Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 2 stars

53 Rue Victor Hugo, 29200 Brest, France

#14 of 46 hotels in Brest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the small side but adequate.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room. Sea view. Location was great if you want to just walk into town. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Everything was very nice, clean, comfortable, nice location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a little bit later check out because of a back injury and because I could not check in to my next place until late that night. I thought the staff was not at all understanding of my situation. The lady at the desk pretended that all of their guests were arriving at noon and that they absolutely had to have every single room cleared out by 11 o’clock. Hard to believe. Very unkind.

    Everything was very nice, clean, comfortable, nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Right at the top end of the 2 star bracket.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was on the cramped side.

    Much nicer room than some other 2 star hotels. The staff were incredibly helpful - because I had to leave very early they prepared a breakfast tray and left it in my room in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Although the room was small we were quite comfortable for our 2 night stay. The staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small with no tea/coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff. Secure, covered parking - off-site but only 20m away. an excellent location close to the port and the centre of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I don't eat gluten any more the breakfast wasn't really adapted to me but it was perfectly fine for anyone else. The only negative points I would say: it was very cold in my bathroom, I think the heating wasn't on in the building yet but could be due to isolation of the building. The blanket for my bed looked a little bit worn down as well, could do with buying some new ones. The location was ok - the city is small but next time I might try to be even closer to the centre. That being said, it's close to the train station - within walking distance.

    The hotel is very sweet, it looks a bit old on the outside but on the inside they've gone to a lot of trouble to make it feel nice and comfortable. The breakfast room is modern and light, the bedrooms are well kept and there is an elevator which is very handy. They've also properly dealt with the wifi so there is a router on each floor making it good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good breakfasts although these were charged separately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the city itself but local towns and villages were delightful.

    The friendliness of the staff and willingness to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best in Brest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave to continue my vacation.

    Hotel owners were welcoming, friendly, and accommodating of my needs. I started and ended a bicycle tour at the hotel. The owners received and held the shipment of my rental bike in advance and again held it for pickup after my departure. They greatly facilitated my visit to Brest and that of friends that traveled and stayed with me several of the evenings I was at the Bellevue Hotel. The owners also provided helpful suggestions on where to dine and shop In the area. The included breakfasts were a great start to the mornings, offering a good selection of drinks and food items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is amazing. Very competent, fabulous service and goes above and beyond her role when helping guests. Nice quiet street yet very handy to buses, trains, trams and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and Basic Low Cost Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suffered from mosquitos in our room

    Although very basic the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is secure parking avsilable although a bit scary getting in and out in a large 4x4! The room was basic but clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant. Thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and very tidy. The managers were absolutely brilliant, especially as my luggage had been lost in flight from New Zealand. They helped me out with dealing with the airline and basic needs to tie me over. Also directed me to some excellent restaurants. Great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel for visiting Brest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a little bit expensive comparing the offer.

    Very good position and near the center (with bus and shopping mall). It's a good hotel for both travelers by car or train. The train station is not far and there's also a chip car parking in front of the hotel. Rooms are tidy and clean. The staff is gentle.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Wifi is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is good. Parking arrangement is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Un bon adresse à Brest centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La moquette années '70. Le lit plus dur d' un côté que de l'autre...

    Very friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with a comfortable bed, just a shoet walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with a comfortable bed, just a shoet walk to the centee, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very nice, quaint, convenient hotel with a very nice staff in which I would return and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For the reasons I chose to stay there, everything was perfect!

    Proximity to everything. Nice and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    A lot of nois form the building's structure and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of nois form the building's structure and from neighbouring rooms Matress was too spongy and soft

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    the owners were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owners were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The amability of the peoples from the hotel!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amability of the peoples from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Just OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a refurbishment, it feels and smells old. Car parking is convenient, but access is a challenge

    Location is close to the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    A friendly place in Brest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got what we paid for. Pleasant enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    The location, the breakfast, the clean bathroom, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building has thin walls and you can hear people moving about in the morning time.

    The location, the breakfast, the clean bathroom, the excellent free WiFi, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Anne and Jean-Rive's friendliness, their welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Anne and Jean-Rive's friendliness, their welcoming and obliging nature, their allowing us to make use of their fridge and leave our luggage at the hotel for a few hours one afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff very friendly & helpful, rooms very clean, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Street area was really grubby & no tea or coffee in the room.

    Staff very friendly & helpful, rooms very clean, secure parking a bonus & great location to explore the City with a great team system. If you like fabulous food, would highly recommend The Restaurant de L'Ocean in the old port.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception desk. As we were on motorbike, we were happy with the secured parking lot nearby. Would stay there again when in the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    We Where Only Hear for one Night But Very Good The owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We Where Only Hear for one Night But Very Good The owner came to the Car Park to help with the Bags (Next Door) and advice on a good Restaurant For The Evening Meal The Hotel was Very Clean and in Good Repair WiFi was Very Good And Good Location to the Center of Town and a good Price

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful fresh fruit salad!
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful fresh fruit salad!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Thanks a lot for hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All OK

    Thanks a lot for hospitality! Personal very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a 'belle' view.

    Very clean. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff is trying to their best , location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very small , no any desk to work with computer, no refrigerator.

    Staff is trying to their best , location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the bed had very heavy blankt is difficult to have the good temperature during the night

    staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The view was grate and the owners too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was grate and the owners too!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel was great value and very convenient for us. There was also a car park for a reasonable cost.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: