Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Village - Belle Dune 4 stars

Promenade du Marquenterre, 80120 Fort-Mahon-Plage, France

#7 of 11 hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 983 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it and it was relaxing and quiet at night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many of the staff spoke any English, however they were accommodating by finding ones that did, we thought the pool area could have opened earlier and there were a lot of holiday makers going to the pool only to find it closed till later in the morning. We thought the restaurant on site was quite as high a standard as on a previous visit, we would have like younger children to be on lower floors as we could hear them from early morning when we would have liked to have a lie in

    The apartment was adequate and once unpacked we settled in, the beds were comfy and the kitchen well equipped if a little small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The access to the beach is rather difficult (would be great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the beach is rather difficult (would be great to have a path thru the dunes). Also, the bike path between Pierre&Vacances main area and our house (it was located almost 1 km away) was not ready therefore, dangerous for kids as we needed to walk on the main road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing, fun, loved fort mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was closed due to low season but we knew this prior to arriving

    Fabulous swimming pool, perfect location to fort mahon great seaside town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent a few days during the UK half-term at Pierre & Vacances. I missed reading the small print and didn't realise that on arrival, unless you book ahead, and then pay a charge, you have to make your own beds up. Not too much of a stress, but........................ We also expected the facilities in the grounds to be open. However, during the week the indoor pool opened at 2.00pm (closed Thursday) and then opened at the weekend at 11.0oam. My husband thought he'd visit the bar one afternoon for a glass of wine, only to find out it was closed, the Supermarket was also closed when he then tried to visit it - this was at 3.00pm. When we left on Sunday at 11.00am we asked about hiring the boats on the lake for the children, only to be told that they didn't start operating until 2.30pm!!! So really we were only able to use the indoor pool. The out door pool doesn't open until mid June (but I did read that, so was aware of it). Just for info and to be aware. The house was clean and had everything for our needs, although I think in the Summer it would be extremely hot in the bedrooms due to no air conditioning (not sure if all houses are the same, these were the beach house ones). You couldn't open the windows to let air in at night, as the frogs, toads and various insects do make a racket duri9ng the night, so would keep you awake. That said it is quite a nice sound! Our stay was limited on facilities for the children, which is why we selected it, so for that reason I wouldn't go back.

    The staff were friendly at reception and the swimming pool (indoor, when it was open was great).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location in nature reserve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Side-By-Side Houses - Maisons de la Plage Area (10-12 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute resort, pool/restaurant facilities amazing, spotless, excellent customer service. We stayed in the houses in Maison de la Plage area and I’d just say they are a little dated.....furniture could do with updating, new carpets upstairs. We had a lot of ants, although they came and sprayed them next day. I guess to be expected as houses lakeside but a bit annoying. However we would return, possibly going for superior accommodation next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view across the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke very little English which was surprising only one hour from Calais and this led to various misunderstandings.

    Beautiful view across the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the outside area of the main pool, the music being played was too loud. Not a huge deal but I couldn't sit there and read my book as it was too distracting.

    Great short break. Stayed on the Maisons de Plage area which is 1.5km from the main site and 500m from the beach. As it was low season (May half term not school holidays in France) it was nice and quiet. There's a table tennis table in this section of the village (bring your own bats) and a outdoor, unheated swimming pool (opens on 12th June though so couldn't use it on this stay). All other facilities are on the main site. This suited us as we had bikes and just cycled up. Enjoyed great beach runs and the beach (Quend)had hardly anyone on it at this time of year. The town was very quiet due to it being low season but you can still get an ice cream! Nice sand paths (partly through pine forest) from the main site to the beaches. One thing to note is that the lake area at Maisons de Plage is actually like a nature reserve. The frogs are loud at night! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed this visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The kids loved the indoor pool and we were nice and close to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house didn't have air conditioning and sleeping with the windows open at night, quite a lot of insects flew in.

    The kids loved the indoor pool and we were nice and close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Don’t come here for the pool which is closed more than it’s open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn’t open until 11am on weekends and 2pm on weekdays. Totally ridiculous. The outdoor pool was closed even though it was May half term. It was not obvious it would be closed - you would need to read all the text in every section to see this.

    The little shop had fresh croissant and the pool was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    We were in a nice small house with all facilities needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was good and ok but a bit overcrowded (but we went there at the end of the day, probably during the peak hour)

    We were in a nice small house with all facilities needed. The kichen was nice and clean. It was clean, quiet and near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    House barely big enough for 4 let alone 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as house for 6 people. Barely enough room for 2 adult and 2 children No toilet in upstairs bathroom. Stars very narrow and rickety. Had to bend over when having shower as not to bang my head on the slanting wall. Dining table wedged in between kitchen bar and the wall. No space to even pull the chairs out let alone seat 6 people. Should have been 3 times the floor space for price paid. When asked how the stay was I told her. She laughed and gave me the 9 Euro tax bill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely short break would definitely go back, maybe when the weathers better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went out of season and the local village was deserted, only a couple of restaurants open for limited times

    Lovely setting next to a lake, fab site lots to do although we went out of season so things a little quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Off season star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 toilet and bathroom for (up to) 6 people ; swimming pool closes on Thursday.

    Fantastic setting in a lakeside village with ample walking possibilities. Calm, tranquil stay in a comfortable house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value-for-money option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit small size of rooms, if sofa-bad is open - not comfortable for 4 people (including children) to stay in the room (play, eat, walk, etc.) no sound-isolation - you can easily hear your neighbors and what is going on in WC.

    nice area, many on-site activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for us in the off season as it was quiet and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving late and finding the place can be an issue. Don't go in the off-season if you are looking for a lively time, very quiet.

    Ideal for us in the off season as it was quiet and it provides a great place from which to explore the northern Normandy area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Good but high charges for kid clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on external doors or windows on 2bd and 3ed floor. We had to improvise locks/ furniture on windows so it was safe for toddlers. Upstairs toilet was a joke, v poor design!

    Swim pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stop with great facilities - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening times of the pool were surprisingly limited, and worth checking if - like us - you were only staying a night. On days out of French school holidays - even if it might still be a British holiday - it didn't open until 2, and on Thursdays wasn't open at all.

    Excellent place to stay, beautifully laid-out, and great facilities - particularly the first-class pool with great slides (indoor and out) and a fantastic wave machine. Plenty of bike tracks etc available in the area, and the beach in the close-by small town is huge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, had all the facilities that we needed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation had no oven, just a hob and a microwave.

    Lovely place, had all the facilities that we needed, the lakes with all the houses around are stunning, bar and restaurant very clean and had friendly staff, food also good, swimming pool was fantastic, overall a brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely holiday location. Suited everyone in our party aged from 15 years to 75 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Side-By-Side Houses - Maisons de la Plage Area (10-12 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A mirror in the bedroom would be useful. One of the patio doors was broken, so it wouldn't open. The reception office on the Maisons De La Plage site was never open.

    Excellent location - very easy drive from Calais. The properties looked inviting - lovely little houses situated around a lake. We were situated at Maisons de la Plage, which suited us well, being only ten minutes walk to the beach in one direction and ten minutes walk to the main site in the other direction. The site was very well kept with a heated outside swimming pool. The kitchen was sufficient with plenty of crockery and cutlery. It would be helpful to know in advance that there is no oven though, especially when cooking for seven people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was short but very pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air-conditioning system in the rooms and no fan which made the sleeping uncomfortable.

    The rooms were very clean and had most things needed to make the stay comfortable. The swimming complex was fantastic and the service very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Very pretty surroundings but wouldn't come back here. Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We travelled as a family of 5, 2 children under 8, and a grandad. There was very little to do for the older person. When we booked the holiday initially it seemed that most activities were free, this was not the case and we were left with quite a bill at the end of the holiday. We found there was nothing going on at night and had to go further affield to find any evening entertainment. There could have been a better choice of restaurants, there were only 2 on site. The wifi was very poor with it not working some of the time. The accommdation was ok but very uncomfortable, we had a house to sleep 8 but it was still cramped with only 5 people.

    The swimming pool was the best part of the complex. The go karts were a big hit with the kids but again it costs money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good kids holiday, not so much for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog poo left in a lot of the communal garden areas, children were playing here. Silly amount of sun loungers in the AquaParc occupied with towels yet nobody using them & staff didn't seem bothered. Rules on men's swimwear is unnecessary, I had to buy another pair of shorts because my sons weren't 'appropriate' (even though they covered a lot more than some of the skin tight none supporting sites we saw on other fully grown men). Child going to the toilet in the communal shower area, not stopped by staff.

    Private pool located beside apartment for small group of houses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly people , got a puncture as soon as I got there but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty , rooms very small , no evening entertainment !

    Friendly people , got a puncture as soon as I got there but one of their boys took it away to be repaired for me and didn't charge me either !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    not a good place for an English family who want their children to get involved in anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are not good, quite hard and the pillows were very lumpy. We had a 2 bedroomed house and the stairs are very steep and narrow - not good for the elderly. Carpets are dirty and need replacing and there is no oven or hair dryer. They do lend them out but none available so we had to buy one. ALL ACTIVITIES ARE ONLY DONE IN FRENCH - no attempt to do anything in English at all.

    The swimming complex is excellent and the staff are helpful. It is a quiet location and the grounds are well kept

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Kids are happy but room provided very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed of a poor quality. Had a back pain after couple of nights till the end of stay. Room provide was at very noisy location.

    Kids were very happy. A lot of activities for them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Belle "belle Dune", Bon booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up the booking. We arrived at 10pm to a lovely french security guard, who on good faith and also understanding our situation, gave us keys, took us to a beautiful holiday home. Eventually the problem was sorted the following day. This is however the first and only problem we have ever had with booking.com. We wholeheartedly love all you wonderful folks at booking.com and thank you for making our short breaks in france perfect . After this weekend we started learning french.. Many thanx BRIONY and ANDREW 🙂

    Staff were awesome . I dont speak french, they spoke very little English ... somehow everything worked out perfect. We are going back in a week and this time I'll be able to thank them in french 🙂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice French short family break near the coast
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed did not have a duvet. The on site shop sold mouldy food.

    The fact that a family of 7/8 people can comfortably stay in the same house is really good, and for a great bargain too. The complex, atmosphere and surroundings were also really nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the crazy golf needs a refurb!

    Lots of activities for the family, very helpful reception, who assisted with all site related and tourist queries. the pool is free and very high quality and perfect for young children. My 5 year old daughter loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    So disappointing, a really miserable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chipped and worn interiors. Very low grade and poor standards overall. It's a two star max resort. We booked last minute and there wasn't much availability in the area - we won't make the same mistake again.

    Our allegedly 'superior' house overlooked a picturesque corner of a lake. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely clean resort and close to the beaches but beware of theft of bikes!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had all our bikes stolen from outside the house( even though they were chained up) so keep them inside the houses in the evening ☹️ The train to the beach needs to run a little more regular as you could be left at the beaches for over 3 hours before the next train returns. Also it would be a little more helpful if some of the information at the resort was given in English as somethings were very difficult to follow as they randomly changed the timetables without letting us know

    Plenty to do and water park was great for the kids. Beach was lovely and very close

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Beware of uncomfortable beds and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are like sleeping on a pile of rocks, living room floor was dirty on arrival and no beds were made. Most of the staff only speak French are are unhelpful. Aqua world rules are ridiculous, not even allowed to take a baby changing bag poolside.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great holiday with warm inside and outside pools and fun slides for the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much evening entertainment

    The water slide and surf tunnel when the wave machine was on was awesome! Much better than any uk water park. The free train tractor to the beach was a nice touch too. The free firework show was fantastic! It lasted 20 minutes. The only thing that let us down was the weather as it rained all week!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Great place to stay and the children had a fantastic time. The children's entertainers were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bathroom at our house could have been cleaner and an extra wardrobe in the double bedroom would have been useful The restaurant was limited with the menu and choice of food

    Bakery was fab and shope staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Could have been exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate experience with bed bugs in one bed put a damper on things

    Things to do in and around brilliant! Close to beaches & aqua-club great fun!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC PLACE !!! VERY PRIVATE !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ALL !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great place for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for family stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Safe and friendly environment for family, nice and quite, well managed and great pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a active long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with painting

    Just a perfect place for us and our two boys...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dangerous stairs for children, please add a protection fence !

    Great location, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outstanding golf course. Good pool for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaking stairs - downstairs toilet

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Awful will never visit France again, 80% of people rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food The location Towel and bedding service had to take dirty towels and bring clean towels our selves

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Relaxed stay, best suited to self catering family's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parks in need of TLC houses in need of a update, rough around the edges

    Aqua park, scenery, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Good fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Family friendly Staff very pleasant Relaxing Children enjoyed every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Love the outdoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment space when booking for 4 is very crammed

    Loved the organisation of the village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything is fine: the house, the views, distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine: the house, the views, distance to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Great indoor pool, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom House (8 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs living space is too small in the 8 person house.

    Great indoor pool, lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    It's ok, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room. Tiny single beds rather than a double.

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Beds in the living room we re ont confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in the living room we re ont confortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Great for kids, but don't expect great comfort - not sure why it was advertised as 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms, and very warm when it was not - toilet downstairs was inconvinent

    great for kids, water park was a winner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.3
    They didn't include the English children in the clubs. They were very rude and not helpfull at all,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely for young children and very easy to get to from Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom House - Maisons de la Plage Area (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite restaurant looked really expensive so we went to local ones instead.

    The swimming pools were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.8
    Lovely surroundings, quiet & peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leisure/evening activities for adults. Eating out facilities for adults- especially more realistically priced.

    Lovely surroundings, quiet & peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The people were unfriendly and unhelpful, lodgings was 20 minutes from the main camp and all facilities. Booking.com not supportive of my complaint. all round disaster.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Property was really nice, girls loved the swimming pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff English was poor, limited shop and nice to be near beach, but was a trek to main site.

    Property was really nice, girls loved the swimming pools and a straightforward drive from Eurotunnel. Great to be able to walk to beach

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location near beautiful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    House a bit tired in places, some sockets/lights not working, lick of paint required. We paid 20 euros for wifi for the whole week and it was barely usable. Mostly no signal and once connected speed was appalling. Waste of money. Not resolved by speaking to tech team and reboot of router.

    Great location near beautiful beaches. Pool area generally good for kids (3 slides outside, only one inside) but inside very crowded in poor weather. Holiday house was nice overall, very quiet with some good outside space also. We booked a 6 person accomodation which was ok for the 4 of us but would be very tight for 6.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely views, Very peaceful & Quiet location, Swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Better Signage when you arrived, Men having to wear Speedos in the Swimming pool,

    Lovely views, Very peaceful & Quiet location, Swimming pool , Wave machine, Close to lovely beaches

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was really showing signs of damp Maison de plage very far from main centre Staff quite cold

    Beautiful site easy to find great location fantastic pools Great value Very peaceful Ideal for bikes

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    Short journey from Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The distance from the main square. House in need of overhaul. Crockery chipped. Curtains had little holes perhaps moth.

    Short journey from Calais Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Everything EXCEPT swimming pool issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. A good inclusive wifi should be available to all as standard as most other establishments. 2. We were not told that particular swimming trunks for men were required hence had to buy some more at 20euros each at the pool, but the shop on site 12euros. 3. To JUST SIT in outside pool area and be with yr family you had to wear swimming costume & not bring a bag, book, NOTHING, this should be allowed because not everyone enjoys swimming and is very boring to not even have a book/magazine to read !

    Everything EXCEPT swimming pool issues!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    The house we had was in a great position by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cooking facilities were poor - only having a hob & microwave. The utensils weren't great - the can opener didn't work, some plates and cups were chipped - these things should be checked regularly Thin walls so you could hear your neighbours.

    The house we had was in a great position by the lake. The house was clean - Could always park ok in the carparks

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.6
    The heated pool in the satellite site (not the one pictured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool complex is not owned by Belle Dune. You have to apply for cards, go through cramped changing rooms, cram everything in a locker 6 inches wide just to get to the pool (a nightmare with small children). Only speedo's are allowed in the main pool complex. I came prepared, a Danish family didn't and were kicked out - literally. We expected to be near the main complex with lakes (as pictured) but were in a separate section 1km from it best described as an overgrown pond - though the houses and surroundings were pretty. Don't expect an upgrade to the main complex - we were told it'd be 130 Euros for 3 nights in a smaller house. No manager available. The main complex restaurant was always booked out. English is barely spoken - even in the reception area! The main park is 1 km from the satellite site where you are most likely booked for. The children's club is not free (as advertised). About 30euros per session! The sports facilities, none are free - though it's advertised you only pay for tennis/archery. Bike hire is very expensive 10Euro per person per day! Even wanting to rent a cot will cost you 40 Euros. There's a 1 Euro per adult per night state tax. Pass-codes to get into carparks (different code per carpark). Pass-codes to get into satellite pool. Passcards to get into main complex pool. Had to keep notes to hand to get anywhere! If it's an eco village - why is there no recycling anywhere? Don't believe the houses are for the advertised # people. If it says 6, then 3-4 would be comfortable. You've been warned.

    The heated pool in the satellite site (not the one pictured on booking.com)... Is about 20m x 10m (but has no slides /diving board / lifeguard) Nice setting (pine trees). The free train between the satellite site and main site is at least free. 1Km from beach - and the beach is big (when the tides out) and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.1
    Location is good and the resort is pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfort is basic. The wifi is provided by a third-party, has to be paid for and does not work. I had disappointed teenagers who could not connect to their usual activities, and I could not check my mails either. Pierre & Vacances would not help as "it is a third party" ... luckily, water and electricity are under their responsability

    Location is good and the resort is pleasant. Very close to the beach and a wide range of sport activities

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.3
    very quiet, safe as no traffic, able to book facilities as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff didn't speak English , no park information in English, set up for French visitors. 3 bed house for 8 people, was comfortable for 4 of us, not enough space for 8 to live in it for a week. bad smell in entrance hall, however manager was very helpful, trying to sort it

    very quiet, safe as no traffic, able to book facilities as was in April and not busy

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.3
    Facilities for children including aqua club, eco farm, play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi is sometimes not working so well. Considering the cost it would also be better to make it standard with the room.

    Facilities for children including aqua club, eco farm, play area. Very nice village integrated in the nature.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    The house we stayed in was very very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing not to like.

    The house we stayed in was very very clean and comfortable. Exceeded expectations. There is no oven in the kitchen but a hob and microwave. Didn't bother us but may some people.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Piscine à vagues, situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Piscine à vagues, situation

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Relaxing, amazing views, friendly staff, long walks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing - perfect!

    Relaxing, amazing views, friendly staff, long walks in the woods/beach/around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.3
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It dipped in the middle and squeeked every time one of us moved waking us both up. Not at all happy!

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location, view amazing, pool excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not all facilities were open.

    Lovely location, view amazing, pool excellent!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    The lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lake view

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Range of activities and beaches close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room size

    Range of activities and beaches close by.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No cooker in house so only had a hob and microwave

    Beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the Wi-Fi was very poor. there was no oven only a microwave and space for 5 people was not adequate or safe.

    the location

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: