Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Rouen Nord 4 stars

1641, Avenue du Mesnil Gremichon, 76160 Saint-Martin-du-Vivier, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Saint-Martin-du-Vivier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very tired and not particularly inviting

    Friendly and spoke good English and a good safe car park and only 10/12 minutes into Ruen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    The food in the restaurant was excellent and they allowed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated and although the receptionists were very attentive the restaurant staff were less so. Took an age to order our food.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent and they allowed us to have the dog with us. Free pool table for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    convenient, quiet, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to main motorway, but in a very quiet location. Staff very friendly and polite. Room large and bed comfortable. Lovely meal in the evening and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    A bit pricy for the age of the decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and especially bathroom and separate toilet were a little "old". Piped music in the corridor was a little annoying when we tried to get to sleep. Athough staff turned it off when requested

    Good location for splitting our trip from Southern Spain to the UK, although not close to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Well priced and clean, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s out in the sticks, you need a car. No air conditioning and it can get hot in summer.

    The restaurant is well priced and pretty good (Normandy oysters for the win!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Would not be my first choice........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tardy. The windows passed the reception were dirty. The coffee was very poor, I asked for a cappuccino and was served something out of a vending machine. The breakfast was ridiculously expensive for what it was.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place for a stopover, with nice rooms and a good dinner.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was being used by coach parties, which is fine except at breakfast where staff struggled to cope with the numbers and some foods were not replenished on the buffet. Overall a little expensive.

    The hotel is set in pretty grounds in a quiet village. Rooms were good. The dinner was very good and the waitress extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An event (disco style) was occurring on the night we were there. It was right next to the restaurant - could be some noise. Room was a bit dark

    Location great for motorway and in a nice area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    I booked this before reading reviews and then panicked as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked this before reading reviews and then panicked as the reviews were very mixed but I can honestly say I was very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again. We had our room upgraded with was a nice surprise. We had been driving all day and had a long drive ahead the following day so we didn’t eat in the restaurant. We ordered the food to the room which was delicious. We had the 21€ meal and it was lovely and value for money. Breakfast was included with our price which was good. I will definitely be staying again on our next trip. It was as in an easy location just off the motorway which was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel in a suburb of Rouen so would need car or public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel in a suburb of Rouen so would need car or public transport to get to city. Hotel in nice grounds set back from road. Comfortable beds and room well equipped with TV, IPhone dock etc. Our dog stayed in the room with us and was able to sit under the table at dinner which was great not having to worry about her possibly barking if left alone in the room. We stayed 4 nights and ate in the restaurant twice for dinner. First night (Saturday) was excellent. Same choice of menu (as would be expected) on second night but maybe not to quite same standard. We had the set menu. Breakfast excellent. We hadn’t intended having breakfast at the hotel every day as it was 19 euros each but the choice and quality was so good, we ate a large breakfast and had a very light lunch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Ideal stopover for us en route to Calais, close to motorway but in quiet pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff in restaurant was efficient but lacking any personality.

    Peaceful and quiet. Good restaurant. Good sized comfortable room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for one night, easy to find from the main routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admittedly our French was very basic but there was no communication after ordering in the restaurant. Began to think we had offended the waiter!. All a bit strange. Luke warm water for tea at breakfast. Check your bill. We were charged for four meals in the restaurant instead of two and an extra bottle of wine. All sorted very amicably though.

    Lovely comfy room with a clean bathroom but not so clean separate toilet which could have done with some bleach on the floor. Great food in the restaurant but strange service. Be prepared to order all courses at the outset as you will just be left once you have finished. The food is really good though and reasonably priced. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Okay for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great, runny, under cooked boiled eggs. Large groups having breakfast early so had to wait for things to be replenished and it costs 19 Euros. Better to drive to closest services.

    Location, restaurant dated but good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cluttered and outdated. The carpet was extremely worn and stained, and the room smelled like an old people's home. The bathroom was dated and had mouldy grout throughout. The toilet had no ventilation and smelt of raw sewage. This was not a good hotel. They even charged me an extra 18 euros for my dog - making the total cost of the room 107 euros. You could stay at a 5* Chateau for this price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Ok overall and would visit again but would choose to sit at another table for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food menu was limited and we could only order wine by the glass. Also, we chose to sit next to the window for dinner at the restaurant, sadly it seems a number of flying ants and other bugs had gotten in through the day and put us off our meal a little.

    The breakfast was great! the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.0
    very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old fashioned showers in 1 room the shower had to be hand held surfaces not cleaned properly toothpaste left on the basin

    lothevely peaceful area attractive exterior to the hotel with nice gardens .the 6 rooms were all together

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.3
    would not stay again
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath had hair in. The carpet was very stained. The price of the restaurant was very expensive so didn't use. Breakfast was also very expensive so didn't use. Charged 18 euro for small white dog who was cleaner than the carpet.

    the bed was comfy with good white sheets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    No evening restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms small and website said restaurant but there was no restaurant for evening meals. it was the main reason I booked here

    breakfast was ok bed was comfortable staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean and friendly place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have more tea bags and milk in room and also if the restaurant had more simpler food ie omelettes, pasta dishes, lasagne, salads etc as do not always want a full meal.

    It was warm and comfortable after a long journey. Very good being next to N28.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good facilities and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfy and the room was lovely And had all the necessities. The evening meal was excellent and the breakfast had plenty of choice. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us to continue our journey to Calais.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only criticism would be not being given menus and offered a drink as soon as we're seated.

    Proximity to A28. Extremely well presented. Clean room, comfortable bed with adequate bathroom. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    2.5
    Never again, Qualys have failed at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dirty, damp towel on the back of the bathroom door, Toilet smelling of urine, mouldy fridge/mini bar, Hair in the bath and bed, Disgusting .

    The only thing we liked was the evening meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Most expensive self service breakfast I have ever paid for, coffee and tea not hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some service and hot coffee and tea.

    The breakfast cost 19 euros nobody was available to serve or administer total self service. Both the coffee and tea not hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the portier spoke some English. The WiFi was poor.

    Great restaurant. Unfortunately I was too tired to fully enjoy it. The breakfast starts at 7AM, but the hotel was flexible enough to let me have breakfast already at 6AM.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Decent quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant as not open for evening meals, had to go to a Campanile hotel about a mile away for some food

    Decent quality hotel, ok for an overnight stop over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Dining room and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room and very good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for an overnight stay on the way to our holiday home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had to run for some time before the water got hot

    Staff made the dog welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A great place to overnight with my dog on way south
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big light shining in window from garden.

    Fantasticly comfy bed !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Place is nice and cosy and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and breakfast not so good as a 4 star

    Garden and locatiin parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Not unpleasant, but disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cramped Fridge not working No air conditioning

    The garden seating facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.5
    A comfortable and convenient overnight stop on the way to Calais
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service was slow but it was a Sunday evening.

    Food at both Breakfast and Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable. pet-friendly, good-value stopover with a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast mediocre and much too expensive

    Great location for an overnight stop om the way back to Calais and back home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so slow

    nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    A conveniently located hotel ideal for our travels from Bordeaux to Calais
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the bedroom was badly stained.

    Really comfy bed, quiet room. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Nice and quiet. Great breakfasts and dinners. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We asked for a quiet room and we got one.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a quiet room and we got one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find, comfortable and clean with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitress very friendly and made sure we had all that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location - Should not have bothered with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick and convenient to the fast road south. Restaurant at the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Functional and convenient but pricey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and too pricey for what it was.

    Functional and suited our purpose

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight stop en route to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot day so room was hot due to no aircon.

    Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    The prices in the restaurant were relatively high for what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices in the restaurant were relatively high for what was offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good restaurant for evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar not stocked. Price of breakfast too high.

    Very good restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Staff were helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dated Food poor and expensive

    Staff were helpful Location ideal for overnight before channel crossing from Calais etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfort, cleanliness, facilities and attractiveness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfort, cleanliness, facilities and attractiveness of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.8
    not going back again never ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very quiet and very easy to get into Rouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing was very good The restaurant was excellent we would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, good parking facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, good parking facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. We thought the dinner was excellent quality and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast. Shower needs to be changed.

    Spacious room. Friendly staff. Quiet area. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff good English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff good English

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well appointed.Food excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a overnight stay, had a special cheap rate which made it better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom smelt sale

    Good location for one night stay traveling from tunnell

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice area shame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom full of hair, restaurant food was terrible, overpriced and overcharged

    Location was fine, receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice place just off the motorway good for one night stop over . Small rooms but comfie bed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with updating they are very tired. The grounds and garden are nice

    Nice garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Expensive diner and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive diner and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.4
    Location perfect for a stopover en-route to the UK from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception was appalling - our room was ready as expected, but the guy adamantly denied our reservation for dinner (made in January for a March date!) until we made him check his own records - sure enough the booking was there, but he affirmed that the restaurant is full. After some discussion our reservation was still not acknowledged, but worse when we asked for information for an alternative restaurant he said: " I don't know there may be a pizzeria in the town"! We subsequently wrote to the hotel director for an explanation - this too was ignored.

    Location perfect for a stopover en-route to the UK from South West France. Unless, as with our booking they refuse to acknowledge a reservation for dinner - it then becomes necessary to get the car out again to search for a restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    Bed OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant full so room service. Booked meal but had to remind them when it was 40 minutes late having spent much of that time under the 'lights'. No apology. Did not take breakfast at 16 euros per person!

    Bed OK.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Location was perfect for travel down to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not included this time and I wasn't aware of it so at 19 euros each it came as abut of a shock. However the breakfast is fantastic!

    Location was perfect for travel down to Spain. Sixth time we have stayed here and would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is very good, but overpriced. Breakfast at €19 is completely over the top. The main menu doesn't seem to have changed for at least a year. This is our third visit in that time.

    Comfortable room, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.4
    We have been to the hotel before and found it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hopefully the problems in the dining room have now been sorted and lessons learnt. The food is extremely good but the night we were there was a service and staffing disaster. We look forward to trying again!

    We have been to the hotel before and found it very comfortable and just what was needed before taking the ferry back from Dieppe - or Calais.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely first impression via gardens & modern reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, stained carpet should be replaced. Shower screen was cracked & so narrow water flooded over the side onto the floor. The over priced dinner menu was mostly fish with limited choice of meat & especially vegetarian dishes. Extortionate price of 19 euros for breakfast buffet.

    Lovely first impression via gardens & modern reception. Room good size. Good food in beautiful dining room.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived to be told restaurant closed, therefore no food available. Eventually asked if we could get a sandwich to be told we could have room service. Arranged this and supposed to get meal 20 mins later , nearly 2 hours later we had to go and ask. Food arrived within 5 mins lukewarm and dried out. Breakfast overpriced and no communication at all from breakfast staff Felt as if we were an inconvenience. Hotel price good, but meals very poor for cost. Perhaps we chose a wrong day since there was a wedding reception and a bus load of tourists.

    Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shocked by the price of the breakfast - 19 euros each. Should have declined as it was not that special.

    Very comfortable and clean. great bed. Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel on outskirts of Rouen, the restaurant offers an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing else on site or within walking distance

    Nice hotel on outskirts of Rouen, the restaurant offers an excellent dinner menu, and the rooms are clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Dinner in restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't have breakfast as it was 19 euros each with no reduction for child - thought this was a bit expensive.

    Dinner in restaurant was good. Quiet location not far from motorway. Clean, tea and coffee making facilities in room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The location was very quiet and rural but it was still easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very quiet and rural but it was still easy enough to get the bus into Rouen with a short walk. It was a great place to take a break on our journey across France.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    quiet location and good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor value food, both dinner and breakfast, hopeless for vegetarian, despite being told well in advance.captive audience for food as nothing else in area.

    quiet location and good bed. secure parking and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Enough touches to confirm 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enough touches to confirm 4*. Good food, excellent varied breakfast. We used it for a stopover but would make a good destination hotel for a short regional break.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in room Food and drinks expensive Miserable receptionist

    Location Rooms were good size Tea and coffee facilities provided Dinner was good quality

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.0
    The food was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant service- we arrived quite late with our toddler and went to the restaurant for a quick biteto eat. We were asked for our room number and shown to a table. A high chair was brought about 15 minutes later. No menu came. After 20 minutes we went to ask for a menu. After another 15 minutes still no one came to take our order, even for drinks. It was the worst service I have received in a restaurant for years and definitely not what j expected in a four star hotel in France. We left the restaurant and asked reception where else we could eat. They suggested we order room service as it would be faster. We were reluctant, but didn't really want to go out again (we had driven 7 hours to get there). The food ordered through room service did indeed come quickly and was delicious. I appreciate that there were a few tables eating in the restaurant, but it was not that busy. It seemed that some of the staff in the restaurant were inexperienced and could benefit from better customer service skills. The wifi also didn't work that well throughout the hotel. There was patchy service. The room was extremely small too.

    The food was nice. The reception staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception desk wasn't able to speak English when checking in. Location is nice but you need a car to get to rouen.

    Rooms are nice and clean. Quiet hotel. Breakfast was good but a little bit too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice peaceful location and easy to drive to as has great car...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice peaceful location and easy to drive to as has great car park. Extremely helpful and accomadting staff. Stopped here lots of times and it's always a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Very convenient for our journey back to Le Shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be prepared for the fact that this is a 4* hotel and knows it. Service slow in the restaurant, but they had a conference party to cater for that evening.

    Very convenient for our journey back to Le Shuttle. On-site, free car park - important for a car full of wine! Reasonably priced and comfortable for the quality of the hotel. Set in the countryside north-east of Rouen and surrounded by up-market houses. Small shopping centre nearby (out of hotel, left along road and right at roundabout) which provides basics. Good but pricey restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Quite spacious rooms with good facilities, but nasty odour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In all the years we have been coming to France, we had never had a poor eating experience - until now! Waited over an hour after ordering, for our starter or our wine to be served, without any explanation from the waiter, who was really disorganised. We had to ask 3 times for our wine, which we could have at least enjoyed while waiting. Quality of food tasteless and appeared to have been bought ready-prepared in the local supermarket. The dessert arrived, the waiter having forgotten that my husband had ordered a cheese course. As a small compensation, we were given a glass of champagne at the end of the meal, as we "had had to wait a while". We were then charged for coffee which we had not had. Would stay at the hotel again, but would avoid the restaurant.

    Quite spacious rooms with good facilities, but nasty odour in toilet. Excellent location for the motorway and in a pleasant setting.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable, pleasant rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced breakfast. A cheaper, continental breakfast for the smaller appetite may be a better option.

    Comfortable, pleasant rooms. Good dinner in the reataurant

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: