Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Najeti Hôtel la Magnaneraie 4 stars

37 Rue Du Camp De Bataille, 30400 Villeneuve-lès-Avignon, France

#6 of 8 hotels in Villeneuve-lès-Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    This could be an outstanding property if they invested a bit in making it more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was nice and had been updated. However the sleeping accomodations did not live up to the bathroom. The decor in the room was unappealing. The lighting was not good. But most importantly the mattress and pillows were terrible. When I asked for a better pillow I was told they were all the same. They were like someone folded a table cloth and put in in a pillowcase. Flat, hard. Bed had no cushion at all. Also the lounge chairs at the pool were not comfortable.

    The back patio and garden was very nice for breakfast. The staff was good. The pool was well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Tranquil haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful drain musty smell coming from the bathroom and throughout the room. Such a shame, it made it very unpleasant to be in the room and spoilt what would have been ofherwise a very enjoyable stay. The lounge chairs also around the pool were very uncomfortable and should be upgraded, I also expected a mini bar and Tea or coffee making facilites in the room which is standard in four stars hotels . I was surprised these were not provided.

    We loved the tranquility of this holel set in beautiful gardens with magnificent trees. A real haven. A realxing ambiance around the outdoor terrace . Beautiful lounge area. The staff was very nice and helpful . The room was spacious with comfortable bedding and well furnished . We liked the easy walk into the beautiful village of Villeneuve .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    5 Star Luxury at a bargain !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unassuming yet fabulous hidden gem. Incredible location and wonderful staff. Food was Excellent, Grounds are Idyllic. Staff were ALL exceptional. Had a wonderful dinner... Food was superb. Breakfast ........ Brilliant !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended beautiful and friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is slightly out of town but not a problem if you’re traveling by car. In fact it means the rooms are bigger than most and there is more space to enjoy the lovely gardens.

    This fabulous hotel is tucked away ever so slightly out of town but the huge rooms, excellent staff and wonderful food made it an absolute hit with us. Although I was there on a work project I have noted it as a place to come back to with my wife next year. The staff went out of their way to feed us after we arrived very late at night and kept the kitchen open later the second night after we had finished work. Sadly we didn’t get to enjoy the facilities as much as would have liked due to work but the lovely pool set in lovely gardens looked very tempting. Overall a great place and great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good comfortable stay and an enjoyable evening meal overcame poor bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom did not live up to the description of "luxury". Whilst of a good size, the carpet snd furnishings were very dull and needed refurbishment. We would be more likely to stay again if the bedrooms were updated.

    Some areas such as dining rooms, reception and lounge were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Everything was brilliant. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Gorgeous relaxing pool area. Everything was brilliant. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Management overhaull needed. Staff are fine, but the focus needs to be on the management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife suffers with a serious allergy to mosquito bites. We wanted to dine in the restaurant and asked that we be seated indoors. The indoor made up table was adjacent to the terrace and was amazed to be told we had to dine al fresco. I explained the medical condition again and asked that it be brought to the attention of the Manager. He did not contact us so we dined in the nearest hotel who were more than happy to provide an indoor table for dinner and breakfast for us over the next three days. This is not an inexpensive hotel and states that it provides comfort and hospitality for guests. I believe this hotel has a problem with relating to what it is prepared to provide a customer. I am very sorry I chose this hotel for such an expensive stay.

    The staff were attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    "Vaut le détour "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a coffee machine in the room or just coffee in the hall from 7 to 8:30 ?

    Cleaning lady was the best ! All personnel terrific . Chef prepared a lamb Shank I would rate as 5 stars ( and I am an expert in lamb shanks !)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean Hotel. We enjoyed very much for 1 night. One only negative point was the dinner. One steak for 26 Euros with 5 polenta sticks only and we were very hungry from the traveling. However one in all very good and we wld return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Try a dance on Avignon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a little hike to the village centre, important at our advanced age. Overall we were pleased with our little break!

    Quiet and comfortable with friendly efficient staff at all levels. Not over the top but retains a rustic French farmhouse appeal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working.

    Quiet location, nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, dinner in garden was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was okay but could use a bit of freshing up.

    Dinner outside in the garden was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    No elevator and pillows were not too comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and pillows were not too comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful garden and building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Poor access to pool. Some staff unfriendly

    Beautiful garden and building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Location good, most staff good, food OK, hotel room dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most off the staff ,very good The room was dirty, and could do with a total revamp

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Elegant friendly hotel lovely pool ares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A fabulous stay in Villeneuve Les Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tight around the pool but overall fine

    Location was wonderful for the local town & proximity to Avignon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice pool, comfortable room with view on the garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice pool, comfortable room with view on the garden, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georgeous room with a terrace overlooking the garden. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent ... a real find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were only there for one night and the bar and restaurant are closed on Sundays!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff the property the garden the pool the ambience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    A spectacular destination with a very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A spectacular destination with a very helpful staff. It's away from the bustle of Avignon and within walking distance of other restaurants and cafes. Beautiful grounds. Great restaurant. The food is a bit pricey, but very well prepared.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Bed very comfortable and shower good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi poor Breakfast expensive compared to alternatives 10 mins walk away

    Bed very comfortable and shower good Location good - quiet residential area 10 mins walk from town and good selection of restaurants Staff friendly and helpful Good parking

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    The pool, and pool area, was great for a relaxing swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet kept dropping out. Some rooms had carpet which needed an upgrade.

    The pool, and pool area, was great for a relaxing swim. Our room had a magnificent view of the countryside. The large well kept garden and area outside had plenty of shade and was great to enjoy a quiet afternoon

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    It was quiet & relaxing with a lovely garden &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a long drive across France & a crossing from the UK we were unable to dine at the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful in suggesting other restaurants & even tried phoning one that was closed. As I had made the reservation well in advance an offer to book a table would have been appreciated.

    It was quiet & relaxing with a lovely garden & places to sit. The air conditioning in the room was quiet & effective. The room was well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Hotel de charme dans un cadre agreable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pas assez de lumiere dans la chambre, armoire dans la salle de bains.

    Hotel de charme dans un cadre agreable. Chambre et salle de bains spacieuses. Literie comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The superb, tranquil location set in beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like. I

    The superb, tranquil location set in beautiful gardens. It is about 8 km out of Avignon, so it is. Dry handy if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    We liked that the hotel had character and was very pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room upstairs (no lift) was very small and the shower was over a very deep bath. Not so good for mature couples. Water went everywhere in the bathroom.

    We liked that the hotel had character and was very pretty with beautiful gardens. The breakfast was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    The common areas of the hotel were beautiful but our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The common areas of the hotel were beautiful but our room furnishes and finishes were very worn out. The breakfast was extremely overpriced so we did ot try it which is unfortunate since the property is pretty far from town. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is delightful and was such a surprise as their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like. Loved it !

    This hotel is delightful and was such a surprise as their website photos don't do it justice. The staff were happy to help and professional in every way. Dinner and breakfast and any other moment we could spend on the terrace was heaven. Room was a great size with a beautiful and very comfortable 'princess' bed. The whole place is spotless. I highly recommend it. Away from the main centre of town but is in an area with its own charms and well worth exploring.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering the number of English speaking customers it would be nice to have papers in English.

    Location, grounds.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    The garden and pool areas were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast price is very high for a French style breakfast so we did not try it.

    The garden and pool areas were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff are so helpful and Frior fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi was intermittent

    The staff are so helpful and Frior fly

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but very slow internet

    very enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    nice big gardens, good pool, comfy bed, room spacious enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower over bath a bit messy. smelled a bit damp

    nice big gardens, good pool, comfy bed, room spacious enough

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: