Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beausejour 3 stars

25, rue du Ladhof, 68000 Colmar, France

#22 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking so book before arriving.

    The restaurant provided the best food on a two week trip around France. Great welcome and assistance from the owner Stefan. Good size room with air conditioning. Ten minute walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny with a very filthy fan under the hairdryer. We'd sent an email 2 days before asking for a dinner reservation, as we'd have been driving for 7 hours. On our arrival they said the restaurant was fully booked..... It all worked out well as the old town is not far away and we had a fabulous dinner there.

    Very good welcome. They responded to an email request for a taxi the next morning. Room was v clean. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and felt dated - not as nice as they looked in the photos. Hard bed. The expensive breakfast had run out of bacon and eggs both days. 15-min walk to centre

    Lovely interior in lobby, bar and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Economy Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things didn't work for us in our room. It was super small for two adults and a baby but there were three more beds so I have no idea how that would be if you are a bigger family. The soap dispenser, the safety box and one of the buttons on the toilet flush were broken. There were no minfridge or water kettle. Also there were no AC and the room was very hot. There was a fan but no socket on the mezzanine so we couldn't use it. We had to sleep with the balcony doors wide open.

    Everything was neat and clean and the staff was lovely. I liked the location, a short 10 min walk to the city centre. Nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite tiny and so was the shower.

    The staff were super nice and friendly. Room was clean and bathroom had nice products for hair and body.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dated. None the less it was clean and comfortable.

    The hotel's restaurant was superb. The food was incredible and the staff was friendly & professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast (at sunny days outside), a very nice and clean room and save carpark behind the house. In walking distance to the city center. We had a great weekend in Colmar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That there wasn't enough baby-beds available. Their system for parking behind the gate. Why so illogical?

    The location of the hotel was great - 5 min. walk to the city center. The breakfast was really good :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not aware that there was a fee for parking, but perhaps I missed it.

    Hotel was modern and everything worked, nice garden out back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neat and comfortable room. Late checkout was important to us and was no problem at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise the dining room is closed on Sunday had to go out for food

    Parking on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfortable clean hotel, better on the inside than it looked on the outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking. Good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and cosy. Very good location, just 5 minutes to city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what they offer. Small room. No pool. Breakfasf could be better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balneo Privilege Room - 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful welcoming staff, good breakfast, comfortable and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid for a superior room, but it wasn't particularly luxurious, storage in room inadequate, lighting a bit dim, shower screen allowed water through so floor got very wet after 2 showers.

    Good location, you could park outside. Bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room. Barely fit the bed. Bathroom hard to use because the size was so small. Staff rushed the check-in and were even ruder when we checked-out.

    The room was warm and fairly quiet. Good enough for a one-night stay in Colmar.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Variety of breakfast could be improved - If you have heavy luggage, tour to hotel could be tough (taxi can easily solve this, though)

    - Good hospitality - Clean and quiet room with bath-tub - Reasonable (not gorgeous but OK) dinner at the Restaurant Keller, locating at ground floor

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While choosing the hotel, it sounded as though it was in or nearer the old town, but there was some distance.

    Efficient staff, clean and quiet rooms. Ample restaurant. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    excellent location, easy to find and only a short walk to town centre. staff very helpful. good comfortable sleep. requested a quiet room and got one, didn't hear a thing on either night.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was not ideal. The neighborhood wasn't nice, and it was a bit too far out for walking into colmar for sightseeing. We felt it would be best to take a taxi into town for dinner because it was already a long day of walking. No attention to detail when seated outside for breakfast on a Sunday morning. It was nice to have the option to sit outside, but it wasn't asthetically appealing. It had potential though as you sit under a canopy of beautiful wisteria. For example, white table cloths would give it a touch of class. There was also a view of children's outdoor toys and lawn furniture from renter (?) who shares the property.

    Friendly staff and cozy lounge! The room was clean!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    single bed rather narrow for me so did not have a great night

    Staff very welcoming & helpful, location in a quiet area only a few minutes from the "old town"

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was without airconditioning, I was not aware of it, it was hot night, I would be ready to pay more for aircondition, apparently they exist in the hotel , I did not know.

    Friendly staff,walking distance to Colmar old town, safe parking behind the wall , not expensive, small but nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The family room was meant to be an apartment for four with a double bed on a mezzanine and a kitchenette. We could barely move around it!

    One of the few hotels that had a family room available. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was there in summer and the air-conditioning of the hotel was not working. I found out only when I tried to turn it on to sleep. I stayed there for 3 nights and AC was not repaired. The staff put a fan in my room and gave me a little discount, which made things less worse.

    Walking distance from the city center, comfortable, very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gent in charge of the restaurant had the all too French idea that British people say 'moyen' when they really want 'bein cuir', so the steak was cooked dry. It reminde me to say 'pas bein cuir' for the rest of our trip

    The hotel was ideally placed, just outside the centre of the town, with a 10 minute walk into the old city. It was ideal for arriving and departing on our tour south by car.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet area and only an 8 minute walk to the beautiful centre of Colmar.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Approximate 5 min walk to Old Town

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tub was very uncomfortable and you needed a step to climb onto it hence it was high above the floor.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice atmosphere. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average.

    Great value for money, very nice, modern room, not too small, not far away from center. Staff was very friendly. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a big issue, but the electronic door key system is a bit complex.

    Very nice hotel. Clean and friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircon!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean room and delicious evening meal

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being charged for parking a motorcycle

    Location, staff were helpful and multilingual

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy walk into old town and hotel clean friendly and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being charged for parking a motorcycle

    Staff very good and great location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is ok but I belive the price is a little high

    It is a nice small hotel close to the center. You have to walk around 10 min to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Group

    Not enough bread at the breakfast table.

    Easy to find, nice and helpful people, speaks both English and german.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is special - small, delicious home made food.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Beausejour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: