Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Saint-Lô 3 stars

Parc de l'Europe - Bvd de Strasbourg, 50000 Saint Lo, France

#2 of 9 hotels in Saint Lo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel refused to give 2 beds, despite Booking.com reservation for exactly that. He just wanted more money for it... was not in use already either. He just wanted more MONEY for it. Said the same on the phone before we booked with Booking.com. Then threatened to charge me for the room anyway while standing in front of him. I don't think Booking.com is supposed to be used by rogue dudes like this. Slime manager. Does not speak English. He then admitted to my friend later that he wants to sell the hotel soon as he cannot keep staff there. No surprise. Room was overly expensive and shoebox-small, France-style. No refrigerator, air-con or heater in the rooms. I feel sorry for anyone staying there in hot months.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good, however... but silly expensive (i.e. not worth the cost), of course; 25 euro/30.59 USD for 2 persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this Hotel last year with our family on our journey to a Villa in Mid France. Last year the staff were extremely helpful and friendly hence we re-booked for our stop over this year. However the staff this year were not particularly friendly breakfast was not the same value for money as last year a very limited breakfast and the hot water for tea making was a very slow kettle which the staff had to use. Cleanliness of the dinning room was not good. We will not be using this as a stopover next year, neither will our family.

    The car park was convenient and safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got the room with noise coming from the pipe behind the window when raining.

    definitely better option then Ibis Budget which is next. Good location in case you do not want to get far away from higway and you need to sleep 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a drinks facility in the room, hot drinks only available through reception at a cost

    A very clean and well maintained hotel, in a very good location for onward travel to the northern ferry ports. The hotel has been subject to a recent refurbishment. The rooms are a comfortable size with good size beds. Unfortunately there was no provision in the room for making hot drinks, this was disappointing, as often after a long journey you are ready to relax in your room with a cup of tea or coffee. The staff are very pleasant, make you feel welcome and speak good English if you wish them to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the outskirts of town, so it was a taxi ride in for the evening, for food and drinks (although there are restaurants nearby if that takes your fancy).

    Nice enough hotel. Rooms were clean and modern with a decent shower. At check in they offered to accommodate us in two connected twin rooms as we had booked a family room for four adults, which wouldn't have been big enough, all at no extra cost. We also made use of the jacuzzi and sauna, which was a nice welcome touch after three long days cycling to get here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head holder in the bathroom was broken. Not too critical since a second, fixed head is also available. Also the little fridge in the room was not very clean

    The staff was very polite and helpful. They had fulfilled our request for a baby crib in the room before our (late night) arrival. The location of the property was nice and easy to reach by car. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a roadside style motel - you are normally looking for clean, comfortable rooms and this hotel provides. The manager on site is warm and welcoming, and seems to work hard both hosting reception and running the breakfast. If you want five star luxury, this isn't for you. It was perfect to start our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't great on a commercial estate.

    Bed was very comfortable. A good clean room, with excellent pizza restaurant just metres away. Ideal as an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most things

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were small and thin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Easy access to motorway, very clean, reasonably spacious and pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness.

    Comfy bed, good location. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More friendly receptionist

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning with sole window half cracked open overlooking the highway. Nice and noisy. Poorly lit bathroom.

    It was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    very friendly and efficient staff, good facilities and very clean - very pleased to recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk into the lovely town of Saint Lo, especially after a long journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - 1 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows on single beds

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location as driving through. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff quiet location and easy access of main route with a good pizza restaurant next door

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ! bad to hard ! and noisy near highway

    the only one available in zone

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find even with map on website.

    Very clean modern room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Half-shower-wall allows water to go all over. Indifferent staff. ... When we opened window for fresh air, got a lot of cigarette smoke. Suggest no smoking within 12-15 meters from doors/windows at all no-smoking hotels!

    Location easy to find and access, parking easy and free. Very close to center of town. Liked having an actual working window for fresh air, ... But....

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel was average, we would wish to mention Soline Amiot at the reception for all her hard work in returning my wifes wallet which she left in our room after our return to the UK

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although it is just perfect for a stop for the night during the journey, it might be a bit 'more appealing.

    It is a perfect hotel to make a stop to sleep and leave the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff opened restaurant early for our breakfast as we needed to leave early. Great breakfast. Nice shower. Great location near different restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    More in a style of a motorway motel than a hotel, this place was very affordable, comfortable and a perfect place to break the journey. it's a one-hour ride from mont saint michel so it enabled us an early start with which we could beat the queues, both on the motorway and on the spot during the busiest weekend of the year

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle but I've never seen one in any hotel I've been to in France

    Great location, lovely staff and overall great stay. Couldn't fault it, excellent value

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Group

    Superior room too small for 4 people. Poor breakfast for 8 euros WiFi reception was hit and miss.

    Not a lot. The only good thing was the location near to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel being renovated, drills going on Saturday afternoon. Our room was by the door used after 10.30 pm and noisy people coming in and out and others going out for a smoke slammed the door at night. If you stay here make sure you are not in room 202. Sunday morning there was a spoonful of scrambled egg left, no bacon, very little bread and no trays to put your breakfast on even though there was a lot of used trays which had not been cleared by the staff. Nobody on duty at the bar at 8.00pm when we returned after going out for a meal. Will go back to Ibis next door if available or go to another town.

    Good location. Walk-in shower and underfloor heating.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff very accommodating of bicycles. Longish walk into town but pizzeria nearby if you are too tired.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful location close to roads.A choice of restaurants and shops within walking distance.Very friendly reception.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was comfortable and clean. An up grade of pillows or extra pillows would be better.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Receptionist was very helpful with the children's sleeping arrangements.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on arrival only French was spoken

    Not Luxury, But adequate

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, easy access and parking. Clean and comfortable room. Handy restaurant next door for evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great welcome and room comfort. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in room. Breakfast below par

    Friendly, helpful and pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location - finding the property and accessing the main road very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Nearby food establishments. Parking.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Inter-Hotel Saint-Lô traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: