Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Central Hotel 3 stars

21 Rue Berthelot, 37000 Tours, France

#18 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Well-situated Tours Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being refurbished. Room was lovely but corridors etc were poor. Too expensive for what we got - €310+ for 2 rooms only. Additional €16 per person for breakfast.

    Room was good. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    An oasis after a busy, hot day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Quiet, spacious, elegant hotel yet only 5 mins from middle of old town. It had a lift, lovely lobby and quiet garden area for a drink. Rooms were spacious and quiet with high ceilings and roomy bathroom. Bonus was a kettle in the room. We only stayed a night because of rail strikes then moved to a boutique hotel in the cobbled area which was prebooked. Would have preferred to stay here. Parking at the front and taxi could deliver us to door. No dragging of suitcases over cobbles and carrying them upstairs. Great to have aircon as well. We didn't have breakfast but it looked substantial. Staff were lovely and so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what was required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to the rest of Tours i.e the restaurants I thought the rooms were little overpriced.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a car park which is great in the town centre even if it does cost 10 euros per night. There were two different breakfast offers. Very intelligent. I get fed up of being asked to pay 20 euros when I only want a cup of coffee and orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on around the hotel. We were asked to leave our car keys so the assistant manager could move our car if needed when works were being done. We refused. This was not a reasonable request in our view

    Location very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    We initially had a room that had an awful smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We initially had a room that had an awful smell. We asked for a solution and was told that the hotel was completely full. He then relented saying they had a "blocked room" which we could have until the next day. However, then next day we were told we had to leave that room as it was booked. Therefore it could not have been blocked and we were just being told something for convenience. However - after that the next new room was fine and so were all the other staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Baby/Kid friendly hotel. Had a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly front desk staff, providing local travel tips and recommend good restaurants near by Tours. Hotel ambience is nice and rooms are clean. Free baby crib provided. Breakfast is pretty great even with fresh orange juice. Big parking space at the front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains and blinds at the room windows were not adequate to block out the lights outside the hotel.

    Vary good selection at breakfast but did think it was rather costly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    A very unpleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , in particular a gentleman at the reception was particularly rude and unhelpful. Although I had reserved a parking space well in advance, and agreed to be charged for this service when I arrived at the hotel ,there wasn’t any space suitable for an SUV car. When I made a complaint about this situation saying that if I had been informed about the scarcity of parking places, I would not have booked a room in this hotel, This member of the staff insisted that I had to park the car in a very narrow space next to the gate. At my comment that I cannot risk to park a big SUV car in a place suitable for small cars, he answered that this is feasible and that is the only place I had at my disposal. I therefore decided to look for a parking space out of the premises of the hotel. Given the fact that the hotel is situated in a commercial suburb that didn’ t Look very secure, I chose to park the car in an underground garage at a distance of one km approximately from the hotel , carrying a part of my luggage all the way to the hotel.Moreover the hotel was undergoing reparations and in the morning the elevator was not functioning. I had therefore to go up and down on foot 3 floors. The equipment in the room was absolutely minimal. The small cupboard for the clothes was without a door , having a curtain instead of a door. There was a fan operating in the room that couldn’t be turned off, therefore the whole night I had to endure the noise. Finally the breakfast was average .As a conclusion I could say that I chose to stay in this hotel in Tours ,because I had very positive experiences in the past of hotels belonging to the chain Best Western . Unfortunately my stay in this hotel in Tours was so disappointing ,that I will seriously reconsider staying in hotels of this chain in the future .

    The bed was very confortable and the bathroom was spacious .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't bother having breakfast as we eat very little in the morning and couldn't justify 16 Euros, nothing there to dislike.

    Lovely clean hotel, the staff were very helpful and the room was quite spacious with a fridge which was an unexpected bonus, parking was on site which was excellent but unfortunately cost 10 Euros, it had got gates and I presume they close these at night, we have stopped here before and would do so again, it is about 3 or 4 minutes from the main shopping and only a few minutes further to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location, pleasant and helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist Mikel remembered a comment I had made the last time we stayed here and had placed additional sockets in our room. Also the member of staff on duty overnight spotted that we had left our car window open. He placed a towel over it to draw our attention to it when we returned. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken and we were not told until after we moved in and complained so I was unable to store some valuables which as I result I had to keep on my person and which somehow got lost :-(. If the hotel had lived up to what they said they would provide on booking .com then this travel drama would not have occurred. Not happy.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good choice for an overnight stay in the centre of Tours with bars and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well placed in the centre of Tours giving easy access to restaurants at night. Good to have car parking facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceeds expectations of a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old-fashioned but they seem to be in the process of constantly renewing them so it‘s all good

    Perfect location bang in the city center - parking is pricey (10 euros per night) but very convenient; it‘s easy to get there by car, too. Very friendly staff (especially at the reception) - very professional and very helpful! Clean basic rooms, good price for the location and the hotel is all you could expect for the price and the ranking (3 stars) Two breakfast options (express or thorough) - although we tried neither of them that is a very good idea! The building is a tad ramshackle from the outside but quite remarkable from the inside - quite a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location in the quiet area not far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one chair in double room. The tap was leaking in the bathroom. Tea, coffee, sugar in the room was not refilled every day. Once they put coffee cream which was out of date what we were lucky to notice before using it.

    Good location in the quiet area not far from the city center. Good view to the courtyard. Kettle, cups and free tea, coffee, sugar in the room. Towel heater in the bathroom. Comfortable bed. Large opening window and hight ceiling. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a week-end break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the separated toilets were quite cramped.

    Perfect location in the old town; comfortable room with good WIFI. Huge breakfast with very good products, suitable for all tastes. Very nice staff. The garden looked very nice and you can have your breakfast there but unfortunately it was rainy and cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable visit to Tours with a hotel in an excellent location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. No tables laid , shortage of knives.

    Location particularly good Staff friendly and helpful Though I didn't have my rewards card with me can this be added to them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    great location and 'not bad' hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although we paid extra for a 'comfort' room - not cheap at 110 euros - the room was small, the double bed was small and the shower was really small

    great location, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive, considering the quality of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, and bore no resemblance to the photo sent to me when I booked. The bathroom was tiny, the shower cut off halfway to accommodate the door into the room, and was therefore very small. The mirror on the rear of the entrance door was unuseable, as it was cut off by the angle of the bathroom wall. The bed was so firm that it was very uncomfortable.

    Very disappointed about everything. Very expensive for the quality of accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location with parking for several cars in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast.

    Fabulous location with parking for several cars in a courtyard in front of the hotel - perfect & well worth 10€ per day for no hassle. Walking distance to station, shops & restaurants, theatre/opera house, cathedral etc. Thought 16€ each for breakfast was a bit expensive so didn’t sample what was on offer. Overall would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely use again when visiting Tours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Good friendly hotel with on site parking in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed with good pillows. Bath with hand shower and rain shower, good supply of towels and efficient towel dryer. Tea and coffee making facilities in room along with mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is ideally located, easy to find with private parking and plenty of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power points are all in use and there are none free for chargers, kettle etc. The hotel would do well to provide more power points in accessible positions.

    The room was spacious as was the bathroom with bath and shower. The bed was very comfortable and tea/coffee facilities are available from reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location but with cramped rooms and completely spoiled by the unsafe staircase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt very claustrophobic. Stairs were a fire hazard - every single landing on our way down the main staircase from 4th floor had stacks of spare bed bases or mattresses or bedding and even boxes of carpet tiles blocking a large part of the way. In an emergency this would not be a safe way out!

    Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    OK as a stop over but would not recommend it further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from next doors TV in neighbouring room unfortunately ruined our stay. Complained to reception and offered to change rooms but the problem occurred again during the evening and the next morning was even worse. Would not stay again and no recompense was offered. Additional fee for parking was not initially clear on booking and should, I believe have been included.

    Nice central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient place to stay for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parts of the decor are a bit shabby and old-fashioned. It could do with a refresh.

    Excellent location, a short walking distance from the old town. Good having parking on site, although not free. We liked the small bar for a drink later in the evening and the option of an express breakfast, which was very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    would stay there again because of the location and parking but thats it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge was not that nice on arrival. After 6 hours of car you would like to be greeted in a friendly fashion. We've come to this hotel many times over the years, so asking us again for documents, and making us move the car immediately could have waited a few minutes or in the next 1/2 hour if you know what I am saying. Bed was not a good quality...

    Location is great !! Parking convenient,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Four nights and this was an excellent choice for visiting Tours and taking day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodations and location were excellent to the center city, tram, train, restaurants, and tourist center. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Staff very helpful. The fresh squeezed o.j. and specialized coffee maker a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great helpful staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the whole stay

    The reception staff at the hotel were excellent. They were very friendly, helpful and helped us book side trips. Really impressed. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Bof!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under renovation, no heating on, wait for minutes before getting hot water, could not get my Best Wertnern points because I had booked my stay thru Booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was rather old. The beds need to be replaced. There was a huge bathtub but only a hand held shower head.

    The location was close to the old town and many restaurants. The room was quiet, large and had a high ceiling. The garden looked nice but it was too cold sit outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good quality hotel in an excellent location in this historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were loose double mattresses temporarily stored on the landings of this four storey building which were a fire hazard in our view. Hopefully they will be removed very soon, if not already. We made a point of mentioning it to the reception staff on our departure.

    Nice breakfast and wonderful view of Tours from the fourth floor window. Super quiet inner courtyard and excellent though limited parking in the front secure courtyard. Really helpful front desk staff which eased our rather stressful journey through Sunday market traffic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything, the room had been refurbished rather badly, washbasin almost flat so not very functional, shower leaking, there were spare mattresses on every level of the hotel stairway, surely these could be stored away from public view. one small lift, area a bit seedy at night. Definitely overpriced for the facilities and ambience.

    The receptionist was helpful and pleasant. She also served the drinks and possibly food. It was very close to shopping area and not far from the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Reception suggested the local church light show at 10pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive.

    Reception suggested the local church light show at 10pm. It was free and amazing. Wouldn't have known about it otherwise. Location was good. Close walk to everything. Room was a little old but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel a short walk from Tours centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do they charge so much for a French (i.e. continental) breakfast? Limited parking.

    Nice appearance. Fairly central - 15 minute walk to city centre. Nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel of our 2017 Europe trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We liked many, many things about this hotel: large modern bathroom with two sinks, plenty of counter space and racks for towels, the option to get express breakfast with good coffee, several croissants and juice, the use of the beautiful and peaceful courtyard to sit and have a glass of wine in the evening, and attentive receptionists. We were a block from Rue de Colbert which has tons of great restaurants and cafes. We had a car and were able to park in the parking lot right in front of the property and head out from there each day for our excursions. Good location for exploring the Loire Valley. We also could walk to the Loire, the Beaux Arts Museum, the cathedral, and the old town. We were there five nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Most of the rooms have recently been refurbished to a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The hotel is centrally located a just a ten minute walk to the fabulous old town where you will find a variety of bars, restaurants and shops. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and friendliness of the locals here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor Tour en Tours Best Western Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have enought assistence form the Hotel. I'm on Lune de Miel and for the front desk guys it was not important, instead in other hotels I had a totally different treatment. Therefore I had an healthcare emergency to be solved quickly and they didn't care about that saying sorry it's sunday and tomorrow the dental studios are full. Thank you!Great customer service! I'm a foreign customer you know and I pay for this. Then the other day I asked for an opened farmacy around and they adviced me one closed! So I decided to move away. They better change their job in Best Western Hotel Tours.

    The position near the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    The customer service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was excellent. We had an airconditioner that wasn't functioning properly and they did their best to accommodate this. Everything else was as we hoped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.0
    Overnight stay in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, recently refurbished room with much - welcomed air conditioning. Very friendly, helpful staff, able to speak English. Central location so ideal for exploring the old part of Tours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Always so convenient to have a good breakfast on site. Quiet location but close to shopping and old town. Caught taxi from railway station to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Will be re-visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located in Tours with private parking. Easy walking access to all parts of Tours town centre and an excellent self service breakfast selection. Room was very clean and recently re-furbished and the hotel very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel needs maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved twice because air conditioning in the rooms didn't work. The third room was a much higher priced room (which we didn't pay extra), however the air was still faulty, unable to adjust fan speed, which was set on high and very noisy. Turned off my air during night and open window, but is very light outside and it was a particularly hot and stuffy night so we had to bear with the noisy aircon again. Breakfast was second rate. Fresh fruit salad had lots of brown bits of apple and pear floating in it. Weird scrambled eggs, probably not a French staple.

    The upgraded room had a huge bathroom, including separate bath and showers. Large comfy bed. Staff were attentive to our request to have working air con. Upto a point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, but don't drink there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of drinks was double that in local restaurants and bars. The 'complimentary' bottle of water in the room costs €10!. My Sat Nav did not recognise address or name of hotel, so it was difficult to find.

    The room was nice and bathroom was excellent.The courtyard garden was nice. Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had recently had a make over but we thought some hooks in the bathroom should have been added, there was plenty of room. If the room had hooks towels would not need to be changed every day as they would dry throughout the day. The shower in our room was rather small, perhaps this could have been larger when the makeover was done.

    The hotel was very clean and convenient. Staff were very friendly. Allowing us to leave our luggage after checkout is very convenient especially with no added cost. Big bonus as many hotels do charge. The room appeared to have had a make over recently which was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, very close to all activities in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is extra, parking €10/night, breakfast €16/person/day. Hotel is under refurbishment. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent location, very close to all activities in the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Car parking was good, location was perfect, our room 110 was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't seem very good value for money so we opted for the express one which was a bit of a codge up.

    Car parking was good, location was perfect, our room 110 was excellently placed, very quiet overlooking the outdoor area and well presented.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Short walk to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in need of a make-over as showing its age. The bedroom decoration is very dated and old-fashioned. Access to the hotel through the city's one-way system doesn't help.

    Short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, big room, comfortable, clean, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disn't like the wc separated from the bathroom, whithout ventilation and without washbasin.

    Nice staff, big room, comfortable, clean, good breakfast, easy parking, exellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    right in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too small and we could hear the next room clients speaking.... the bathroom was too narrow

    right in center. lovely team. great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Expensive room in a nice part of Tours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy room... not from outside, but from other rooms (particularly above). Its an old building, so maybe shouldn't be that surprising. But it was a bit disappointing, especially given the cost of the room.

    Comfortable rooms in the heart of Tours. Friendly staff. All the facilities you'd expect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and fair value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, whilst included in room rate, was "ultra-continental"; no hot food at all. Our booked standard room was so small that we upgraded, at a cost, to a larger room.

    Staff were friendly. Hotel clean. Parking on site an advantage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    ok good for seeing centre of tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be really good to include the express breakfast in the tariff after all what does it take to bake three little croissants and provide coffee from a machine!!!

    liked the position near the centre, had a hell of a job getting to hotel with sat nav which couldn't cope with all the one way systems in tours liked that they had parking although it is not clear that you have to book in advance and always have to pay extra

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming, very French , lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room deco was a little tired and out dated, but extremely clean,bathroom was new. The air con. Was rather noisy.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly and polite. Comfy bed, fresh clean white linen. Spotless bathroom and soft white towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    The family room was spacious and beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was spacious and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. The elevator was a plus. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel and popular due to the convenient location, although quite expensive for a 3 star hote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really any negatives apart from breakfast being expensive at €16 per head.

    Excellent location right by all the restaurants and bars. Reception very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    OK - ( but prob wouldn't stay again:( )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    let down by really drab dated and tired bedroom. bedroom in need of a refurb / modernisation

    good central location + with parking + easy walk to see the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.3
    What you can expect from a French three star hotel but not beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older hotel. Correct but rather small / older rooms. Quality / Price not optimal (when taking room + breakfast together into account).

    Right in the middle of town. Walking distance from train station and citty center and loire-river. Friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Great central location - walk to river and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy decor, needs modernising, rooms very dimly lit , only shower was over bath with no shower curtain or grip rail.

    Reservable hotel parking. Very central. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Good short stay location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee on offer would have been welcome .

    Good comfy bed but a little tired in places . Darkish rooms with old decor but lovely staff and nice court yard and lounge . Very central Parking good .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    a tight fit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a better room The the was very small there was .5 of a metre between the wall and the bed and the door touched the other side of the bed when opened, when booking l metioned ihad problems withmy hip but I did enjoy my stay

    Location parking food staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Cleanliness decor and size of rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very lovely and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what we wanted and expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road access is a nightmare due to the traffic system.

    Location perfect for exploring the beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location for bars and restaurants. Bath and shower, Air conditioning, parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant overnight stay - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No instructions for air conditioning

    The terrase and garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Convienent location, good parking facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt have garage to lock up bikes in as they were outside with own locks.

    Good location, ok breakfast and wifi was good with strong signal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was far too small, even for us who are slim, we found the bed to narrow.

    the downstairs patio outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    second stay in this hotel and would go again, main stop on our voyage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good food facilities though no restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good location for centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for centre. Helpful staff. Nice clean modern room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The girl on reception in the mornings was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on reception in the mornings was very helpful and very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Location very good, reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet only average, hot food was cold! No service at all.

    The location, on-site parking, the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more from Best Wester.

    It was alright for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't specify when booking that parking had extra cost... expensive breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is very good - location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast (fresh juice, assortment of cheeses, ham), parking, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Old Town great very pretty with the square having a great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The locality is very central with onsite parking. The shops are a one minute walk away and the bars also local with a great atmosphere in the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Location excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive Decor could do with update

    Location excellent; private parking; peaceful; helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: