Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Besançon 3 stars

22 bis Rue de Trey, 25000 Besançon, France

#7 of 27 hotels in Besançon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1025 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed after a long day of work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far away from city center by foot. No Parking space left at 7p.m. No place in the restaurant for evening meal. Waited 45 minutes for room service. Old people everywhere. Elevator always busy. Wifi was utterly slow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    The rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room (2+2) was fairly small and the one we've got hasn't been fully renovated. The internet wasn't working on the first day. The hotel is not very close to the city center, and there doesn't seem to be a convenient way to get there by public transport, so we've decided to drive into the center by car.

    The rooms were clean. The breakfast has rich and good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Leaving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too expensive for a 3 star hotel. Bad lighting and no toiletries in room. bed linen dreadful. Air conditioning very weak. Food in restaurant very expensive. Breakfast terrible. Rude staff

    Leaving!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    Up to the standard of previous Ibis Styles we have stayed at - no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast selection. Added extras in reception area a nice touch...... coffee and tea making and stuff for kids. Room was clean, tidy and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for the midtown of Besancon, its not a very charming town.

    Amazing breakfast. Nice room, with a good working aircon (nice when it is 37 degrees). The restaurant in the hotel is very good with fair prices. Free coffee in the lobby and a free drink for the children when arriving. Pool is ok and works for a short dip after a long day in the sun. Midtown of Besancon is very charming. Remember to visit the biowine store in cittedelle. Very nice store and a amazing friendly owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Such a welcome rest in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal we chose was awful. It was really tough beef on scewers but the waiter gave us a free dessert because of it. Also they served our bottle of Chablis warm! It took ages to chill enough to drink after we asked for an ice bucket. They were not very experienced in making drinks at the bar and had trouble making a gin and tonic and choosing a suitable glass. Otherwise really lovely hotel

    Everything. The pool as it was so hot and they provided lovely towels and the breakfast especially the fresh orange juice machine. The WiFi was brilliant and we liked the floor covering in the hotel rooms as they glowed in the dark so you did not need to put any lights on at night when you went to the toilet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A good place to stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sun loungers around the pool.

    Isabelle in the restaurant was very charming and hospitable and made us and our small dog feel very welcome. The room was a very good size and very modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Transfer from Poland to Spain.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel met my expectations

    It's a very good hotel for one or a few nights. We spent only one night driving from Poland to Spain. Clean room and helpful and polite staff. Good international breakfast. Very good value for money. I recommend ibis Styles Besançon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Trouble free check-in, Clean & convenient room, Overall very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick check-in even at late night. Clean and comfortable room. Ample free parking space. Swimming pool is great though we did not use it due to time constraint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    I was very disappointed with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed with the stay. The hotel is in old building, but it was renovated. All furnitures are very cheap and basic. It doesn't look like 4 stars hotel. I stayed in 2 stars hotel and the conditions were better. But there were two terrible things - during the breakfast plates were dirty. The hotel made blockade on my account 7 days before the stay. I paid for the stay during my visit in the hotel, but the blockade wasn't realesed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only one slow coffeemachine in the breakfast room, so it was quite difficult to get a cup of coffee without losing your mind. We ate and came back later, just before ten o’clock to get our coffees.

    This was a very good place to stop on our way to southern France. Loved the pool and the possibility to dine at the hotel. Food was nothing special, but ok. Room was quiet and clean, we slept well and the kids took a dip also in the morning before we headed back to the motorway. We would defenately stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift!!! It was the smallest lift I ever saw. Very difficult with a baby and all our luggage. No kettle in the room.

    Great location. Family friendly, nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast. Free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Lousy air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual with a lot of hotels the air conditioning was poorly maintained and barely worked because a blocked up filter. I've seen this so many times. This is important to me. No kettle facility in our room, I do like a tea before getting up in the morning.

    Good site, parkng and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Child friendly hotel, comfortable if you bring your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an Ibis Styles branded place, the Hotel is not well connected to city centre if you do not take your car and the structure and interior (bathroom, carpets, desk) feels cheap.

    Child friendly hotel with great breakfast (but not coffee) and swimming pool, good option if you move by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Best Ibid hotel so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but nothing more.

    Friendly staff. Spacious room. Original design. Sense of detail pushed to the extreme. We had requested an extra bed for baby. We were treated to the sleeping bag and the necessary to change. We did not try the restaurant but the card seemed ok. Free parking if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in staircase. It’s not far from the main train station but it’s on the hill and bus serves only half of that distance.

    This is Ibis with the biggest rooms I’ve ever been! Room is really good size and double bigger then average Ibis room. Very nice and pleasant enterior and modern design. Good comfy big bed, fast internet, good chair, shower. Clean, calm and staff was very friendly and helpful. Good and very tasty breakfast included in price, coffee&tea and choco snacks always available for hotel guests for free! I really enjoyed my stay. Bus stop 5-6min on foot from hotel with a line direct to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good for an overnight stay, though location not beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather garish colours everywhere! Coffee machines in reception area not working.

    Comfortable bed and good pillows - not too fat/hard Good restaurant with half pension menu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very impressed, great hotel, very modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were very satisfied with everything.

    Very impressed with this Hotel, very quiet, good restaurant, lovely comfortable beds. Overall would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of foods in breakfast

    Staff, beds' comfort, flexible check in and check out times, the pool (even we do not use it, it's scene was refreshing) and the garden, fresh orange juice at the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean large room for the whole family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean large room for the whole family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    even though it was August the swimming pool was freezing cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even though it was August the swimming pool was freezing cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    nothing at all.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was awfull. rooms were not clean as described on line. pets should have been looked after

    nothing at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is cooling.

    Breakfast and bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Esmorzar exquisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esmorzar exquisit. Horaris amplis de la piscina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The beds for children were not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds for children were not very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly, very helpful. Traveling with three kids is a challenge, but the staff were up to it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Beef was inedible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beef was inedible .White wine was served warm .Bar staff were amateurs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Very expensive prices in bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive prices in bar and restaurant Very bad wifi, almost impossible to get wifi into the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms with excellent bathroom and outside a nice swimming pool and teraas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The swimming pool and the nice terras are just excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect business hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always stay at this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and facilities, I would go back.... 10/10
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was comfy, shower was hot and above all clean.... breakfast was simple but nice....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed & Room

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non proposition systématique de la demi pension a l arrivee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Besancon very nice old city. Nearly missed Citadelle worth a 3 to 4 hour look round and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little from town centre. Up hill walk back

    Coffee tea. Pastries in reception Restaurant better than expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Well suited for families and pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well suited for families and pets. The hotel was clean and everything was well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Small swimminpool, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing fridge

    Small swimminpool, quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is rather comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is good. There is a covered parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    God Valuta for pengene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God Valuta for pengene

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    OK for a one-night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable bed; poor location; poor choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far out of town

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpfull and the location was great
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpfull and the location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    5.0
    Note to Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the location: too far from the city center, also the lights in the bathroom : their location has to be improved.

    Note to Booking.com: yourcomputeried system is not working, how can I rate ? Regarding the hotel: I liked everything: room, restaurant, staff attitude, cleaness etc...the ratio quality/price. My overall appreciation: 9/10

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms and the hotel restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room through Booking.com and received a specific rate yet when I checked out I was billed a higher rate.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms and the hotel restaurant was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very nice, they seem to work well in team.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We had diner and the quality was really poor. Patatoes were not well cooked and the amount was much too light, we were hungry at the end of the main dish. Meat was tough and poorly cooked. Staff apologized and offered us tea.

    Staff was very nice, they seem to work well in team.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds for the children had some exposed metal parts which could have been a bit dangerous had one of our children fallen on them.

    Family friendly. Excellent room; clean, modern , good layout. Toys in lobby for children. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Play facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The family room wasn't ready for us as our notes about travelling with children had not been passed on to Ibis from booking.com. Luckily they were able to accommodate us, but we had to wait to get into our room.

    Play facilities for children

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    it seems that all the hotel rooms are designed for family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    it seems that all the hotel rooms are designed for family use so that, shall we say, two extra single beds for children can be comfortably installed without the occupants feeling cramped. But for the 2 of us 'Golden Oldies', without children's beds in the room, our accommodation was absolutely palatial. We understood that the menu in the restaurant was somewhat restricted because most people only stayed for two or three days: we were unusual in staying for 12 days. However, the food was delicious and the cuisine generally was excellent. There is an excellent swimming pool (the only hotel I found which had one in Besancon, which revived parents and children after a very long, hot day!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Agreable hotel, with free parking and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought it was more new. In fact it is an old building a little bit refurbished and painted in colours to make it more fashionable, but it is like a normal Ibis

    Agreable hotel, with free parking and good breakfast. Price was also ok

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Location to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor complaint: Restaurant staff didn't return to our table after table was cleared of main course. Would have liked another drink but couldn't attract their attention.

    Location to motorway. Short drive into city. Fresh feel of the hotel. Helpful Staff. Free coffee, water and snacks in reception. Comfortable room. Spacious modern bathroom Free hotel parking. Swimming pool was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Good dinner, great breakfast, good parking, strong wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks a little tired, needs a bit of paint here and there

    Good dinner, great breakfast, good parking, strong wifi, pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Free parking and wifi, breakfast was good, fair selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

    Free parking and wifi, breakfast was good, fair selection of TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.5
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Le confort du lit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le confort du lit

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Relaxing pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A new menu and new chef required

    Relaxing pool area Complimentary tea / coffee & croissants all day

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Bed, calm location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Bed, calm location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Room size and bed comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size and bed comfort.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautifull and very well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifull and very well kept hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Very clean. Good and quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Modern style of room made a nice change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern style of room made a nice change.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Ideal location just a short drive into the city.
    • Couple

    Ideal location just a short drive into the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, Modern decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi kept asking me to log in every time I needed to use it, apple device so not sure about anyone else

    Friendly staff, Modern decor

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse ibis Styles Besançon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: