Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel De Diane 3 stars

38 Rue du Midi, 58000 Nevers, France

#9 of 22 hotels in Nevers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The whole experience was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was very good. A very modern hotel in a good position. The staff were all very helpful. It was a bonus to be able to park the car opposite Securely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    The staff was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and the street was very noisy all night with local people partying on the sidewalk just outside our window. We got no sleep at all. Then the hotel charged our credit card twice for the one night.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for a Best Westerm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was meant to be a superior room but the toilet was in a small cupboard. No lock . The bed was a small double that only had 6 inches between the end of the bed and a large radiator. Stubbed my toe on it in the night despite being careful. Not impressed. Also in spite being told there was an evening restaurant at the hotel it was closed on Saturday Evening. This has happened to us more than once booking through you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel wonderful staff but stifling and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONING...Rooms roasting, and only a fan to cool two single beds and an entire room! 30 deg outside

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel well located and easy to access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    nicest surprise is a restaurant just around the corner LE BISTROT DE CHLOE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was far too hot and not sufficient facilities to cool

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very engaging and nothing was too much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not value for money

    The staff were very engaging and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Big. Not too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big. Not too hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Had to extend our visit due to my wife being ill and they were very helpful. Breakfast lovely great choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Central location with good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find comfortable central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a bit pricey

    Large quiet cumfy room, excellent garage, in central spot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Unlike most hotels in Nevers Hotel de Diane has personality.
    • Solo traveller

    Unlike most hotels in Nevers Hotel de Diane has personality. The bed is very comfortable, the kettle comes with proper cups (not plastic cups) and the bathroom is super clean There is a separate small but comfortable lounge to meet with friends or for meetings Breakfast is served in a vaulted dining room The hotel has its own restaurant which serves local specialties

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were very late arriving and we were accommodated in the lovely restaurant. Secure underground parking. The food and wine were delicious and very welcome after a long journey. The hotel is full of character and has a cosy homely feel. The room, again, lots of character, comfortable and clean. Complimentary water in the room too.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.1
    Offered garaged parking which was goodwifo
    • Group

    Wifi rubbish , room small , comfy bed though and breakfast good. Also we booked for the restaurant but it is no advertised the restaurant is closed on on a Sunday!!!! And we YES we arrived on a Sunday! Very upset and disappointed ? not good but found somewhere near and a nice pizza too

    Offered garaged parking which was goodwifo

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, perfect for our short visit to Nevers .
    • Couple

    My bedroom was slightly cramped , ie bathroom ...and due to traffic , outside , noisey.

    Pleasant stay, perfect for our short visit to Nevers . Good having car garage ..., reception very welcoming .

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Private parking, nice room, restaurants right around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast. So we went to the supermarket around the corner and bought our breakfast, ate it in the room.

    Private parking, nice room, restaurants right around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con and it was very hot. There was however a fan which was ineffective .

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff good food although compact the room was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room stuffy in summer temperatures

    Helpful staff good food although compact the room was well presented

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got a little warm needed to use fan little noisy

    Bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was good. The room comfortable and well-equipped.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location Staff v helpful especially lady on desk Sunday am who helped with taxi arrangements when time was of the essence to me that morning .

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: