Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Vacances Bleues Belle Plagne 3 stars

Lieu Dit, 73210 Belle Plagne, France

#3 of 17 hotels in Belle Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how all the underground parking works at Belle Plagne so went with the hotel reserved parking - very expensive day rate but advised that the weekly rate was a better discount.

    Great location for an early start to skiing. Rooms comfortable, accessible ski locker room and good bag storage facilities. Breakfast was excellent with great views over the Belle Plagne ski area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were not given the opportunity to book half board with Booking.com and had to do this separately

    Food and staff were great, location was excellent giving easy access to piste, shops and Belle Plagne Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine was average and often broke down.

    The breakfast was excellent - extensive range of cooked and healthy options, fresh bakery items and fresh fruit/yoghurt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. No bin in the room. A kettle would have been a major plus. We found dirty underwear under the bed so cleaning can’t have been too thorough. The restaurant was understaffed. The staff in general didn’t look very happy.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it was (but it was French half term!). We had booked a twin room but when we checked in the room was made up as one bed and there was no member of staff to change it to two so we were given a room with a double bed and a very very small single bed - not very satisfactory for one of us!! If I had been in charge I would have given us both the rooms!, as it was only for one night.

    location was great with underground parking - ski in and out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff very pleasant; others not so. We were a little disappointed the hotel refused to consider a discount/rebate for the one night our son did not stay. He could not get to the hotel owing to a avalanche having blocked the road, so we though there could be some consideration for this. Also, they were not clear on some items - eg booking the outside hot tubs. We went to use one - which are free of charge and was not being used at the time - and were shouted at and denied use as we had not booked it! But there were no signs anywhere that this was necessary! And anyway it was not being used!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Three things: - outdoor areas were dirty with cigarette butts everywhere - hotel was closing on our final day and we were unable to leave luggage or use facilities after check out time. After lengthy negotiation, staff agreed we could use the toilet to get changed out of ski gear - otherwise we would have been changing in the car park. Further if we had not had a car, we would have had nowhere to store luggage. Closure of hotel was not notified to us in advance; - overcharged for car parking (refunded) and charged twice for taxe de sejour - refund requested but not yet received

    Hot tub was excellent and location right next to slopes was wonderful Breakfast was very good indeed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and dont have enough light. Parking is extermily expensive.

    The staff and facilaties, kitchen and resturant in particular. Jacuzi is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast teabags with the breakfast, or tea making facilities in the room. some rooms are a long way from reception, ski room and restaurant, we didn't mind as nice and quiet and could sit outside our room in the sun but might not suit all. No boot dryers, ( which again wasn't a problem the time we went but would be in heavy snowy weeks)

    Excellent location, right on the slope and very easy short access to Belle Plagne facilities. Underground parking with entrance that comes right into hotel reception. Good buffet dinners and breakfast. restaurant has a lovely outlook over the mountains. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location at 2050m & ski-in ski-out. Good food and very polite friendly staff. Everything in terms of amenities is close by. It is our second time choosing this hotel and we definitely plan to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no possibilities to dry the ski-boots.

    Great loacation with direct access to the slopes. The breakfast was very good. Nice recreation room/bar with fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left too early on the last day for breakfast, unfortunately they said we couldn't have a packed breakfast - which would have been nice....

    I went with 3 friends for a 4 night skit trip and we had 2 twin rooms. The mountain views were spectacular! Ski from the door was brilliant. The breakfasts and dinners were buffet and although not 'Michelin star', great variety salads (different themed nights eg Italian). Added bo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doors and windows do need a 'push' in order to close, but no hitting problem, no fridge, no heating closet for the ski boots

    Perfect position over the slopes and the village center, excellent cuisine, beautiful view, very friendly personnel always keen to help, room size perfect for 2

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with slope view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi is outsourced to Orange and is rubbish

    Tyrolean drag lift leads to an unmapped (easy) path behind the apartments which can get you back to the hotel without walking. The Jacuzzi is free but requires booking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During peak times if you take the car there was no where to park. I had to park my car down the mountain at Bellecote and get the bubble back up to the Hotel

    Proximity to Belle Plagne and Ski to door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel tried to charge twice for one evening meal which was not particularly good for the cost every other night dined out. wifi not brilliant - on site parking very expensive

    location - bar staff very good / helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variation in breakfast menu duirng one entire week. Outdoor jacuzzi available only until 19.00.

    Ski to door. Underground parking. Easy access to center of the resort. Wonderful lounge with confortable sofas, live music and fireplace. Nice open buffet dinner. Outdoor jacuzzi and sunny terrace. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No network in the room and the wifi is really slow, the beds could have been softer.

    The location of the hotel is good, the room was clean, the bathroom is modern and taking a bath after a long day skiing is always a good thing. ;-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little more entertainment in the evenings - live bands or more things for kids to do

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing food with friendly, english speaking staff. Ski in and ski out very good. Great ski storage. Lovely town with easy access to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there last day of the season, the hotel shut before we finished skiing, had to get changed in the cold dark carpark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedroom to make tea/coffee which would have been good as there is no room service

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ski in Ski out, good parking. Food good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not confortable

    Location, good variety of meals

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was in between the 2 building blocks and very cold corridor and room. Also would have liked better communial area.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff knowledge about the village amenities was rather flakey.

    The position of the hotel was great for skiing back to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor playing room for children and too many games broken

    Very convenient location in Belle Plagne, extremely nice staff, pretty good foods

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not that good

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Twin bed when asked for double bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety for meals - more salads

    The staff went out of their way to help and were all extremely friendly. Very impressed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: