Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Beau Site 3 stars

Cité Médiévale, 46500 Rocamadour, France

#4 of 16 hotels in Rocamadour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A very memorable stay at this hotel, can’t fault it and would definitely go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and very helpful staff. Room was fantastic with a good view and very clean. Bonus that we was able to park outside which worked well for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could have been better for us was if breakfast was included in the price.

    The location was perfect, with a very nice bar where we had a drink after checking in and later went back for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay in Rocamadour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance into the old town to the parking is not obvious: go through the gate as per what the GPS says, there is a parking in front of the hotel. We had an SUV and it was a tight fit. The terrace outside of some rooms may be noisy with some guests (but we talked to them and they left before midnight).

    The location of this hotel is really central in the old city. The restaurant and bistro across the road have a large terrace overlooking the valley (and the food is great). Breakfast is on the same terrace, well worth it for the view. Parking is in the old city, you need to leave your keys with the hotel so they can repark your car for you. Finally, if you arrive early enough, you may have the choice of rooms (like we did).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Unique location of hotel in a unique village, drove through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together do not make a double bed. Shower in bath a little tricky getting in and out, and with no shower curtain water splashes on floor. Limited wifi connectivity.

    Unique location of hotel in a unique village, drove through the town arch/gate down a pedestrian lane to park right next the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasnt long enough!

    The location was excellent, central to the town and everything we wished to see. The hotel itself was clean, up to date and my partner and I thought the bed the comfiest we had ever slept in! Above all the staff were superb, friendly, helpful and eager to make our stay enjoyable. We arrived late our first night and they had been ringing my phone to advise to get food along the way due to restaurants closing at specific times. We missed the calls and arrived hungry with nowhere to eat. The staff despite being about to shut down for the night laid out a platter and drinks for us which they really didn't have to do. Ariande went to those efforts and Nadine the receptionist had a dry/wicked sense of humour. I do not remember the names of other staff members but I can't praise them enough. Merci beaucoup!!! 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was a one night affair - short, sweet and well worth the effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything to dislike..

    The staff were really nice and looked after us well. The menu was extremely good, worth the visit just to eat there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in the heart of Rocamadour !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, right in the old city. The staff at the reception was very welcoming and helpful with very good english. We arrived after 8pm and asked if we still can have a dinner in their restaurant on the outside terrace. The receptionist was so nice, she went to the restaurant and booked us a table outside. Rooms are good and clean, comfy beds, a/c, elevator. There is a bistro on the first floor where we could buy a coffee and croissant for the breakfast. Overall very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff could have been friendlier.

    The room was luxurious and the location was excellent - right in the heart of the town. There was a wide choice for breakfast and although it cost more than elsewhere it still proved good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room did not work, but the lights on the terrace outside illuminated the room like a sports stadium. Needs attention.

    Brilliant location and fabulous staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, you can see all of Rocamadour in 2 days, but you may want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our trip was too short, one night was not enough.

    The location, the size or the room, the bathrooms, the bar,the balconies, the views, the terrace. Generally, it was just excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tricky. And, paper coffee cups in the room ... surely the hotel can do a little better?

    This hotel is situated on the pedestrian street in the old town so it is necessary to talk to the man with the list on the clipboard at the narrow entrance to get down the street with a car. I wish someone had told us this in advance at the hotel as it caused us to drive around some scary roads for an hour in tourist traffic. Alternatively, visitors could park below the town in the woods and walk up about a km with baggage. The hotel is a fine standard hotel. The view from the room is of course the reason to stay here. It is indeed something special. Overall, once the car was safely parked, we had a lovely experience. We ate in the cliffside restaurant and everything there was lovely and delicious too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.5
    A good place to stay for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location and pleased to get a parking space outside. Rooms were very good, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfasts were not included in our price, but were more than adequate. A la Carte Restaurant was very good. Would recommend to others - happy to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated in the heart of Rocamadour with friendly, welcoming staff! A wonderful, tranquil stay. Breakfast in the morning before the town fills with visitors was delightful. Great to have parking right outside the hotel; take a deep breath and advance through the crowd of visitors, it will be fine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent, quirky place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inform guests about how you get into the old town. We wasted 15 minutes which could easily have been avoided by a quick email. For info, you enter via a narrow archway into the one way main street which is protected by a rising bollard and a person (not dressed so that you would know!) who has a list of all guests staying in hotels in the old town. Although the hotel is a Best Western, nowhere was this obvious is terms of signage.

    The views are stunning,and the hotel restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely roim with a view as chosen and requested gor. The staff at reception Ariadna was lovely and very helpful. We arrived an hour early and as our tequestex room was not ready, she gave us option of ready room that was bigger but with less views. Weopted to waitand no regrets as requested room had viewsof valley and tge cliffs. Ariadna was a welcoming face throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Immaculate decoration.Very clean and staff were very friendly and efficient.Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a classic car so parking was very important. As there was a Medieval Festival on at the time and the hotel's car park was used for the event, they immediately directed me to secure alternative parking. Excellent service by the staff. Rooms immaculately clean .The hotel restaurant was superb so make sure you book it !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Staying right inside Rocamadour was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a strange sound which we assumed came from the aircon system in the roof. We didn’t report it as we were still able to sleep. I do think they should just check if everything is ok as it might bother other travellers.

    Staying right inside Rocamadour was excellent. They upgraded our rooms which was a bonus! Lovely to open the windows to hear the buzzing on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A quality hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms and dining out on the terrace in the eveningA quality hotel

    Have not stayed at this hotel for several years but on our recent visit it was up to their usual very high standard - bedroom was very comfortable with good air conditioning and the evening meal was first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    room was lovely and we had the most wonderful view room 56...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything closed at 9pm....so beware eat early sadly they had a problem with flies so eating was impossible as there were hundreds

    room was lovely and we had the most wonderful view room 56 ask for it . amazing place to see

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in an ideal position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included (but not a deal breaker)

    Best western, Rocamadour. Excellent hotel in an excellent position. We only had one night at this excellent Best Western Hotel in Rocamadour, France. The Town is amazing and the Hotel Beau is right in the center of the Main Street. The drive to the Hotel can be daunting but do not fear – trust your navigation system and you will get there. The Hotel is on your right with the small car parking area on your left. The Room was as good as new with a most comfortable bed and a terrific bathroom. We did not use the restaurant. The only downside is that breakfast is not included in the tariff. However, do not let that deter you, this place is well worth a visit and the Hotel is well worth staying at. You need to make this a two night stop and spend a full day wandering the Town surrounds and the many quaint shops and eating places in the main street. We give it our highest possible recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Blown away by Rocamadour,such hidden beauty a joy to behold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is this a trick question? absolutely nothing..

    The beautiful and friendly receptionists, the evening lady rang us as we were enroute and informed us when the restaurant closed so we ate before arrival..she then stayed late to check us in even at 10;30 at night. She guided me to a secure parking spot and even waited around till my friend arrived an hour later.she acted above and beyond the call of duty. the morning receptionist was just as helpful although a little cheeky ;-).. The location beggars belief,stunning. hotel is superb and will definately be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, but give the restaurant a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal in the restaurant was poor, over priced with poor service. The food was poor and the steak had to be sent back, and the chips weredreadful. The restaurant was cold and the waiters were dreadful. We came to this restaurant 2 years ago and we ate there twice, butwe won’t be coming back to the restaurant.

    The room was newly decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful town and hotel. Staying there was a highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that you need to rent a car to get there. There is no need for the car during your stay so it is a dead expense but still worth it.

    The room was large with a modern bathroom. The four poster bed was comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. We wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage, it didn’t say Best western outside the hotel and drove past it thinking it wasn’t the right hotel. The coffee/tea in the room was very poor, supplied with paper cups! Couldn’t get the spa bath to work.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    room was fine but avoid restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend the food in the the small bistro. The starter, main course and salad were crammed onto a huge plate together rather than served separately. It was very unappetizing and difficult to maneuver. When we asked the waiter if they could serve the meal in courses as is customary, they refused. We asked for extra plates and had to separate the food ourselves. So the main course sat on the table and got cold while we ate our starters. Breakfast wasn’t much better, the juice was not fresh in spite of the fact that there was a juice machine in plain view. The jam was served in a large communal bowl rather than in small individual servings. Service and presentation very indifferent. Would not recommend, lots of other places to choose from in Rocamadour.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, perfect location and view in Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, excellent choice for staying at Rocamadour

    The hotel is located at the heart of Rocamadour, walking distance from all the atractions. The room was nice, with a beautiful view, comfortable bed and bigger that we expected. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very good and the restaurant has an excellent view and the food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked for a late check out, actually only one hour later and I was denied. It is not even a high season.

    We got larger room without asking because they knew that we were coming with a baby. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Shame the meal was wrecked by other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had chosen this hotel as it was our Wedding Anniversary and we wanted a hotel and restaurant of a good standard with fine dining. We were much enjoying our 'special' dinner (Euro100 for 2 people) when a family arrived in the restaurant and were shown to the adjacent table (there were only 4 tables taken in the large restaurant all evening!!). Sadly the small boy in the party was given an ipad on which to watch noisy music videos whilst his parents ate. This was hugely upsetting and my husband complained to the waiter whose only comment was that he thought they were nice songs......

    Hotel rang the day before check-in to advise of traffic problems in the village and tell us where to park our car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is superbly located to visit the town and the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is limited but a valet sees to fitting in as many cars as possible in the limited space. Advisable to book parking.

    Very comfortable accommodation rough in the old town centre. Superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    It' a pity that Booking enable it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have orderd 3 room 2 of them was warehouse that converted to "room" located out of the hotel building (attached to the hotel). Dust was smelled continuity and Lower Maintenance Why Booking enable to order this kind of rooms?? It is not the first time that we got low level rooms ordered via Booking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was perfect. Some of the restaurant staff didn't seem to be quite professional (part timers? students? just tired? ). Had 2 glasses of wine, both of them with small insect in it, they changed immediately but with no excuse.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    superb location,very helpful staff,close to superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb location,very helpful staff,close to superb restaurants and good bars....words cannot describe...just go you wont be dissappointed.i will be going again.10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Beau Site. BEAU stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved it.

    Lovely staff, felt very welcome despite turning up scruffy and hot after hiking. Fantastic room, very comfortable. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Beau site indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is fabulous. It is built into the side of a cliff. And actually some rooms and the restaurant are in a building across the tiny little one way street, affording different views of the spectacular scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for visiting Rocamadour and the surrounding area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff who made you very welcome and pleased to assist in any way. Wonderful location right in the middle of this historical village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great location a must stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location right on the Main Street after reading other reviews I was abit worried about the parking but it was really easy you drive through little archway into Main Street and park opposite the hotel . Room was air conditioned and very comfortable great nights sleep .If you have never been to Rocamadour it's a must and would definitely stay at the best western again breakfast was great although you had to pay extra you could sit outside beautiful view . We took our dog which was no problem at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was in the heart of Rocamadour within walking distance of everything. Parking was right across the street from the hotel. (Vehicles staying at the hotel are permitted to come down the main street.) We ate in the hotel dining room. Had the 27 euro menu, which we found to be excellent. We also ate in the bistro right in front of the hotel. Food was very good. As we charged the dinner to the hotel room, we presumed the food came from the same kitchen as the main dining room. We also found the breakfast buffet to be excellent - happened ro be included our room rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    You must visit Rocamadour and you should stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Location is perfect, in the middle of the main street. Parking is right next to the accommodation. There is an elevator! Dinner at the hotel on the terrace was outstanding - magnificent prawns and a view to die for. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Rocamadour soirée!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand basin in the toilet .

    The location was perfect for a great 24 hour stop in Rocamadour . The room was spacious , modern bathroom & lovely breakfast with a gorgeous view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Could have have been perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wifes being given to the wrong table, Being charged for our sweets twice. Cost removed when questioned.Could

    The location was perfect, but some minor issues took the edge of what could have been a perfect evening. 1) My wifes main meal was given to another table. 2) We were charged for our sweets, even though these were included in our 36e menu. Charge was removed when questioned. The actual food was very nice and the laction perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful history in the true medieval tradition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on small side. We asked for received a slightly bigger one. Given hotel location not surprising space tight.

    Position excellent. Staff v helpful. Dinner in hotel excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Short stay in Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great place to stay in the old city. Very near all the sights.The Hotel restaurant is excellent and the Hotel bistro is very good. The views from the terrace in the restaurant are truely wonderful on a sunny evening. Staff very helpful and on site car parking is a bonus.Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The staff are the real stars here in this historical gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    An excellent location for visiting the town. I have somewhat impaired mobility so I could not make as much use of the sightseeing. The hotel has a lift which was so much of a relief. The staff were just lovely, every single one of them made this feel like a very special little break. We loved the food and the breakfasts were so relaxed and delicious. We were travelling with a very special little dog and she was made to feel welcome at the hotel, and all around the town. It is incredible how they manage the parking of cars with so little space and so many visitors. A real challenge which they seemed to pull off with no fuss what so ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A Three Star Hotel with Five Star service and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints.

    From the minute we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome. Our room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Three windows looked out into stunning views. It's in an excellent position, just a stroll from the steps leading up to the sanctuary, so right in the heart of things. Yet, we were never disturbed by noise and had an excellent nights sleep. We ate on the terrace in the hotel restaurant opposite, and took in the stunning views. The food was first rate as was the service and reasonably priced. We appreciated the fact that as vegetarians, chef prepared a special menu for us that was way beyond our expectations and thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast is offered in the restaurant but we chose the hotels brasserie so we could pick and choose what we wanted. There is no enclosed car park but the hotel provides off road parking opposite the hotel and next to the restaurant. All in all, we really loved this hotel set in a stunning and very special location. We would recommend it to all our friends and would definitely consider staying again. A real gem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a truly lovely hotel in a wonderfully central location right in the middle of Rocamadour. We booked on site parking in advance which is important because it is limited, but very convenient being right outside the hotel. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant sitting outside (28 degrees in May) which was excellent both in terms of quality and service. We didn't have breakfast. The room was very comfortable and we were offered an upgrade without asking which was very nice. The town itself is spectacular, and if you look past all the inevitable gift shops there are wonderful buildings and sights to be seen. Altogether a memorable experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, nice to be able to park in old town, lovely restaurant( try the lamb), fantastic staff. Accidently left some belongings and staff very kindly packed it up and sent it to us. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Incredible location, in a beautiful village with spectacular views and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like, we had a perfect stay.

    When we arrived we parked our car right outside the hotel, went to reception and were offered the choice of two rooms by a lovely young lady who couldn't have been more helpful. One of the rooms was on the first floor with dual aspect views of the surrounding countryside and the other was on the second floor with views over the village/carpark, the castle and sanctuaries, we chose this room (room 53) and weren't disappointed. The room was large with a small sofa and two Juliette balconies, it had a private bathroom with a separate toilet. The views are good by day but wonderful by night when the lights come on. The castle and building above are all lit up and look amazing. We're so glad we decided to stay in the village for the night. Well worth the price we paid. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant good and the breakfast staff were very attentive and went out of their way to get me tomatoes that weren't on offer. Because of its location and views, I'm definitely coming back here with my husband.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for visiting this amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening restaurant staff started laying out the breakfast buffet before dinner service was finished. Some items were left uncovered and we could see flys on them UGH. Some of the staff could be better dressed and tidier in appearance. Our room was perfectly adequate but we were expecting a higher standard for this category. The website photo of our room did not manage our expectations.

    The receptionists were very helpful. The location was excellent. Very central and within easy reach of the lifts to the chapel and chateau. Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some restaurant staff were grumpy - and there were long waits between courses - and not all served at once. Could do with somewhere to sit in the afternoon. The terrace closed when the restaurant did.

    Wonderful position in the old town. Comfortable rooms and a good restaurant (best in Rocamadour).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    Top marks for location and great staff only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Very hard and we both awoke with sore backs. We travel a lot and usually cope but this bed was a level below what anyone wants. The shower was designed poorly. Cannot stop water going all over the bathroom.

    Great staff who were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Super-well located, standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at the hotel's cafe/bar was not much to speak of...definitely go for the breakfast in the restaurant instead!

    The placement in Rocamadour is unbeatable, especially considering they provide parking. Also, the restaurant affiliated with the hotel serves a really great dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Perfectly situated to explore Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good situation, no problem for parking as the valet takes the car! Right in the centre so able to explore the town on foot. Great bistro food. Lovely, comfortable bedroom with wonderful view over the hillside/town. Tea and coffee and kettle, so unusual for France!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic find !! Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An amazing corner room with 2 beautiful balconies and beautiful views over the town and valley. Cannot rave about the restaurant at the hotel enough as well. It was soo romantic and the staff were so attentive. We stayed 4 nights and it was a great decision. Could park the car right at the hotel too which was very convenient. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one slight problem, staff failed to replenish the food at breakfast i.e. the scrambled egg was all gone ,Breakfast is served until 10am, this was at 9 am, we asked for some more but it never came until we were on our way out, a good 20 mins or so. There were several people who were waiting also, poor management on this occasion.

    Stayed here before and will do again. The location is super, very comfortable bed and reception staff could not be more helpful. we had a lovely meal on the terrace in the evening and the staff were again very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    We had a great stay at this hotel, the location was perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay at this hotel, the location was perfect, right in the centre of Rocamadour with free on site parking. The staff who welcomed us were friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable, clean and had a really nice view down the valley. We were thankful for the air conditioning in the room as it was very hot when we stayed. Breakfast on the terrace the following morning was lovely too. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is set in the heart of the village with parking outside, the restaurant was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, good parking, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    We liked the hotel and restaurant but it was annoying that the bath water was tepid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath water was tepid.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful place lovely hotel and staff would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Location is amazing and the building stunning. More of a 5 star in my view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything, clean, comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, clean, comfortable and great location. Parking no problem!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Staff friendness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendness and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    One room had a beautiful view on the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Would havé liked staying in the main builiding

    One room had a beautiful view on the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok, but I was expecting something a bit more charming, based on the price and location.

    Location was excellent, the service was outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super, central hotel. Lovely restaurant and great breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Views from room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of medieval historical village that you can visit without the crowd. The hotel building is from 15th century.and very well restored.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location, stunning views, interesting town. Hotel has a great restaurant and car parking invaluable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Brilliant location & parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is superior, staff are helpful and friendly. Evening meal was stunning. Great location to see rocamadour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small and bed hard! Still worth a stay!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The welcome and help from the reception lady were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome and help from the reception lady were magnificent. Would definitely stay again, but probably for longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful terrace restaurant with lovely views across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace restaurant with lovely views across the valley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Best possible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, in the middle of the medieval city. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were tiny!! But I am just being picky.

    Central location, good views, nice restaurant, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: