Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel International 3 stars

19, Avenue du Rhône, 74000 Annecy, France

#98 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3603 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny separate toilet. Felt like Harry Potter's cupboard.

    Very modern bedroom. Comfortable bed. Felt like an executive room. Parking is directly opposite the hotel and you get a reduced fee as a hotel guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was within walking distance for us to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain. They do have a partnership with a public parking area where reception will give you a discounted ticket & it is only a short walk away but it was difficult to pull up near the hotel to unload the luggage. There is parking outside the hotel that seems to be restricted to a few minutes which presumably is a drop off location but people were parked there all the time for longer than the restriction.

    Location was within walking distance for us to the centre. The staff were really helpful & friendly. We only had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay (on our last morning) but for the cost we should have had it more, it was €12 per person per day & there was plenty to choose from. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment. We were given a room on the top floor which had recently been renovated. The other room we had booked (we had 2 rooms for our party) was on the 5th floor & was also recently renovated. Both had air con/heater and a patio door with a small balcony. Tv in the room & free WiFi which was good enough to stream Live UK tv. It was a very busy weekend when we visited & there are 2 lifts which were slow & small. Rooms are soundproof for outside noise but not for other guests who like slamming doors!! Bed was comfy & large. Enjoyed our stay & would stay again. At checkout we were given water & biscuits for our onward journey which was a nice touch. Clean rooms & the bathroom shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel, well situated and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has been recently modernised to a very good standard. It's only a 15-minute walk to the old part of Annecy and makes a good, base for staying in the city at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    It's just a funtional room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just a funtional room. We had better experience from best western hotel. The room is Small. Restroom and shower are ok, the bedroom is a little old,.. but to be honest they put an info panel at the frontdesk level to inform guests that they are doing renovations... On the website it was more nice. No view, and neighbourhood is not ... interresting (translate it as you think). To be honest, for the same price it was possible to be closer to the beautifull old town, but it was up to me to be smarter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Not up to usual BW standards
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom. Tiny bathroom with poorly designed shower tray, flooded bathroom every shower. Limited bar facilities, rarely open, à major issue in middle of World Cup

    Proximity to town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above.

    This hotel looks great from the outside but is undergoing renovation. We were allocated a room next to one which was being renovated. This was a handicap room that was very run down and dirty. It was a good job we had fly spray with us as the room was full of flies. Our room was above a bar where a band was playing loud until 11pm. We had been travelling all day and were very tired so were not to pleased at all. True advertising would Tate this room as inferior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was extra clean and quiet and the hotel is close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money is definitely not worth it. We booked it since there was nothing else available in the center of Annecy for that day.

    The room was extra clean and quiet and the hotel is close to the center. It is good if you are traveling for business.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location on 5 min walk to the centre but suggested carpark seemed in a rough place.

    Nice and clean. Nothing outstanding but a good all round hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    We spent 5 nights in the hotel, we did not use the resturant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We spent 5 nights in the hotel, we did not use the resturant so really not able to comment. We were suprised to find the bar was nt open on a sunday and also there was no fridge in our room however the deal we took from booking.com was very reasonable, didnt use gym or sauna facilities due to additional cost. Street parking available at approx 6 euros per day. There were some renovations going on in the hotel from around 9am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    close to city center, good aircondition, suite not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had 2 seperate beds and one double bed. y can't open the door between room to the shower because the bed stop the door. very uncomfortable.

    10 minutes walking from city center. good aircondion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but high price for a tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny double bed — 130cm for two people. Dull view out of the window. No mini-bar. TV set positioned too high, right under the ceiling. Mirror is small and placed uncomfortable above the table. Only 1 usable power outlet near the table, others are somewhere under the bed, so were not very reachable.

    Hotel location is very convenient for car travellers — 2 min from highway by car, and 10 minutes from town center on foot. However the whole town and all public parkings nearby are full of cars, and there is a shortage of the space if you arrive by car. We were lucky to find a free parking spot right in front of the hotel, but this said to be a quite rare case, so you can't rely on it. As I understood, hotel itself does not have a garage, but staff at reception were ready to organize a parking lot for us in the hotel nearby, if needed. Very good breakfast was served in the morning, with pancakes, ginger bread, bakery, etc. Internet worked well also. Our room on the 4th floor had new bathroom facilities, new air conditioning system that was very responsive and performed better then expected, kettle, and even alarm clock. Bottle of still water provided as a welcome gift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, despite it being a Triple room

    Non-touristy location, 10 minute walk from the old town, and close to the train station (which was useful for our day trips)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s mostly about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi for the most part was pretty poor and spotty. While not unusual in other establishments, I guess I was hoping for better from Best Western. Also, with all the other amenities in the room, there was no mini-frig there—something greatly missed by us. It is also a bit disconcerting that, given the basic cost of the room, breakfast and even parking would be additional (and not token) charges. One final thing: The management may wish to give some further thought to the design of the shower stall, with the back half lacking any door to contain or direct the water. Get one of those nozzles turned at the wrong angle and you’ve got water on the bathroom floor for sure—not a very practical design. All in all, we’d give this property a solid 3 stars. Would we stay there again? Probably, but we might do a little comparative shopping first.

    The location was excellent, on a main roundabout and a 10-15 minute walk to the old city center with its many sites, attractions., and restaurants. This is probably its best and most important feature (besides the familiarity of its trustworthy brand). The room was small, perhaps not so much by European standards, though. It’s design included separate little (and I mean little) rooms for the toilet as well as for the sink and shower. That was different.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Was disappointed with hotel :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was pretty outdated and small. Air conditioner wasn't working at the beginning of May and we couldn't sleep at night with opened windows because the street was extremely noisy. :( that made our stay very uncomfortable. I was so disappointed as was longing for this vacation for a long time. I'm happy that we stayed just 2 nights here and afterwards moved to the hotel near the lake and 1 hour drive from the city and it was fantastic.

    Helpful staff. Room was clean. Great restaurant in 2 mins walk. The lake is fabulous and the city is so cosy and beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean and fresh styled rooms (6th floor).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price is highway robbery (180EUR/night). For a three star hotel it is theft. The beds are extremely firm and hard. For the ones with a back problem, it can be a serious issue. If the room price with breakfast was around 100 EUR/night then it would be acceptable.

    Nice clean and fresh styled rooms (6th floor). Bathroom and the room itself is extremely small, although it was an "Executive room". Staff is really nice though and breakfast is nice for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is good and not far from central Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the warm weather, the air conditioning was not yet switched on by the hotel, instead had heating available! We were asked to open the windows to keep the room cool...

    The location is good and not far from central Annecy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A great stay very close to the old town of Annecy. Very comfortable and great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy check in/out, staff very friendly and professional. Excellent breakfast , something for all tastes. Room was a little dated but very clean as was the bathroom which was very modern .We found our room to be very quiet for a good nights sleep. Nice bar to wind down in the evening. Hotel ideally placed for a short walk into the old town of Annecy, Lake and restaurants. Car park was a short walk from the hotel, we were given a ticket from reception for discounted parking which made a huge difference. All in all a very pleasant stay, highly recommended, we would definitely return if we were in the area again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Hard to review the room as they are currently refurbishing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grim. Carpet felt/looked gross. Bed was very uncomfortable. Air con not working, only on heat mode.

    Hard to review the room as they are currently refurbishing the rooms, and ours was one not yet completed. Staff are friendly. Location is a short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    half screen in the bathroom which means shower water will leak outside of shower area. In addition, triple room is one double-bed plus one sigle bed, which is not satisfied by us. Electricity cut off with unknown reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent place to stay if you're not planning on spending much time in your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic. Some of the receptionists don't speak English so expect a language barrier. When I was checking in I needed a socket adapter for my charger and the person on shift told me they don't have so I asked if the plugs in the room have USB sockets and he told me they do but actually they didn't! Moreover, the plugs are in weird spots around the room so unless you're willing to unplug the bedside lamp you'd have to leave you're gadgets charging on the floor... The next morning I asked another receptionist and they actually had adapters so I got one. The spa centre offers only Jacuzzi, hammam and a tropical shower. It's on the second floor, where I stayed, so every time I came out of the lift I was struck by a strong smell of chlorine from that area.

    The room was really clean and the location was perfect for me. The city, however, is amazing and definitely worth visiting despite the fact it's expensive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is convenient (near the city center and exit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room. No A/C was working in April despite of hot temperatures, therefore we had to keep the windows open at night however our room faced onto the road which was quite noisy and made our stay a bit uncomfortable.

    The location is convenient (near the city center and exit to the highway). The room was clean, a bit outdated though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Don't bother staying here unless everywhere else is full
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the view of a roundabout and railway. Didn't like claustrophobic toilet that required the door to be open to rearrange clothing. Didn't like no parking for more than 2 minutes for unloading/loading as occupied by same vehicle for 18 hours. Mentioned to staff who more or less said what can we do? Didn't like the fact that Hôtel advertises parking on site but this has been closed, guests have to use public parking 150 yards away and carry their bags to/from hotel. Renovated rooms are ok but have been revamped cheaply. Old rooms smell of cigarette smoke. Told that bar would be open at 6pm but it remained closed.

    Staff were generally good. When advised the room was not what we were expecting they moved us to renovated room as the first resembled a prison.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy to park, economic choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Location is great, walkable to the old town within a few minutes. It's very easy to park and the price is fare (8 per 24h). It's the best choice for travelers with his own car as it's very difficult to park in the old town. Wifi is stable and everything else is within the price standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, good location, 10 minuits go to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small,no swimming pool, view from the room isn't very nice.

    Very nice staff, good location, 10 minuits go to the center city. Parking 8€ per night near the hotel. price correct compare with the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The drop off area in front of the hotel was full of cars the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drop off area in front of the hotel was full of cars the staff allowed to remain there all day. We had to park in the rubbish bin area. They sent us to a overnight car park and gave us discount. But beware the car park has ramps that our car hit underneath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was very limited offering mostly sweet stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room supplements, for example bottled water and paper cups was not refilled daily. When asking from the reception they wouldn't give you extras because it's the cleaning's job to do. Problem was, that there was no minibar in the room to store your water and air conditioning wasn't on (outside was +25 degrees) so you would expect some refreshments. Furthermore, there was a water heater in the room which was very convenient that you can make your own coffee....but the cleaning stuff kept taking my paper cups so I couldn't drink coffee in there...well, little things, but caused me unnecessary bother in between very busy work schedule. I spent there 6 nights.

    Breakfast was very limited offering mostly sweet stuff. For a 12 e you can get lot of more value from outside cafes or restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice balcony, room was clean, free nespresso in room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The children's "beds" were extremely hard, strange pull out foam mattress with no fitted sheets and very small. Paid parking only. Otherwise it was a good stay

    Nice balcony, room was clean, free nespresso in room with snacks, welcome card and pastry, near the autoroute, walking distance to old town along the canal. Pet friendly. Kids eat free until 12.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast and location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, I would recommend that the staff learn English as it’s an international hotel. Unfortunately just 2 if them (one in the morning and one in the afternoon) could speak English. Secondly, I stayed in a room for disabled people as I’m travelling with my dogs (I assumed it). The shower had a plastic chair that is fixed to the wall and it gets very uncomfortable to have a shower because there is not much space (the chair is not foldable or removable!).

    Great breakfast and location. Very warm and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, no parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking space at the hotel, had to drive 40 minutes each of the 2 days to find parking place

    New renovated room, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.5
    we use this as a stop over almost every year on our way to skiing in the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location; close to the major road in from the motorway, while also being close to the riverside path and a short walk to the old town centre. The hotel is being upgraded again and now has a really nice bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Please avoid this Best Western. There is another superior Best Western close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room was discounted through booking.com the room was dreadful. The carpets and furnishing were depressing and the bed so tiny that I was unable to share it with my husband who had to sleep in another room whilst I shared with our daughter. We arrived at 9.30pm after a very long days driving to find the restaurant and bar closed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Average with awful parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, 6 spaces for a hotel with 50+ rooms, drive around Annecy looking for a space it’s a new sport!! Awful, wastes at least 1 hour looking for a space and reception weren’t any help.

    Clean, comfy and VFM on our night stop going to the Alps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, decent stay and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a bigger room as we had booked a suite.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel was easy to find. They have a nice sauna and hammam service. The buffet breakfast is good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but in our experience poor cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hadn’t been properly cleaned there were pubic hair on bathroom door and floor and some of it was on the towels too as a result of where they were hung - gross We didn’t bother using the shower as a result

    The staff on front desk very helpful and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    When I arrived at the hotel I fainted in the lift before I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at the hotel I fainted in the lift before I could get to my hotel room. I was suffering from travel sickness. 3 staff members on duty that night sat me down, gave me water and fruit and then helped me with my luggage and made sure I arrived safely in my room. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Good convenient location at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Info at reception about how to turn the lighting on. Regular hotel users know this, but infrequent users need to be reminded what to do with the card.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.5
    Am not happy, and if the time is back i would not stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra to get the new rooms I had to move my luggage from/to my car. Rooms are very small No parking facilities Some of their staff was not dealing with us nicely and they let me paid for extra city tax without knowning how many we were . Even though i told them we are 5 they count city tax for 6 . Which indicates they are not paying attention to what we are saying. No mini bar in the room The design of the shower is not comfortable and it’s slippery .

    The room is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff in a quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was closed for renovation without any mention on booking.com

    Very friendly staff. Rooms are quiet. Close to the train station and 15mn walking from city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was being renovated and didn’t look great from the outside. It was also a fair walk to the city centre.

    Room was clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Recommended only if you don't park car and you don't care unhealthy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Except coffee, breakfast is quite poor and includes no vegetable Parking is located far from hotel and expensive even with hotel voucher, bagage drop off is always full of vehicule even not belonging to hotel

    Hotel is silent and conveniently located to visit city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location but being refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find it! Although the GPS was telling us the accurate location there was no illuminated sign (It was 21.30pm) and the building was covered in scaffolding. In daylight you could see a temporary sign but not at night. Once I found it on foot, the receptionist signposted us to a secure car park, 5 minutes walk away. This all took over half an hour. If you sleep with the window open (as we do) this could only be achieved by opening the door to the tiny balcony. A little chilly on a very cold December night.

    Convenient to walk into town. Very helpful receptionist. In the middle of a major refurbishment which is needed as some of the rooms are very dated. This though is reflected in the excellent price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was under construction and they didnt inform me in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and they didnt inform me in advance There is no parking for the hotel and i have to stop far away and buy for the money Rooms was old and it wasn’t renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the facilities such as the spa. There was renovations happening.

    The room is comfy. The hotel is quiet. The staff are nice and there is more space in the room than was expected. It was about ten mins walking to the old town so worth staying if you don't think you will be in the hotel much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for a construction site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV only has one eng channel, & that is Bbc news. For a hotel under renovation, the banging noise starts on the dot at 9 am & continues on all day, it is too expensive. Breakfast is not included.

    The shower recess was too small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Tourist map from the front desk is very helpful, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a little tired, but clean and artwork on the walls.

    Tourist map from the front desk is very helpful, walking loop from the hotel to Old Town and points of interest. Less than 5 minute walk from train / bus station. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of storage space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Good priced hotel, reasonably central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is currently under renovation, and this means noise during the day, in case that is relevant.

    The room was comfortable - comfy bed, nice heating. The bathroom seemed renovated, and the shower had good pressure. Nice toiletries included. Two hairdryers - one in the bathroom, by the sink, and one in the bedroom in the desk. As someone who has very long hair, it is nice to have the choice of where to dry it. It was a short walk to the main train station and to public transportation around town. 15 min walk to main attractions in city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    A big disappointment!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The view from the room was horrible! The room was super tiny. The elevators work very bad, one out of 2 was out of service for the whole working week (5 days), at one point it took us 10 minutes to get from the 4th to ground floor, as we couldn't find out where the stairs were and had to wait for the elevator!!! The rest of our stay we were just using the stair. The restoration works were ongoing during the whole week (imagine the noise). Generally speaking this hotel was a horrible experience!!!!! Never going there again. There are however a few positive things about it: the staff was professional, the room was clean, he location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel above average for its class with very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom could have been a bit bigger; the access to the bathroom and toilet was very tight. The carpet outside the bathroom was worn. There was no hook for a toiletbag. Public parking is very limited and could be difficult. We were very disappointed that the restaurant and bar were closed - on a Saturday night, simply because it was a public holiday, but the hotel was nearly full!

    The hotel is presently undergoing extensive refurbishment so our comments should be seen in this light. The mattresses were firm and comfortable and the room quiet, we both slept very well. We liked the toiletries, the large good bath towels and the separate toilet. The shower was very good. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    We stayed at the hotel only for one night with our 2 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel only for one night with our 2 year old daughter. There were renovating works during our stay but it was written when we did our reservation so it did not surprise us. The room was clean but it needs a bit more furniture because there was a lot of empty space, it could be nice to have a bench or something to sit on. The staff was kind and the breakfast was nice, at least good quality, even though we would prefer it to be served in a space with windows but maybe it's not the case because of the renovation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location with room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in the person on duty spoke in rapid french despite knowing I'm an English speaker and wearing a badge saying he spoke English. No parking at the hotel so had to park in a car park across the street. Hotel is undergoing renovations and the hotel sign was not at all visible when we were trying to find the place in the dark. The buffet breakfast was pretty average.

    Location was good. Staff checking out were helpful. Room was a decent size and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Lake Annecy is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many works going on. At least parts of the hotel should have been closed. People working in the same corridor of our room every morning!! No restaurant due to renovation.

    Staff were so nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok for emergency stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fixtures in hall hanging with bare wires, only 2 milk sachets and dreadful Nescafé instant coffee, spartan room, cheap bathroom, noisy workmen, restaurant unavailable for 1 week.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    A comfortable but boring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was one computer available in the business area upstairs.It was placed on a very tiny desk.There was no direct light available in this area.The hotel was being renovated so perhaps this was the reason.Just seemed strange for a business area.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have had bar for safety Bathroom and showers were tight Toilet was too small for tall person No cable tv

    Convenience of drop off near hotel Availability of parking station at a discount

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking of the hotel was closed, I was explained why, also the restaurant was closed, no bar available, the bathroom was rather small,

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Will not be returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly staff who refused us parking even though it was weekend and the garage was empty. Air con not working and we were not able to open the door/window as the room was so tiny and the bed was in the way.

    - leaving!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable enough for me as a single traveler in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room may to too tight for someone coming to ski

    Comfortable enough for me as a single traveler in September. Good location, a short walk to town. I was able to park for free at a nearby public parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is in a municipal garage some distance away. In addition, the property is on a busy city roundabout with no indication of where to pull up to register or unload luggage. There are tight one-way streets and a dead-end along the side, and a tour bus took up the entire small parking area in front, so it was quite frustrating to find a place to stop the car and go in to register and find out where parking was. Other than the parking situation, the hotel was great.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay at Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to park in the street but car park available nearby at a discount.

    Large selection at breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean and new room with modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.9
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and run down. Not ideal for our 4 night stay. The staff would not let us have a look at another free room and just said they are all the same. The air conditioning was turned off for September so we needed to keep our window open to sleep. Breakfast was a bit poor for the price.

    While the room was old it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time at 4 PM but receptionist helped us to check in at 3 PM , Also have to pay 5 Euros per person for using the spa for one hour .

    so close to the train/bus station , around 5 minutes walking and also 10 minutes walking to the Lake . Was clean room and bathroom , just heater didn't work but receptionist bring the Heater to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The hotel locates near the rail way station and can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel locates near the rail way station and can be easily spotted. The stuff are helpful and welcoming. We reserved a triple room and it's actually a combo of a single room and a double. The room is newly refurbished, clean, bright and almost everything is better than the score indicates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Wiuld never atay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room poor layout couldn't open balcony door properly as bad in the way. The power points were ancient and in my opinion dangerous. The lights fused when plug was pulled out.

    almost nothing. clean towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again. Very convenient and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit expensive for what was available.

    Very easy to get to his car and very close to the old town. Good maps at the property and discounted parking at a covered garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel for the price we paid ,and thinking of returning in September 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room for tea and coffee ,and not enough tea and milk in room.

    Breakfast very good ,room just redecorated and very good ,and staff all very customer driven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    A visit to our twin town of annecy [absolutely beautiful]
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please fit a grab handle in the shower as it can get a little slippery with the shower gel [for those of us who are no longer as fit as we once were]

    Convenient location for train and bus stations. Restaurants good nearby. Not too far from the historic centre of the city. Very helpful and welcoming staff members. Nice comfortable and good sized rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    I am serious about that just soap, towel and bed not more.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a trick about check-in time. Illogical at 16.00 so no chance for staying again also balance of price and benefit useless.

    I am serious about that just soap, towel and bed not more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible. Not a hotel for a sightseeing couple on Honeymoon, Ruined the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Arrived at the hotel following a 7 and a half hour drive to be told (after I'd reserved and made it quite clear that I required parking), that there was no parking. I questioned the extremely rude and sullen reception guy about this, and he replied, you can park over there. Finally he said there was parking, but only for small cars. He said I could park there, but it was not his fault if the car got damaged. He then shrugged his shoulders and walked off. The toilet in the room was filthy. The corridors were dark. Location is seedy. Staff Very RUDE. NEVER AGAIN. We checked out and went to the Best Western Carlton. Way more expensive, but fantastic facilities and staff.

    Not a lot. Terrible hotel. Rude staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Fair value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical 3 star room - a bit cramped and hot (30 degrees outside). The restaurant is Indian which you may or may not like

    Excellent location very near Pierre Gianaddy Foundation and on the road to Grand St Bernard and Chamonix

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    not bad hotel but after a longish stay at Marriott in Lyon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not bad hotel but after a longish stay at Marriott in Lyon it was hard to compete. ok location, ok quality. Nothing bad to say. Not at all a fancy hotel but did work out with work out facility which was good and walked everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    A decent and fairly convenient hotel for visiting Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit drab with an ugly view from the window, Parking was a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Friendly, informative receptionist, clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed. Safe available in the room for valuables. Half price parking in a public covered car park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    All aspects of France are expensive and we will probably avoid it in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in I was told that breakfast was included, I did ask if they were sure as I did not think it was, but they insisted it was included so I ensured we came down for it. When I checked out they decided it was not included and tried to charge me for it, after I kicked up a fuss they decided not to charge me, I just wonder if this might have been a ploy to get more people down for an expensive breakfast.

    We had a meal the first night and it was excellent, however considering this was the middle of August, both the bar and the restaurant closed the following evening, not good service for holiday stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, our room had been given to another person. It took a long time for the staff to realise what they had done and get another room ready. We could not reserve a secure parking space at the hotel for the motorbikes; however we were lucky and managed to get a space. There is a public car park 5 minutes walk away from the hotel.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very small for 3 people. The pictures had nothing to do with the room (701) old furnitures, old carpet , the last time when this room was painted was when was build. Bathroom very small and dirty and overall one star hotel with 3 star prices. Avoid this best western if you want to have for your money

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable although there was some nois e all night from air conditoning units serving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service was less than satisfactory. No milk or sugar left on three mornings. I had to obtain them from reception.

    Staff on the front desk were very helpful and were extremely competent.I was particularly impressed with the response given when I asked for directions to a local beuty spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: