Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Atrium 3 stars

1 Rue Emile Fassin, 13200 Arles, France

#17 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2112 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central hotel only a short walk to the beautiful town of Arles. The wonderful markets (Wednesday and Saturday) are across the street which is handy. Swimming pool is nice to cool off and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant.

    Great location- all the sites are within easy walking distance and there is a very convenient integral garage. Rooms were cool, adequately spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked out of the hotel at night in the rain for 45 minutes.when we complained the next day we were given excuses rather than an apology or compensation. This is a fault of the hotel access, l do not blame the staff but staff should not try and justify it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a shower rather than a tub without safety bars. Handicapped elevator didn’t always work during our 4 day stay.

    Bed was fine. Laundry services were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no residents bar, you can order drinks from a limited menu, which we did one night but could only have one drink as the facility closed and it was not even 10.30. The next night we came in from the town before 10.30 and could not get a nightcap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was at the town, it was Easter period. Town was full of events and one lasted until 4 in the morning. I had to suffer from loud music during whole night.

    Hotel locates right in the middle of the town. You'd have very good access to it. Breakfast was okay and staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer barely worked, and not having shampoo or soap for the shower is an abomination. Were we supposed to carry soap from the hand soap dispenser at the sink into the shower?

    Location is great. Breakfast was sufficient, typical European buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the hotel was a little bit expensive. Finally outside parking in the road is better.

    Silent place. Easy to access for major sightseeing points in the village. Good breakfast. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room had nonworking outlet with 2 USB ports. Not having a charging adapter with us, we asked at desk if they had adapters to borrow but since they did not we asked for a new room with working outlets. They did not want to move us (initial room was still clean, first thing we tried to do was plug in our phones) but eventually did move us to a room on the first floor across from the main elevator, so there was lots of noise during the night. The sink was stopped up (the housekeeper could not possibly have been unaware of this), and the shower head wouldn't stay put on its pole and kept slipping down and hitting us in the head. My husband eventually fixed the sink (the gasket was incorrectly installed). We only stayed one night.

    Comfortable bed, nearby on-street free parking, inexpensive (traveled during off season)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been nicer but they were polite alright.

    It was a nicely sized room with a bathtub. I always appreciate having complimentary tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. 15-20 minute walk from the train station, but you can take either a bus or a taxi, so no need to worry.

    Great location. Easy to get to many tourist sites(Van Gogh's also), especially Roman's sites, just 3-4 minutes walk. Just in front of the hotel, there is an information center. Near the hotel, there are many restaurants and bars which open late at night. Fine facility for reasonable price. Good view of Arles from the hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They spent so much time to check out. and they made me pay twice and i waste my time for an hour. I told them i already paid to booking.com but they said no. So i had to pay doubled price, finally it is refunded though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... I seriously couldn’t fault anything...

    This is an excellent hotel.. the team working there are very friendly, polite, well presented and more than helpful to our requests.. The hotel I thought was very well decorated and immaculately clean. Our family also enjoyed the food for diner and breakfast. I would definitely stay again and recommend anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Arles, business or pleasure, to have a good look at this hotel. And finally this is my second time I have stayed at a Best Western hotel and on both occasions I have been very very happy. A big thank you to all that work at BW Arles..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i do not know it was me or the bed. i do not feel the bed comfort. i got a little bit itchy sleeping on the bed.

    it is a good hotel that lies near to many tourist's sites around arles. and it is easy to find. we were walked from gare d'arles to the hotel. it was a nice experience having a walk during windy night. the receptionist welcomed us nicely and gave us city map also some info about the city. it was helped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the "full" breakfast was too expensive at 13 euros.

    Excellent beds, quiet room, nice receptionist, easy to find and to park on nearby streets and within 2 steps of the historic city: PERFEC!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer smell in bathroom and toilet automatically flushed during the night when we werent using it

    Location, location, location. Parking available. Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great central location right across the street from old Arles. Can walk to all the tourist sights but hotel has easy in and out of town location. Room was adequate and bathroom had large tub. Staff very helpful. You can reserve a parking space for your car--we forgot to do so, but one was available. Breakfast buffet had a large selection of items.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground car park was fine but it was small and you needed to book it. We were told we couldn't book before we arrived so had no space on our first night and had to park in a back street behind the hotel.

    The location was close to the centre of the old town and its historic sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long check-in time because only one person on desk and large bus party arriving at same time. Then no maps of the town available. The room, although clean and the bed comfortable, was very small and the bathroom tiny. Although we did not spend much time in the room, what little time we did was not particularly agreeable. For a rather ordinary 3 star uninteresting hotel I found the price of 88 euros/night + 11 euros each for breakfast frankly poor value for money. The only strong positive point is that it is very close to all the attractions of the town centre. Otherwise I'd look elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable. The bathtub was old with patched up enamel. The rooms were small, though adequate by European standards.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was good, although for 11 Euro pp could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking - first night there were no spaces so had to park in a public car park some distance away. Second and third nights a space became available so made use of this, much better.

    Good location. Good standard of hotel. Breakfast good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this place.

    Great value! Room was very clean, modern, decent size, nice bathroom, small patio looked out over some lovely backyards, place had a pool, a nice breakfast room, very near to interesting ancient sites of the old part of the city. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambiance and decor is straight out of the Soviet Union. The Front Desk staff is indifferent to your requests. Example: There was no shower mat for the very slippery bath tub. When I pointed out the dangers of getting seriously injured, I was met with a shrug. The food in the breakfast room was entirely sub-standard, and vastly over priced for what it was.

    The beds were good. The location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruit salad towards end of breakfast period, also ran out of granola/muesli. Obviously pays to get there early! Door key failed twice and had to be reprogrammed, annoying when had to go back to reception from second floor!

    Breakfast good selection, fruit was fresh. Staff very attentive, pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None for that price.

    Very handy for visiting Arles, the accomodation was very near to the city center. We just stay one night, we had the car full of luggage so we used the Hotel Parking place (extra € 14 per day) wich was in the undergroung of the hotel: very convenient! A bit old style room, but the price was a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast might have been more adventurous.

    Nice tiny pool on the roof. Just outside the old town but only minutes to walk in. You can also walk from the station. Really convenient for the weekly market day. Quite anonymous chain hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a disappointment that the rooftop lounge was not open as it was advertised to be.

    Excellent location and great value. Although there are no 'extras' aside from wifi, the room was good and the bed was of good quality. The staff was congenial and accommodated holding our luggage both before and after our checking in/out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    regarding location the local drunks have chosen an area opposite the hotel and the party didn't stop until 5am. . Tried to get access to swimming pool on roof, during the late afternoon, unfortunately door locked and no staff.

    The reception staff on arrival and departure were excellent, very helpful and professional and a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was also good and again staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price for the room (for one person) is a bit expensive.

    The room, even tough basic, was comfortable and clean. The bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was good. The pool is a nice addition after a day's walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screen for insects. Dumpster below the window Bathroom very unsafe: high bathtub wall, no grab bar and swingIng glass door unsafe. No easy access at the entrance (stairway), not handicap friendly and makes it difficult with luggage.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from above and beside room. Typical slamming doors, inconsiderate guests I suppose. Concrete walls do not help. Had to switch rooms but not much better. Pool was tiny, and water green. An industrial type hotel, lots of tour buses. Asked for room on an upper floor. Was given one on the first floor (out of 4) Reason? Hotel was full, but I had booked for 4 nights at least a month before. Booking.com and hotel could do a better job in explaining various room categories. Not a pleasant stay. Rooms and beds are fine, cheerful and air con and wifi worked well. I just hate places that are noisy after long days of sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor.

    Quite clean and fresh suites. Favourable location to reach all the sights on foot. Right behind the hotel you can find tourist center. Swimming pool is on the roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a preferable accommodation for groups, at their arrival there is quite an overload of the reception, the modest lobby and the single elevator. The busses are parking in front of the hotel, so (up)loading your luggage if traveling with a car might be challenging. In addition, getting a hot shower after the group has arrived, will happen in an hour or two.... Ask for a room at a lower floor, so you won't need the elevator and will have access to hot water earlier.

    Excellent location, verry close to tourist sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long black hair on pillow and in bathroom, other hair in the toilet!!! The breakfast was one croissant no butter or jam a fruit juice and hot drink, oh and no plate either, for that we were charged 5 euros!

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was all very good.

    Very comfy bed, great air con. Very quiet room. I enjoyed the little swimming pool, with plenty of big towels and 2 areas to sit or lounge on the roof top. Staff were really nice., friendly and accomodating. I was able to leave my luggage, locked up safely both before and after my stay. Non smoking room, actually the whole hotel is non smoking which I really appreciated as france is way behind on this issue. Room was clean and fresh. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave and/or a mini-fridge in the room would have been great. There was no fitness center. The pool gate was locked, so we couldn't use the pool. Street parking was difficult the second night, but we found a space 4 blocks away. First night, we found a space just around the corner. Otherwise, parking was 14 Euros per night.

    Location was great--right next to the Farmers' Market. The room was okay. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not helpful. We needed to book a taxi for the station. She rang then told us there weren't any. We asked what we could do as train tickets to Paris and home were booked and she just shrugged. I ended up asking in the restaurant if anyone could give us a lift and the kitchen porter took us. Excellent service from him contrasted with her attitude.

    Position of the hotel and the views from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Towels were a bit thin, but only a minor quibble Really.

    Bed was large and comfortable, as was the room. Staff obliging and helpful. Breakfast was good except for the bacon which was fatty and looked like it had been boiled. I was not braves enough to try it. Everything thing else was fine. Location was great and 14 euro parking for 24 hrs was very reasonable and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Advertised parking but couldn't book, why, because they don't use it. It's a disgrace and they shouldn't be allowed to advertise it. Arrived at 2pm Sunday and no parking. Parked 3 streets away. Wouldn't stay hear again despite the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had reserved a parking place but the parking was full when we got there. I wished they had contact us beforehand. We had to park out on the street, far away from the Hotel.

    The room was comfortable but pricy for what was offered. Breakfast was not included but very good. Location was perfect to visit Arles during Easter. We could visit the whole town on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The not all the reception staff spoke or understood English. The walls of the room were thin so we could hear everything below us and in the hall outside our room and in the street. It was very difficult to sleep. The towels were thin, as if they were years old.

    The location was perfect for touring the old town of Arles. The reception recommended a restaurant which served delicious Provencal food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €10 per day parking would be a fairer price in our opinion.

    Superb location. Lovely large room - ideal when travelling with a dog - the extra space was much appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Great parking (if a little expensive). We would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had an approximately 100 person strong youth group as guests. Effectively the place was turned into a very noisy youth hostel. This is not acceptable. (There were other problems as well, but I can't be bothered to list them all.) Never again in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's pity that the hotel didn't throw the trash before we arrive and they didn't clean the toilet very well. otherwise it's a very good position to visit arles and to take all kinds of bus to visit other towns around arles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available upon arrival (9.30pm) no bar available in the hotel .... after 8hours driving a pint of beer would have been great...

    The receptionist on duty and the quality of bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the warm welcome, the comfortable room, the spotless bathroom, and of course secure parking. Above all our visit was made a little special by the professional team in the restaurant - Fred and his colleagues were tireless and always smiling. We have absolutely no hesitation recommending this hotel. We certainly hope to return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly. Facility was not well maintained. Lukewarm service at front desk. Thin walls.

    Good location. 10 min walk to Arena. 20 min walk to train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and there wasn't any shampoo or hand cream provided.

    Staff were helpful, room was clean, location was convenient to old town and the Saturday market.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible,towels were disgusting,no air conditioning as guaranteed, complained and we were told to leave window open,even though we had an 11 year old child with special needs. Bath was a disgrace,power went out in room when kettle was on, lady in reception had to turn it back on from outside our room in corridor,the door to where power was coming from in corridor was left open,very dangerous

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unusually for France, tea/coffee making facility in room; however, when I connected the kettle to the power, it blew a fuse somewhere and all the lights went out!

    Central location within easy walking distance of main sites; *** hotel for ** price (off-season); good wifi; free water bottle; clean, comfortable; small bathtub

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a far walk from the train station. It's also hard to catch a taxi in Arles.

    The hotel is right by the tourist information center. We stayed in a family room that was a very decent size. If we come to Arles again, we will most likely stay here because of the comfort and breakfast that is included. The staff are friendly and professional. They will try to help with the calls for a taxi if they are available since taxis are hard to catch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not worth the money but the Express Breakfast for 5 euros will get your day started. If you drive to Arles, definitely pay for the hotel parking. It is secure and handy to your room for moving luggage. The dining room is ok, but not always open.

    The room was very comfortable, and good sized. It is very well located to see the sights of Arles. Don't miss the Ancient History Museum. It is excellent, and puts a perspective on the Roman buildings and sites that you will see in town. There are some excellent restaurants near the hotel. Just ask the staff at the desk. Although there is no refrigerator in the room, there is an ice machine by the desk in the lobby. One of the few I have seen in France.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection in my room was really poor - email download ok but not possible to skype. Try and find a more high tech way to deliver soft boiled eggs. The current solution does not work. Believe me, I tried

    The staff are super - very helpfull and realy nice. The place has that feel that well working hotels have. Busy, professional and with a big smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was freezing cold!! We did not expect this from a Best Western Hotel. Really awful. We thought maybe the hot water ran out at night, but then one of us took a shower in the morning and the water was stone cold.

    Rooms were clean and hotel close to town center. Parking is extra, but protected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not as good as some eg premier inn. Another pillow would be good.No restaurant for evening meal.

    Comfortable room. Some UK channels on TV. Lift. Room very convenient position. Easy access to everything.Help with parking arrangements.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but not up to the standard of the rest of the facility.

    We loved the location. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn't look as good as the photos, no views of the colosseum. Car parking very limited and tight.

    Centrally located, easy walk to attractions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop pool is tiny tiny tiny which is disappointing. But honestly, dipping in it with the incredible view at the end of a long day and the bells chiming was pure heaven so I shouldn't complain!

    The location is superb for the money. And I booked very last minute so it saved my bacon. Supermarket just down the road and they let me leave my luggage all day after check out and then go in the pool which gave me a whole extra day of heaven.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blasting Jonny Cash over the PA system at 6am was horrendous. I have never been in a louder hotel in my life. Avoid at all costs the rooms on the ground floor as they are just down the passage from all the communal areas and there are many tour buses, Rotary groups etc who use the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On site parking spaces were mostly miniscule. Several of the smaller niceties (not core) were a bit weak. WiFi on again/off again.

    Good central location and visible from roads. Most staff were very good. Elisa was top notch - particularly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel does not have enough parking for the guests. Also impossible to book parking in advance. During holidays hard to find any parking place at nearby streets as well.

    very close to the city centre, but still easy to get in/out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a tight squeeze in the basement. Not something for the faint hearted.

    There was a small park across the street which made it great for the dog. The roof top had a small pool and great sunset and moonrise. Very clean. Nice bathtub. Close walks for cafes and sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on street was free if you could find it, expensive in car parks.

    Option of full or basic breakfast. Location. Pool even though it was small it served the purpose. Decent sized room. English speakers on front desk. Close to restaurants and main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large confortable room, good beds, tea/coffie fac. and bottled water. Only very small distance to major atractions (antique theatre, coloseum, church and monastry

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid extra for parking, and parking is essential at an Arles hotel. AC was at Arctic level and no way to turn it down.

    Location is excellent, though not an attractive hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The area looks a little unsafe, however, we still parked our car on the street without any accidents - The facilities in the room were old and the separation of toilet and bathroom is a little strange, especially, the toilet located in a super tiny room right next to the door - I lost my iPad in the room and when I realized it on the night we left Arles, I called the hotel and was asked to call again next day 8am. I called at 8am and was told that no one has reported an iPad was found in my room and alleged that I lost it somewhere else. I confirmed with the representative again that I had only used my iPad during the evening I stayed in this hotel and he said he would call me if my iPad was found. I tried Find My iPhone app and the iPad was offline so someone must have found it and turned it off. It's gone...

    - Great location; close to all attractions - A lot of street parking around the hotel - Very large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet brush for the toilet in the room. That was strange and not very hygienic. Small toilet in the lobby.

    Quick breakfast option for less money. Large comfortable beds (unusual for France). Also every other thing was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool on the roof much smaller than what it looks like on the picture.

    Easy to find, hotel staff helpful to get a taxi late at night, confortable and very well located in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking was slightly tricky to manoeuvre in. With a bigger car like ours there was not much space.

    We did get a great large room facing towards the centre of Arles. The hotel is just outside the old town and some 100 meters away from the tourist office. A curious thing is that they have a very useful ice machine in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 019 and was woken by the car park gate at 5am, and every 15 minutes until we eventually got out for breakfast. The gate was directly underneath our room...absolutely terrible. The hotel should let guests know that the room is noisy due to their rusty gate....and offer a reduced rate. The smell in the corridor was unpleasent due to industrial cleaners being used. The hotel is very tired and would benefit from an update. Would recommend a cheaper b&b in the old town instead.

    The rooftop pool is good albeit tiny and there is no shade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not always complete, missing milk, bread etc. Juice was not good, hot chocolat and coffee was terrible, not parking spot available, no water in the room

    good situated,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The attitude of the staff was disgusting! I have traveled extensively and have never been made to feel as unwelcome as I was in this hotel. I was transferred to another hotel for one night without being asked, no compensation was given, not even an, "I am sorry for the INCONVENIENCE." IF YOU ARE VISITING THIS BEAUTIFUL TOWN, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, DO NOT BE SEDUCED BY ITS LOCATION, IT WILL REALLY SPOIL YOUR VISIT. I WOULD RATE IT 0 OUT OF 10!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room at the street side and there was no sound isolation so I woke up rather early all day. The bathroom was clean, but didn't smell nice. There is no easy parking facility and the public parking garage nearby is really expensive.

    The hotel is close to the old town and the breakfast was good but rather expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in another building so we didn't use it

    Great location near to loads of restaurants and the Roman amphitheatre. Lots of reasonably priced parking nearby if you don't want to use the hotel car park. No complaints with staff at all, room big and comfy. Good air con and excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was closed quite early and meant we could only get drinks from the vending machine. Not a big problem for us.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was directly in the centre of Arles which was great for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: