Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 3 stars

10 Rue Du Général Leclerc, 14113 Villerville, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Villerville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric room shutters with inward opening windows mean no air at night unless the shutter is left up. Just ok in May but a problem in warmer weather

    Lovely location, tucked away in the country/woods. Not cheap but worth the expense. Excellent meals, welcoming and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rate location with excellent room and verandah. Completely comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal were faultless. Staff were friendly and helpful, and tennis as well, which was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't particularly welcoming when we arrived early. The room wasn't ready and we were just left to wait in the car. If you have mobility limitations, make this clear when booking because some of the rooms are difficult to access with steep stairs.

    We had a lovely, spacious room with a view of the sea and private balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything what I didn't like.

    Perfect balance between quality of hotel accommodation, quality of restaurant and pricing ; value for money principle was respected. Restaurant was of high standard quality for relative low pricing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the suite were ideal, however the standard rooms lacked a fridge which is essential for travellers.

    Extremely comfortable and welcoming hotel in a fantastic location for a quiet stay. Dinner was exceptional and the dining room was quite magical in the evening as the sun set. It was an ideal location for visiting this corner of Normandy and we would have loved to stay longer. The staff were incredibly professional and service was excellent. The village was very quiet but it was a short drive into Trouville/Deauville or Honfleur for sights and shopping and plenty of dining options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow service for dinner in evening. We were left for up to 1 hour whilst enjoying a drink in the garden terrace (in glorious sunshine), while waiting to be provided with menus for food, wine and drinks. The Food however made up for the wait. I think the waiting staff just need some better basic training in customer service. I am sure they can improve.

    Food was fantastic, view was were great, location good. Accommodation and balcony good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part lift, then a few small staircases, a member of staff showed us to our room, but didn't offer to help with our suitcases. For customers like us, in their seventies, this would have been a nice gesture.

    Plenty of choice for Breakfast. Dinner was very good. Comfortable room with small balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our 'terrace room' was two flights of outside steps down to a room built into the hillside and therefore not within the hotel and it's facilities. Not able to buy a glass of sparkling wine, only champagne was offered.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent choices for breakfast, fresh croissants & bread, fruit, cereals, cold meats & cheeses, good selection preserves plus option for cooked eggs. Lovely comfortable rooms, ours had sea view. Ideally situated between Honfleur and Trouville.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room

    Very friendly staff, lovely restaurant with excellent food, room was a good size and spotlessly clean. Very relaxing stay😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have like facilities in the room to make tea or coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and fast service. The restaurant is also excellent - great food and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A menu change, although they were happy to provide alternatives when asked.

    The staff were wonderful and all worked as a happy team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. Easy walk to seafront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some items we kept in the room disappeared, probably were stolen by the cleaning lady.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room

    The very nice view from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea.MARVELLOUS FOOD.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no airco ; no complementary bottle of water; no fridge Higher price range for this kind of room

    View ; quiet and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view and two double beds without connection between them

    Very nice area and close to Deauville

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots of stairs.

    Wow, what an amazing place, we had a room that spanned the hotel from front to back. Views out over the ocean from our balcony. We opted for evening meal at the hotel and it was delicious. The staff really friendly, they rescued us from school boy and girl French a couple of times. A gorgeous old building. It must be amazing in the summer.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is superb, staff are friendly and helpful and the overall service was first class, as was the Restaurant !! Thank you for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea-kettle and cups in the room, mould on walls in the room

    The sea view from the window was amazing. Room had balcony with chairs that good for the nice warm evening. The gastronomic restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big room with a view of the sea. Very quiet at night - no trouble getting a good night's sleep. Plenty of space for parking. We enjoyed our overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't provide the little extras you expect when paying a premium. It is difficult to explain ... Basically small stuff that even less expensive places get right. The only place on our trip that didn't have a kettle or free bottle of water in the room. Industrial strength toilet paper. The price and the attitude of the staff suggested a premium hotel but it fell a bit short. As I say - small stuff but when you treat yourself you hope to get a little extra.

    The location was great. Clean, quiet, nice view of the water.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had looked forward to visiting this seaside hotel but the garden was infested with an invasion of wasps - not dealt with by staff. Both the service and quality of cooking fell short of the standard they claimed in their literature. Even after a discussion with the manager they failed to make amends at breakfast time. Waiting staff were inattentive and we had to prompt them just to get a cup of coffee. Don't expect to relax on balconies as the outdoor furniture is just left to rot! Very disappointing to witness such complacency.

    A nicely located hotel with easy parking. Rooms were well equipped and functional. The sea views were lovely and the dining room retained the atmosphere of former days.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the town itself had nothing to offer,not even another good restaurant .

    The quiet surroundings and the food. the restaurantmanager was very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience. Only small criticism was that the menu, although comprehensive, was unchanged over our four days.

    Delightful old style hotel. Very good staff and food. We had a big room with double balcony overlooking the sea. Excellent. We would come back. Villerville is small and "artistic" with a good beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Beautiful setting, charming hotel. Gastronomic restaurant with view over garden to the sea. Good wifi. Sea view rooms are a must! Solicitous staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was to soft for us. The room decoration was a bit old. The wifi speed was not very fast.

    The location, views and sunset is excellent. The restaurant is also very good as its terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the new part and it was a distance from the car for transferring heavy case.

    Good size terrace to our room and evening meal with a sunset. Ease of parking

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed dinner which was served well and a good standard. We thought breakfast was good but a little over-priced.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice view and superb breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred to have been in the main hotel building rather than the annexe.

    High standard of service and care. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything about our stay

    The restaurant food was delicious and our room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite pricey, and you are looking at Le Havre, which is not scenic.

    Nice situation with sea view and easy parking.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: