Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belle Epoque 3 stars

15 rue du Faubourg Bretonnière, 21200 Beaune, France

#12 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    disappointed with facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle or drink facilities dirty shower curtain to adjust the air conditioning you had to phone receotion to cime up with the remote each time. car park is goid but chargeable ...not ckear when booking breakfast is in the drineway if you have it outside so watching cleaners going in the challet type rooms. go for having breakfast in town, much better no quilt. just sheets the top cover needs a crain to lift it and then wool sheet and normal sheet......how old fashioned

    location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok just about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark dingy room with very little lightning, halfway window with no natural light poor bathroom with a 1960s shower

    Large comfortable bed good convenient location u

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Well located, clean hotel with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very traditional hotel in term of decor.

    Clean, comfortable, well located hotel. We liked our room in the back of their patio with a small garden/ outside table. Very nice to enjoy reading a book if the weather is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location less than five minutes by foot from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in general, and rooms especially, feels a bit tired and run-down.

    Great location less than five minutes by foot from the center of Beaune. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Easy free parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the centre of a beautiful town with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot. AirCon set to 22c with no adjustment available other than on or off. As it was 30c during our stay it was a VERY uncomfortable night with little sleep. I would only stay again if I was allowed access to the remote and to select my temperature like every other hotel I have stayed in. What a shame.

    Lovely hotel close to the centre of a beautiful town with excellent private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A hotel in the centre of town , easy to rear from the motorway and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exspensive

    The frienlty staff gave a warm welcome and took us to our room and advise how stuff worked. The room was very large and comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    It was overall very good, I would recommend anyone to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little soft for me and the hotel bar wasn't open, however, in a great town like Beaune, that wasn't a problem, there are plenty of places to eat and drink.

    Great location, friendly, helpful staff, very nice breakfast, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Very cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds little hard. Shower over the bath was a bit awkward. Wifi not the strongest.

    Very cute. Good location. Great brekkie. Easy secure off street parking. Easy short walk into old town. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel. Room was a really good size, beautifully presented and very comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast, served by friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is very conveniently situated - easy to find and very easy access to and from the autoroute. Very close to the main tourist attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Stay on the ground floor if you want to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We lived on the 3rd floor but there is no elevator!!! Fortunately a male receptionist carried our luggages to the 3rd floor when we arrived but we needed to do the work by ourselves when we left. The stairs are narrow and steep, if you cannot carry heavy load, don't come! The hotel itself is also old and tired and so are the facilities.

    There is a convenient hotel car park just outside the door but you need to pay 5.5 Euro a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We have stayed here a few times now, and we come here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here a few times now, and we come here because it is clean and the staff are very good and friendly, and really helpful. The parking is excellent, we like the views from the court yard rooms , as we can see our car! You have a short walk into the main town and the tourist areas of Beaune, and some lovely restaurants and wine outlets!!! Go on the little tourist train around the area and you will see the vineyards surround the town, it is beautiful. The train goes from outside the tourist information office. Breakfast at the hotel is lovely and they give you a nice choice, which they serve to you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    good location to the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need kettle and coffee in room. having to pay for two cups of coffee for 4 euros was silly. Breakfast should be included in the price. Don't charge for parking.

    good location to the old city center. Staff very helpful and hard working. Room quiet even though it was on the front street. Parking great. Bathtub great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location just outside old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location just outside old town. Secure private parking. Someone mentioned no lift, but the man on reception offered to take our bags up (we declined as could manage ourselves) Continental breakfast with offer of fried, boiled or scrambled eggs, ham and cheese and fruit and yogurt if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Beaune for hot dry weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was musty - bottom corner room - no heating so was dark and cold. Smell from drains in bathroom - luckily could keep door closed.

    Close to the historical center of Beaune. Bathroom very spacious for wheelchair use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The three Cs: convenient, clean and comfortabe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best of 3 star accommodations. No spa, not the biggest, fluffiest towels, but a warm and caring staff, a modern super-clean bathroom, a well appointed breakfast and a room that was quiet as a tomb (at least the last tomb I visited). Very convenient to the tourist center of Beaune - three minutes on foot. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    they should call the fumigators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were bugs in the room, ants were in the bed and on the pillows. I was awaken at 4am by the bugs walking over me.

    The breakfast was nice, the car park was OK but 4-5 euros was too much. the hotel location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great accommodation in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just a few minutes to the restaurant area. Lovely room huge bathroom and the biggest shower I've ever been in. Table and chairs outside room a nice touch. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was great for €12 per person. we were offered freshly made omelettes which were wonderful and totally unexpected. Room was huge and bed was very comfortable. we will be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel, well situated just outside the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel, well situated just outside the old town. Large, comfortable rooms, very welcoming staff, excellent table-service breakfast. Good parking in yard or on public parking just opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable convenient affordable accomodation , good breakfast and great bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room on driveway next to reception was convenient but meant in the am cars were idling right outside the window while less considerate guests checked out. Perhaps a sign would help.

    Friendly responsive flexible staff who accommodated a very late arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    too old and smelly better go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, the hotel do really need a renovation, it is really old and it does not smell good in the bedrooms. Dark and not easy for old people as there is no indications anywhere.

    location, parking and staff at breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again. There are much better hotels in Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed here once before but will definitely never be back. Private parking on site is convenient but comes with an extra charge. Room on top floor with narrow staircase and no elevator. Difficult to negotiate with heavy luggage. No one offered to help with bags on arrival or departure. Sink was clogged, so water ran out very slowly. This is the sort of thing cleaning staff should check and fix before guests arrive. Shower fixture was loose (screws needed to be tightened), and shower head had built-up calcium. Breakfast (not included in room rate) is served at the (small) table, and everything has to be ordered, not presented on a buffet. Check-out time, which is not mentioned on rate card in hotel window or on notice posted near room door or even mentioned at check-in, is 11:00am and is strictly enforced -- no flexibility. Staff is impersonal and not particularly friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    One of best access to Loiseau des Vignes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. In general, equipment is old and amenity is minimum but price meets it.

    Location and reasonable price for parking. I think best reasonable hotel to visit Loiseau des Vignes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old wine merchants home situated at the old part of Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 - 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely old wine merchants property well situated in the old town of Beaune. The family room was more than spacious and the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is only a very short distance from the old town, perfect for exploring the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Room size was great, 6ft bed excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, we did have our small dog which we had pre-booked and would have been easier if we had been allocated a ground floor room, as the rooms were facing out to courtyard area.

    Room size was great, 6ft bed excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We arrived 5 hours later than planned - midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we drive through France every year to Italywith one overnight stay somewhere.We will definitely return to the Belle Époque.

    We arrived 5 hours later than planned - midnight. Hotel management were more than good at accommodating our arrival at the of a very long and stressful day - room was beautiful and best of all warm! Manager was kind enough to send on a coat I'd left behind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended great hotel and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent very well run hotel with 3 mins walk of old town. Rooms are very comfortable with nice well stocked bathrooms. Management and staff friendly and helpful. They even supply umbrellas for use when weather is bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent situation and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a buffet breakfast. The orange juice and tea were good. The cooked scrambled eggs good. It was all just a little sparse - my Kiwi was cold and rock hard a little improvement here needed. We were situated by the door with constant coming and going, a bell continually ringing it wasn't a peaceful experience.

    This is a charming building with a winding staircase and some stained glass The walls are fabric lined which is luxurious and keeps the hotel quiet and warm. Great parking on site. Helpful staff recommended restaurants we chose 21 Bld on Boulevard St Jacques which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    OK for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly motel like. Dull decor in the room. The bar was not very inviting.

    Quiet. Large room with big comfortable bed. Easy to walk into the centre of town. Parking in the centre courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful, comfortable, and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cramped, and its ground-floor location opening onto the main porch didn't offer much privacy.

    Cozy room decorated in historic fashion, modern bathroom. The heating is comfortable, and can be complemented with an a/c unit if you feel really cold. Good location a few steps from a historic mustard factory, restaurants, and a bakery. There is a free parking lot across the street and a supermarket beyond. A short walk to the city center but still convenient to drive in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 - 5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was excellent, I feel like the cost should be included in room price, not additional.

    The hotel was beautiful. We stayed in an apartment and it was HUGE! Everything was extremely well maintained. My daughter kept saying that should could not believe this was a 3 start hotel as it should be a 5! Walking into downtown was perfect, you could not get much better. We enjoyed everything about our stay! And BONUS, having a Lidl across the street. Too perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere with wonderful amenities and delightful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service could have been better but really not that big of an issue.

    The whole experience was great. Friendly staff, lovely, large, clean rooms and a delightful breakfast with friendly, courteous staff. Centrally located for our needs...restaurants, shops etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was quite dark, with only a single small window. No minibar or mini-fridge in the room (!). No way to change the thermostat in the room (other than turning it on or off) without calling the front desk (i.e., no remote-control device in the room).

    Very professionally run; breakfast available until 11:00; provided me a place to taste wine samples (I am a wine journalist). Quick and timely housekeeping service. Good room size and an excellent value overall. Spacious parking lot in back, which is rare for Beaune.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    The Coldest Room I Have Spent A Night In.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a cold evening we had to request the air con to be turned up, which the management have to do, and it was turned up one degree!. It was snowing outside and we were cold all night. Breakfast is expensive at 11 euros per head for a few pastries and bread. Have to request eggs, ham or cheese.

    Super location with onsite car parking. Lovely main building. Large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Location is very good, room and bathroom was very spacious, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location is very good, room and bathroom was very spacious, parking facilities adequate for a big car, good value breakfast for the cost with fresh bread, freshly squeezed orange juice and choice of cheese, ham, eggs, ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel near the centre of Beaune with secure parking
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noise from the road, but the outside rooms are not very well sound proofed - however no noise after midnight.

    Very convenient location for the centre of Beaune just outside the inner ring road. 10 minutes walk to the centre. Clean comfortable room with well equipped bathroom. Very secure locked parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    It was ok for one night.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too big and the access to the room was not very good. Unfortunately there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Best value for a hotel in Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television has no foreign stations; that is a pity; some english or germann stations would be most welcome

    Very good situated, close to the centre and fantastic parkingplace. Breakfast is also good for the price they ask for that. Stay here about 16 times a year and have Always been very satisfied. This hotel is the best stop there is for an overnight if people are on their way to the Wintersport or to the South

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We had a great time and would recommend the place for anyone who enjoys intimacy and good treat..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spending 3 days in this very nice hotel was a marvelous experience.. staff was extremly nice and helpful.. atmosphere was cozy and friendly.. good breakfast.. very close to all attractions and fine restaurants..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been warmer and the heating easier to adjust. This is the second time I have visited Belle Époque and I have found the staff a little offhand on both occasions.

    Comfortable room but could have been warmer as it was below zero outside. Belle Époque is excellently located for exploring the centre of Beaune and is easy to find. Good onsite parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was conveniently located on the main road with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, there were some stains on the carpet. I would also have preferred a duvet rather a blanket.

    The hotel was conveniently located on the main road with easy access to the autoroute and just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. It is a converted wine merchant's house with a lot of original features. Our room was very spacious and elegant. Breakfast was served till late and was delicious. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for the location we wanted to be in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not super comfortable but nothing is better than your own bed.

    Loved the location of this hotel (right in the heart of El Born/gothic quarter) and could easily walk through all the tiny ally streets. Perfect location for shopping and eating. Staff was really great to work with and friendly. Rooms were very clean! Restaurant below looked great but never ended up eating there because we always wanted to be out exploring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Narrow staircase to second floor. Difficult with heavy bags. Taxi cabs must be ordered in advance min... One day if not more. Mattress on bed felt lumpy and old.

    Helpful staff. Beautiful bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely pleasant and worthy a future visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the extra possibilities (eggs, fruits etc.) would have been mentioned to us at the start of our breakfast.

    Nice room with lots of space and quiet, excellent bathroom, secure parking for the car, nearby the city center, good advice for restaurants, kind people. We can strongly advise restaurant La Grilladine, 17 Rue Maufoux, in Beaune Centre (see photo's !)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    A great hotel stay with a great location an secure parking close to the centre of Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the age and assortment of the rooms they would benefit from some updating although given the setting of the hotel this was minor. The guest communal areas are limited in size with only a small reception and bar area.

    The location of the hotel is very good with the centre of Beaune only a 5 minute walk. The setting of the hotel and it's conversion from an old merchants house is charming. The staff were helpful and friendly. The onsite parking is handy although there is a daily charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely historic hotel and outbuilding bedrooms. Very spacious room and nice simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned bedding with blankets and cold bathroom floor.

    Tiva, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful stained glass frontage. Big room and lots of quaint period features, mostly outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the attic, third floor, but it had air conditioning so we could close the windows. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location just outside of the city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gravel parking lot means you hear every car coming and going. Parking was very full when we were there and a bit difficult to navigate in our slightly larger vehicle.

    Good location just outside of the city walls. Walking distance to most anything you need. Huge room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for short visit to Beane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close in walking distance of the city centre. Very good parking facilities. Large room with comfortable bed. Great breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel which met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi reception was poor. All hotels, particularly those in town centres should be able to provide. If booking , suggest ask for room not overlooking main street, as it was very noisy at night if the windows were open.

    Situation, staff and parking were all excellent. It was easy to find and to walk to all parts of Beaune centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Stay was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wheel suitcases over gravel from back of second carpark. Smokers ashtray next to window/door of room.

    The hotel was well located about 10 minute walk to Beaune centre and extremely clean and well furnished. Having secure parking onsite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle and tea facilities would have been nice but did not take away from our enjoyment of our stay

    Very comfortable room, great location and parking, staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel close to all attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the warmest of welcomes owing to the indifference of the young man on reception when we arrived. Everyone else was lovely.

    Very close to the town centre and major attractions (within walking distance). Large room and bed, very clean. Excellent breakfast with friendly waiting staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC FANTASTIC & FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely beautiful and I would recommend this for anyone. The staff were very welcoming. It is situated within the town with fab shopping too. The town was also fantastic with lots of great places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A friendly hotel in a perfect location - all that a short break in France needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit of a challenge

    The staff could not have been more charming or more helpful - exceptionally friendly- great location for the town and the vineyards too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with character in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a comment - you asked for whatever you wanted at breakfast - would have saved staff a lot of work to put the basics out as a buffet.

    Premises - old merchant's house. Staff friendly and very helpful. Location - 5 minutes walk to town centre. Parking - old walled courtyard. Breakfast - lovely and fresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    The old world charm and its proximity to the old walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to Beaune couldn't get a taxi from the station to the hotel. Those that came to the station were all reserved and we couldn't get a reservation.

    The old world charm and its proximity to the old walled city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in historic surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable rooms in courtyard, so free of traffic noise. We had a modern room with aircon, useful in August. Very large new bathroom. Easy parking in large courtyard. Excellent breakfast. Friendly heplful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    .Very enjoyable stay, I would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Hotel was in a lovely location within easy walk of the town and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, and the possibility to leave the car while we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mattress for the baby bed and the staff was not helpful to provide something to make the bed more comfortable.

    Nice hotel, and the possibility to leave the car while we visit the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was beautiful and had a lovely courtyard where we had breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea making facilities in the room

    The bed was really comfortable and the room had loads of character with a very clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift - so, may be difficult if you have heavy bags. It's located at about a 15 min walk to the pedestrian tourist area.

    The staff were very helpful. They helped us reserve cycles (in high demand) for our vineyard tours as well. The architecture is lovely. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    a centrally located hotel, no real charm, but we had a ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a centrally located hotel, no real charm, but we had a ample sized room in the new part of the hotel, which is suitable if you are travelling with children. Staff ranged between super helpful to cold and not very friendly, but we did arrive Sunday morning, so maybe the more professional staff only start later in the day. The breakfast is high quality, but you have to say what you want eg Cheese or eggs or fruit, I asked for fruit and was literally given an apple. but the Bread, coffee, hot chocolate was of high quality and you are served breakfast. Good location for a quick stop over in beautiful Beaune.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 - 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nicer to have had another bathroom in the famy suite (5 of us sharing one bathroom).

    Stayed in family suite with 3 sleeping areas. Great for family with 3 kids. Secure parking. Excellent English spoken by all staff we encountered. Easy short walk to restaurants and Hospice de Beaune. Loved the Belle Époque theme!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Simple, easy, good stop off, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar very basic (not even any rose!). Noisy, with lots of cars and people coming and going at night.

    Nice breakfast. Easy coaching inn style hotel good for drivers. Our standard room a bit small but OK. Very convenient. Classic French provincial hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    I will definitely book again and highly recommend to people who are thinking of going to Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't say it is something I didn't like. Just FYI. Although most of the guest rooms are on the ground and first floor, there is no elevator to take you up to the higher floor if you are like me staying in the suite located on the second floor. The stairs are relatively steep for senior people or who suffer from knee problems. Nevertheless, the staff, again, are being very kind and professional, they helped me and my family to carry the luggage up to our rooms, which are very considerate and somehow compensate the fact that they have no elevator in the hotel. so I will still recommend this hotel if you visit Beaune.

    1. Parking. The hotel has a private and absolutely secured parking for guests staying in the hotel right behind the guest rooms. 2. Breakfast. Although we have to pay for the breakfast for EUR 12.5 each but the breakfast is AWESOME!! Fresh orange juice, four different kinds of bread, jams, good coffee, ham and cheese, and eggs made upon your request (boiled egg, scramble eggs, or omelet). The staff are very nice and professional and welcome you like family. Definitely recommended! 3. Location. It locates 1 min away from the old town so it is very easy to access the center. 4. Staff: the hotel seems like a family run business but the staff are all very professional and yet as nice as family. Don't hesitate to ask them questions regarding the wineries, tours, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The elegant side of Boune
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is centrally located, the staff speaks excellent English, and there are several places where it eat right next to the hotel. They will take you even without reservations. There is plenty of free parking inside the property, so your vehicle is safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location as a stopping-off point or to visit Beaune,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is secure but expensive

    Great location as a stopping-off point or to visit Beaune, which is within easy walking distance. Tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    - Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Tiny room - Room was next to the entrance and hence really noisy - Very dark room - Bad air in the room

    - Great location - Parking slot - Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    We keep going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 4-5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, helpful. Very comfortable, large family room - best we've stayed in. Nice breakfast, fresh pastries with hot items cooked to order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    It's very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little natural light and our room overlooked the courtyard downstairs so rather dark and box like. Staff were friendly though and good parking

    It's very central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value with protected parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated, but really nothing to complain about, especially for the price.

    Great value with protected parking on site. Nice hotel & very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bottle of water in the room.

    Great location- easy to walk to all the main sites. Car parking on site although at a small cost. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast which they personalise for you. Large comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a charming hotel near the heart of Beaune, France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 - 5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a musty smell, possibly from the carpet.

    Family suite was perfect for our family of five. Very charming hotel that makes you feel like you're going back in time, but with modern amenities. Quiet area, and yet very close (walking distance) to the heart of Beaune.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for that price: nothing

    copious breakfast, parking space, close to town centre. staff forthcoming when I needed to cancel one night (reimbursement made beyond the call of duty - when room was let after our departure to someone else)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: