Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bellevue 2 stars

5 route de Seurre, 21200 Beaune, France

#24 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very compact room, we were aware of this at the time of booking so, for one night it didn’t worry us. If you go to Beaune there’s plenty to do without sitting in your room!

    Great location, not far from motorway and 15 mins to centre of Town also a large off road car park, great for a travel stop or a few days exploring the town and surrounding area.The staff were friendly and helpful, there was a good selection of goods for breakfast, a bar and terrace area great for sitting out on a warm evening, the restaurant served traditional dishes using local produce, it opens at busy periods . The whole place was very clean. This is definitely worth a stay and very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    An ideal 'stop-over' hotel but would also be OK for an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near centre. Easy to reach by car from motorway. Off-road secure parking. We have used this hotel before but under the current owners it is much better, and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Was good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small

    The location and car parking facilities was good. Not far from motorway network. Located near the Centre of Beaune. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel in a great location with a fantastic restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great quiet location for the town centre. Easy 10 minute walk. Comfy bed, clean room and plenty of parking. The restaurant. Had the most amazing boeuf bourguignon I have ever tasted - melted in the mouth. My husband's chicken dish was perfect too. Friendly owners. Outside area to enjoy the local wine from the bar. Want to go back to Beaune as it is a lovely town and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Facilities Staff

    Very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. We stopped here with our baby on our way down South. The centre is lovely and only a 10 minutes walk away. I’d definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Terrific breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot ( maybe a boiler or laundry under? The floor was hot. It was also very close to the road. We had to run the aircon all the time .

    Terrific breakfast! Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice, and easy to reach when arriving by car, smooth parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn't work, and no staff available to help arranging the problem. No reduction offered when settling the bill, which would have been a simple and appreciated gesture.

    Nice, and easy to reach when arriving by car, smooth parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After several days of hard touristing, needed a good hotel and restaurant, absolutely brilliant menu was good food better wine list excellent and less than 10 metres to bed. Perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    This hotel could benefit from renovations, for instance still uses d fashioned keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, comfort and cleanliness could improve. Transparent curtains. I could see outside and outside could see me (first floor view of parking lot back).

    The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    I would retrun without hesitation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just FYI--no elevator, so if that's your requirement, then steer clear. Breakfast was average.

    Super friendly staff. Large comfortable restaurant with delicious escargots and reasonably priced wine. The complimentary parking is outstanding, and the location is close both to the A6 and walking distance to Centre Ville. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for stay if only wanting to sleep while travelling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel got somebody to stay up and check me in late as I didn't arrive there until 11.30pm. Most accomadating.i phoned in advance to warn them so they would do so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Did not sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs to be replaced in room 7. Very bad condition. Very noisy.

    You could walk were you wanted to go it was close to the city centre. Had a nice wine selection and good food. Nice size bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended. Budget, but so much better than the chain hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was useless.

    Excellent restaurant attached to hotel with outstanding wine list. Super convenient for overnight stay en route south. Just off the motorway but a proper, traditional hotel within a short walking distance of the historic town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Great, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi didn't work well.

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic, simple, well cooked french food and the wine excellent. Great location and authentic french feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, dark room. We had a room on the ground floor, with one window on the smoking area for guests, and no curtains...!? We couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi.

    Location; parking; nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    One of the most uncomfortable rooms have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds with sunken mattresses and horrible scratchy sheets. Tiny horrible pillows. Noisy as next to busy road. Thin walls so could hear everything other guests were doing. No ventilation in bathroom

    Ok WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choise for Beaune on the weekend in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As solo the room was good for me, but for two people is a little bit too small. Reception is not opened 24 hours. WIFI: You get randomised account for free wifi. I think that the account is valid only one day because in the evening of the second day of my stay it did not worked. It was about 21:30 h and nobody was on the reception. So I had to wait until the next morning to get a new account.

    The hotel is near the train station and you can make many fine day trips around by train (Dijon, Besançon, Arc-et-Senans, Lyon,...). To the historical Beaune is about ten minutes walking. The room was on the ground floor oriented toward terrace of the restaurant. Although it had AC I prefer to sleep by the open window. It was very quiet during my stay, but every evening it was rain. I do not know if it is noisy otherwise. The bathroom was large. Breakfast buffet with ham and cheese, some fruits, without eggs. VALUE FOR MONEY: Good for Beaune on the weekend in July when prices could be greater than usually.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Tiny room. very basic. No kettle/cups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny with a double bed pushed into a single bed space. One side was against the wall. No kettle. Room not as advertised. Luckily we were only there for one night.

    Staff were poilte and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good, if you are in Beaune by car and don't wnat to spend a fortune for a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet WiFi did not work in our hotel room. Air conditioning and remote control for windows is not intuitive.

    The persons at the receptions (the owners?) were very kind. Good parking facilities. Romantic terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for short stay & wine taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit old, but overall it's fine.

    The man who runs the hotel (with his wife I think) didn't speak English very well but still tried - and succeeded - to tell us about the Burgundy wine we got as a welcome drink in the bar that belongs to the hotel. The hotel itself is not very cosy, but this experience made it a very nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Beaune stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. 10 min walk into the centre of Beaune. Quiet location. Lovely terrace eating area with a good decent french meal. Also private free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with wine bar on premises!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was pretty small and we had a lot of street noise in the morning (and a street light at night). A darker curtain may have helped this. It was about a 20 minute walk to the old town so not too bad but too far to go back and forth a lot.

    The staff was very friendly and we really liked having the wine bar on the first floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet with great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny double room - bed against the wall one side but this was a very cheap deal that possibly applied to this particular room.

    Very quiet. Easy drive to Beaune city. Good parking. Air con. Welcome drink. Lovely garden area. Didn't take the breakfast but it looked appealing. Absolutely fine for our needs. Very friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    bad experience in Beaune ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very Smell room ... and on the last day when I went out for a while and i use to tell they that I wouled be back soon and do check out at around 11:00,but when I back to my room ,they moved my things and also clean the room already without tell me in advance,so bad experience in Beaune ever!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect base for wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge would have been nice to keep cheese and wine cold but not expected. The staff did give us ice to chill our wine. So it was not a problem. Place was perfect otherwise.

    Great family run place. There was a wine bar attached to the hotel with good selection of reasonably price wine. Within 10 minutes walk to train and downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, comfortable and well located. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Quiet efficient air conditioning in the room. Large parking area away from the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely handy hotel in Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels in bathroom were small but this could have been a mistake as a last minute booking. Hair dryer broken but easily missed if no-one tells reception!

    Good breakfast, air con in room nd comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Handy to a gloriously medieval city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owner. Jerome truly wanted my wife and I to enjoy his hotel and the town of Beaune. The location was handy and the old town center was gloriously quaint.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    No kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room Unfriendly staff Not enough bedding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place near the motorways for a night stop over. with good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Bona in Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of a lift.

    The fact that it was easy to find. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    great little hotel for stopping off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sharing tables at breakfast

    helpful staff and straight forward service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.0
    Wifi didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work Breakfast indifferent Place a bit drab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Air conditioning in room and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't open until 730am so we couldn't leave early..

    Air conditioning in room and food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Basic but very acceptable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was good from the station, staffs were kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good from the station, staffs were kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many ants in the room and no one at the reception even in the hours specified.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellently located, close to the city centre, easy to reach from the motorway in a very calm (silent!) area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay en route to the South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance of the town centre and easy to find our way around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High windows could not see out

    Nice food for dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, where the hotel is located, is quite dark at night.

    The room was ok, confortable, and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Poor wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean and close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old with teeny bathroom and on busy road in decrepit part of town

    Clean and close to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired and dated, could do with an update, but nothing seriously bad.

    Hotel fine for an overnight stop or two, modern bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    One night stop on way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!

    Good value simple hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Really great personnel and nice bar :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great personnel and nice bar :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, happy to have a clean and quiet single room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, happy to have a clean and quiet single room and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    1 night for Les Trois Glorieuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and kind, I was able to have a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, Good parking and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Roof Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. .no evening meals

    Location and convenience of getting into the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Good price and location, close to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is somewhat small and dated but quite serviceable

    Two city blocks from the train station. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Correspondeu à expectativa, custo beneficio adequado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi deficiente.

    Estacionando grátis no terreno do hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Good parking and access to Autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great pity that the evening meal service has been discontinued - but tasty snacks are available freshly cooked.

    Good parking and access to Autoroute. Proprietor very friendly. 10min easy walk to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    A very good hotel, a short distance from the town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My single room was very small, but not really a problem.

    A very good hotel, a short distance from the town centre. I didn't eat in the restaurant because it only had a limited menu on the night I stayed. I will definitely stay again when I'm next in the region.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The location was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was perfect; a pleasant 12 minute walk to the centre of town. There was a large, free, secure parking lot. We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to a larger room. Finally, Pauline and Jerome were wonderful hosts.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.5
    We were there for two nights and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there for two nights and would stay there again. The lovely young lady who over saw the desk and everything else was extremely gracious and helpful with all of our questions. Her English was excellent. Once checked in, access is excellent but they do mean what they say about the check in hours.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, friendly helpful staff
    • Couple

    Outside town center but walking distance. Road side would have some noise. This is basic hotel, nothing fancy, but very good for the price.

    Quiet, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and chatty receptionist, plenty of parking on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and chatty receptionist, plenty of parking on site, not too far from the town centre. My single ground floor room was small but clean, wifi worked fine.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Marco wAs the perfect host It was like being in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marco wAs the perfect host It was like being in someone's home. Nothing touch trouble. Delicious food Very friendly. Would go back any time. Thoroughly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant which is in the hotel doesn't really cater for people who don't eat meat. The fish dish I took was very plain, very simple salmon without any sauce or flavor. However my husband was very happy with his meat dishes.

    The staff was kind. We were worried that we might be late and not come to the hotel before 21 (when they close the reception) but the nice receptionist (who speaks very well in many languages) was willing to wait for us.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not informed when booking that the restaurant and bar would be closed for holidays. Given that we had stayed at the Bellevue before and enjoyed these facilities they were sorely missed.

    Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Pauline was a superb hostess,she spoke excellent English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was I little disappointing,small croissants! The wi fi is being updated,and so it only worked in the reception area. The doors into the bedrooms were very difficult to open,they were on some sort of spring!

    Pauline was a superb hostess,she spoke excellent English! The regional food was perfect,after a long drive we only wanted to relax and have a nice bottle of wine! The parking was secure,important when the car is loaded!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Quaint French hotel, secure parking just outside Beaune with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note it is closed from about 2.00pm to 4.00pm and the car park, so beware arriving early!!!!!!!

    Quaint French hotel, secure parking just outside Beaune with airconditioning and nice garden eating area..

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location for walking into the town centre inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for walking into the town centre inside the town walls. Enjoyed dinner out in the courtyard on a hot evening. Staff very approachable and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Great friendly quaint french horel with lovely outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly quaint french horel with lovely outside eating area and good securearking. Very friendly owners and an easy walk to town centre. I always stay here if in the area.......

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Ease of entry/exit of city with a car. Nice hotel restaurant. Hostess Pauline smartly upgraded our room due to the length of our stay. Effective AC, a rarity. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    When we arrived we were advised that as we were staying for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we would certainly go to this hotel again

    When we arrived we were advised that as we were staying for several days they had upgraded out room at no extra charge, we infact were given a suite. The bedroom was well furnished with plenty of wardrobe space the second room was great for keeping purchases in out of the way of the bedroom and the ensuite was large and very well fitted out, the towels were of good quality and were changed daily. The air conditioning was a great boon as it was quite hot. The meals in the restaurant were good and we were able to eat out in the garden area. The staff were all very friendly and ready to give any assistance or advice on things to do and see. The hotel was about 1 mile from the centre of Beaune so quite an easy walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    We liked how nice the reception was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked how nice the reception was. I was not able to access our room, because of stairs and a recent injury to my ankles. So, they moved me to a ground floor room.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Location - easy to get to Place Madeleine and walk to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Showing up early to drop off luggage only to be told to come back at 4pm by someone on the other side of the door.

    Location - easy to get to Place Madeleine and walk to city centre

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel and it's staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and it's staff are excellent. The location for walking into town is superb, secure free parking, free wiwfi, superb restaurant. Couldn't ask for more and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Likes: Easy walking distance to Beaune city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dislikes: Floor in room felt sandy. Bed was not not comfortable because it didn't spring back to shape as I moved. Sheets felt a bit worn out. Breakfast was limited and not as good as the dinner standard set the night before.

    Likes: Easy walking distance to Beaune city centre. Owner/manage was extremely helpful and informative. Our family room was quiet as it faced rear car park. Great in-house restaurant is called the L'Horlage with nice local/regional offerings of food and wine. Strong wifi.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Good restaurant dishes with reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all.

    Good restaurant dishes with reasonable prices. The circumstances are very quit and calm. Staffs are all quite friendly. I decided to stay this hotel every time when I come this region.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.1
    Good location for an overnight stop on our way back from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was like a prison cell - very small with a tiny high window - it faced a busy road, so was very noisy. I don't think all rooms are like this, so ask for one that doesn't face the road! Breakfast was pretty basic, and not worth 8 Eur.

    Good location for an overnight stop on our way back from the Alps. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfy enought. The restaurant was quite good for quality and value.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    A very helpful and pleasant management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very helpful and pleasant management. We will definitely return when visiting this area.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: