Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Palladior Voiron 3 stars

4 Rue A. Bouffard Roupé, 38500 Voiron, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Voiron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly not the newest hotel, old parket everywhwre, but otherwise well maintained.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (also with our special requests for our little baby). Ideal location for stop-over. The small town is also just 4km away, with good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room didnt work and nobody came to have a look, even though we asked for help. The next day the female receptionist let me wait for check out for quite a while. She was busy chatting with other guests, even let other guest skip the line and helped her with her request while I was still waiting in line.. This is unacceptable behavior and has nothing to do with quality customer service. Then she was surprised when I turned around and I started leaving without a word and even tried to talk to me. Sorry, too late!

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Felt like we were cared for!!! View of the Alps from our room ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at much fancier hotels, but there is nothing (okay, perhaps the coffee maker makes poor coffee) that stands out!

    Maxime from the front desk repeatedly went above and beyond! He is so competent. He remembered my requests and followed through even when returning to a new shift. He just happened to notice, when bringing me an extra pillow, that the sofa bed had not been madeup. He quickly took it open himself to do it himself! He called me the afternoon before we were to leave town to confirm my having a taxi for 5:30 the next morning. With Maxime at the front guests will be treated like they are wanted guests! Aziz was at the front when we checked out at 5:30am. He was kind and thoughtful, urging the kids to have a drink, AND, followed us to the taxi with a plastic container of croissants so my kids would not be hungry! I don't know how you found these men, but they put their hearts into their jobs :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    No WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working the personnel even did not making an excuse for this. A guest that’s stay a lot in this hotel was telling me that WiFi is broken for already 3 months. I’ll think when the WiFi is not working for so long that you have to inform your clients before they book with you. Room was okey no shower-gel (empty bottles)

    Food in the restaurant was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    OK for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather old building not always up to 2018 standards. Espacially that the wi-fi did not work and no one seemed to really be doing something about this.

    In generell a clean, quite and well located Hotel I can recommend for short business travels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk person refused to speak english. When asked questions in english he answered in italian to my italian colleague. Made sarcastic comments in italian to my colleague like: 'Oh, he has an italian name but does not speak italian. How so?' Hard to believe that the hotel has wifi.

    Comfortable room and bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location for a short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit basic and not many extras and the shower fixing was broken so had to hold the shower head in hand. Told reception on leaving but had no response or apology.

    Dinner very good but bit pricey. Breakfast not so good with restricted choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel however wifi very poor and plastic pieces in food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms 115 and 116 no wifi signal, had to complain to reception twice on this I was moved to another room same issue. I ended up being upgraded to a mountain view room this was much better. Evening dinner I had the risotto only to find several pieces of plastic in the meal the waiter took away and replaced and advised it was part of the bag from the rice!! I was given an apology and no discount on any of my stay or anything. I was too tired to argue however really I would have expected my meal to have been free. This hotel needs to work on customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful, room was clean and very comfortable. Meal was very good Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    a very uncomfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition! it was extremely hot in the room and the restaurant was closed.

    parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big rooms. Free parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for stop on way to holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    broken wifi the whole week
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken wifi the whole week

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Will not come back
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Holes in the bed sheets, noisy heating system, no Wifi, the restaurant food I tried - Ravioli with gambas - was horrible

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    WiFi is not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not working

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    There is no wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very polite and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is perfect and near the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gladly there is a tavern next to it. Otherwise the area is all closed because of the crisis.

    The hotel is perfect and near the metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel, poor breakfast, they did not replenish food

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't bother it's not nice at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty remote, no restaurants etc. around. Rooms are very basic.

    Clean, easy to find hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and friendly staff. Great buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for stop-over. All you need. Restaurant. Bar?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was good.Very suitable for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good.Very suitable for my needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Overnight halt on the way to the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy. Not a major issue but needed the window to be open.

    Really friendly staff and great food after a very long day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect location for a stopover en route to the slopes.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast selection was very extensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff & excellent quality of the breakfast (especially the fresh juice - very much appreciated).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located very close to the autoroute so perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room temperature was set a little too high, making the room stuffy. We could have opened the windows but didn't until the morning!

    The hotel is located very close to the autoroute so perfect location for an overnight stop. Food available for us despite a late arrival. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    6.7
    Free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a public holiday so when I checked in l was informed that there was no restaurant or bar. Also there was a fair on in the town centre. I travelled to the town to find roads closed and more closed restaurants. Thought l might have ended up eating candy floss for tea!

    Free parking View (if it wasn't foggy) Easy access from main roads

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.6
    Very close to autoroute, yet quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to autoroute, yet quiet location. Easy to find. Good breakfast at a reasonable additional cost. Clean comfortable room. Arrived late so didn't get a chance to try the bar but it looked good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    This hotel is situated with easy access to the Autoroute at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free Wi-fi is in need of a boost, as it is slow and needs to be re-booted frequently.

    This hotel is situated with easy access to the Autoroute at Junction 10. It has a very good choice of accommodation, and superior rooms come complete with balcony and a view of the mountains to the South. The standard of food was excellent, and the menu very well constructed for a special occasion (in this case, Valentine's night). The staff were both helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    4.2
    Staff - especially the very professional and efficient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strong odour of drains in room & 2nd floor corridor. Cold draft from room window (when closed) Filthy carpet Poor quality & limited bathroom products. Price advertised by Neon sign outside was not available. This is definately not 4star, it is a poor 3star.

    Staff - especially the very professional and efficient Restaurant Manager.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    The Front of House Staff/Receptionists were the best...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Front of House Staff/Receptionists were the best I've seen in a long time. Very helpful, quick and polite. Ophelie, deserves a special mention, as she was first class. The food was good too.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    The Palladiors staff at the reception and within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact there was no gin in the bar for a pre dinner G&T

    The Palladiors staff at the reception and within the restaurant were excellent, polite, attentive and very helpful - well done

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    bedroom, staff helpfulness, ambience
    • Business trip
    • Group

    bedroom, staff helpfulness, ambience

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    The open bathroom the bath in the sitting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The open bathroom the bath in the sitting room Cooking facilities but no utensils plates pots cutlery

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location near to motorway for stop on way to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location near to motorway for stop on way to the slopes. Staff were very helpful, and room very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    it was a very good hotel, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was a little hard.

    it was a very good hotel, good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    30 min from walibi amusement park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    30 min from walibi amusement park!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Easy to get to, great views, modern comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No crockery or cutlery,

    Easy to get to, great views, modern comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    Great view over the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view over the mountains. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows where a little big

    food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Post stay service They gave away our beds as were full. Slept in dirty in prepared room

    Nothing

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: