Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hôtel d'Arc 4 stars

37 Ter, rue de la République, 45000 Orléans, France

#18 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.3
    Don’t stay with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very unhappy that we were not given adjoining rooms. We have young children so had to sleep 1 adult 1 child. The room smelt of stale cigarettes and the bathroom smelt so bad I didn’t want to use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Adjacent to the railway station and alongside the tramlines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly challenging to approach with a car. TIP: Enter '55 Rue Alsace Lorraine' into your Sat-Nav. Park on this street, and approach hotel on foot to check in and to obtain instructions on accessing the secure offsite car-parking. Offload your luggage before parking up.

    Adjacent to the railway station and alongside the tramlines on main shopping street with wide selection of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    not a 4* but good for the cente of Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have the facilities for a 4*. not even a restaurant other than for breakfast. We could only have an evening meal in the bedroom which would have been impossible given the size of the room. Not ideal for overnight access from the motorway though would be excellent if by train.

    bed was comfy, air conditioned and staff pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    the location is very close to main city highlights, and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - express breakfast was a bit too minimalistic (e.g. croissant size)… and people who took the regular breakfast complained on Sunday that key items were out of stock early in the morning... - when entering our room we couldn't find a remote control for air conditioning, no instructions for the Wifi and the safe was in vertical position and couldn't be opened. These items were mostly quickly fixed by technical staff once informed about these defects (the safe could apparently not be hosted in a normal horizontal position) - the air exhaust in the (very small) bathroom did not seem to work

    the location is very close to main city highlights, and also to a central railway station's shopping center (but the latter opens only later in the morning,and is closed on Sundays) we had asked for a quiet room, and got a backyard room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideally positioned for a city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have replaced the egg boiler with a hot-plate to cook eggs on, but the skillets are too small and it is not hot enough to cook anything. This really should be re-thought!

    Very comfy bed and a good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely overnight stay, very comfortable, helpful & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful, very little left at 9am, unhelpful staff who said the food was all gone so best eat at 7am if you'd like the full choice.

    Lovely old fashioned hotel in the centre of town with very helpful & friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Pass this one !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor (no scrambled eggs or bacon for the first time in a best western!), and the poor guy that was there (nice though) was useless. So was the night receptionist who was poorly trained, did not answered the phone twice (When still on the road to get there), and called me up for a 140€ fee upon my arrival, when I paid 85€ on booking...To top it all, the room was huge but the toilet and the bathroom really small and narrow (not to mention the broken shower). So, forgive me but this 4* is really a 2* in my opinion. Good thing I only paid 85€! Ibis would have been a better experience...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a decent toilet. No small sink and to small so kind of hot. Locker/ safe was loose in the closet

    Room was good. Nice vibe in the hotel. Reminded us of the Grand Budapest Hotel movie

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Beutifull and comfortable gate to old Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window (it was another wall in the distance of 2m). No problem in our case as we've been staying for 1 night only, but could be problematic for someone who decides to stay longer.

    Great Location - the old part of Orleans Very nice design of the rooms Vey clean Good breakfast Friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Stayed in Best Western Hôtel d'Arc, for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet / cleaning lady entert without notice in the early morning...

    Stayed in Best Western Hôtel d'Arc, for one night... on arrival the receptionist (if i remember correct yassine) was very open and positive which instantly ment I was fealing welcomed and a ease, the rooms were good (internet was terrible) the city was a blast :) as I’m very that the guidance and direction of yassine helped me in that... So best western was again a good experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful building from the outside, and some beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast for16,50 Euros was a skandal l!!!!!! Cold coffee, all foods pre-prepared. Nothing fresh. And that for 16.50 Euros

    Beautiful building from the outside, and some beautiful "Art Nouveau" features. The room was small, but had a comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, but lacking in employees competences
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room has not been cleaned everyday, without any explanation The bath towels have been removed one day without giving us new one We had to ask the reception several times to get clean bath towels The air conditioning system is not very effective Only two power outlets usable in the entire room No light on the ceiling, only small table lamps Very small bathroom No sound insulation between the room - We can hear everything the neighbor say or do

    Very good breakfast, many things to eat and very good Very good location, close to the train station and shopping, very close to the ancient city Very good bed Nice building in ancient style Nice rooms also in ancient style, looking great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Mold in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower. No light bulbs in the bed side lamps and no batteries in the tv remote. Got a twin when I booked a double and the girl on reception didn’t understand enough to sort. She shrugged her shoulders and said there was nothing she could do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Location to train and tram services was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in reality a small ensuit but adequate for one or two nights.

    Location to train and tram services was really good. Close to shops and cafes. Main room was a reasonable size (just). The building was a well maintained and has kept it's old worl charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we encountered was to be disliked. I would say that the parking is 500 metres or so from the hotel, so make provision for offloading luggage upon arrival, then park the car! Make sure you pay the 'public' parking fee at the hotel as there it costs €12 for the night as opposed to €30 if you pay the parking upon departure for a 24 period.

    The bed was huge and very very comfortable! The room was what we requested i.e. quiet although with France winning the semi world cup finals with football on that night there was expected rumbles in the streets. Both the staff we dealt with, Yassine ad Tania were a joy and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff great, hotel good location. Access needed to park twice and took 45 mins longer than necessar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above

    Breakfast limited and costly. Instructions for finding the hotel totally misleading. No one said it was in a secure pedestrian precinct. We found the entrance to the precinct but had no idea hown to access it. We parked in a nearby car park and walked. NEEDS a review.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Centrally located basic hotel very close to local amenities ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left behing an item of clothing but unfortunately nothing was found :( .. only one person can get in the old fashioned lift with light luggage..

    The hotel is very centrally located but has no parking facilities.. the nearest public parking is under the main square 12 euros for 24 hours...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Avoid at any cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was not a four star hotel by a long, a very long shot... It’s an old building with very little maintenance. The room was small, not pleasant to stay in, and not only was there no lock to the toilet (opening directly to the bedroom), but the door did not even close properly... Hence lack of a minimum of privacy, but also hygiene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Best Best Western ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful Renaissance building in the heart of the downtown. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted from here. Breakfast was very nicely done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff were fantastic. Helpful and resolved problems fast and efficiently with a smile. Recommended a restaurant which was wonderful. Thank you girls. 😚

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and no complains!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location. Walking distance from Gare d'Orleans train station. Lots of shops near by. Hotel staff is helpful. Hotel is in an old converted building, has a cosy feel to it. Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again. Cold room, bad heating, bad wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insanely cold room. I assumed that the heaters would work, but that was not the case. I had to turn up all the methods of heating in the room and it was still cold, which is very unpleasant.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    We had 5 families there for a wedding and they were able to get all of us adjacent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room needed repair, but was great otherwise

    The renovated rooms were gorgeous. I liked that each room was different. Great breakfast. Great location to public transportation, but not if you have a car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    Nothing much to like just good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean, you can hear all your next door people talking, having a shower etc. You can hear the pipes during the night. Very dark room. Sheets and towels stink. Not even 3 star hotel. Stuff didn't know English so was hard communicate if it is a 4 star hotel there should be a stuff with English. First 2 mornings fruits in the breakfast were super old but they were there for some reason like a decor.

    Nothing much to like just good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Bed was quite confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not sleep because of a noise coming from the ventilation plant next to the room window. Although we noticed that when we entered the room, we have been explained by the staff that it was coming from the restaurant next door and in half an hour it would stop- which was not the case!

    Bed was quite confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Outstanding breakfast. Parking is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again, understanding the parking situation.

    Eggs were extra fluffy!! Other selections were excellent - appreciated the variety and the coffee was wonderful. Parking is a real problem for visitors who don't completely understand that you can't drop off luggage at the door. Very confusing to us and did not receive a driving map or other information before we left the US. Other than that loved the hotel and our experiences in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was quite small.

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Parking is not on site but was easy to find - the hotel can give you a cheaper rate to park. Little old fashioned lift was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Fine for one night but wouldn't have wanted to spend much longer there. Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details: broken lock on bathroom door; overall size of room somewhat small; no fridge. Bathroom arrangements rather odd: separate toilet and shower room both within the quite small bedroom.

    Nice olde-worlde air in building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.5
    We are glad we experienced Orleans but we won't go back and definitely not to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the last day there was no hot food at all (at breakfast) and I had to ask for more croissants as we waited about 10 minutes for her to fill them up and she didn't! On the first day there was a little smoked salmon and scrambled egg and plenty of other choices though, but still quite inadequate for 16.50 Euros per person! The shower room was tiny, the floor was coming up and it was not up to 4 star standard and despite telling reception, the nuts and chocolate was not replaced in the mini bar. The bed was comfortable though.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Bloody Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive, tricky to access by car, parking is a 10-15min walk away and costs 30euro for 24h, air con was useless and oh the trams right outside the window - we didn't sleep a wink

    Very little if I am honest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    A delightful hotel in a delightful town. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, whilst well organised was offsite

    The location and the town were superb. The top floor balcony was a joy, the overall experience, thrilling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good location for seeing the city and the fabulous cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking presented a problem; had to gain access to front of hotel via a voiced entry system that we were given no hint of when booking. After being allowed to drop off our bags, we had to move car some distance to park. Visitors ought to be warned in advance of what to expect.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    We were very disappointed with the hotel, but Orleans made up for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks made finding the hotel quite tricky so arrived flustered after a long journey. First impressions were not good a tiny reception area half full of dirty laundry. Disappointed with our supposedly Superior Room, especially the bathroom and toilet which were no more than two very small converted cupboards. Toilet very small difficult to get off the seat without banging your head on the opposite wall, very claustrophobic just as well the door didn't close properly. The pictures on the website do not reflect what was presented to us.

    Very comfortable bed and pleasant breakfast. Location was fantastic although quite tricky to find the hotel in first instance. Orleans is a terrific city and we did not have enough time to explore its delights. Fantastic restaurants in the main square. Cathedral illuminations were breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Not a great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to stay in town and extra night, so this was our "extra night" hotel, and we found it very expensive for what we got. A nice big room, but the bathroom needed some fixing of the shower fixtures, the decor felt outdated and a bit dingy, and the room was stuffy. We had paid much less elsewhere for a nicer boutique experience.

    Great location, spacious room, nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and checkout experience very average in customer service terms. Parking limited.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location with lovely restaurants. Very friendly staff on arrival. Gorgeous lift!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon came on in the night automatically. I was actually too cold and so were the children so we didn't sleep so well.

    The room was quite grand and the location was fabulous. The hotel was very clean and the rooms comfortable. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Car park was a bit away ( underground & cost - although had a discount ). 2) No bar or restaurant ( unusual for a Best Western ). 3) Changed the linen at 11am when leaving & filled the escalator so delayed us checking out ( we were on the 3rd floor with 4 bags ).

    1) Hotel centrally located & on the tram line if needed. 2) A/C was very good 3) Good breakfast ( although expensive ) 4) Staff very friendly & spoke English 5) Good shower / bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel and a beautiful small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work but I was able to use the phone at the front desk. The room overall and especially the bathroom were very small.

    The hotel was a very good combination of old and new. The elevator was something out of a movie. The room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Passing through
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty odor in the room. The night receptionist wasn't very welcoming in the beginning but, corrected his attitude later on. Wifi was simply not useable in the room, only in the breakfastroom where there was no space to put my laptop. Parking is at least 1km walk. In the morning the hotel street is not accesible anymore by car for which, you need to drag your bags through the shoppingstreets.

    Walking distance of the city-center and midst of shopping streets. Aircondition was welcome at +30°.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was very close to Gare de Orleans train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small but clean and comfortable.

    Location was very close to Gare de Orleans train station, it is a two minute walk. The staff was very nice and they spoke enough English to help us very much. I loved the 72 year old wooden elevator that works perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was "central" and close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car access was particularly difficult on a Saturday afternoon when the area outside is pedestrianised but they did their best to direct us to local parking

    Location was "central" and close to all restaurants and amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.6
    Dominated by parking nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was difficult to get to because so many streets were closed due to joan of arc celebrations . the receptionist said all nearby car parks were full ( she was right ) and pointed out several much further away which " might have spaces " .

    receptionist had good english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    One night in Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small (3-person) lift fills quickly when carrying luggage. The frontage is small making it easy to miss the entrance to the hotel.

    Comfy sleeping quarters. Good breakfast selection provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in Orleans, at the beginning of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small toilet with thin ill-fitting door, so 'noisy'

    Very nice hotel in Orleans. Located at the entrance of the old town. Easy-to-amount from the station, and just on the ring of the motorway. We were around the corner easily park the car. Otherwise there is a fifteen minute walk a parking garage where the hotel has an appointment. Even within questions. At the station, at the Carrefour also easily is large, but some expensive, € 42 per day parking. Hotel itself is clean and friendly. Comfortable beds. Antique elevator, fun. Shower is spacious, modern

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    Not quite what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When they say parking, they mean that you can stop in front of the hotel, unload, and then go to a City Parking lot that was sorta close. That was full, so we had to go very far to park. And the BW discount didn't work at that lot. The bathroom in my room smelled like sewer gas. It was a lovely looking bathroom, but I had to brush my teeth in the main room and rush in to rinse out. The odor was awful. The in-room telephone did not work, so I had to take the lift down to the lobby to even ask them a question. The lift was there, but it had a 6 inches or more step up, so that was awkward for an older woman with my luggage.

    The location is nice, the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Joan of Arc would have loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a limited choice of cereals and the scrambled egg had virtually run out by the time I got down to breakfast.

    The hotel is conveniently situated close to the railway station and a 10-minute walk from the main sites in the city centre. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    V good rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    V good rooms and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stopover with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a bit weird.

    It was right in the center, with easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    We only had a quick stay but not very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and Bathroom very small

    Nice Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Old hotel converted to Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unremarkable rooms

    Old hotel converted to Best Western. Well located for Place de Republic and old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Staff couldn’t do enough for us, honest and open, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any thing.

    Staff couldn’t do enough for us, honest and open, great location, best nights sleep we had in France.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a bath. Everything else was wonderful.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    I think you should only stay in this hotel if the area is somewhere you need to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift is small no parking wrong room allocated (used)

    The bed was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny toilet, mediocre breakfast, we were first given a room that had wet carpets and impossible smell, later moved

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    WIth car so difficult to reach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIth car so difficult to reach hotel. Parking so far from hotel but it is not a hotels mistake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.0
    Very helpfull receptionist, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull receptionist, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Picture perfect in Orléans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location , candy bar, tiny elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff was absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely great. Yassine was very nice, especially! Also others, but I forgot their names.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and accessibility with a vehicle is a nightmare.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The stay was comfortable and very central.Staff were friendly. We would skipped breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Looked very "poor" Fruitcocktail in glass was "yucky"

    Very central .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little dated

    Good location, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attractive hotel with character. Room compact but excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast huge choice and excellent standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Horrible!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room, wc horrible, parking car paid and at 1 km from Hotel. AVOID !!!!!

    Only Breakfast was "ok"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old lift Parking 400m away approx Wifi - needs improvement

    Lovely city well worth a visit Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare parking

    Great hotel in good position, not great to get to with a car! Bedrooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Well-placed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Well positioned. Great air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little steep and parking was 300 yards away

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a beautiful city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again very poor show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One cracked cup in the room. Tea and coffee for one person. Not very clean. Poor facilities. Expensive breakfast and parking.

    The lift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was lovely, and the room and shower facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lovely, and the room and shower facilities excellent. Will be staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Orléans Best Western
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to hotel a challenge.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    No dining room, not east access to hotel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room, not east access to hotel by car. Hotel dark and dingy. Not at the Besr Western standard generally found in France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a long way away.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    it was very difficult to reach the hotel by car to bring our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very difficult to reach the hotel by car to bring our Luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: