Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belle Isle Sur Risle 4 stars

112, route de Rouen, 27500 Pont-Audemer, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Pont-Audemer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful tranquil location, wonderful typical old French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful tranquil location, wonderful typical old French hotel with excellent friendly and attentive staff. This is not a swanky immaculate hotel but if you want to feel you have dropped into a corner of old Normandy and be personally welcomed and looked after then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Definitely a great place and The owner has done its best to run the place smoothly so all enjoy. Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is nothing to dislike at all.

    Amazing breakfast and dinner , everything more than expected with location , cleanliness, enough area to play for kids , friends and family. They organised and did everything out of their way and what we asked for. No better holidays expected . Super classy , friendly staff, always at a call, the manager Michelle and Timour the Owner knows perfectly how to treat their staff. Each and every thing is done with details and beautified with their best interiors and decorations which makes it a nice beautiful hotel with great ambience. So much of nice greenery and water along side. Looks like a dream place on holidays and so nicely taken care of . I am going again for my next holidays with more friends and family and even one of my friend is keeping their as the destination wedding. The team really knows how to take care of their guests . Even we being so many we never felt out of connection. Also we managed to keep a small conference meeting their and it was nicely taken care off. They are professionals and also take care of everyone else is a nice friendly manner so we always feel a connection with each team and staff there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was finest amazing and incredible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Everything was finest amazing and incredible .. clean , super nice staff and team , manager and the owner . They had very delicious food and breakfast . Everything was served perfectly. The rooms are super spacious and luxury end. The interiors go so well with the greens. The feeling and vibes are very positive while staying in this hotel. I am surely returning for a holiday there soon .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful surroundings but dreadful service and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service for the evening meal, We were waiting at least 20 minutes for our order to be taken and we were not asked even once during the meal if we were enjoying it or if we needed anything else. Also, the whole meal was extremely expensive for what you got. For example, I ordered languostines for my starter and I got one!!! While the main course was very tasty, it was very expensive too.

    Very nice room and the hotel had beautiful grounds. A fast flowing surrounds the property on 3 sides. There was plenty of wildlife to see too. My main course of pork was very nice also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Paid way to much for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Devote in rooms was old but not very well done as far as matching fabrics etc.paid way to much for accommodations

    Landscape, very beautiful trees the cleanliness and landscape , trimming etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with bath Balneo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ex "Crillon" chef didn't have his best day when he served the €65 menu, the little foie gras was over cooked and the mushrooms with the steak were almost none existing, not even an échantillon. The patissier did a great job, the desert was wonderful.

    The friendly welcome, the free upgrade to a beautiful room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly, excellent food and wines (though not cheap).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly, excellent food and wines (though not cheap). The gardens and location are very nice, and a nice outdoor pool (as well as an indoor one)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing diner, Beautiful authentic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing diner, Beautiful authentic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a very nice place to kick back and relax and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice place to kick back and relax and enjoy great French gastronomy food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    fabulously quiet and lovely grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    If u like boutique hotels this is the one :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be careful if u have kids coz it's surrounded by water

    Romantic place and nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely rooms, really lovely dinner and great value -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms not in the main house.

    Lovely rooms, really lovely dinner and great value - breakfast excellent and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a lovelys setting. The rooms are comfortable. The staff very helpful. The food good but expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    A little oasis of peace in a delightful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception by the staff (particularly Timour Fawaz) and treatment by them was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was a real luxury even a little magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a real luxury even a little magical. This was a truly great stay and even felt as tho we had gone back in time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The warm friendly welcome and extremely accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The time spent at the hotel. It was far to short.

    The warm friendly welcome and extremely accommodating staff. The decor was stunning and the food was just amazing. All the facilities were first class

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    the main building is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfortunately we were not able to stay in the room we wanted (and had booked) in the main house. We had to sleep in a type of garden house, which was a real shame.

    the main building is lovely. Great parking. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff were wonderful The terrace to our room overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I disliked the way an expensive menu became instantly more so with surcharged items. A small plate of bacon and an egg for breakfast? Certainly sir…an extra e14 for the pair of you! You want that desert? Another supplement! My wife couldn't get the shiatsui massage advertised online because nobody was available. I asked for a bottle of Mersault wine from the list to find they had run out. The wine list also lacked details of producers and years. And these weren't cheap prices.

    The staff were wonderful The terrace to our room overlooking the river and gardens was a magic place in the sun. Eating breakfast there was a real treat. The food was good, no more.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful nature of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs updating. Décor was somewhat stuck in the 1980s.

    Friendly and helpful nature of staff. Main course (lamb) at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Superb property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant over priced but the food is excellent

    Superb property

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.8
    Calm, river, nature are pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price/quality ratio is a disaster

    Calm, river, nature are pleasent

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Excellent evening meal, great location and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent evening meal, great location and very comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Charming gardens and quirky old world style of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charming gardens and quirky old world style of hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The menu was expensive

    Service was good

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: