Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beausejour 2 stars

71 avenue Parmentier, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1446 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating and washing is not allowed inside the rooms. If you’re not a good sleeper you can hear to noise of the cars during the night.

    Near to two metro stations. Near to supermarket. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like - but I would have loved some type of shelf in the bathroom for my make up - like the one that was in my shower.

    The staff was wonderful, beds were comfy. The wifi was great. The rooms are small - but that is Europe for you. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room just under the roof. Cosy hotel in Paris downtown with very silenbt room. Big bathroom with shower and no bathtub. Very close to Metro station (Chemin Vert).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a bathtube... there was no bathtube... and the bathroom had a bad smell... we got used to it, but it was not ok...

    It is very close to the underground station, 24h reception, allows us to have guests and there is a crepe place nearby that's FANTASTIC!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked nothing like the photos, room smaller than expected, the bathroom decor was diabolical with the appliances not affixed properly although they were very good quality. Unfortunately the toilet smelled incredibly bad and on the first day we didn’t think to close it and seal the bathroom so when we returned the whole room smelled horrible.

    Good location for our trip. Bed didn’t look like much but we slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. Our room was a triple one and with the third bed the space for the luggage was too small and tiny.

    The location was incredible, close to many subway stations with different lines so it was really easy to come back to the hotel. As well, the room was very clean and they clean it everymorning with new clothes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was nothing like the photos on booking.com. Extremely small and cramped. Shower was ridiculously small, couldn't lift my arms to wash my hair without hitting my elbows and I am a small person. Shower was mouldy and look unhygienic. The safe was broken, the bedroom door handle was broken. Credit to staff though, when reported, they fixed it a day later. Bedding was clean, shower water was nice and hot and they tidied the room each day. Sorry but would not recommed it.

    Location was good. Staff were friendly and quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Door mold -Insufficient light -No soap, just 2 small soaps for body and 2 sachets of shampoo -Washbasin' tubes was uncover -Some tiles in bathroom was untied -Bath door was broken so that it didnt close correctly -Tv was attached to wall in a very high height and we couldnt watch, only shadows from above -a lot of other small things that need to be installed or repaired.

    +Friendly staff and close to metro station Parmentier. +Cheap coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was very small..barely had room to walk in...staff was wonderful...

    It was close to metro...good shops nearby....staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location of the hotel was okay, it is located in a very busy street and if you are a light sleeper or have kids may be difficult to fall asleep or just wake up at the time of the morning traffic. The room was really small, the shower required major visible repairs, no A/C or fan, chemicals to clean were really strong and as soon as we got to the hotel we were told that "food was forbidden" in the rooms.

    Staff spoke some English and were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pretty smelly and the shower had lots of fungus. The bedroom was rather dirty and looked a lot worse than the pictures.

    The sheets were clean. The tv was working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor smelled like vinegar and the room was really small, with almost no light besides the window. The shower box had a weird fragile wood platform as part of the floor, so taking a shower as kind of a challenge...

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was nothing like on the pictures, very small and orange - EVERYWHERE, bathroom had a broken heater and cracked walls, the bed was very uncomfortable - we struggled next day with back ache. the corridor smelled like vinegar all the time and we could hear everybody passing our room as sif the door were open.

    it was close to the station, nice area the receptionists were extra friendly and helfpul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom and dirty, stained pillow cases, dirty wallpaper run down hall ways, No toilet seat in toilet in lobby, Rude managers, would not stay here again

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was extremely rude and this hotel was the worst we have ever stayed at. Our bathroom was full of mold and had an untolerable smell, we complained and the woman at the desk with the curly brown hair and glasses, told us to stop "dreaming" of a clean shower and told us she couldn't do anything. She then started insulting us and yelling at us. During the last day, another staff member (probably the director) was yelling at us and told us we where too young to complain (we are both in our twenties).

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly this is a very basic very tired hotel. The room was tiny, there was mound all over the shower, the toilet seat was broken in our room (in reception there wasn’t even one!) and the sink smelt of waste coming up. Pleasant would be an over statement.

    Polite staff and the bed was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Every thing was terrible. The room was very dirty. This room was not resemblance to the pictures that you can find in the Booking.com. I really do not like this hotel.

    Nothing. Every thing was terrible. The room was very dirty. This room was not resemblance to the pictures that you can find in the Booking.com. I really do not like this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door had a hole in it. Very small room but that is to be expected in Paris!

    Friendly staff, comfy bed, clean, en-suite bathroom. Within walking distance to Gare du Nord and the Louvre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong humidity smell in the bathroom everyday, like from the drain. Wifi is slow and you have to login again every couple hours (annoying captive portal). Everything is quite old and run down but that is not an issue for the price

    The place is near several good restaurants, shops and several subway stations. The rooms are cleaned everyday, with fresh towels, toilet paper, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single elevator (sometimes got a bit anxious while waiting). It is a reasonable size hotel and the single elevator and small (good for one person with bags) is no doubt the worst point. Once gone through the stairs and although the stairs can be an option they are quite stepped and virtiginous: so dont try to run down.

    The location is quite good. Close by the metro station Parmentier just 200m to the left and a pastery shop just next door so you can grab someting to eat as you go out fast and easy if you option to pass over the breakfast at the hotel. You can also, if the weather allows, cover a lot of interesting areas of Paris just by walking. Areas that you would not take the time to visit and where was agreable (at least for me) to get lost and also be able to easily reach downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had better lighting in the room

    It was a great hotel if you plan to explore the city for most of the day as it offers the perfect nights sleep, we were up and on the go most of the time but I always managed a good night's sleep:) very easy to find and located not too far from metro stations and lots of restaurants. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help. After seeing some reviews I was surprised how pleasant my stay was, don't believe everything you read, if you're not too picky about minor details then this hotel is perfect value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s staff really terrible. They did not gave any information and did not helpful. Price is too high to the hotel’s quality

    Otelin konumu gayet iyi metroya 100m uzaklikta. The hotels location near the metro station. The room was clean and everyday housekeeping came and fix our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The disabled parking space in front of the hotel was very useful for easy access with out 6 year old disabled daughter. The staff were particularly friendly and accommodating also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was of poorer quality than the hotel photos.

    Hotel is close to Parmentier métro. The room had all the facilities listed. There is an iron and board in reception that you can borrow. My room was cleaned and the bed was made every day. Regarding some comments here about a receptionist - I found her polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drains in the bathroom left a smell in the room, bathroom was very small - toilet and sink clearance minimal.

    Budget room near the metro station, close to restaurants. Clean and tidy but small. Fine if just staying for a few nights, decent value for location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly bathroom / the noise from other rooms / and the bed

    Location is great ! We had a good discount on the price last minute booking but however I would have not pay full rate for it !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the size of the room. i ordered with braekfast and when i came i noticed it is whitout braekfast. the breakfast was sweet and continental, itt was not written in your site. we are diabetic.

    the bad wa long and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit scary elevator. The toilet in room smelled very bad all the time. Room was small. The receptionist women who has curly hair could be more helpfull.

    Room was clean. the street where the hotel is located was great.Receptionist guys was so helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable and the photos on the website don't really look like the rooms. The shower didn't work great and the decor is quite outdated.

    The staff were so nice! Location was good, and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, outdated and not very clean. The bathroom was really smelly, the shower doors were broken and the hair dryer did not work. I would not recommend it for more than one night, just if you have a really limited budget and want a place just to sleep.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient, close to a metro station, bakeries, and kebab restaurants. The view from the balcony was very nice. The price was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one lady at reception was horrible. Absolutely rude and very in accommodating. Cursing in French right in front of us, then pretending to be polite. Would not even let my friends pop up to say goodbye to me. Would not provide clean towels at the end of the the day. Absolutely ruined the experience in terms of customer service

    The facilities were basic, but clean and satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I read some bad reviews about the property (or the staff) before going there, we had a very nice surprise at the arrival. The man at the reception was so very nice to us, ready to help with whatever information we needed, helping us with tips about good and bad restaurants, best time to visit some of the attractions and even where to find the well known escargots. Our room has been cleaned everyday. Again, we read about the rooms being to small, but we actually had plenty of space: there was a big bed, tall, with four huge drawers under it, a decent dresser, a rack behind the door and a desk with a chair. From our point of view, it is more than enough space, as we didn't plan on spending our vacation in the room, running around the bed. The hotel is very close to the metro station, right behind it is a restaurant that serves excellent breakfast and McDonald's is right next to it. We would like to thank one more time to the awesome guy from reception (so sorry that I didn't remember his name) and promise that if we ever get back to Paris, we will definitely get accommodation here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From looking at the pictures on booking.com I expected a better standard than what I met with. There was lots of obvious dust especially in the bathroom. Good value for money but I won't be staying here again

    Good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit manky. Stones on bathroom floor were cracking and coming off, so was the shower head and toilet. We were only there for 3 nights so did not bother us too much. Was also a bit odd that room cleaning happened on the first day but them not on any other day.

    Good place to stay to get away from hustle and bustle of the city. Close and convienently placed to shops and metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small but this is typical for paris at this price range. I would like to have and a/c or a fan but was not on the description of the room so i dont complain.

    Considering you want to go for some days in paris live in the center and cheap, hotel Beausejour its your way. Is near the center, the area around is good and 2min from the metro station. The staff is very good and very informative and speaking english. The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If I had not had a bath, I could say that I stayed at a "bed and breakfast" establishment, without breakfast. The price is too high for a room without fridge and without air-conditioned, in August, and with a single chair in a 2-bed room. The photos presented are made so that you can not see how small the room is. The door could not be locked from the inside with the key and although I announced it from the first night, until the departure (8 nights) was not resolved.

    Friendly staff at both reception and cleanliness. The metro station is very close, with easy access to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, not enough place to move inside the rooms between beds.

    Nice location, very friendly personal, but really small rooms. Nice hotel to sleep - city - sleep - city days in Paris. Food not allowed in the rooms, but there's a mini - cafe at 0 floor inside the hotel. So nice, okay to short trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms require light bulb replacement nor some lights are not working. The dark staircase have no light - very dangerous for our children. Rooms are far too tight for walking space i.e lack of floor space.

    All the rooms are far too small as it is lack of floor space but cleaniness is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise when window open due to hot weather (no air conditioning in room)

    Staff at reception when we arrived were absolutely tops - so helpful. Great location within walking distance of three stations. Cafes, bars food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room coffee/tea makings. My room was small but liveable

    Basic hotel with smiling and helpful staff. Bus to Paris north station goes past hotel Metro close a few 100 yards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms felt like a closet. Very hot no ventilation in the hight if summer couldnt open windows as street very noisy. They gave us a fan after 2 days of asking but it didnt do much. Very old and staff were not that nice. When we arrived the woman took 10 mins before she came to greet us even tho she seen us coming through the door.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled rotten animal; maybe a rat. The smell came from the drain. Not enough soap or shampoo for a couple. The first day I got the hairdryer it burned out suddenly. The breakfast missed some kind of meet; ham for example. No fruit at all. In this summer We were expecting at least a fan in the room. We did not know they did not have ac. It was very hot in the room.

    The location and the young guy who worked in the reception. He was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading info of the hotel. It is not fully air conditioned! It was hot during summer hence I've no choice to open the windows during my stay. It was very noisy as the room was facing main road. Corridor outside my room are dark as there was no light installed or broken down. Just feel the room and hotel are old and not well maintained. Creepy!

    Wifi is working well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, hair dryer not working and wifi only in reception owing to provider changes. Had to leave luggage outside of luggage room and hope staff were going to put it in there as they said.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few fittings and fixtures in need of aesthetic repair, but all working and otherwise great.

    Location was excellent both for public transport but also walking to the Seine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bathroom didn't have shower screen. Internet sometimes drops.

    The distance to public transport and 24 hours reception. The personal very respectful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fresh coat of paint would work wonders!

    The room, sheets and bathroom were all very clean and the staff members helpful. It is in easy walking distance to lots of lovely areas of Paris and close to several different metro stops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are falling apart, not looking like the website , (hair dryer not working with a sticker saying to go to reception for getting a working one).

    Staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel staff were fantastic and really helpful but the woman was very rude. I told her our room smelt of sewage and she told me she would get the maid to look into it... great but upon return the smell was even worse and when we told her she asked me what I expected her to do! She told me the maid has sorted it and that's that. This smell was making us both heave it was that bad! The shower was missing the tiles on the wall and was filthy with dirt and mould. The curtain rail had also fallen down. The hotel sign was outside our window so the room at night lit up and the windows were that poor the noise kept us awake as it's on a busy road. The walls are paper thin and you could hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms.

    The location was really good and very close to Parmentier Metro which made getting around really easy! There's a nice restaurant on the same street with really friendly staff and some fantastic takeaways if you fancy something quick and simple. The bed was comfy and the safe was very useful to have!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I choose this hotel, I had put on my filters "breakfast included" and "airport shuttle". In fact I ended with a 9,50€ breakfast for each and no shuttle. When I asked the lady why, she told me that I should read better on the website. Not a good welcome at all. Then the room is very small, my husband and I were always turning around for the other to go somewhere and we had luggage. So no space. We went out and came back at night :no light upstairs. We used our flash light on the phone to find our room. And same in the bedroom. Just one little lamp...

    I liked the location of the place, close to the line 9 of metro which is the one which goes straight to the trocadero/eiffel tower. And walking distance from notre dame de Paris (30min)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -N/A

    -Friendly staffs, they are really helpful and nice(willing to speak in English). -Hotel location is great, 1 min walk to the metro. -Nearby hotel, you can easily find Restaurants, Supermarkets, Snack-bars etc. -Good area in Paris zone 11, safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room and dingy corridors. Bathroom is super tiny. Just had to stay put for the time we booked as the location was convenient. Wouldn't recommend for more than a day's stay

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things could be better. Nothing too serious though.

    Hotel is super close to meteo station which is great. Also it walking distance to some sightings. Room was cleaned daily and we were impressed how clean it was. Staff were very pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was very impolite and nervous all the time !! really terrible staff ! not helpful at all!! the smell in the room of the toilette

    the location was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work. Bathroom had mould in the shower and across the walls and floor. Found balls of dust laying around the floor in the room. No main light, only side lights that aren't very bright. Radiator was hanging off the wall (A safety hazard!), the hairdryer didn't work- with a label saying it didn't work and asking to use one from the reception. Overall the hotel room was shocking. Will NEVER stay again

    Good location, close to transport links and city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The smell of sewer in the hotel. One evening we asked the receptionist for help because the smell was very bad in our room even with the door closed to the bathroom. He replied nicely, but could not help. Said that sometimes, it smells in Paris. - Hotel advocates with soundproof rooms, but you can hear everything your neighbors talk about and do. - Lived in room 101, so taking the stairs should be an option (also the fire escape if you can pass the big mattresses there) also because my daughter don´t like riding tiny elevators. But the lighting was bad. Only 1 light balb working out of 4, and the stairs were painted black. I asked if it was possible the lady in the reception with curly hair and glasses for them to out in an extra light bulb in. She said, she could not see the problem, and I could just take the elevator. -Wifi kept jumping off.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation is just too bad. I could hear what people talked in their room. And the bathroom facility is old. There was crack on the wall and one of the lights were broken.

    Location is awesome. Metro station is just 5 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were smelly and poorly furnished. My curtain was hanging by threads at the corners only. The shower fell off the wall while I was using it. The walls were paper thin, lights didn't work and the general feel was that this place was about to fall down.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was terrible: bad smell coming from the sink, shower hanger broken, hairdrier broken since a long time (it was written on a sticker that became yellow-ish)

    Location was ok, close to marais and velib station in front of the door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road and school/college directly opposite - no air con so slept with windows open and was very noisy. Bathroom very small and cramped.

    Good price for the location. Close to Metro, good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -there were added costs upon arrival -lights in corridors and reception were never on so it was always very dark which wasn't pleasant

    -very clean -great area -1 minute from the closest metro station -very helpful staff that spoke English -perfect for our short stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fair internet signal, very umconfortable shower area, no A/C was ok but not even a fan, one receptionist rude because we did not speak french well (curly hair with also lens on).

    Location, room-rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception girl entered to our room when we were there without knocking, and the door was locked.

    Close to 3 metro lines, close to supermarket. One of the guys of reception was always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got second floor and I was scared to open the window at night because it is possible for someone to climb up, just paranoid

    Near metro station, nice bed, super helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bathrooms tiles black Mold, water stains on ceilings. Very poor wifi reception. The bathroom drain had sewer gas smell, and once we poured water down the drain it went away, but that should be taken care of. Very noisy street.

    The bedding was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least provide bottled water or electric kettle to boil some water.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Helping in giving direction on how to go around Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was much too small. No place even to keep the soap while bathing. The corridor was dark, even the lighting inside the room was dim.

    clean, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meager breakfast that I had to pay for- just coffee and juice and a few pastries- no eggs or bacon Shower wall had a huge hole in it with a piece of wood in front of the hole- then it leaked all over the floor and I had to change my room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be a nice room for breakfast. Elevator was old and slow. Staircase was old and dark. But for that price, it was perfekt!! Thank you

    Staff was very nice, i was allowed to print my boarding passes at the reception. Bathroom was new and clean!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good...

    Location, staff,english speaking staff, cleaning service...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so bad!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mildew. Aging furnishings. Cheap hangers.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the staff - always smiling and helpful. We also loved the location in a very vibrant part of town and only 100m to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs refurbishing

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beausejour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: