Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel BelleVue 3 stars

Le Port Clos, 22870 Bréhat, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Bréhat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Best hôtel on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanup of the tables in the breakfast room was slow.

    Best location on the island. Very nice room with a Balkony. Bike rental and repair part of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful island break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, room a little dated but very comfortable.

    Lovely setting overlooking the pier. Room was great for a family with separate areas for the children to sleep and a large balcony to enjoy the evening sun. Food was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazingly Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At low tide the ferry arrives away from the hotel, requiring a walk with luggage to the hotel; but a shuttle is available

    Perfect location, beautiful view from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed the restaurant view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 206, didn't like split level. I'm 6 months pregnant and it was tiring walking up and down to use the restroom. The restaurant wc, was gross. Had poop smeared on back of toilet.

    liked the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Handy to thé port and excellent base for a walking break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bow Window Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had à room with à covered balcony and It poured with rain all night so thé rain dripping onto thé roof from above kept us awake all night. Dont recommend booking one of these rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View - Half-Board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A choice of a Hot breakfast rather than just continental. Suggestion of providing tea/coffee making facility in rooms.

    Rooms are a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was a tight squeeze and there was a queue to obtain a coffee from the only coffee making machine. The food in the evening was very good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    We recommend Hotel Bellevue. It is conveniently located, the room large, and staff attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with trundle sofa bed with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor problems only: The coffee machine was puzzling at first. Once we figured it out it was not so bad, but sometimes we had to wait for other parties to go through the learning process. The WI-FI signal in our room was not strong enough, but this was not a big problem because we hung out at the bar anyway where the signal was good. The WI-FI requires you to open the browser and sign in with your personal information. The user name and password are in the hotel instruction book in the room, and they are not provided by you.

    The room and bed were large as was the shower in the bathroom. The size of our room greatly exceeded expectations. The staff handling the bar, restaurant, and front desk were very attentive and willing to let us practice our French on them. The location was great and easy to find, right on the dock.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great and in a great location. The restaurant is great as well. The garden is beautiful and you can rent a bike to visit the island. The bike shop is in the hotel's backyard. I really enjoyed it and I hope to go back one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is ideal for the location. I just wouldn't eat in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at the back with no view, as expected, but it was smaller than comparably priced hotels that we had stayed in as we travelled around Brittany and Normandy. What we really didn’t like was that the quality of the food was the worst we had experienced in France during the two-week trip. My son ordered a seafood pasta, which was terrible. Just a few tiny mussels and prawns in a big plate of overcooked spaghetti. There was no sauce just a 1/4 inch of watery liquid from ‘Moule Mariniere’. It really was unpleasant. We mentioned this to the waiter and the chef brought out some more liquid that made it just edible. Given that we were in the seafood area of France and ‘anyone can cook’ pasta, then it was a poor show and overpriced for the lack of seafood. We had chosen the restaurant because the tourist information had said it was the best one on the island.

    The location is very practical as you can check in and leave your bags as soon as you get off the ferry as it overlooks the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The property is beautifully located and the room and view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa bath and Terrace - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the evening meal was very poor. We paid a lot for the room and half board but we're really VERY disappointed with the choice and quality of food. It's a such a shame that having been locked in to a half board arrangement (no choice in the booking) that simply dreadful food was offered as part of the deal. Literally the cheapest, simplest food to fulfill the (dogs?) "dinner" obligation was offered. Such a shame to feel short changed in such a way. Made us sad. Everything else was great but could not recommend half board. #secondclasscitizens ☹️

    The property is beautifully located and the room and view were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Getaway on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with trundle sofa bed with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellently situated hotel on Bréhat. We were in the annex: new rooms with full comfort, terrace, good bathroom. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great view of the port from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Another satisfying stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gets a little cramped in the breakfast dining room when its busy.

    Our second stay here and still just as good. Its straight of the boat so bags down and of you go. Staff very friendly and helpful and gorgeous breakie!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The island is worth seeing, it's a beautiful place in France. It's like a fairy tale. Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing-everything was perfect.

    It's the perfect place to go around. Very nice view of the harbor, clean room and very nice service at the reception. Everything was perfect. I can not rate breakfast or dinner because we did not book it. The island is worth seeing, it's a beautiful place in France. It's like a fairy tale. Beautiful paths, local gardens are just amazing. We also thank the French family for having a very good dinner at sunset. It was only a bar, but the moules were very good. Ostrov stojí za to vidět....vřele doporučuji. Je málo takových míst na Zemi, kde příroda a lidé dokáží společně žít v takovém souladu. Wyspę warto odwiedzić....przepiękna część naszego świata....Mało jest takich miejsc na świecie, gdzie przyroda i ludzie potrafią wspólnie żyć w zgodzie.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Rooms are very poorly designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very badly designed, even though it has been modernised. No storage or shelf areas. Wardrobe too short. On two storeys so up and down all the time to the bathroom/wardrobe/mirror. We tried to get a digestif at the hotel - one waiter rushing around with no time at all, no one to serve us, we felt we had asked for something extraordinary!

    The location was perfect for a visit from the mainland

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and you have to book half board in main season.

    Great location! Room was big and functional. Great view! Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    An excellent choice for a peaceful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bow Window Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent choice for a peaceful and relaxing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Could have done with a lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    WiFi:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi: ca. 2 Mbps download ca 0.15 Mbps upload (sic !) - would be great to have faster upload speed the next time... ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The îles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with trundle sofa bed with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The îles!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    ideal location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the size of the bathroom

    - the welcoming atmosphere - the view from the terrace - the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    It was a charming hoteldelightful occasion in an idyllic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a charming hoteldelightful occasion in an idyllic location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    View from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fish soup was not up to the level of other dishes on the menu.

    View from the room Breakfast Hard working and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: