Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montfleuri 4 stars

3 Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France

#9 of 23 hotels in Sainte-Maxime

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We liked Ste Maxime very much indeed, and will certainly return to it, and to this hotel when we do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was rather small for this grade of hotel (and room). The shower hose was mounted at the wrong end of the bath, beyond the range of the shower screen, so it had to be hand-held when it was in use. We were surprised that we only had one change of towel during the week, and even then only one bath towel was changed.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Very good (and affordable) restaurant. Excellent pool - the first I've ever used that had a current! Rooftop terrace with a great view over the bay to St Tropez.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay of 3 days close to the centre of Ste Maxime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location one block from the promenade with potential street parking although hotel offers secure parking on site. Room spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Reception staff really welcoming and friendly. Restaurant served excellent quality food by professional staff. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for a stop-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors were dark. Carpets a bit worn. We were given a standard family room instead of the superior room we had paid for. On edge of town.

    Friendly staff Room was adequate Good breakfast Very good pool and outdoor area reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel but a bit too pricey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom needs some update and the shower spilled out into the basin & toilet area, it is simply too pricey and for this amount of money parking should be free of charge.

    Very clean Hotel, excellent breakfast, very good location, extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    South of France in October is just the BEST. This hotel was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of grubbiness behind our bathroom door that had been missed. No big deal but probably not what the hotel management would be aiming for. The lift is tiny & the hotel in general is not wheelchair friendly - didn't matter this time, but I would have loved to have been able to book my in-laws in here at Easter, however Pa is in a wheelchair & unfortunately will not be able to experience the delights of this hotel.

    The garden was relaxing & comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    We liked everything but be careful in chosing your room as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything but be careful in chosing your room as the 1st room was not very nice: small and no view. If we had to keep this one, our feedback would have been completely different.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay in St Maxime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property and well located to shopping and restaurants in St Maxime. We had a wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly and the place is immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed on for an extra 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemingly unheated swimming pool

    Comfortable, understated with pleasant garden and pool area, safe off-street parking, sea views, a haven from the more manic surroundings of St Tropez and St Maxime. Excellent restaurant and genuinely friendly yet efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Over rated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were misled by Booking.com that parking was free. In fact parking within the hotel's compound was Euro 18 per day which is expensive. Room and bathroom were very small and internet connection was not great.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was not too far from town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    The property is located in a nice quiet neighbourhood and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is suppose to be a family hotel. However the atmosphere around the pool was not family friendly at all. There were middle aged couple being lewd and kissing and groping each other in a way which is not appropriate for small children to see. In the afternoon from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM we had guests in our balcony for a glass of wine and we left the hotel exactly at 7:30 PM. We received a note from the reception under our door regarding our noise level around the pool. This was unacceptable and offensive. If it was an adult only hotel I can understand but kids are noisy around the pool. When I complained to the front desk I did not receive an apology but excuses. I told them I'm a customer at top 5 star hotels and I have never received such a note. The hotel management should tell their other guests to modify their expectations. Best Western after all is a family hotel and not an adult hotel.

    The property is located in a nice quiet neighbourhood and a short walk to the village of St. Maxime which is very nice with a good selection of restaurants and cafes. Also the hotel was clean and and overall pleasantly decorated. Also its walking distance to the port where you can catch a ferry to St. Tropez.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about it :D

    Great pool, very friendly staff, lots of free parking spaces available around the hotel, easy access to Saint-Tropez through a boat (13.50€ for a return) 10 minute walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with a sea view, delightful garden and a very refreshing pool. Parking was easy and secure. Good selection at breakfast and only 10 minutes walk from St Maxime's bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    LOVELY HOTEL IN A CALM, RESIDENTIAL LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room but a bit too much furniture for the space available. I would have preferred more space and less furniture.

    The lovely pool and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay for the couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bassroom is too small for 2 persons, and the closet is big enough for 2 :)

    We stayed in the hotel just for two days, the hotel is responded to its price , the swimming pool was really great and the staff on the reception , we had a great breakfast as well ( eggs, sausages, muslies, fruits and coffees)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Being aged 94 and 86 our needs were, perhaps, not quite the norm but were it not for this we would c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was little of which to be critical except that the bathroom was a little small and the shower was challenging having no screen to contain the spray.

    Whilst our own breakfast preference was simply cornflakes plus baguette and marmalade, the selection on display was extensive and of good quality. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful and Auriane deserves special mention in this respect. The external seating facilities were of exceptional scope and comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    A great place to enjoy the Cote Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there had been a gym I would have used it.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent and extensive breakfast. The restaurant le Patio was excellent: the "menu du Marche" was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Very disappointed after reading all the great reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a BIG disappointment for us. I know you don't spend a lot of time in a room but at times it's nice to waken up or come back from your day to relax but just felt suffocated. The room was SO tiny with no balcony and just a very small room. There was just enough room to walk around the bed but not enough room for 2 small suitcases. It's lovely when you can open up to a balcony and sit and relax, unfortunately we couldn't so we asked for a sea view room and it was going to cost us a much again as what we had already paid for the hotel. It was v disappointment as the hote was empty and so many empty rooms at he start of May so I would have thought it wouldn't have been a problem to upgrade for free or a little extra not 400 euros extra.

    The hotel location was great, just a short walk (7 mins) to the centre so everything was very close. The pool looked lovely but unfortunately very cold so in May still can't swim in it. It's a small boutique hotel and is kept very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A lovely Autumn break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cold swimming pool! Too cold to use, so a disappointment and it shouldn't therefore be advertised as a facility.

    It felt like home from home. We were treated very warmly but professionally and nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very high quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value, reasonably comfortable, not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC/Fan in our room wasn't working. Ambient temp was way too hot. But leaving the windows open for a few hours made things reasonable.

    Nice location, clean and just what we needed for a stopover.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Ok but won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from extractor and road. No chairs on the sun roof

    The bed was very comfy . The rooms are not sound proofed - we had extractor fan from kitchen right on our wall which sounded like a tractor - .considering the place was virtually empty they could have moved us when we politely asked about the "aeroplane " in our room .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice room, friendly staff, really dissapointing pool as was freezing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing and unusable which spoilt it for us as we wanted to use this for the majority of the hotel.

    I really liked the room and the balcony it was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom 101 didn't have a seaview (which we paid for) unless you stood on a chair and the bathroom was tiny. You need to pay to park your car in their car park.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    a small oasis of calm and friendliness making a perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked a bigger balcony in the 3rd level room but the view made up for the size and lack of seating

    we were happy with every thing - the reception staff were especially helpful and the gardens beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice but would require some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises, excepting the restaurant are rather outdated. Swimingpool... very cold water, small, little space to move around. Too pricey for the offering...

    The private parking space is definitly a plus. And the openes and kideness of the personnel. The location is good given the region. Very good breakfast given that you are in France, but too expensive. Room fair but a bit too small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    The parking doesn't have an entry to the hotel, so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking doesn't have an entry to the hotel, so you have to exit the parking and enter from another site in the hotel, where you have only stairs, so if you have big luggages, like we did, is a problem. They don't have a concierge to help with the whole bag transfer, and the parking spot is 18€/day. In order to reach the elevator you have to pass through the lobby/ restaurant were people have their drinks. In the elevator, one person with one bag is more than enough. The room was very small. All the above are minor things compare with the cleanliness. They should check their washing machine because all the towels were full with hair, black, blonde, short, long, I ended up having so much hair on myself after using it, that I really started to collect it and put it on the sink....this had never happened to me before, and is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. The food in the restaurant is expensive compared with what you eat. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again, not even for a transit night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Cosy place whenever you get lost in Sainte-Maxime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't remember how I got there after a very hard beach party, but woke up in a cosy room with a perfect coffee maker. Very helpful front desk, too. Told us in the morning where to buy flip-flops since we came in bare feet (for some reasons....)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere at the pool was a bit quiet. Difficult to swim with young boisterous children.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect Staff ..rooms..place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Location, Staff, Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A+ Service. Friendly Staff, great location, clean and neat hotel. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work, wi fi was rubbish

    Brilliant position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    modern clean stylish charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking fee

    modern clean stylish charming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were super friendly, great restaurant and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and water did not stay in shower recess.

    Staff were super friendly, great restaurant and food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, too small

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dated and could use a refresher. Pool extremely cold.

    Family friendly. Pool. Decent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    If I was going to that region again I would definitely stay at your hotel .The reception staff were
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed the bacon for breakfast with the sausages and the eggs. There were no hot boiled eggs for breakfast , only cold hard boiled eggs .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing and well appointed hotel in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small. Large or tall guests would have had a problem!

    The quiet, stylish ambiance of the hotel. The warm welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Will probably come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was below average.

    Great staff, nice an helpful !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A really lovely time at this hotel. Very accessible to the town indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very relaxing, professionally run hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A short but fantastic stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay!

    Great property, fantastic location, very friendly staff, nice spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A boutique hotel with the warm of a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel boutique. The staff is fantastic and specially Cathrine. The breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    If your staying in St Maxime, look no further,,, we will be staying here again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good

    ultra clean, really helpful/friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional and could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A little gem in Ste Maxime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, beautiful views, great pool and service. I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    First Class Recommendation ; loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a luxury hotel, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely charming throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great variety and quality in breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great variety and quality in breakfast buffet. Very pleasant comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    AMBIENCE EXCELLENT, ROOMS GR8
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could b better

    AMBIENCE EXCELLENT, ROOMS GR8

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Rooms were spacious, wonderful views & gr8 e at bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay longer!!!

    Rooms were spacious, wonderful views & gr8 e at bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lift

    Sea view worth paying for on upper floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    stayed in some hotels in my time.... this is the tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    sea view.....food incredible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Fab Hotel with lots of facilities but no restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely rooms, fab pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    A very nice stay indeed, Sea view, Nespresso coffee machne...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms could have been more insulated. I heard other guests at 5 am then at 7am, however after that it was acceptable and I managed to get back to sleep. The other guests should be much more considerate !

    A very nice stay indeed, Sea view, Nespresso coffee machne in the room. Superb receptionists, who were so helpful and caring. The garden area was a big bonus, set out with comfortable chairs and settees where you can take advantage of the sun.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, with friendly staff, a beautiful garden and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, with friendly staff, a beautiful garden and a lovely terrace to sit outside, huge selection on breakfast including sparkling wine and secure parking for extra cost

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room & bathroom were very small & we had a superior room with balcony. It was very stuffy in the room at night. Insulted to stay 6 nights & receive just one small bottle of water in total despite spending over £1,000 !!!! Not suitable if you want to spend time around the pool relaxing as its too small an area.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Quiet & peaceful with a comfy bed. Easy to walk to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive compared to other places we stayed on this holiday. Wi fi temperamental (but we understand this is being sorted).

    Great location and very helpful staff. Lovely view from the room towards St Tropez. Good value evening meal in the hotel restaurant if you don't want to walk in to St Maxime. Fridge and coffee maker in the room and kettle available on request.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    The reception & bar staff were very friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the rate charged, the room was small & the bathroom was a bit dated in design; breakfast at an additional cost was of limited choice & not replenished promptly.

    The reception & bar staff were very friendly & helpful; the lounge, bar & pool areas were very nicely laid out and had a lovely ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and professional and always willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not value for money. Not enough fresh fruit and all the cereals were sugary and geared up for kids.... Muesli would have been appreciated.

    The staff were friendly and professional and always willing to help. The location was good and within walking distance of the town. Parking was easy and secure.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Our room had a lovely balcony with nice view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a lovely balcony with nice view of the sea. The pool and courtyard grounds were very pleasant. We found this hotel and Sainte Maxime a great base to explore St Tropez by ferry. Hotel a pleasant walk to St. Maxime town/restaurants and Marina. Really enjoyed time here. Breakfast had good selection.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely pool area and easy walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely pool area and easy walk into town. Saint Maxime is a lovely town with easy access to the glamorous Saint Tropez. Bathrooms were lovely and modern and the wifi really fast

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Awesome spot, good views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rip off parking.. rather spend 15 minutes looking for an open spot on the road. Could do with more english TV channels other than news channels

    Awesome spot, good views of the ocean. Generally Clean friendly and helpful staff. Nice comfortable rooms, great pool area, fantastic breakfast and walking distance to Saint Maxime beach and centre

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    We stayed here because we did not want to pay St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here because we did not want to pay St. Tropez prices. It was more fun to stay in Sainte Maxine and take ferry to St. Tropez for the day. Hotel had off street parking, pool, and comfortable beds. Staff made the dinner reservations we had requested. Service was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location just steps away from the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of parking is a real problem. Not sure if the hotel is accessible by shuttle from near by train stations - if you do chose to use the hotels parking lot the rate is extremely high and slightly ridiculous as you're left with no options.

    Excellent location just steps away from the center of the town, and brilliant beaches. Close to the ferry to St. Tropez just marvelous location for a weekend get away.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Generally good hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food did not natch the hotel. We were let down on our last night by poor food, which we sent back and did not pay for.

    Generally good hotel with excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Clean with fresh decor, fridge, good airconditioning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was in & out of signal but this was maybe just a bad experience. Aperol Spritz, very overpriced

    Clean with fresh decor, fridge, good airconditioning, terrace with loungers & pool view

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location - good room size - very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shortage of staff in day - no pool service and dirty plates/glasses not collected from around pool during day

    Excellent location - good room size - very helpful and knowledgable staff - secured parking

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    The location, it was easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were quite small, but did have good storage space.

    The location, it was easy to find. Plus a great view of the sea. So it was great having coffee in the morning looking out at the view.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very thoughtful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was not brilliant the steak was inedabble as too tuff

    Staff were very thoughtful and accomodating

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    Attractive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was rude, continually arrogant...would not stay there again. Bathroom had bad smell- staff claimed they didn't know

    Attractive hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast, Bar & pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower had poor flow & spilled out into the basin & toilet area

    Breakfast, Bar & pool area

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Great location, great food, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great food, lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    High quality of decor, furnishing and design, both inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High quality of decor, furnishing and design, both inside and outside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, nice room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Off season and rooms can be chilly - be aware.

    Great location. Hotel has great pool and view to the bay. Parking is good nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was far below average and overpriced.

    Staff. Pool.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: