Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Louvre Piemont 4 stars

22 Rue De Richelieu, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#830 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the bathroom could be a bit bigger. The price is a bit high comparing other nearby hotels but I think the newness makes up for it. The doors are not sound proof, so when other guests leave or return, you can hear everything.

    The hotel is quite new so everything is clean and smells nice. The size of the suites are appropriate. The staff was very nice and attentive. The wifi works very well and the location is perfect and close to the metro and museums.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to a bigger room, way bigger than you would expect in a small hotel in Paris. Room modern, Scandinavian minimalist design, very clean, nice bathroom. Great location, parking 5 mins away, Louvre and metro station 3 mins away. Coffee machine and free minibar in the room. Great restaurants and bakeries nearby, definitely exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it’s located in a Main Street, the hotel signs are not easily seen.

    Room was quite. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. All staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The room was big, nice, modern and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is just perfect. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a standard room granted but still the room was a shoe box. I’ve stayed in Paris many a time however never in such a small room. The walls are very thin so it was incredibly noisy, we could hear the room next door speaking and the lift. The bed sadly is a plank of wood, we stayed two nights and had two nights bad sleep. It seemed too that there was only ever one person working there so your constantly waiting, no bag help either. The man who was on reception was however nice and helpful. Wouldn’t stay again!

    Location all be it near the museum is very busy, noisy and touristy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like

    This hotel is smack bang in the heart of it all. The sites are only a short walk away and their are plenty of bars and restaurants in one direction and then in the other are the shopping galleries. Bring a sturdy pair of walking shoes as you will walk lots, there is no real need to take the metro when you stay here. The hotel itself is tall and thin, they have elevators but make use of the stairs as it gives you a feel of the building. The hotel has been recently renovated and every effort has been made for style, function and room decor. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms come equipped with luxury toiletries and a proper hair dryer. The bed is incredibly comfortable and you will defo get a great nights sleep. I did not hear any noise from the street at all. On my second night I was upgraded to a suite which was amazing, if you are two people are more than this is worth spending the extra pennies for. Imad the gentlemen on reception was incredibly kind, patient and so helpful. In fact all the staff I crossed paths with were lovely and would help with any requests I had. I felt safe and will be returning to this hotel. Btw - there is a great bar opposite also! Thank you to everyone who made my stay so wonderful, see you soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Emad and Stephane at the frontdesk and the lady at responsible for the breakfast facilities were quite pleasant, friendly, and really helpful. We thank them for making our stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel is great and the room was right for us. The furniture is new and comfortable. Compared to other places and rate (given that I reserved a bit before the last minute) I am happy I took this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room too small for 3 persons ( I booked rooom for 3 persons) Feel unsecure because no key inside room and no door handle, so people would slam the doors

    Good location and facilities ( coffee tea water softdrink)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door technology had issues but very minor (in the end we reverted to a good old fashion key) the same hotel a week later was £90 cheaper which was a little disappointing.

    Location and boutique. Perfectly Parisian. Spectacular coffee, USB chargers in the room, mattress was amazing, staff were perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit small and very dark. Dark red wallpaper didn't help!

    Location is excellent and staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice complementary coffee and soft drinks selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and had a Nespresso machine in it with coffee which is always nice. The location is central, walking distance to many fabulous spots, a lot of public transport close by otherwise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Just a few blocks away from the Louvre, Metro, shops and cafes. The staff is amazingly helpful and provides fantastic advice. Check in with the front desk for discounts on activities to many Paris museums and outings. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Excellent wifi access. Especially loved the shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, helpful (if not particularly friendly) staff. Clean. Accommodated a third person in the double room by making a bed on the sofa. It worked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection at breakfast, plenty of other options locally though.

    Clean, spotless. Friendly staff. Handy location, quirky rooms. Free mini bar and coffees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for two days in Paris and arrive at 8 am, but stuff found a room and made early check in. Moreover they upgrated our room for junior suite, so we lived in a great large room on the top floor. Definetely recomend this hotel. 5 min from Louvre but on a quite street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the limited space in the lobby area the breakfast facility is very small and the selection is quite limited however the offering was still of high quality

    The location is excellent, the decor is very contemporary and the room was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is still under construction a bit noisy during day but if you are not like me need to rest in during daytime then it is not a problem

    new hotel, very stylish. quality finish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As like other Hotels in Paris, room is quite small. Facilities is less, elevator is a bit small and not easy to get big luggage in. There is no elevator reaching the Loft room on the top floor, and make you difficult to climb up.

    The location and staff are perfect for Paris visit. The location is in the walking range to Louvre Museum. The loft room is bigger with the comfortable bathroom. The area is good for walking around and find some good restaurants and cafe'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The friendliness and availability of the staff. We wanted to move to a bigger room and the staff did everything they could to make it possible (even though it was a high season (end of the year). The hotel has a very cozy setting and the location could not be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could be a bit more spacious, but I understand this is the case for most hotels in Paris. It was a bit tough to move around in the room (2 adults) with our suitcases lying around... In addition, we would have appreciated a bit larger closet.

    Fantastic location - only a few minutes to get everywhere!! Very helpful staff! When we arrived a light bulb in our room was missing and it was fixed right after we informed about it. Clean and newly renovated room, towels changed every day and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was also a Nespresso machine with tablets replenished every day Very good Wifi coverage and speed, and very easy to sign in to the network. We did not try the breakfast as we preferred to try all the Parisian cafés...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall is quite thin, you can literally hear everything the neighbours were doing and saying!

    The staff were amazing. They even went out of their ways to help us and made us feel welcomed. The hotel is near a lot of excellent Japanese/Korean restaurants. The room is a bit small (it's Paris!) but everything is new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls don't forget bringing your pajamas and slippers The room isn't equipped with any kind of bath robe (No pajama) and slippers. Especially that there was no pajams was totally unexpected and we asked to borrow them but they say it was out of stock at that time, so we slept wearing only underwear and stay with barefoot

    Staffs were so kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel

    Friendly welcome and very helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The room is small but very nicely decorated. The towels and toiletries were replaced daily as well as bottled water. Free first selection of soft drinks in the mini bar...we didn't top up so I don't know top up prices. The location makes this hotel a real winner in my book and I would certainly visit here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety in breakfast. Not too easy to find the hotel for the first time.

    Easy to communicate with the reception , great location, walk distance to most of the tourist attractions and shopping centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is relatively small and not enough lighting in the room, but it is acceptable. Life is a bit unstable.

    It is very close to Louvre so I can walk over there easily and avoid the long queue. Also, it is close to metro station so I can easily visit anywhere and come back without extra traffic. The room is pretty quiet and clean, the bed is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Rooms are small but that is typical Paris!

    The decor of the hotel was gorgeous, the rooms all look brand new and have a kind of great gatsby decor. The location was amazing. The employees were wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well designed hotel with friendly and helpful staffs, comfy bed and pillows. The location is excellent as well, it's surrounded by many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great intimist fully renovated hotel with nice modern decoration. Friendly staff. Fantastic view in the 6th floor roofs on Paris roofs. Very quiet, well located near the Louvre and Palais Royal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in an excellent location - an easy walk down to the Louvre and Seine. The staff was fantastic - extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast may be better.

    Clean, good staff and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room,

    Central location, friendly staff, tidy and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very small

    Location Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We were upgraded to the roof top room which had a small balcony, the room was spacious and very comfy with a large bathroom. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice staff. Great location, 5mins walking to Louvre. Room is small, but everything is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent staff#Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noise at night , room too small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were lovely. Very central. Well presented

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and dark walls.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel. The excellence of staff The view in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are incredibly welcoming & warm & very helpful .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, and the curtain in showerroom is not really practical.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad lighting for getting ready & makeup

    Design, hair dryer / shower / nuxe products / relaxing room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tidy but too small

    Great location, can walk to louvre museum and metro station!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    Amasing location and very cute little room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything you'd want at an unbeatable price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needless to say, very small room.

    Very friendly staff. Central Paris hotel with a very homely feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Perhaps a bit more light

    Small hotel. Personal service. Room eas modern, clean and fresh. The breakfasfs were a delight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, people, room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brad new, trendy, perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small lift but not a real issue

    Fantastic location and modern décor and rooms Good breakfast available at sensible times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was too dark :(

    Great location, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Sleek design. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much light and the pillows were too high

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located cozy hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: