Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beauséjour 3 stars

4, avenue André Mercier, 15800 Vic-sur-Cère, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Vic-sur-Cère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    French-style hospitality. Pleasant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there is a kettle in the room. I need to drink coffee before I sleep and right after I wake up. It is a bit hard to have to drink instant coffee in cold water.

    Staff are very gentle and friendly. Parking space is private, safe and close to the hotel. Swimming pool is nice. The room is very clean and comfortable with lots of windows and with balcony. From the balcony, we have a very nice view to the mountain surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The only thing rating it down was the size of the toilet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing rating it down was the size of the toilet in our room if you’re tall person. But it also gives a good laugh. The others we knew at the hotel had a bigger toilet 😊 nothing else to complain about! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay, unfortunately we had two not so good days which limited what we could do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly limited menu if like us you were staying for six days.

    Beautiful hotel in lovely setting. Charming hostess. Good food. Wonderful views from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Would definitely go again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, no air conditioning but (again sadly!) not necessary when we were there.

    Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and courteous. Food excellent. Lots of space even a swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in lovely old-style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We do not wish to find fault- we will be back.

    We loved this traditional -style French hotel. It was well-managed by a hard-working and friendly couple . It was an ideal base for us for walks and gentle sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for either overnight or longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would be even better with more local choices e.g. jams and honey

    Great location minutes from the centre of town and with easy parking off street. Quiet room, comfortable bed, modern shower, all in an original C19th building Friendly staff Large breakfast buffet Good restaurant for lunch and dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A must to visit in Vic-sur-Cere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Arrived here after travelling on a very hot day, on a motorbike! The staff were so welcoming and there was a covered garage for the bike, overnight. We have stayed in Vic-sur-Cere many times, but in a motorhome at the campsite. We had not realised this hotel existed! The beer was nice and cold and the food excellent value. A lovely setting to dine outside. Breakfast next morning was spectacular! An extensive buffet table, spread with all you could wish for from a full continental breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great retreat in the Auvergne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised an outdoor pool. We were there first week of June and the pool had not opened. Bad form to advertise. Plus note: We were a party of motorcyclist and made the hotel garage available to us. Big plus point for bike security.

    Evening meals and choice was good. Breakfast was bland and overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really ideal for an overnight stopover

    Very welcoming staff. Lovely food and comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    I thought the manageress was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the manageress was so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    One of the friendliest hotels in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who booked us in was so warm and friendly and kind and the process was simple and easy without all the hassle of the big hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The location of this hotel nestled in the mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of this hotel nestled in the mountains and whilst we only stayed overnight it was clear there would be a lot to do and see in the countryside. The accommodation was ideal for four with a mezzanine level as a second bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very welcoming and a good meal in the restaurant. Great pool too. Would choose to stay here again on our way through, but perhaps stay longer to see more of the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Large breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to see in the village. A la carte menu in hotel is quite limited. They are often out of certain meals.

    Large breakfast. Large area for outdoor activities. Staff is really friendly and tries to help you all the time. Really hard workers.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location for exploring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for exploring the region

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not as good quality as expected, quite basic, could have been a low budget hotel

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    trop de mouche dans la région
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    trop de mouche dans la région

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had half board most days but the food was always a cold dish and just about value for money.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    It was close to the Casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was close to the Casino. The restaurant was good but a little expensive.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: