Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Besançon Ecole Valentin 3 stars

58, Rue des Maisonnettes - RD 75, 25480 Besançon, France

#24 of 26 hotels in Besançon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and unhelpful staff - broken shower - bulbs missing from light fittings - the kettle looked like someone had been boiling mud in it ! I wouldn't recommend staying here to my worst enemy!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Not as good as other Kyriad hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant/food nearby (had to wait over an hour for a pizza to be delivered). Very basic breakfast compared to other Kyriad hotels. No tissues in the bathroom. Lack of room in the shower. Black tea bags but no herbal tea. Not enough plugs, especially close to the bedside table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    ok
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests arrived at 3.30 AM next to my room and started moving beds and furniture with a loud noise. In the hotel were free rooms father away of my room. It was unconsidered to give them that room in the middle of the night.

    Bed etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed, spoiled part of holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young man at reception not very helpful. Only one towel in room, no milk, room not serviced during 2 night stay. Not up to usual Kyriad standard. Would not recommend stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Give this place a miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with the young man on reception seemed to have some sort of facial paralysis as he seemed unable to smile and his manner was downright gruff. In the room the mattresses are a very high density foam and I felt like I was about to dislocate bones every time I turned during the night. There was only one bath towel in the room, no hand towels, when we asked for another towel the young man on reception said he would bring it later, but never did! The hot water in the shower was set over the legal limit and ran scalding hot, this is a safety issue especially when travelling with children. The bathroom door would not close and there was only one plastic cup for brushing teeth - we did book a double room, we didn't just show up unannounced! There was no mechanical ventilation in the room, the unit was broken! All in all we spent a miserable night and even though the hotel was inexpensive we felt it was not value for money, would not recommend to other travellers!

    Location was close to the auto route so we decided to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.0
    Very old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist doesn't speak english. Wi-fi doesn't reach rooms. Extremly old, like 20 years old bathroom, bath, toilet, everything. Price. Just next to it is ibis budget, completely new, cheaper and english speaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Manager sympathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address no longer exists due to new road! Accomodation tired and a little grubby. No restaurant.

    Manager sympathetic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    Restaurant not open even though on booking a restaurant was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open even though on booking a restaurant was offered. No other in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    3.8
    Handy for Motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dingy. Room had no lightbulbs in bedside lights Had to request them. Only had air-conditioning not heating and was cold (gave me heater). Bathroom grubby and shower/bath mixer tap faulty. Bed had plastic sheets under bed linen. Small pillows. No carpet, only linoleum. Only one loo roll. Corridors dark. Insects around.

    Handy for Motorway

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.2
    Location ok to continue onwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Asking staff for a little milk to go with the tea in our room and told its closed very poor

    Location ok to continue onwards

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Navi does not know this address and owner said that he knows...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Navi does not know this address and owner said that he knows the reason why not !!! We were looking over 2 hours to find the place !

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: