Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benkiraϊ Hotel 4 stars

70, Chemin du Pinet, 83990 Saint-Tropez, France

#28 of 38 hotels in Saint-Tropez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Too many mosquito’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many mosquitos in the room, we killed maybe 30 all night in our stay and we had to cover the A/C thinking it was coming from there, but they kept appearing =(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice, modern hotel, beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like during our stay there was a lack of staff. To pass order for breakfast or get drinks ordered by the pool I had to go to found waiter myself. However staff is very pleasant, just not enough people for this hotel.

    Very nice, modern hotel, beautiful pool area. Great location. The shuttle service is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    I would definitely avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard doubles are in the basement with view on the car park and no other window. Room is dark, humid and depressing. This is absolutely not a standard 4* hotel room in France. Total rip off (they even charge you 3€ for a nespresso pod in the room! Who does that?! 😄)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice relaxing hotel as part of our holiday on the French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found breakfast expensive and overpriced for what was offered.

    We stayed 2 nights. The hotel was small boutique style set in a quite area of St Tropez a few miles form the center. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful & nothing seemed to be touch much trouble. We parked on site, valet style and there was a charge of 16 euros a day for this. The room was clean and in a contemporary style with a turn down service at night. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the center of St. Tropez and the beach area. We used it to St Tropez in the evenings, just go to reception and they take you straight away they drop & collect you at a designated spot until appx 11.45pm you would need to used this if you didn't want to drive into the center as it was a very long walk! We had breakfast at the hotel which we did find to be very expensive for what it was costing 35 euros each, you could have a slightly cheaper breakfast at 27 euros only difference being one was with eggs. Pool area was nice , clean with sunbeds, towels, bar service and background music playing with pleasant surrounding gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous, chic and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small negative as the hotel was my favorite stay throughout a 2 week road trip but the room was very small, hard to move around and nowhere to sit and put your makeup on or plug in straighteners/hairdryer next to an actual mirror which was confusing!

    The hotel and staff were fantastic, incredible pool, well decorated and very relaxing stay. The staff were extremely helpful, the porter went out of his way to help. The shuttle service was great as taxis are extremely expensive and the one journey we made for 1.5km cost us €40, very grateful they had a shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hôtel correctely priced but extras too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation pump noisy next to room 42 Expensive breakfast All extra expensive and invoiced including Nespresso caps in room (...)

    Kindness of staff Location Food Room pricing for St Tropez Shuttle to St Tropez

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    lovely place with small and noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was rather small and very noisy. You could hear every footstep and shower taken by the guests on top-level.

    Good location with nice swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Every things was great specially the staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was great specially the staff amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big disappointment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great relaxed property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered me a cup of coffee and then charged me.At Euro500 per night the odd free coffee doesnt hurt.

    Best customer care i have seen in ages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really nice and we had a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel with outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel with outstanding staff. The shuttle into the town was an unexpected bonus and really made our visit. It is particularly nice being a 8-10 minute drive from the center.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like. I couldn't fault the hotel or the staff

    Staff were very polite and helpful. The shuttle car service to and from the port is an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Facilities are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV had only 8 channels.

    Facilities are amazing! Beautiful property. Could spend all day by the pool. The entire staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Spa for massage, etc. Nightly turn down service with music!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The decoration was lovely, very zen and quiet surroundings,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    End of season means limited catering service. SLIPPERY STEPS! Careful. We had a terrible accident that required an ambulance ride to the hospital- watch your step!! No phone service in basement level rooms!?

    The decoration was lovely, very zen and quiet surroundings, the bed comfort, the pool area

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    The pool area was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The blue bathrooms are not only odd and a horrible color of blue, but they're starting to feel a tad dated.

    The pool area was fabulous. The staff did their best to not appear irritated by our requests. In the context of France, they were a 8.5. Context of the world, a 6.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was very small and no separate bathroom. Reluctance for the shuttle car to go any further than just into town and to the closest beaches

    Location Very friendly and helpful staff Shuttle bus

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The location was perfect and the staff so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had only one complaint and that was the curtains were rather flimsy and being on the ground floor people were able to look into my room at night when the light was on.

    The location was perfect and the staff so friendly. Breakfast was excellent. So was the car that the hotel had available to take you to the beach .

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small rooms, as in each hotel in St Tropez

    Amazing super helpful staff! The beautician working there is just super! Very nice property, relaxing, clean

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee in the room. Coffee was 10 euro a cup! Breakfast 25 euro each was ridiculous when you just want a muffin and coffee to get going. We ordered room service, coffee and croissant, 22 euro. The reviews did indicate this was the case.

    The hotel staff were very friendly. The shuttle service to town and beach was a god send. English not great with those not at the desk.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    The staff were most welcoming and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were most welcoming and accommodating. The free car service to the town was brilliant and we called them and they came later to collect us without delay-brilliant service highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were quite small and shuttle meeting point not clear....

    Staff were excellent! Amazingly friendly and helpful and great recommendations for restaurants and bars to visit....Location good and shuttle handy to get into town

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    This is one of the times when you get a hotel that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    12 euro cup of coffee in the morning and no in room coffee. I wake up before the restaurant and need that morning java.

    This is one of the times when you get a hotel that you didn't want to leave. Everything was just perfect. Very modern, great location and absolutely incredible staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful, beautiful pool, room nice - got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi next to useless although to be fair it was not their fault Breakfast stupidly overpriced at e30 - for what it was e20 would have bee more than enough and at that price we would have had breakfast every day instead of only once

    Staff friendly and helpful, beautiful pool, room nice - got upgraded

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    The staff were all absolutely lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room stank of the toilet

    The staff were all absolutely lovely and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff Design

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Modern rooms
    • Group

    Food and drink overpriced Food not worth the money charged

    Modern rooms Friendly staff Handy shuttle / chauffer service Pool

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit pricey overall...but you're on the French Riviera

    Staff was excellent. They have a shuttle service so you can go anywhere by request.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Good shuttle service to town.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    shuttle bus to town, lovely terrace room leading out to pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    shuttle bus to town, lovely terrace room leading out to pool. quiet and very pretty

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi Cheap looking bathroom

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    Service

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Transfers were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfers were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small , we could barely walk around the bed .....

    Great location, and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, great service, awesome swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, great service, awesome swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Hotel had a nice summer feel and gave an air of quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very samml and cramped for the price paid

    Hotel had a nice summer feel and gave an air of quality

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Fee shuttle is a great idea, beatiful pool/garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food/Beverage staff not very attentive, location isnt great

    Fee shuttle is a great idea, beatiful pool/garden, confortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Staff were all excellent, shuttle bus service was more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were all excellent, shuttle bus service was more than expected & again excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are very small .

    Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-con wasn't strong enough Breakfast - small choice

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect!! Everything was amazing. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the staff are beautiful, so attentive and polite!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: