Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Beauvais 3 stars

Avenue Montaigne 21, 60000 Beauvais, France

#12 of 23 hotels in Beauvais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    2 night stay. Was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues. As a woman annoying. Menu stated veg with meal did not receive any..

    Value for money. Food good slightly expensive. Best fresh orange juice ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for mid journey stopover, quiet, comfortable and conveniet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could tell this is a "older" hotel from outside design but still value for money

    Handy for that overnight stop when travelling north, about two hours from Calais Euro tunnel Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean and good secure parking We went for the breakfast inclusive deal and also had a nice dinner in the restaurant although there are MacDonalds/KFC nearby if that's what you want Breakfast starts at 6.00am if you want a early start, convenient garage along the street if you want to refuel to avoid high cost motorway prices. Easily found and convenient to get back on main roads, location is on a mixed commercial/industrial/office estate but this did not in anyway cause a problem during our stay Would use again and made us consider the Ibis Styles brand if they are of a similar standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your web site advertised that the room was equipped with a mini-bar, safety deposit box, and a kettle. None of these were present. We stayed in this hotel when it was branded as a Mercure and they were present in the room, but now as an Ibis Styles they are no longer provided. You are providing false expectations and incorrect specifications of the property.

    In general the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    New renovated tooms in a dated house.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in general is quite dated. Elevators do not work. Not really a nice lobby where one would like to hang out. The smoke detector was missing. Only the cables were dangling from the ceiling.

    Rooms have been renovated recently. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed as the restaurant was unexpectedly closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this because we were travelling with a disabled elderly person and wanted to be able to use the hotel restaurant. We were told on arrival that it was closed so we had to re-load her and drive to another place to eat.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    OK stay but an evidently tired hotel that needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is evidently an older Mercure that looks a bit tired - judging by our room, it could use an upgrade IMHO. Particularly did not enjoy the old, rough towels in the bathroom, definitely not up to Mercure standards! Our check-in welcome, although adequate, was less-than-cheery. The location in a shopping center was not wonderful, do NOT pick this hotel for its charm.

    Great parking, making the short, 3km drive from the center of Beauvais acceptable. Good air-conditioning and wi-fi. The room and bathroom were large, likely good value from this point of view. We did not try the restaurant and did not have breakfast and so cannot comment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    facilities always available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    addition of lift a bonus

    facilities always available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, it has a mall, and 2 buffets near by the bed was really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was pretty good

    The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised by room size and also by the nice staff. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than I expected. A good choice for a budget hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Just great !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one Night ;)

    Super Room... super breakfast... everything super !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    Excellent staff, otherwise rather disappointing but good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room , smell of cigarettes.

    Excellent staff, otherwise rather disappointing but good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    VERY GOOD MERCURE WOULD STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE AREA A BIT COMMERCIAL

    EXCELLENT OPERATION WELL WORTH THE MONEY WOULD STAY AGAIN

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was excellent near the motorway and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked the price for breakfast and it was 16 euros each which is much too expensive. If it had been 16 for 2 people we would have taken it. Otherwise everything was great!

    The location was excellent near the motorway and lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, super breakfast, spacious room, free of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed that day. Windows of breakfast room so dirty it was not nice anymore. Mercure name lights on hotel more or less out of order, not easy to find. Bed not comfortable too hard.

    Friendly staff, super breakfast, spacious room, free of charge parking, wifi, bar.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Everything ready on arrival + welcoming and pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe improve the signing to the entrance from the street, particularly at night

    Everything ready on arrival + welcoming and pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent dinner! Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in good location near shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast too expensive

    Comfortable hotel in good location near shops.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Thanks for having the heater on in our room before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thanks for having the heater on in our room before we arrived...Very thoughtful.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: