Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4 stars

9 rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France

#2 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the large number of business people in the hotel

    Location, room, service with a special mention for Tony on reception who resolved a mix up with rooms with the minimun of fuss and professionalism

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu at the restaurant could offer more casual food for travelers that are looking for something quick and easy to digest - such as more simple salads and fruits.

    Great location with parking in the building. The staff at reception were efficient and willing to help with directions. Enjoyed very much our stay at this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on our way to Monaco with friends. We chose the hotel because it had secure parking - one of the cars is a 1950’s Classic and so is precious. It is well positioned for the town, and for breakfast the following morning if you don’t fancy eating in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course, one has to pay for all that...

    Excellent room in all aspects, beautiful, new, modern, super comfortable, excellent bathroom (bathtub + shower cabin), coffee machine, small but pleasant swimming pool, apparently nice restaurant and bar (we've not been, just seen), very good location in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel residents didn’t get preference in hotel restaurant.

    Restaurant was excellent. Location was good as in centre of city. Compact room which had kettle, Uk plug socket and iron. Great bar staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds slightly hard, water from shower leaked onto floor

    Staff were friendly, the location was fantastic, was nice to have a little balcony, rooms were a good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were small- on the other hand you could park wherever you want and staff would rearrange the car if necessary.

    Everything was spot on. Friendly staff, nice - big rooms, everything was possible.. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    Central position, secure parking, comfy bed and good bathroom. Sadly our room didn't have fridge or safe (expected in good hotels) however our parking was waived in lieu and appreciated. Would stay again en route to uk as living in South of F.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are very sensitive to noise, get a room that faces the courtyard. There are many late-night cafes along the neighboring street.

    Excellent location for walking to restaurants, the cathedral and the Saturday morning market. Their terrace is a beautiful spot for a drink. They were working on the façade but we never heard construction noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was awful. Air con was off most of the day. Bar service was so bad, we went to bars out of the hotel

    Very nice room, friendly staff and a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food at the restaurant was poor to say the least. My fish was overcooked and my wife’s veal was hardly cooked at all. It was red and sinewy so perhaps it was not veal. It was so bad, I suggested she send it back but she didn’t wan to. Next time we definitely will be more demanding. Pity since the rest of the hotel we rated very highly.

    Easy access from the highway. Very convenient underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant but it was fully booked for two days of our three day stay so we had to find alternatives. It would have been helpful if we were warned to book ahead when checking in.

    The bar was great, good atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have stayed longer

    This was a stopover on a return from Austria to England. The Hotel is in a great location with bars restaurants and shops nearby. There is parking onsite - you simply drive in and get the lift to reception. The hotel cocktail bar was simply excellent. We will be using this hotel again on future journeys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a first class hotel offering a comfortable stay close to the center of Reims. It is slightly expensive but gives good value and has very good, safe parking in the garage beneath the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is good albeit the spaces are very restrictive but the cost is grossly excessive

    The shower was superb and it was good to have the bath as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should be a bit more comfortably equipped if I pay more for privilege room, was more like standard.

    Location, friendly staff ( especially breakfast lady ) restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located within the city centre, has excellent parking making it a very good stop off on route home. Very friendly and helpful staff, great bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place, extremely well located - staff helped us with booking tours to Champagne houses, really nice cocktail bar. Parking in front of the Hotel. It was clean, cosy and charming. Will be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we all use digital media these days and more often our phones as alarm clocks, it makes sense to have more electrical sockets near the nightstand. We had to unplug a lamp (no problem really) to be able to use and charge at the same time.

    We had a stop over at this hotel before continuing on our journey. We found access to the parking easy enough by buzzing reception at the gate, they buzz you in and you can access reception directly from the lift in the car park. There is a public carpark across the road if you wanted a more economical option but we wanted convenience. The room was large, warm, quiet (we faced the main road) and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    yes all very very good , a real nice hotel, the staff were excellent, but the staff in the restaurant were just average , which was strange because the food in the restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very condescending and the hotel was very much about charging rather than service. The bedroom was cold we told the staff but nothing happened. I believe I am a good customer to Booking.com but after this experience (you give this hotel the highest rating in reims) I may try another booking app, other apps I believe give you benefits based on the amount you spend with them, Booking.com give you nothing!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent staff service friendly & helpful. Great location, within the heart of the city. Restaurant was excellent, Used the pool, sauna & steam room, heated pool it was more than adequate. Car parking was important to us as we have a super car. Car parking is safe & secure directly under the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel before and always find the standard exemplary & it did not disappoint as ,always ,well done to all the excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were very friendly and professional - made taxi and dinner bookings on our behalf. The restaurant and bar were lovely and the staff very friendly. An extensive buffet for breakfast. Rooms spacious and clean. Excellent location for walking to Champagne houses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airline lost my suitcase and the staff were unwilling to offer any help except for that they would receive it whilst I was checked in and refuse it when I was checked out. Must thank one staff member who helped me with a UK adaptor

    Breakfast was OK, but extremely expensive for what was a standard buffet (17 EUROS)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was set to warm and it was quite uncomfortable during the night. We mentioned this at reception after our first night and were told that it was centrally controlled and we could not turn on the cold air - other than this the property was excellent.

    Close proximity to the railway station, beds were comfy and fine size room. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pavement repairs outside the hotel started at stupid o'clock which led to us being disturbed far earlier than we wanted to be. Hopefully temporary

    Always a complete joy to stay here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey, but that was our choice.

    Excellent room in the new wing with a view over the market. Contemporary., comfortable, good lighting and bathroom, very quiet, excellent breakfast and altogether very acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff was not helpful and the service was slow even for Parisian standards. We only had one drink and could not get the staff to assist us further.

    The rooms were excellent and front desk staff were very good. Quinten and Victor were very helpful with arrangements for a car and driver so we could tour the region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive noise. I had a street room, my friend had a rear room - both suffered from excessive noise which the windows did not keep out. Did not like the €14/night parking fee or €17/day breakfast fee. Hotel seemed too big, busy and impersonal

    Comfy bed. There was a door separating the bedroom from the entrance bit, helping to reduce corridor noise. Kettle was a welcome and unusual French touch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger rooms...

    Comfortable beds, super location, great bar in the reception area, good breakfast. Excellent hotel in Reims where I have stayed numerous times and definitely will return to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent all around. This was the last place we visited on our honeymoon and they helped make it the perfect end to the perfect trip. The staff were polite and extremely helpful from the very start. Location was excellent, right in the heart of the city and very easy to get to. The parking is right underneath the building so it was ideal. The room was clean and tidy and had all we needed, plus the hotel facilities in general were great. The bar and restaurants were superb and worth a visit even if you aren't staying there. Highly recommended for both leisure and business.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit high up in roof (7th floor)- but was as always very comfortable and lovely comfy bed - fab bathroom

    Always love the pool - visit nearby area for noodles - great atmosphere - brill new bar in Hotel - staff as always fantastic Brekkie to die for - GO BIG you won't regret it. good security - always feel safe there Safe parking for Hubby's beloved car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here only for the accommodation. For a hotel of this class it was very good. Refurbishments appeared to be recent, and the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. A very good central location - with a major multi-floor car park right opposite was helpful for us. Easy to walk almost everywhere from the hotel, and loads of eating options very close to the hotel made the stay a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi tedious to set up, only one device per user. Drops out after about 20 minutes and impossible to reconnect. Breakfast disappointing and poor value for money (17€ pp). Too few staff on duty and cooked food stone cold - they must forgotten to turn on the heater. And the room was chilly with no source of heating. Checkout person on leaving a trainee and hopeless.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a normal bathroom door that actually closed fully. Asked for parking when we booked and emailed to be told none available even though we rang before booking. Then we arrived and were told there was some but no one had responded to our email beforehand.

    Good location. Car parking was available at a cost. Good size bathroom with bath and separate shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have "in house" parking as I requested however they directed me to park right across the street and they give you a good rate if you say you're staying at the BW.

    Absolutely the best location for a visit to Reims. Many great restaurants within a block or two. Five minute walk to cathedral. Exactly in the center for visits to Mumms & Taittinger champagne cellars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't necessarily recommend the restaurant for dinner, there are lots of better options throughout the city.

    Good location, lots of great cafe's and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet at an expensive 17 euros was ok but not brilliant. Bedroom was on the small side for the price.

    Lovely view over Reims from our room. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon return to the hotel the bar was very noisy and the noise extended to the lobby, so there was nowhere to sit and enjoy a drink without loud music. Unless of course you went outside, where everyone was sitting smoking! The room was a little tired and there was a slight unpleasant odour. Lots of restaurants closed due to vacation so be sure to plan ahead for dinner.

    Hotel location is good and easy access by road. Parking is easy, but some instructions on where to go in advance would help. Within easy walking distance of bars, restaurant and the cathedral. 40 min walk to the various Champagne houses. We visited Pommery...a must if you like modern art. Go for the 2 glass tour; the vintage is great glass of fizz. On Saturday ay 10:30pm there is projection lightshow on the facia of the cathedral. Free entry and a really interesting 25mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No icecream in late aft noon, apparently nobody attending the kitchen.

    We liked the short distance to the cathedrale and the railway station. Everything else according to what can be expected of a BW hotel. Modern, practical and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little weird, with flimsy doors to the room that don't entirely shut.

    Right in the heart of Reims, very friendly, with all the amenities we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non functioning sauna,all the wellness facilities practically (pool, gym and sauna) in one room, during our stay non functioning shower close to the sauna (so, colling impossible), excersise machines in hot and humid atmosphere of the pool useless...

    Rooms OK, nice design, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid, I would have expected a king size bed. Service could be slow in the bar.

    Great city centre location. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Nice gardens and bar. Comfortable rooms and very good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Breakfast a bit expensive so we ate out.

    Gorgeous room and bathroom, quiet, clean and very comfortable with a mirror in the right place. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the swimming pool needed refurbishment it has a plastic lining rather than tiles, and also not well designed as after the initial steps the step into the pool is a sheer drop and the water is deep, I consider this to be dangerous as there is no warning sign and some people would have difficulty getting out of the pool.

    lovely hotel, publicly areas very nice. Particularly terrace and champagne bar. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is limited in height, cars with something mounted on the roof won't be able to fit. The front desk staff was "meh", the maids and restaurant staff were great. The "baby crib" they wouldake available was actually a sofa bed, luckily we brought our own crib

    The property is at a great location right in the middle of town. Right around the corner is the main boulevard with many great bars and restaurants.The property has their own parking garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive, considering what's on offer. I was feeling quite lazy on Day 2 and definitely would've eaten here - but not at this price.

    Pets are welcome! It was a joy sharing our experience with our little doggie.🐶 Also, the location couldn't be better. There are loads of restaurants and bars just at your doorstep. If you're in town for some bubbly, there are 3 famous champagne houses (Pommery, Taittinger and Veuve Clicquot) just minutes away. And if you're there to relax, don't forget your swimsuit - there's a heated indoor pool, sauna and hammam on site! 😌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a Premier Room #538 and the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable which is a shame as it puts a damper on the entire stay in the morning especially as we were staying overnight and on a road trip and waking up with backache is the worst.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful and the location is great! Parking is underground and secure and the valet move your car if it blocks anyone. We Did not have dinner or breakfast at the hotel so unfortunately we couldn't give any more feedback.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer didn't work, but housekeeping brought one on request

    Nice art on walls, super clean everywhere, super good breakfast (very interesting Violet jelly and tomato jam), yummy cocktails in the bar, didn't have time to go to spa, pity. Great location too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor and complex to log into plus, only 1 x appliance at a time. If you have an iPhone & I pad one has to be logged off and the other logged on - takes a good 5 minutes each time

    Location, hotel & staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small thing would be watermelon or melon (fresh) to the breakfast menu.

    Location is superb for the centre of the city - everything moments away. Would recommend the parking option, as in their underground garage. Room was very nice and we chose one with a balcony, which gave us a nice view over the rooftops and towards the Cathedral. Staff were great, very welcoming and accommodating, plus helpful (allowed us the leave the car in a garage for a couple of hours after checking out, as we went into the town to pick up a few things before having to travel home. Breakfast was pretty good, but would recommend adding some fresh watermelon to the selection - all else was good. We enjoyed Reims so much that we are considering a return. If we do, we will be choosing this hotel for that return trip. (Reims has plenty to offer by the way - sights and shopping, plus a nice ambience to the city).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to an oversight it appeared we didn't reserve a car parking space and was told we could park opposite in a shopping car park which apparently is monitored, but having a new Mercedes car full of luggage this was not acceptable. They couldn't offer an alternative so we affectively paid for a hotel which we couldn't use!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant let the hotel down as it was slow service and food had to be sent back to be heated as it arrived cold.

    The newly refurbished room was excellent and the other room was nice and clean but you could see needed an update, overall a great place to stay and I fully recommend it. Just step out the front door for easy shopping and café culture right outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City centre location but just minutes from the motorway. Very helpful staff particularly Alex on reception. Garage parking for motorcycle. Lovely view from our room. Superb restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the Main Street and at 6am the street cleaning machines were very loud for 30mins. If it's possible if prefer a rear facing room.

    Easy to find and to park. Comfortable room. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were inexperienced and forgetful. I asked for an early morning (7:15!) wake-up call to make sure that there was enough time to catch the train back to Paris. After confirming on check-in that this was fine, no one rang the following morning.

    The second tier of room has a nice patio/balcony area which I wish I had known about ahead of time. Great for the summer evenings before heading out around the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good things to report. I would never stay anywhere else in Reims.

    Always a great reception - welcoming and helpful. Willing to store champagne and provide a trolley to take it down to the car-park. Situated right in the city centre - 5 mins walk max to the cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Could have been a bit cheaper.

    We have stayed here a number of times including twice this month. The upgraded our room. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern and comfortable hotel with attentive staff, ideally placed in the centre of the city, near the cathedral and other places of interest, and within easy reach of Calais for the next day's ferry. Easy to get to from the motorway through the city, with handy parking in the basement. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, but we settled for the restaurant in the hotel, which was pretty good and more relaxing after a long day's drive. Comfortable, well equipped room and an extensive breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like here

    Very nice hotel, location excellent, modern, very clean and comfortable , would definitely go back to Reimes and stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good things to report - I'm already booked for another stay.

    Very central, own car-park, friendly staff. All you need to do to get into the centre is leave the hotel and turn right - you're there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of buffet breakfast was too high

    Our room next to the elevator was quiet , our daughter used the pool daily and every time she has it all to herself. Gym , sauna and hammam was always empty. The secured underground parking was practical. Excellent location for shops and tourists sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Really lovely hotel. Room great, bathroom great, air con. Secure underground parking superb, bearing in mind car loaded from our travels. Restaurant attached to hotel excellent and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not the friendliest, though no worse than any chain hotel.

    Nice view across roof tops to Cathedral (albeit we were on 5th floor) Large bathroom with excellent walk-in rainshower (separate bath also available) Great location - close to plenty of restaurants/bars, could even walk to Tattinger from the hotel. Room was above average size for a French hotel. Quick and easy access from autoroute. Secure car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The bed was super comfy. Slept like a baby. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel is in the center of town and surrounded by nice bakeries and cafes. There is a parking lot across the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt very much like a business hotel. Parking should be included in the price.

    Courtyard was comfortable. Great location although difficult to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not only is the location fabulous!, the hotel is most pleasant, rooms are big, comfortable, we requested and had shower + bath, coffee facilities in the room, room service was prompt, all over, yet again, a lovely stay. We shall re-visit soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom blinds were controlled from an unlabeled switch in the bedroom. We didn't find it and had early wake up due to daylight through the glass bathroom wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap no hair conditioner no face clothes. Not a four star hotel. More like a two star Rooms very dark Chairs in room white plastic garden chairs Lots of groups so garden was reserved every nights for a group Only soap were half finished liquid bottles like in a gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were polite and friendly, especially the General Manager who was extremely helpful in trying to sort a problem we had with one of our cars and one of his colleagues on the front desk who arranged a tour of a local champagne house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, did not have time to use the pool.

    Modern, efficient, well managed, great location in the centre of town, near Cathedral. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Good indoor parking (extra cost).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit smelly! Overall probably a bit overpriced.

    Very nice courtyard bar area, safe for a single person. My ton was right next to the lift but so well designed that it was completely quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vincent at the front desk was very helpful in helping us secure a car rental through Hertz when our prearranged/confirmed rental with them fell thru on a holiday. Cannot say enough about his patience and kindness. He is a true credit to the Best Western organization.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like about the hotel and Reims.

    Hotel de la Paix is in a fantastic location for exploring Reims, which is a very beautiful city with lots to see. Obviously, relaxing with a glass or too of champagne is equally as important when visiting Reims :). The hotel is very comfortable with a lovely cocktail bar and superb restaurant. I would highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: