Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berne Opera 3 stars

37, rue de Berne, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#797 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Checked out a day early, had to pay for another room in a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as advertised on site, very small , beds took up the whole room. Bathroom & shower area very small and uncomfortable. Very noisy at night. Bed hygiene very poor.

    Staff were nice and location/view was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel next to Saturday market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night we stayed, the hot water system had trouble in some rooms, so we had to shower in cold water. Minibar also wasn’t as cold as we would have liked.

    Comfortable stay with window, located next to a few convenience stores, a metro station and a market that opens every Saturday. Overall very clean, good service and helpful staff who gave us good directions to places we needed to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a nice stay and good value (for the expensive city of Paris).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings were dated and the bed was too firm.

    Friendly staff, close to train station, metro, and bus connections along with convenience of being able to stock the small frig in the room from several choices of supermarkets in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a lot of disadvantages as a dust, a very slow internet, a noise and finally stuffiness. In the room the previous tenant sneakers were left. Just two cups for three person. If anyone wants to stay here for working, it'd be a bad idea cause of very slow internet. Also there were a lot of stains on a lamp, walls and a table. The most "pleasant" gift for my birthday, was a thrice payed tourist tax instead of one. So I have an unforgettable impression of staying there. Never again.

    a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Free WiFi,location,towels and linens were changed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: 1. No Sound insulation-we heard all neighbours. You can also see the light through the door🤔. 2. The carpet was dirty,the floor is old and squeak as well as the sofa. 3. The bathroom had a broken door knob. 4. Bed's base was torn and dirty.

    Free WiFi,location,towels and linens were changed every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very god.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast: Exoensive and poor varieties.

    IT was very god amost the itens. The best was the localization. The less better Was the breakfast: too expensive for the disposable itens. We prefered to have breakfast out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was a great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a great value for the price. The front desk personnel I met spoke English, French, and Spanish with high fluency and were friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. I wanted to see Monmartre and the surrounding area, so the location was alright for me, but it is a bit far to walk if you're mostly interested in the major central sites. However, there's a metro stop right outside, and it's an easy walk to Gare St Lazare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at Hotel Berne Opera. I found it to be excellent value and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little on the small side and, while clean, was needing a little bit of updating/maintenance. But it was perfectly acceptable for a 3*.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Junior Suite for 3 people, which was comfortable and spacious enough for 3. The beds were really comfortable and we had a great couple of night's sleep. The location is also fantastic - a nice quiet area but only a minute's walk to the nearest Metro. Would highly recommend dinner at the Bistro opposite - 'Bistro A L'Affice' - the food was incredible and great relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    The people who ran the hotel made experience great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who ran the hotel we’re just superb really wonderful and very helpful only one night the last night you heard tons of noise until three in the morning even though I complain next door to me they tried to control it but they just ignored them the people who ran the hotel again were fantastic very helpful but sometimes you get inconsiderate people because you hear everything through the walls

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall it wasn’t that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small, the refrigirator was dirty when we arrived the room. Also when you walk in the room the floor has a very noisy sound, so when the guest walks who was staying upstairs woke us up early in the morning

    The staff was so helpful and smily especially Mandy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    reception nice staff nice as far as Parisians go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed done . bathroom done shower very poor breakfast a rip off for what you get location bit far out for first time visitor to paris

    reception nice staff nice as far as Parisians go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice staying and beautiful view :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hairdryer

    Perfect location, was easy to reach lots of amazing sites by walking (Moulin Rouge, Montmartre...) the metro station was just 1 minute from the hotel and lots of bars and restaurant in all the area. Amazing terrace and view. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice staff, super close to metro stop ROME,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As is usual in Paris, tiny room. The single room I stayed in (especially the bathroom) could use renovation.

    Good location, nice staff, super close to metro stop ROME, kettle in the room is always a plus, comfy bed / pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean and away from the touristy places so the price aligns with the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the shower! The step up and step in shower is super dangerous. There is no rail and I almost slipped because there is no traction at the bottom of the tub. Trying to get out the shower is the next challenge. There is no rail so all you can do is pray that you don't once again slip.

    The hotel was nice, clean and cozy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    the location of the hotel is very good. Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist who greeted the first day we went was very friendly. I loved her very much. She gave us information and wanted us to ask them when they were accountable. The hotel was beautiful. The room was handy and clean although small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to register for wifi every time I used my phone or iPad. The connection did not seem to last for the expected 6hrs.

    Very comfortable beds. No street noise. Very clean and good air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    - twin beds instead of double bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - twin beds instead of double bed - very old hair dryer with no pressure - no pressure on the shower - no space in the bathroom to put all the products and toiletries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Minor minor point, but the coffee sachets weren't topped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor minor point, but the coffee sachets weren't topped up ever when making up the room. But this was my second stay here and would come back if in Paris so it's such a minor point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Pretty well situated, near the metro, the bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ridicolous breakfast for the price paid (16 euros for the 'buffet'..I strongly advice against having breakfast at the hotel), the room was incredibly tiny, internet connection kept on disconnecting once on a while. Laundry service ridocoulously expensive (but avoid the 'pressing' in Rue de Rome, I tried and despite being fast, it completely ruined one of my shirts).

    Pretty well situated, near the metro, the bed was confortable, nice restaurant just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.8
    The staff was non supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was non supportive. They charged an additional 5 euros from my card without my knowledge and after i checked out. No idea why was that amount charged.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a very good and beautiful location, rooms are bright and clean, staff very polite, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Room size is big enough, have air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet sink is stuck

    Room size is big enough, have air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely reception staff. Great location near metro and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Money invested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety Box was Damaged, the elevator is too slow & Small!

    Friendly staff, Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    it good stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedsheet should be changed frequent. I was there for 5 nights and I think it was only chnaged twice.

    location close to metro and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location in a quiet residential district with plenty of nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extra bed (in 3 bed room) very narrow and hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Accessibility to the tourist spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility to the tourist spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    got my money's worth in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Clean, comfortable and very convenient location i.e only a minute away from Rome metro station and almost at the centre of Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    very good location, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious. Location was great because everything was nearby. Room was neat and clean. Hotel is for recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    I love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Clean and very close to the metro station And supermarket

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect spot for family trip in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit slow wifi but not bad

    Perfect location for connecting every where and dinning. Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    A Great Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely little hotel: comfortable, with good facilities and helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    typical hotel service, friendly staff, very near to Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    typical hotel service, friendly staff, very near to Rome metro, quite nice stay in Paris

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    It's a quite convenient location for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is face to a train station so is quite noisy all the time. The breakfast is pool.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was excellent. The satff were freindly. You feel like you are at home the only thing is that the house keeping weren't cleaning the room properly on a daily basis and they change the bed linings and covers every 3 days.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Very close to metro stop and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room overlooking the station (so not the best view) breakfast which cost 16 euro was not worth it and very rudimentary

    Very close to metro stop and supermarket

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.5
    Basic 3 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room. Was rather pricey, my colleague who stayed in Mercure got a better and cheaper deal.

    Basic 3 star hotel. Chose hotel due to location to meetings.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.7
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel interior and the rooms could use a splash of paint and perhaps some doing-up. Our room was small and noisy: the doors and walls were thin.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is location is good, it's not far from center...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise. I was in a room next to the trainrails and I ask them to change room. They changed my room to the street side and there was noise too. Not well isolated.

    The hotel is location is good, it's not far from center (20 minutes walking) and it has a metro stop really close. Also, if you have to go to the airport they have several taxi companies that you can use with a cheap price if you are two (18€ per person). A regular taxi is ~ 40€.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    5.0
    Close to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. In order to use the safe inside the room you have to pay for it. 2. You have to leave the entry card at the front desk, we didn't feel safe. But it was a stay for only a night, thankfully we have not noted anything missing as yet. 3. The rooms are extremely small and cramped. 4. The bath tub was stained.

    Close to the Metro.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Hotel Location - just right across the Metro station (Rome).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel Location - just right across the Metro station (Rome). Nearby patiserrie, cafe and convenience stores. Historic sites are eàsily accessible via Metro - Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel, Trocadero. Shopping areas Champs Elysees and Galeries Lafayette are also within reach. We had a room with a balcony, which gives you the Parisien vibe!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    I recently stayed at Berne Opera with my wife for 4 nights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only inconvinience was Helene attitude (rude and unprofesionnal).

    I recently stayed at Berne Opera with my wife for 4 nights, the level of service was excellent, the staff were all very attentive, courteous and polite. The Hotel is very near to Rome Metro Station only 2 minutes walkway so it's very convenient for anyone looking for a convinient location.The rooms are very small, but clean and well equipped. There are a number of restaurants near by. Special thanks to Karima for her great advices and recommendations, she is very efficient and helpful. same for Sacha -Zouzoo - Sophie and Chafiaa they are all helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel. Stayed December 2015

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    safe & good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the single-bed room is too small; no window view; Wifi not working well

    safe & good location; 1 minute walking to tube station; helpful front desk staffs

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    My partner and I arrived around 5pm, the lady on the desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok, I'm not one to complain to much when everything is 100%, altho one thing was the door to our room, I'm a light sleeper and can't stand not sleeping in a dark room, yet ours had about 0.5 of a cm gap letting light from the hall in, I blocked this with s towel. However if that's the only thing o could find 'fault' with then I still give this 5* for a 3*hotel.

    My partner and I arrived around 5pm, the lady on the desk was really and made us feel welcome. Our room was on the second floor with an added balcony, this was fab for us as after a long day sight seeing we could grab a few beers or wine and sit outside in the warm Parisian air (there wasn't s balcony with every room so it's best to ask). The hotel and room was spotless, modern clean entrance hall, and our room was modern too, make a nice change for a small hotel in Paris to have a fresh feel. Oh and I have to mention the beds! You will have no problems sleeping, all feel like new and have good quality cloth.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.8
    .Helene booked us in and could'nt have been nicer or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .Helene booked us in and could'nt have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel is clean , location was good for getting around.metro station just around the corner.we will be back

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.2
    all staff friendly but ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    one thing is bad the lift very smal and very slow

    all staff friendly but ms. kraima she is nice person and she help us about every thing what we must to know thanks for all staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small

    staff

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.1
    Room are comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator too small

    Room are comfy

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    Very helpful staffs, and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staffs, and good location!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Well located. 50m from metro. Wonderfull staf. Clean Tonom

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.5
    Reception helps all in matters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked trpile room , but third bed is creaked and it's not a bed. it's sofa. it's not comfortable.

    Reception helps all in matters.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy: could hear neighbour coffing through bathroom

    Friendly welcome. Easy to reach location (metro)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendliness of the staff. helped with directions and maps. In fact helped with any request we had.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Spacious and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious and clean room Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    In general, we were very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room cleaning was average with certain items not being replenished like coffee and sugar.

    In general, we were very happy

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.0
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room a bit cramped and walls paper thin. May be some drainage Issues

    Staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    Helpful staff, nice and fresh hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, nice and fresh hotel.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: