off-road safe parking. Beautiful garden/yard area for breakfast/sitting out. Great price for such a fab location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. A group of people came in around 2:30am and were next door. We could hear almost every word they were saying (and singing!)

    Great location if you want to spend some time in Beaune - just a few minutes walk to centre. Pretty little hotel with friendly receptionist. Comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated the disabled-friendly room which was situated just behind the reception desk. The slight disadvantage was that we could hear people in the reception area, and the outdoor breakfast area was right outside our French window, which meant we had to keep it closed shut for privacy. The reception area is not always manned which means you need to enter the hotel by code during certain hours.

    Very pleasant and helpful person at the reception desk. Beautiful courtyard with outdoor relaxing area. Lovely covered parking. Well situated within walking distance of town centre. Very enjoyable breakfast served outside, with attentive service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Bike-friendly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot: need a fan. Couldn't leave shutters open as court yard lights were on all night. Ask for a room away from the street as it is very busy.

    The fellow who checked us in was very polite & helpful. The facilities for cyclists were good: locked area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasant courtyard area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No-one in attendance at lunch-hour, so couldn't gain access to park the car. I thought I detected some residual smoke odour in one room, or maybe just in towels or sheets.

    Very pleasant courtyard area. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful - except when they're not there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at the location costs extra.

    Near the center of the town, with a very nice terrace (if your room is at the base floor, you can get out of the room directly in the yard-terrace) and kind personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Interesting smal hotel with private parking close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room and we stayed on an extremely warm night.

    Interesting small hotel with lovely secure courtyard set with seating. Undercover garage accessed through secured courtyard. Very close to Beaunne town centre so easy walk to bars and restaurants. Beaunne is a lovely place to explore. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    2.9
    Avoid !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilties after 9 pm no coffee no machine in fact not even a person! Shabby rooms defo circa 1970's an absolute joke for the money - stay away from this one!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    Nice owner, good car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, very noisy property. Kids playing in front of the room, very thin wall can hear talking the neighbour or somebody in front of the door. Bed extremely unconfy, no real heating system so it was always cold in the room.

    Nice owner, good car parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The service was extra nice and we felt welcome during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The variety at the breakfast table could be improved. A small basket of fruits and no vegetables.

    The service was extra nice and we felt welcome during our short stay. The hotel is in a very nice location and has a lot of charm. I can warmly recommend this hotel to families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Don't forget your gate code.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being locked out at 10:15pm after eating out. Ok, I'd forgotten my bit of paper with the gate number but it wasn't very late and no one answered the phone. In the end another guest let me in after 10 minutes of me making a din.

    The man on duty on arrival and at breakfast was excellent. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Great budget hotel, just on edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms were better than others, out of date decor, but comfortable.

    Bike storage, lots of space, locked inside bike shed inside big garage - felt safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Perfect end to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two relaxing nights on our way home from Spain, to visit this wonderful wine region. Our room A was excellent, up a stone staircase with a view of the courtyard,very French with a bath and a shower. Garage was ideal and undercover, well worth 5 Euros p. night, some hotels in Beaune only had on-street parking. Breakfast was great and could be taken inside or in the courtyard, where we had our evening picnic after a long lunch in the town .No meals provided at the hotel but you could buy a bottle of wine(with glasses) to have with the picnic. A great hotel with helpful, friendly staff.Very secure, locked gate at night and 12 to 2pm , when reception is closed, a code is needed for access. Wi-Fi quick. Will vist again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Charming 1 Nights Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some ham for breakfast would be nice.

    We arrived after hours but everything was perfectly arranged for us. Very sweet hotel with a lot of charme. Very friendly owner. Nice and cosy rooms with good beds. Breakfast in the sun :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, basic room but lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself is very basic, no safe or mini fridge. But the bed felt comfortable. Our shower was very small and had a plastic curtain that sticks to you constantly. That was highly annoying. Poor light in the bathroom as well. But considering we spent about 11 hours in the room all together, it was fine.

    Nicely located, this hotel has a lovely atmosphere. The inner court is very welcoming, we were lucky to stay here on a hot sunny day, so had a chance to enjoy the chaise longs. Garage is spacious and very convenient to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped with a bed too small for two people. There was little space for clothes. The doors opened up to the courtyard and this was the only airflow. No aircon. The walls are thin.....could hear the baby, the coughing, the hairdryer, bathroom noises etc from next door. Thankfully no snoring.

    The hotel was close to the centre with secure onsite parking for 5 euros per day. The wifi worked well and the courtyard was pretty. There is a Lidl supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cramped and there was only one bedside light.

    We ate breakfast on the terrace which was lovely. We had a spacious bathroom. There was parking space as well which was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place for an overnight stop for a family of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the TVs didn't work. The shower had no wall bracket. The second bedroom - with three single beds - was very hot and the window didn't open at night. More plug sockets would have allowed air con unit in the main bedroom to be plugged in at the same time as the TV.

    Great location, easy to find, very close to the historic centre. Parking garage secure, generous space, very reasonably priced. Staff friendly and welcoming. Plenty of space in the rooms. Interesting building, lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money as there were add ons when we arrived which increase the overall cost. This was not explained when booking. No breakfast included which was surprising due to the cost, and was available with limited choice and again quite expensive. The childs room was also an issue as it was beside a very busy road which made it difficult for them to sleep

    Location was really good as a stop over on the way to Frejus. Great rooms for a family of five and very clean. Also has a secure car park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stop near to pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice very limited - we went elsewhere

    Man at reception was friendly and with a good sense of humour - he needed it with my French! Secure and shaded car park also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Love this place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a tip really......no staff around after 9.30ish so if you need water for through the night make sure you bring it in with you!

    What a find, this place is amazing! Apleasant 10 minute walk into Beaune, we stayed in one of the family rooms we which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with the croissants stealing the show. Victor and his staff were all happy to help. Undercover parking excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Pretty courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small with nowhere to hang anything up. Although separate toilet provided, it could do with a thicker door to provide more privacy.

    Eating breakfast in the courtyard. Having two rooms for our family. Easy walk into Beaune. Well organised parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very nice cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice cozy hotel. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel located in a nice town, close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very dark room, the light in the bathroom "was disappearing", poor wi-fi.

    Hotel located in a nice town, close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Terrace garden was a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrace garden was a big plus. Nice to have somewhere to sit out for a glass of wine in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely courtyard, centrally situated so walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely courtyard, centrally situated so walking distance to all. Good bed, friendly staff good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location in Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No air con. Breakfast poor.

    Lovely courtyard with seating. Parking garage and location to Old Town. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient stop over and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space very tight.

    Courtyard and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A great place for our stop over driving through France. Beaune is a lovely town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but we were suprised to be charged for parking.

    Great location for town. Spotless room. Lovely sit out area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Could not have been bettet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Our dog Max was treated like a king. The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Adequate for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard for my liking

    pretty courtyard good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Fab parking lovely courtyard for an evening drink and short walk to central town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location and very lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower.

    Great location. Made it easy to park and walk to the village center without dealing with traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is a great value and is not so far from town center as to be a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner was extremely pleasant and went out of her way to help us with train transportation problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beaune Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: