Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beauregard 4 stars

Sentier du Bossonet, 74220 La Clusaz, France

#11 of 30 hotels in La Clusaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, near restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it 80 euros cheaper on a different site. Odd bathroom with slooped floor under toilette - seemed like handicap room - and no shower stall, open concept, hard to keep anything dry.

    Live band & location and great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room but weather was pleasant

    Staff very friendly and helpful, location, cleanliness, breakfast was very good. I like this hotel so much and I plan to come back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great mid-level hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the room doors were very slammy- not possible to close without an enormous bang. Not ideal early in the morning or late at night.

    Great mid-level hotel. Comfortable rooms, pretty quiet, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The location, staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if we could have fridge in the room. The rate we had from booking was much more expensive than other rates, we paid almost 70euros more per night and booking did not match the rate for us. Very disappointing!

    The location, staff are great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing staff- everyone of them was friendly, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Clusaz was pretty much closed down, but the hotel was great!

    Amazing staff- everyone of them was friendly, welcoming and made us feel like we were their most important guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    World class cuisine in an excellent hotel in a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Prime ski in ski out location besides lifts. Extraordinary breakfast choice of all fresh foods. A quality restaurant menu. Comfortable bedrooms. Well trained helpful staff. Generous seated lounge areas & outside terrace area protected against the winds A manageress respected & well liked by the guests.This is one of my top 5 Hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding service, great restaurant & amazing ski in-ski out location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was uncomfortably hot, even with all the heaters turned off. Only ventilation was with large balcony door open all night, which made it a little noisy when lorries came by some mornings. But otherwise room was comfortable.

    Ski in/ski out location was fantastic! By far the best service I’ve ever received in France! Katy the Director went out of her way to offer us a warm welcome in fluent English, and seemed to be there at all times! She set the culture for the other staff in reception & restaurant, where nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast & evening meals were excellent & great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Providing we can secure larger bedroom we would stay here again. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are pitifully small. A "family" room for two people would just be OK, for three or more people extremely cramped.

    Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations on every aspect of our stay....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! The only thing even close to a negative was too few loungers in the pool/spa area - it was so popular that they were often all taken.

    I couldn't fault any aspect of our stay...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Average. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Room very small for the money No individual storage lockers for ski equipment

    The food wasn’t very good, little choice and all self service. Few options especially at breakfast and lunch. Expensive for what we had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I cannot recommend this hotel enough - particularly the wonderful team who run it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent location right next to the ski lifts. For the second year celebrated new year with a ski trip to this outstanding hotel. Good food as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great staff at the restaurant, reception not really welcoming. Baby cot 15 Euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com! At the begging of the booking process it is written that breakfast included, but it was included when booking the cheapest room only. I have chosen the room a little bit bigger and did not pay attention that breakfast is not I included. Baby cot! You have to pay 15 euro for a baby cot.

    Facilities, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small and stuffy.

    A great view. Excellent parking. Good facilities, including a large swimming pool. Sterling dinner and a good breakfast. Easy to walk in to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for families and big groups, not for romance or uniqueness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quiet boring compared to all the other places we have been The hotel looked a bit outdated and although all amenities were there, it lacked a soul

    Friendliness of staff Corner room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking on site is very tight. In summer the Bossonet car park is free and two minutes walk away, use it if you have a mid size or bigger car. The hotel is family friendly which means that a quiet dinner or sit in the lounge is not really an option.

    All staff, especially in the restaurant were very friendly and happy, even when busy. All spoke some English and tried to understand my awful French. Pool and spa area plenty big enough for leisure swimming and clean. Common areas clean and well maintained. Restaurant food very French. Care, red meat is very red! Excellent full variety breakfast buffet. Dessert buffet will satisfy any chocoholic. Located a five minute hilly walk from centre of town with good views from balconies. Bedrooms have large beds and modern bathrooms with enough space for a small table and two chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds booked were not provided, only one double. We could not sleep so husband booked into another hotel for second night. Room was shabby, tired and dirty. Filthy bed cover. Bathroom shower pathetic. Corridor smelt vile. Dining room fully booked both nights, had to go out but happy to actually.

    Orange juice was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Incredible value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly, for people like myself who hate cigarette smoke and quite enjoy the strict anti-smoking laws regarding hotels/restaurants in the US, the French aren't quite there yet. Smoking is banned inside of hotels/restaurants, but not immediately outside on the patio. Which means that a smoker can enjoy their meal outside, but it isn't so enjoyable for a non-smoker. Pertaining to the Beauregard, they allow smoking on the balconies outside the room (even supplying an ashtray), but not in the room. They also allow it immediately outside the hotel on the very nice veranda in the back. The area is directly beneath many of the rooms. The weather in July was quite nice, and it was great to be able to sleep with the balcony door left open to keep the temperature cool. However, it wasn't so nice to smell the smoke from the other guests from their balconies or from the veranda below. It's honestly the only thing about the hotel that bothered me, and it's not exactly their fault. The caveat being I did stay at other hotels that didn't have an ashtray. It appeared to me that there was less smoking near the rooms or the hotel. Possible that it was just not noticing it (the ashtray as I always notice the smoking) as it's not something I seek out of course. It also likely presents other down chain problems as well. I bring it up as I think hotels need to be aware that it does affect people. Our stay was pretty close to perfect, but it was frustrating to have to get up while dozing off to sleep to shut the door, and then later in the night, when everyone was sleeping to re-open it.

    It's quite remarkable what you get for the price. A Hampton Inn nightly rate from last summer and fall varied between $150 to $250 US depending on how close the hotel was from a popular destination. As in, the upper price is indicative of staying a few miles from Zion NP in Springdale, Utah versus an hour plus away in Kanab, Utah. There, you get a good room, good breakfast, and a solid hotel with a pool and similar. At the Hotel Beauregard right in the heart of an amazing French Alps town, not only was the cost less than $200/day, there was a 4 course amazing French dinner meal along with a breakfast that easily (not that hard, of course) beats a US 3-3.5 star hotel chain buffet breakfast. Of course, this isn't in the heart of Annecy or Chamonix, but regardless of location, this hotel has value that far exceeds what you'd find in similar locations in the US. I suppose my point is that it is definitely not more expensive to stay in an amazing French hotel in the amazing French Alps than in the US.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice family friendly spa hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like in particular, just the room is more ***hotel, then 4 stars (missing a bit of space and fresh wall paint). The spa area does have rest area only at the pool (too hot) and on outside balcony (can be too chilly). Would benefit from putting chairs at sauna/hamam room. Infant / toddler: hotel friendly. Only come with your own kids bed (they don't have many). And mind the area is not fantastic to walk with the trolley (hills), but you can enjoy terrasse, spa with the kid.

    Great location on the edge of town over viewing town and slopes, right under slopes!, good spa facilities, friendly and helping staff even the hotel was super full, nice terrasse, quick service in restaurant, ok room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this hotel as it was looking like the most decent hotel nearby Annecy which was available during Easter break since we were a little bit late with booking. It satisfied our expectations in terms of facilities (pool, sauna, steam bath). Rooms are not extra spacey but very comfortable. Bathrooms are very newly renovated. However it is worth mentioning that this is a ski resort and if you are not up to some mountain view and weather this is not the right hotel for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay here and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area/access could do with an upgrade to match 4* status.

    For a beginner like myself the hotel was an Ideal location with "ski in ski out facility", and much needed Nursery Slope.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding service in a brilliantly located ski-hotel in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could have had more time there!

    The staff were outstanding, helpful, courteous and generous with time. We were delayed arriving until nearly midnight but they produced dinner for us so we could see in the new year in style. Helpful with arranging activities too. I really cannot praise or thank them enough. The facilities are good, the food is excellent (for a ski resort-outstanding), the ambience is great, and it's right next to the lifts - you can ski straight out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    3.0
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service, tired facilities and disappointing room (looked nicer in image than in flesh) Overall disappointing and not what we'd existed from images & write up. Booking.com also extremely unhelpful in assisting with problem at the time of booking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    view of the mountains, excellent breakfast, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view of the mountains, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice mixture of guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, lovely hotel and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited dinner choice

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in La Clusaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast, perfect before a big cycle!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The little extras provided free of charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 18.5 euros for dinner for a 3 year old.

    The little extras provided free of charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Jolly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Location,comfort and a good bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We need to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best staff ever. Very good breakfast and dinner. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastically friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been more friendly or professional... a lovely relaxing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small.

    Location is top!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    One or two days the dinner was not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One or two days the dinner was not brilliant. Most days it was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Warmishly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le parking

    People, scenery and meals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ice on the road around the hotel

    The bed was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Super nice staff and incredible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff and incredible breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Great country side, a lot of attraction and sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    Great country side, a lot of attraction and sightseeing around the area,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Well located and very tastefully decorated luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on reception when we arrived. For a 4 star hotel welcome and service not what you'd expect

    Very well furnished and decorated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole area very busy with construction vehicles cranes

    Staff helpful and polite, breakfast excellent,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Good looking surroundings and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere. It was just off the main drag.

    Good looking surroundings and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee always cold

    Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The location was excellent for my purpose which was making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent for my purpose which was making day hikes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The spa included a good sized indoor pool, a jacuzzi with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was comfortable but bedside lights didn't really enough illumination due to the positioning - there was lots of space and so peaceful !

    The spa included a good sized indoor pool, a jacuzzi with views across the valley through to snow covered mountains beyond, wonderfully scented Hammam and well designed sauna - after enjoying the facilities you can wrap yourself up in a luxurious tone and relax on a sun lounger outside. The area is well designed and surrounded by hedge and wall so a feeling of privacy prevails. Lovely breakfast and very friendly staff. Good range of toiletries and very fluffy towels !

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The evening meal at the restaurant was very disappointing. Only 2 choices for the meal and they ran out of 1 choice. So, you could have chicken or chicken! The meal was also very unremarkable and expensive. The pool/sauna/hot tub area are seriously outdated. They were functional but in need of some love.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bottled water in room would have been nice. Bed quite gard

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good in restaurant very nice. Fantastic location and efficient ski hire service.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Great location on the ski slopes and wonderful leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit small but comfortable, typical chalet accommodation

    Great location on the ski slopes and wonderful leisure facilities after a hard day on the slopes. Dinner in restaurant was first class and service friendly and warm

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff are super - very courteous and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi ! it required users to log on every 30 mins or so and the signal could have been stronger.

    Staff are super - very courteous and welcoming. Food is great with plenty of variety and choice. Rooms and hotel are very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    Central hotel, with excellent facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Central hotel, with excellent facilities. Only one complaint, the evening menue is very restrictive. But there are so many restaurants in the village it really is not a problem

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    great location, good fixed price menu, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slightly noisy pipes from the heating but not enough to stop me returning - it might just have been our room

    great location, good fixed price menu, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very good room, pleasant amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La Clusaz out of season consequently, no lunch on offer for my business guests, fixed 3 course menu in the evening, and not to ,y taste. [Thank goodness for restaurant L'Outa opposite]. much as expected

    Friendly staff, very good room, pleasant amenities.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    The swimming pool etc were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a double bed but were instead given two single beds pushed together which was quite disappointing. They don't provide airport transfers but said they could arrange a taxi for quite a lot of money. So we hired a car instead.

    The swimming pool etc were very nice. But it could get busy at some points during the day. Room was small but cosy. Free juice and cake were sometimes available which was so nice!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.0
    The location is very good and the view is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel clearly does not match a 4-stars standard: we had a double room which is too small, the bathroom with a big spider's web on the wall and a bathrobe with a huge hole. Really disappointing.

    The location is very good and the view is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location at the top of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double room we booked was actually a kids room but to be fair we did book late. No a/c or fans to deal with the +30c temperatures. Breakfast was not included but plenty nice places nearby.

    Good location at the top of the town. Nice outside patio and bar.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.6
    Beauregard gives the atmosphere of a laid back family house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On arrival we discovered that without half board we were not always able to get a table for dinner including on first night. However even this turned out well - staff promptly booked a restaurant near by, transferred us yo half board thereafter and explained that we could take a voucher from them to partner restaurants fir variety. Staff here really give fantastic service. We desperately hope we can return next year!

    Beauregard gives the atmosphere of a laid back family house party. The food is beyond expectation, pool a decent size and temperature, complementary après ski juice & cakes enjoyed by all generations.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    Good location right next to ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's one of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in - no room to move with a baby bed.

    Good location right next to ski lift. Staff all great - especially with our young daughter. Big pool. Free coffee at the bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.8
    Location, 100 meter from the main ski lift is superb, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a true family hotel during the ski season, full of children running around, screaming in the lobby, in the corridors where the rooms are, in the swimming pool, etc. On top of that, internet was down, and the room was one floor below the jaccuzi, with the noice until 21hr. Relatively small room for the price one has to pay.

    Location, 100 meter from the main ski lift is superb, and staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff were excellent - Katy and her team in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ski locker was not heated so boots hard and cold in the morning. A small point but no alternative pillows for those that like them soft and not lumpy. Another fireplace with more sofas for those that want that mountain fireplace reading a book feel rather than rather conservative searing area.

    Staff were excellent - Katy and her team in the restaurant were faultless. A fixed menu for dinner was excellent and served seamlessly yet efficiently. Location for the pistes spot on - a mere 15m walk. Would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Really is close to the ski lift also skis and boot storage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a hit and miss. But this did help us to get away from it all !! Busy this week due to French holidays but the hotel coped well with early childrens sittings in the restaurant.

    Really is close to the ski lift also skis and boot storage was available free . A great chef the food was varied, local and well cooked. Restaurant service was friendly and helpful Bedroom was warm and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    staff - so lovely, breakfast excellent , rooms simple but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If i could change anything it would be to put more sofas similar to ones around fire, in the foyer/ bar area . this would make the foyer more cosy .as looked a little bare but otherwise great !

    staff - so lovely, breakfast excellent , rooms simple but very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.1
    The hotel us very near to a major lift to access the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a problem with hotel staff as my sons computer was damaged whilst we were skiing by the cleaning staff. We have not had any compensation and they deny any responsibility.

    The hotel us very near to a major lift to access the ski rang in La Clusaz. I had a nice room as it was in the front of the hotel, but my children's room was too small for three and was noisy with complicated access.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient for those who are looking for a am resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist can be more helpful. She kept forgetting things when we asked her to check on restaurants. Our booking came with food lodging but it was difficult to secure a table from the restaurants that the hotel collaborate with. Finally we managed to book by ourselves.

    Very convenient for those who are looking for a am resort next to the ski lift. Helpful and friendly staff to help on ski rentals.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    length of the pool, new hammam, the view on the mountains,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed too hard, cheap pillows, room too small and too warm, Breakfast: in self service including the hot beverage, not enough choice, quality of the bread very average.

    length of the pool, new hammam, the view on the mountains, room quiet, location right in the center of town

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice, cozy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small breakfast, little bit too small room, expensive

    Nice, cozy room good view

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    Ski in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit of walk to the centre. Sons GO Pro was stolen. Staff not that concerned about it.

    Ski in. Great food

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    So close to the pistes and the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A kettle and tea/coffee making facility in the room would have been better

    So close to the pistes and the lifts

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    What a brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What a brilliant location! Fantastic family friendly hotel with some exceptional staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Ski in and ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

    Ski in and ski out. Also equipment rented on the premises..

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    Location is unbeatable for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is unbeatable for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff. very good food really convenient with ski in-out location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Location excellent - food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms a bit dated

    Location excellent - food good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Location and the view from the room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and the view from the room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location, super hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, super hotel, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.4
    Pool is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was aweful. And the patio a bit disappointing.

    Pool is good

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    Location, returned bathroom and attitude of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small grumble but having to keep re typing the wifi password was frustrating.

    Location, returned bathroom and attitude of staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: