Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Belle-Vue

34, Quai du Port, 13002 Marseille, France

#44 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big spider in the bathroom! The staff at the check in didn't speak a good English and was not super friendly.

    The location is fantastic. Nice view of the port and of the basiloque de Notre Dame de la Guarde.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 rooms but on arrival the hotel tried to convince me to take one room for the two of us , however at the same price as 2 rooms. When we said no and said that we would contact booking.com the story changed and he found 2 rooms. Not a pleasant experience. No printer at reception therefore invoices are send by e.mail

    Location excellent Bar on first floor with balcony super Bar staff great however this is a 'different business' and so you must pay separately Good size room recently renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was AMAZING. Right on the Old Port, stunning view of Notre Dame de la Grade, in the middle of all the action (we were there during the Europa League football finals, so we joined the OM fans in their revelry). We were a little concerned that it would be loud, but when we closed the window, it was silent. So we got great sleep. Room is super tiny, but the building is old, so what are ya gonna do? Didn't bother us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 31 very small and not well laid out & the same price as room 35. Room 31 smelt of smoke which was unexpected for a non-smoking hotel.

    The location could not have been better. We liked the bar - great atmosphere and good coffee. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    General: The check-in was very chaotic: shameful! The hotel lies about the surface and condition of the rooms! The receptionist did not speak English, hardly any response to questions, no eye contact. Solutions were long overdue; a lot of back and forth with our luggage from floor to floor. It was only much later that an English-speaking woman from a bar, was brought in, who communicated well. About the room: We had reserved a 'Superior Double Room'. With an area of ​​20 m2. Costs 109, - Initially we got a room that was still in use by another guest or was not cleaned yet !! In addition: there was a double room, but we had reserved a room with 2 separate beds. Finally (after refusals) we got 2 separate rooms. On the 4th floor; keys that did not fit ..., down again, up again. Very very small rooms; dirty spots, lamps that were broken. In my room there was a constant noise from a fan (?). One of the rooms was almost as big as the bed... About the costs: For the sake of clarity: the indicated surface on the Booking website is really a lie !! So also from the 'Superior room', which we actually reserved: absolutely no 20m2 (at most half!); there was nothing to discover superiors and far too expensive. So: the next morning a new receptionist (again no English speaking) did not know about the situation. The explanation started from the beginning. We were so tired of everything, that we paid the full price and leave!! And about our bikes: In the reservation we asked for a parkingplace for our bikes. This was confirmed. But it takes, also here, a extra phone-call with the hotelmanager to solve this. Now I am home and after 8 days of nice hotel-experiences elsewhere, I think: Belle-Vue: shameful!

    There is a nice bar. We were offered a free drink by the woman from the bar, because of all the commotion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance, the reception, the staff,the dirt,the room,the food,the priorities on bar and not guests, the stairs, dirty carpets..the shower. The small room, the charges for drinks. A cat couldn't have its kittens in this room! Bunged with dirty furniture!

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No running water and the staff inability to manage the situation. We notified the desk that there was no running water in our room. No toilet, no shower etc. they could not get a plumber to come and fix the issue on the day and could not tell us which day the plumber would come. We were not offered any compensation (refund) or kept informed of the situation. When I explained I wanted a shower prior to taking a long haul flight home they suggested I use a shower three flights (no elevator) down stairs as apparently it was still working. I did so however they neglected to tell me there was absolutely no hot water!! This is NOT a cheap hotel. I expected running water.

    Great view from the top floor windows the grotty mattress that was used as a bedhead. Photo attached.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor is slippery. Take care.

    Location is fantastic and view superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beware- there is no lift! For a well priced hotel, it is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Of course its on old building and charming but the staircase is difficult to keep tidy. Maybe change the carpet? But what we like is 99%

    The View for the room is as advertised, just perfect. The staff is incredable. Friendly and very forthcoming. Just 10/10. No question was too much. Umbrella? here you are, special wishes, no problem. Tea to the room. sure. and so on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room on a lower floor as i am in my seventies with bad knees, we had to change rooms because the toilet would not flush, the toilet roll holder was hanging of the wall, the bathroom tap was very loose and there was no where to hand towels or clothes in the bathroom, even the shower head was in the shower tray as there was no fitting to hang it up. The room we were moved to was on the fourth floor with no lift, ouch.

    The position of the hotel was perfect, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but this was a room with a view.

    Location, Location,Location. Right in the heart of the Port. Great salad lunches in the dining room. Great views & music from the balcony overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were in a poor state. Many facilities were not working or faulty. Pictures did not accurately reflect the standard of the hotel.

    Staff did what they could to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small single room mansard-roofed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Belle-Vue was a fantastic little spot. And even though it is literally in the heart of Marseille's tourist zone, once you were inside you felt miles away. Rooms were so comfortable and had strong AC, an amazing hot shower and fluffy beds. La Caravelle, the onsite restaurant had a fantastic morning breakfast and an even better lunch (get the Burrata salad!). They have live jazz on Wednesdays and Fridays and the fabulous bar is open until 2am every night with a cute balcony overlooking the harbor. Something just felt at home about the place and I loved being there. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC wasn't working although they announced the rooms with it. Staff do not speak any English and have no interest on understanding you or making themselves understood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking in the hotel, so we had to pay to park our car (even for a night). You won't find any tableware in the room. The hotel is rather old, so there is no lift in there. The reception system is old too, cause you need to leave the keys at the reception every time you go somewhere. The beautiful view is not worth it!

    The view from the window is pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Asked for a room overlooking the port and we were on the third floor. Yes, a few steps, not many hotels in France have lifts. View was lovely, especially in an evening with all the lights. Room is small but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast is an extra 10 euros each. Couple of croissant, butter, jam, orange juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and choice of tea or coffee. View overlooking port on the bar balcony while eating breakfast is so lovely. Bar in the evening has a lovely atmosphere, cocktails 10 euros each. Highly recommend it. About 75 steps to our room though! No problem for us, but some may struggle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    temporary thing, but the air conditioning broke down on our last evening and we were unable to get a night's sleep before our journey home.

    Breakfast on the bar balcony overlooking the Old Port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may not like the less-than -fully-modern aspect, but that added to charm for me. No elevator.

    Charming old world feel. Funky but pleasent. A nice band happened to be in the bar. Bar overlooking the water was perfect. I imagine Hemmingway would have stayed here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and no mention of that that I noticed. It's very important when you are older. The air conditioning was not working and it was very very hot at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of stairs to climb with no available lift . Some limitations within room

    Excellent position with good view of harbor. Cafe available on premises. Staff friendly and helpful with washing etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very pokey and they had not provided Twin beds as clearly requested. A five storey climb in a property with no elevators is quite difficult when near 70 and carrying luggage. Love the location but would never return to such a spartan environment.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of a lift with heavy bags was a bit difficult and the cleanliness of the hotel could have been better, we ended up finding a number of previous guests possessions under the bed and in draws. There was also a tablet left in the room witch is useful for looking up things about the city, however it had photos taken by previous guests left on the table, some more privet than others.

    Location wise, you wont find better, right on the quitter side of the port, within easy walking distance of everything you could need. The hotel is a little run down but it really felt like an old world European hotel. One of our favourite things to do while staying there was to end our day at the in hotel bar, nice staff, good food and wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wouldn't be ideal for those with mobility problems due to the lack of lift....although it was good exercise for us after all of the delicious food we ate.

    We stayed for 3 nights at the Belle Vue in May. We were a group of female friends and had 4 rooms in total, all of which were clean with comfortable beds. Big bottles of shower gel, shampoo/conditioner and nice body lotion provided. Also, it was good to have a small ironing board and iron provided in each room....not that we needed it. Location was perfect with port views from all the rooms, which were stunning, and although very central we were not disturbed by any noise at night. The staff were all very friendly, accommodating and patient with our poor French. There was a Galleries Lafayette about 2 mins walk away which did beautiful croissants and pastries at about a euro each and freshly squeezed orange juice....we would purchase these and have as breakfast down by the port. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, it was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a kettle in the room. We was on the third floor, I was a bit breathless when I climbed the stairs!! Hotel arranged a taxi to take us to Saint Charles Station 1 mile away and asked for 20 euros.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable, fantastic view from room. We managed to check in early, it was helpful to have full size cream, shower gel and shampoo in room, also bar was happy to provide drinking water and ice free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small. No elevator to climb four stories / floors.

    They kindly helped me to carry suitcase up to 4 th floor and down. Receptionists are nice. Russian Maria offered to make coffe as the bar did not offer hot drinks after 18.00 h.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. We were on the 4th floor, travelling with a child, so lugging our cases and pram up 5 flights of stairs was a bit of a mission. But they say they're installing a lift in the coming months.

    Beautiful location, great view of the port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great little boutique style hotel- perfect location right on the quay. Cosy with a wonderfully quirky feel - ideal if you don't like the homogeneous chain hotels. The breakfast room/restaurant has a little balcony overlooking all the boats and action on the front- cant be beaten! Lovely staff. Breakfast was good value and really fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very vice life concerts in the bar downstairs. Of course, you could hear a little bit the music in our room but after 10 pm (or 11 pm at the weekend) it was very silent. We slept very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, service was terrible. We arrived to a room which didn't have its bathroom cleaned from the last guests and had a dirty floor in the room. After complaining to reception and them promising they would have it clean, we got back to the hotel a few hours later to find out they still hadn't cleaned the room and we were being moved to a smaller, lower quality room for the night(we paid less for this night but that wasn't the point as we had purposefully booked a room with a sea view). Next morning they had cleaned our initial room but still hadn't vacuumed the floors and didn't unlock the safe, so another situation of us having to go out for a few hours without being able to unpack nor store our valuables. Aircon was not working in neither of the rooms.

    Location was great, right at the old port with loads of great restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small single room mansard-roofed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ingen hiss, frukosten var inte bra, kaffet var inte gott. Vaknade på nätterna av trafiken utanför. Personalen borde bli bättre på engelska. Och VARFÖR ska man lämna nycklarna när man bara ska gå en promenad? Känns som att personalen inte litar på gästen. Satt det ingen i receptionen skulle man bara lägga nycklarna på bordet! Hängdes dom upp så var det i ett enkelt nyckelskåp med glasruta, det är mycket lätt för vem som helst att komma in på rummen!

    Läget på hotellet var jättebra, fin utsikt över hamnen, rent och fräscht rum, sängen var jätteskön.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more food options in the evening when too tired to wander out again. But you don't need to wander far anyway

    Friendly helpful staff, great view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired hotel . Everything in need of repair.Split chairs covers in bar and very grimy.Very thin towels. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast obtainable but offered in a very disinterested fashion. Not good value for money.

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and lots of stairs! The room was comfortable but very limited hanging space for clothes, a half cupboard and very narrow.

    Good location in the Old Port, very close to metro.A fun bar popular with the locals with a very good atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day: boiled water in the bathroom! Personal lied to keep us calm, one man in the reception told us under laughter to get water out of the sea in order to mix it with the boiling water in the shower!?!?! Wedding day, no shower, could not wash ourselves! Second day: only extremely cold water! My birthday, no shower possible again!!! We quit our stay in this horrible hotel! But we were forced to pay!!!! Maybe the owner has no money to solve the problems of this really very old house?????

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and over priced for what it is. The place is very run down.

    Hot water wasn't working, drilling in room below me when trying to sleep and rude bar staff. A lot of room for improvement

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Beautiful room, most likely one of the best in the hotel. Fantastic sea views. Splendid swimming pool and very good notes for the overall service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry hallway and reception area have a kind of seedy charm that reminded me of NYC in the 80's. The rooms were not seedy at all.

    Great location right downtown on the port, able to walk to most places. The wonderful little second floor bar with an amazing balcony with a full view of the harbor below. Hotel and bar staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, though if you can't manage stairs this hotel is NOT for you - there's no lift. Rooms are small

    Superb location, room overlooked Old Port. Excellent breakfast. Reliable free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was on the small (not to say tiny) side but all the amenities & comforts were there and the view on the Vieux-Port more than made up for it.

    The location is fantastic. The staff are great especially at the reception and the bartenders make amazing drinks. The Bar La Caravelle is probably one of the coolest on the planet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note that there is no lift so you have to carry your luggage to your room.

    We got a room with a fantastic view over the harbour. My partner really loved it! The hotel is one of the few buildings that survived the 2nd WW which is reflected in the character of the hotel. The hotel has an agreement with the nearby underground parking place so getting here with a car is not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast on the small balcony facing the port was great, very French and beautiful surroundings. Overall the view is amazing and the location was perfect. We had our room ready for us and were lucky to get a room in one of the lower floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and the lady I was travelling with is 75 years old. But when they saw that they immediately changed our room from floor 4 to 2. So that was very kind

    I loved the view 😍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not have a lift which made it difficult for my husband, but the charming receptionist did carry our bags upstairs for us and gave us a room not too far up. On the whole however, the hotel is rather shabby - maintenance poor which chipped walls and broken handles etc.

    The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. It's a great location, we had a lovely view of Vieux Port and were close to lots of activity and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - lovely hotel and great staff. Just be aware of the fact that there is no lift and can be quite difficult if you have lots of luggage to negotiate the stairs

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bear in mind the hotel has no lift and although we asked for a lower floor we ended up on the fifth floor. It's quite a hike with suitcases but again the staff were willing to help.

    Location excellent, breakfast good, juice, croissant or pain chocolat, crusty bread, fresh fruit and white cheese and really good coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a tablet which was particularly useful in light of the train strikes as well as keeping in touch with family. Although the rooms are quite small, the port views are amazing and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    un po rumoroso la sera manca un mini bar considerando le temperature esterne

    Location e vista magnifiche camera pulita

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift and we were on the 4th floor. However, a lift is under construction and I believe this will be a great benefit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and nice room. Great bar on 2nd floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on door difficult

    Wonderful view from window Left luggage for many hours after vacating room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had someone on the reception that spoke English!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water when I was there.

    Great location lovely classic French hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small single room mansard-roofed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am every time very happy to stay in the Hotel Belle Vue. The meals are very good and plenty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic French hotel. Great bar/restaurant. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant, La Caravelle, is a jewel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptional - thoughtful, relaxed, attentive. Breakfast a delight. Bar in the evenings atmospheric- delicious cocktails!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like coffee making facilities in room

    Great location. Very welcoming helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not accessible: room on 4th floor. Room very small

    Excellent location and view from the room. Room clean, Staff ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are a little grumpy and always off smoking when needef

    The Caravelle Bar has a great view and perfect for early evening cocktails on The balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa literie

    Sa situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower was also very good. Air conditioning was very effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator¡ a bit expensive

    The views to Marseille, the restaurant, and the staff's attention

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though perfectly functional the room was tiny.

    Really nice old period building and interior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed

    The seaview

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Position.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on 4th floor. No lift - this should have been highlighted.

    The staff and the location both fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the food for breakfast lunch or dinner was excellent. the staff very warm and helpful. A great place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one of staff speaks english. it is hard to communicate. The room is not bad, but the envirenment inside this hotel is bad!

    the location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect -- the location, the view, the personnel, the restaurant's food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no tenga ascensor

    Vistas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby.

    Fabulous location and delightful service in the bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels very basic and the toilet rolls

    The staff were nice and the breakfast was adequate and the port view excellent from my room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is terrific! Great price for this location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Old Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator...

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: