Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Athénée by Happyculture 4 stars

13 Bis Rue Matabiau, 31000 Toulouse, France

#44 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing remodeling. Our water was turned off without warning. It was off for several hours. The afternoon reception is apparently help yourself. I didn't see any wine and we didn't know how to use the coffee machine. There are violet candies in a dish all day but it just wasn't what we pictured. We didn't eat breakfast there which was across the street because of construction. We ate at the airport which was good and certainly cheaper.

    We were pleased that we were able to park our rental car in the hotel parking. The location was excellent so on the very rainy day we arrived, we were close to the capitol square with many good choices for dining and we found a cute boutique nearby where we found lovely Italian lingerie to tuck into our luggage. The train station and bus station are very close by so very handy if you are thinking about how to plan your traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is being renovated. There is no bar facility, no restaurant. No place to have a snack. The place is dirty and dusty. I thought that it was a basic requirement for a hotel to provide food and drink facilities in order to obtain a 3 or 4 * rating? Because it is Best Western we assumed that it would have Best Western standards. Unfortunately, this is not the case even though there is no reduction in price, there is a huge reduction in standard. The breakfast is a joke! you have to cross the road to a restaurant for the least exciting breakfast imaginable. Breakfast is supposed to be served till 10.00. We arrived at 9.30 and almost everything was being cleared from the so called "buffet". She had to put out everything again. Then other guests arrived. The selection for the breakfast was nothing like the selection available last year. Shame on you Best Western Athenee.

    The only thing I liked about the Hotel this year was the location and the parking. We had stayed here last year and it was very good. On the basis of last year's experience we decided to stay here again this year. there was no comparison.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Larger rooms, better selection and refilling the complemetary tea/coffee in the rooms.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful, directing us to the free coffee/tea/chocolate available by the lounge. The separation of toilet and bathroom is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in this terrible hotel 1 night,because in Toulouse was farmer strike,so its was not possible to move,so I searched hotel near train station(I thought 4 stars cant be so bad,). by the photos this hotel looks nice - clean and modern,but in reality its everything old. room was vey small and dark,very small window,even no minibar,heating didn't work,workers near my window made a lot of noise...the wake up me at 6 a.m. Poor old hotel,its not a 4 star hotel,max 2 stars. 111 eur per night for that????

    only location its good in this hotel,its close to train station and not so far centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room on 7th floor but elevator only to 6 then narrow circular stair case. Tricky with luggage!!!

    friendly efficient staff. Wine tasting with traditional local food pairings every eve at 6 in the bar .Quiet street but 5 mins from centre and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airport shuttle was not of the hotel, but a public and paying service 200m from the hotel. works fine, but should be mentioned. Room was clean and fine, but outdated in many ways. The hotel was small and narrow basically everywhere. Not enough tables for the guests for breakfast, so I ended up eating with a total stranger in front of me, squeezed in against a wall.

    Very warm and welcoming staff, smiling and at your service. the big asset at this hotel. Despite of the narrow conditions I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The aperitif with regional tastings is a great idea and gesture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very comfortable, breakfast room far too small. very crowded , tables so close together difficult to get in and out to choose your breakfast. The food offered was good but the surroundings need to be enlarged. Car parking a nightmare very tight spaces ok if you have a mini !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was described as 0 miles from centre but this is incorrect and it was a 15 minute walk. Bathroom cramped. Breakfast and bar areas too small for number of guests

    Staff were very helpful. Room clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and assisted us when needed. Charlotte was amazing, always there with her smile and kindness . Definitely will go back when visiting Toulouse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very central to the town. The staff were very helpful and always very pleasant. It is very easy to get a bus from the airport and it stops well within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking but rather tight for access and room to park. Location OK but 15 minute walk to centre.

    Friendly staff with good English. Good breakfast. Decent-sized room. Free wine for 2 hours 6-8pm. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is ok for one night stop by. The doors of the toilet and the bathroom are clashed all the time if you done close one of them. No enough lighting in the evening, too dark to be able to find anything. The mattress is too soft and the head is lower then the end. The hotel can't be a four star with their facilities, and no characters, will be one of them that you would forget after sometimes.

    We arrived in the evening, the night staff Olivier was very helpful and attentive. He helped us with driving in their narrow parking space, and came back to check on us as it took us a while to get all ready. He old gave us a very thorough orientation of the hotel facilities and some recommendation for later dinner options around the hotel, and we found out he was very right. The ladies at the breakfast place was very nice too. We were very late for breakfasts, but did not feel been rushed. She got more bread and juice without been asked. My room is facing the parking space, however it was very quiet. The room is clean towels and linen are fresh. The staff are very nice and this is the only thing I could give a higher rating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very difficult! The alivator go up to the 6 floor! Doesn't go to 7 floor. We had a very small room at the 7 floor the window was on the ceiling so no view! See picture of the window

    The aperitif the breakfast the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, breakfast room very small and cramped, not enough room to pull out chairs to sit down. Breakfast not value for money. 8euro better price.

    Location, walk to restaurants and hop on bus, tourists areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day the shower drain blocked, flooding the bathroom and door area of the room. Our attic room 75 was located on the 7th floor, the lift only went up to the 6th floor. We had to carry our cases up a spiral staircase to get to our room. Don't take this room if you are not able bodied. Private car park was very tight to exit and enter, especially when full.

    The accommodation was a very modern styled attic room with a sky light window. The bathroom was clean and modern, not much space to hang your clothes or drawers for underwear socks etc. Breakfast was nice, traditionally French. It was an easy, approx. 1K walk to the main square through busy streets where there were lots of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK for single use but for a twin not very spacious.

    The location is very good, the staff was very friendly. It is a clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Services seemed hit or miss. Housekeeping was erratic, sometimes minimal though I never opted to skip a day's service (which they offered in return for a glass of champagne). Usually a wait for hot water to reach the 5th floor. Happytime is a plus but held in a cramped lobby area instead of the larger breakfast room space. Good if limited snacks, tiny glasses. One guy at reception would say, "would you like ONE glass of wine?"-- and they never let guests pour for themselves. (Very different from another Happyculture hotel on the same trip.) One evening I decided to try the room service they offered through a restaurant partner, and the restaurant didn't answer when the desk called them. More than once I overheard guests worrying at long delays after the desk ordered a taxi for them.

    Pleasant, highly welcoming staff, with a friendly response to every question or request; quite fluent in English and Spanish as well as French. Attractive, well modernized older property, in a good location convenient to both the center and the train station. Powerful AC; in-room refrigerator, which is a nice plus if you choose not have the hotel's breakfast. Elevator was fast, which made a difference over a several day stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit slow at times and doesn't go to the seventh floor.

    Close to the old town. The room was comfortable and had eveeything you would expect. There is parking on site or you can use the underground multi-storey at Place Jeanne d'Arc which is a few minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but this is not a 4 star hotel, no way!!! Is too expensive for what the hotel offer and the breakfast too expensive for the quality and quantity.

    Staff are really nice and the location. El personal del hotel es muy amable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, which we didn't take, seemed overpriced for what it was/looked like. I'd suggest reconsidering the pricing. Other than that, this hotel is perfect for couples and short stays.

    The hotel staff was overly friendly, accommodating and did all possible to make guests feel welcome at all times and it multiple languages Great to have the nespresso machine (free) at the front desk with complimentary pastries 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms 9 & 11 were facing the street and very noisy on Saturday night.

    Location was very good to walk around the city. Rooms were quite small but clean. A free wine and cheese was offered every afternoon. Reception desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small, lack of refrigerator, drinking water just on the arrival/ no coffee for 2 people in a twin-room (just one bag of an instant coffee), linens were crumpled making it look like they were used earlier, breakfast choice could be more diversified

    Convenient location - close to the city center, very nice and helpful staff, pocket wi-fi was just great, comfortable beds, local food and wine served in the evenings Staff - once again! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an upgrade. Small rooms. Car park entrance very narrow.

    Friendly. Downtown. Quiet. Car park. Breakfast. Good mobile Wi-Fi available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. We were a group of ten motorcyclist that felt very welcomed. The rooms were clean and tidy, also the breakfast was good. A great choice of hotel in Toulouse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little tired. Had to queue for a table for breakfast. Breakfast choice was disappointing.

    Staff were excellent, location is convenient for main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Third stay at a Best West but other breakfasts had more variety.

    Did not have croissants. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast ok. Close to town. Staff excellent. Room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With all the positive things of the hotel, it is hard to give all 4 stars according to European standards. If no discounts - the hotel seems to be quite expensive. My room on the attic floor was still small, but for one person it's enough, so I do not consider it as a drawback. Breakfasts are quite monotonous, but are sufficient for several days of stay (but coffee is good!) :)

    Excellent and friendly staff. Many thanks for a pleasant stay! There are a kettle and a set in rooms, which is completed with tea and coffee. Perfect location: within walking distance of the bus to the airport, near the metro and the central part of Toulouse. If your business dinner isn't soon, then "Happy time" at the hotel (6pm - 8pm) is a great free opportunity to increase the mood with local wine or champagne and have a little snack (meat and cheese).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had the full range of food, staff attentive and responded to all queries, nothing was too much. Receptionist arranged for my taxi to collect me prompt for important appointment - taxi arrived on time and efficient. Receptionist gave advice re local bank and ATM so that I could gain access to cash. He also responded to my query re my bedroom telephone and I was able to make a personal call on the hotel's mobile phone. Again excellent service and response. Had a lovely nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charlotte and Melissa superb - as were all the staff. Tea/Coffee in our room and in the lounge a bonus. The degustation of local produce each evening in the lounge (6 - 8p.m) - besides the tastings and drink, one got to meet and chat to other guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the most pleasant staff I have come across..always ready to help with a smile..extremely warm and friendly atmosphere..in the evening they serve complimentary wine and local delicacies...coffee vending machine is at guest's disposal...they provide mineral water at no extra cost..and all of this with unmatched efficiency and politeness...I'm absolutely impressed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were rather small. One member of staff at the reception was rather anxious and tense, but tried her best nonetheless. Technical back-up was slow to arrive when power to one whole floor failed. It took a few hours for electrical supply to be restored. The carpet in the room needed vacuum-cleaning. Location good but not scenic.

    Location: Walking distance from all attractions as well as good restaurants and very near to Airport bus and to a lesser extent the train station. Very helpful and hard-working staff. Good breakfast. Warm, quiet room. Happy-time with wine and local specialities between 18:00 and 20:00 allowed for friendship to develop amongst residents. Green culture champagne for each person if one accepts to save on energy. The hotel is small by'Best Western' standards and this allows for more personalised service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The free local wine and food tasting was fantastic. Our room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was weird that bathroom and toilet are separate, so toilet is a tiny narrow room. Overall the hotel is a bit dated, though everything is in working order.

    Location - city centre, walking distance to all main attractions and to the city tour bus stop (there is only one in toulouse), 15 taxi ride to the airport, many bars and restaurants nearby. Staff - very friendly and helpful. Hotel has it's own authentic character and doesn't feel like a chain. Bar/lounge is very cosy and give impression of being in someone's living room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure by what stretch of imagination this can be called a four star hotel. Even the nicer room looked a bit dated. But we did not start with a nicer room - we started with room 16. It looked, felt and smelt like it belonged in a hospice. It is hands down the worst room I have seen in 10 years so I guess in a way it is an achievement in its own right. The explanation is that this is because the room is wheelchair friendly. That explains it - it is common knowledge that people who need wheelchairs also develop a taste for scruffy and smelly rooms. When we complained two things dear to my heart happened. We got an upgrade to a room which we paid for in the first place and the staff had expressed their disappointment that the last good room was wasted on us. Hint: Just because someone can't be bothered to talk to you in French, does not mean that that they don't understand you. Perhaps it is best to save comments like those for when the guest is not standing in front of you. Perhaps it would be even better to cover room 16 with quicklime and forget that it exists. Breakfast is ok, but the venue it is served in is too small so you will most definitely share a table with someone (which I can live with) and there are queues at times (not great). Not sure if Best Western brand is still worth anything nowadays, but this was well below the standard of other hotels from that chain I stayed in.

    Location is convenient for the airport and the city is small so very much everywhere is doable on foot. Although the immediate neighbourhood is not the nicest, it was perfectly ok at all times. I guess for the price it is ok, although not great. Only hint of a decent hotel was Olivier who was attentive, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is too small.

    Conveniently located near every attraction in Toulouse. Secure parking on site is a plus. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since its near the train station , the strict is a bit less comfortable if you walk from train station to here in the night, if in the morning that's totally fine. Room is a bit small but that doesn't really matter.

    Location is good, near city center, train station and metro/bus. The staff is very nice (every single one I've ever encountered in this hotel is nice! Or maybe Toulousians are nice in general :)). The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is quite okay for the price and they reload the food once it's half-finished. They have coffee machine in the lobby 24/7 which is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park entrance is difficult if you have a long car and the entrance is easy to miss if you are travelling by car so take it easy!

    The staff are great, it's the hotel's biggest asset. Loved the aperos and the free champagne as a thanks for not having our room serviced for one day- carrots are always better than sticks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at 7th floor accessible only through a winding staircase from the 6th floor. Breakfast space so small and crammed with people that breakfast has been a stressful experience. The small parking lot hardly accessible through a narrow passage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why does Best Western insist on putting their safes at such a high level? Very difficult to access if you are on the small side!

    Excellent location - within easy walking distance of train station and all the tourist hotspots. Also near some great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed for renovation and not advised until arrived.

    Location and new rooms on 7th floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is helpful specially the night auditor named Olivier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary cheerfull personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location to and from airport, close to city. Easy access to trainstation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to capitol and wilson square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room; no many choices for breakfast

    Close to the city centre , nice and very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    the happy hour really fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small

    Comfortable room with air con

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very tight and room too small

    Close to the center of town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oldish furniture in rooms

    Personell is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little More attention to the cleaning of the room

    The staff and central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was empty half an hour before the official end and things were not replaced

    People of the staff very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toilet had stains

    Re - booked after hotel previously booked in toulouse was found to be totally unacceptable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera e location hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wc is separat of bathroom

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Communal areas were dark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to Metro stop and Capitole Center. Nice folks at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and the happy hour!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seems to be somehow worn out

    Close to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small and the shower was old-fashioned.

    The location is superb, it only takes 8 minutes to walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff were wonderful. Lots of bread, croissants, meats, juices etc. Nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room at 7th floor a bit small.

    I liked the evening presentations of local flavours at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel within easy reach of public transport. Second time I have stayed here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access for a car, with an on site car park. Close to the historical centre, easy to walk to all the sights. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more things, different types of milk

    staff! So friendly. Close to downtown so you may go walking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.

    The hotel offers a glass of wine and some local produce as an aperitif between 6-8pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about the hotel. Will surely stay here again if we visit toulouse again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Location (close to Jeanne D'Arc metro and bus station)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room. Air conditioner did not work properly.

    Good value for money, nice location, reasonable size of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on the top floor was nice - liked being able to open the velux window shades automatically. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The extreme helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If this is a 4-star hotel.. I'm an astronaut!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more versatility at breakfast

    Extra nibbles at the reception area with locally produced food.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: