Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé 4 stars

16 Rue Tholozé, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#1399 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    I would check in at the same hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is quite small for a family of three.

    The free welcome pastry was delicious. Hotel staff were nice. I loved the Nespresso machine in the room. The location was excellent---Montmartre---close to restaurants and bus stops. Very accessible to the L'Open bus tour. The staff answered my email promptly and professionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a warm n comfortable property to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly small beds for heavy built. Separate WC n Wash basin (..located alongwith shower). Need to b careful while walking towards white church side late nights...

    Amazing welcome fresh profiteroles n home-baked cakes+ very good view of the paved lane with a distant windmill+ eateries n supermarket down the lane, a good theme n matching lobby. Even though we reached early...check-in given at the first vacation....extremely helpful n supportive staff guiding for our visits around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Such a comfortable bed but I couldn't sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the poor aircirculation, and that's a big problem when it comes to getting a decent night's sleep. It was the same the last time I stayed so I won't do it again (I thought it was due to the renovations that were taking place.) Although the was air conditioning, so I wasn't hot, the room was terribly stuffy.

    Immaculate, newly renovated, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing - on a little street on the hill up to the Sacré Cœur. Lots of locals’ restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is beautiful - freshly renovated & gorgeously designed. The staff are lovely, too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    little oasis in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better for the price. No fruits and quite limited options but everywhere you going Paris is very similar. They could make it amazing!

    great location. the hotel itself is very clean and new which makes special. i loved the little cake and tea at the reception for welcoming :) nice touch. The rooms are comfortable and well designed. I liked so much I'm coming back next month :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Place in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, and there is always someone on reception. Room was small but clean. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast, which was all delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely. We left relaxed and happy.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room fridge. That's all!

    Good location. Comfortable, well-appointed room, individual decor for each room. Nice walk-in shower. Almost noiseless a/c-extractor. Quietest Paris hotel I've used in 30 years! Courteous helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was perfect from check-in to check-out. The little extras like cake at reception just added to the whole experience. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved this little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Actually I regret I only booked one night here.

    I absolutely loved this little gem! It was beautiful, interesting, cozy, clean, nice staff, and the neighborhood was just so beautiful! Also the bed felt amazing like sleeping in the clouds. I want to be back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in 10 min walk from basilica Sacre Coeur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location in 10 min walk from basilica Sacre Coeur and 5-7 min from 2 metro stations. Really new or recently renovated hotel, 100 % matching photo, everything is clean and stylish. Far beyond expectations from ordinary Paris hotels at the price category Very friendly and supportive personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Newly refurbished hotel , excellent breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Newly refurbished hotel , excellent breakfast . All staff were very helpful and very polite . Great welcome . We will definitely be coming back to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel, in the heart of Monmartre, inspiring style and stories of writer Marcel Ayme in the whole interior, everything - from design to service was just perfect, high class!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for Montmartre, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their policy of only one room key card and having to leave the card in reception when leaving was inconvenient, 2 cards and being able to take them with you would have been preferable.

    Complimentary cake in the lobby was a nice touch :) The location is great. The soundproofing was very good, when the windows were closed we could not hear any noise from the street outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Super Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional!

    Loved each and everything about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. The room wise and the comfort and the design was just amazing. Would definitely love to stay again when we revisit Paris. A must stay for anyone staying close to Montmartre in Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, only minutes from the closest metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a dental kit and they didn’t have one.

    Fantastic location, only minutes from the closest metro station. The hotel is small but newly renovated and the staff is super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Best fit for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    The hotel was freshly renovated. Everything was clean and tidy. The decoration was excellent and our room was small but lovely and silent with an amazing view to the Eiffel tower from the window. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well equipped. Hotel was provided new towels in daily basis. In the room water boiler, nespresso maker, hair dryng machine, air condition and safe were included. Breakfast was amazing with varios choices for the morning. Staff was giving an excellent support and very friendly attitude. Location is close to center. Definetaly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent beds;
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice at breakfast a bit small and tight space there.

    Excellent beds; would like to have one at home😀 nice design/ theatre theme. Good shower, sound proof room with working silent airco. Efficient service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great boutique style hotel in Montmartre where the locals go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not really strong in the room we had.

    Great boutique style hotel in Montmartre where the locals go and have some drinks at the cute bars and restaurants right next door. Great rooms for families too. Fantastic designed rooms and super friendly staff! Loved everything! Will be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and toilet almost no place to put or luggage .. the location was up the hill..

    The location was great near by almost every thing.. shopping boutiques , restaurants , cafe's, cold store ,bus and metro stations was near 5 minutes walking.. .. the rooms was very clean .. the staff was very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Nezar , Ali and Hanafy they were of so much help..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It looks like the hotel was recently renovated, so it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like the hotel was recently renovated, so it looks/ feels clean and nice. Location was great, right on Montmartre hearth. Very close to train stations and lots of bus lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Its close to many restaurants, cafe and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt find the hotel staff that friendly plus even If you put the sign on the door to not enter the room they still go in and clean it. Once we ordered a towel, 2min later we found the helper in our room.

    Its close to many restaurants, cafe and bars. 5min away from sacre coeur, 2min from abbesses and not far away from montmartre as well. Its located in a good area of the 18th arrondissement. For those who loves shoppingYou have as well very good shops from local designers and international brands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very tiny but new and comfortable.

    The location is amazing!!!! Walking distance within 3-5 mins to everything, meaning all touristy attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little gem !! All the staff had been extremely helpful and polite. The location is fantastic and next to two metro stations. Our room was very clean and the decoration was a dream. We also enjoyed every morning an espresso coffee, we didn’t have breakfast at the hotel.If I ever go back to Paris I will certainly go to the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, love Montmartre,lovely staff great decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room at end of hall so staircase cut big piece of room out but this can’t be helped with old building in Paris ,l understand the reason.

    Lovely decor, great bed and view from bathroom.loved the literature theme

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Communicating Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing! it was perfect

    We were with 4 friends. The rooms (2x 2) were connected, this way we had a very nice experience. The bed was very comfortable, everything was perfect up to the details. Personal is very friendly. Metro is near by, many nice restaurants in the neightbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was miniscule!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room was so so so small! There was barely a few inches to move about -extremely claustrophobic. My daughter is 6ft (and slim) - she banged her head on the huge and very low ceiling light over 100 times. The separate toilet had no hand washing sink - it was in the shower room so if the other person was in the shower you couldn't wash your hands.. location was perfect. We left our room key accidentally in our room one evening the male receptionist was so rude and unhelpful but eventually let us in to our room.

    The location is superb. The hotel is exceptionally well decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff apart from one gentleman were so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay at the heart of Monmartre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, with a very big column occupied nearly 1/4 of the space.

    Very new hotel, small but nicely decorated. 10 minutes walking to Metro name Blanche. Close to Moulin Rouge if you want to drop by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning service. Breakfast. Both could be significantly improved. Our soap was missing for days from the room, coffee was not replaced fully every day and food was not replenished at all towards the end of breakfast. Walls way too thin.

    Location, location, location. Newly renovated hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location - recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have fresh towels at receiption

    Great location - 40 minute walk to Lourve and other sights but also surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    hotel is recently renovated and is immaculate throughout
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointing breakfast, bread and croissants were not fresh and I suspect were bought part baked and finished in the oven, not good when this is one thing you look forward to !!

    hotel is recently renovated and is immaculate throughout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely re-book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have done with more milk for the coffee

    I can't comment on the breakfast as we always went out, everything else was superb, and the decor was quirky but very stylish. P.S. the best shower ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A total delight from start to finish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame I couldn't stay longer.

    Extremely helpful and very friendly staff. ( Gregoire and Anahi (hope it's the right spelling) are stars) Very comfortable beds, lovely decor, great facilities, little extras were much appreciated. Particularly generous and varied breakfast. In the very heart of Montmartre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is located in a very beautiful area, I had a Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny, we had a problem to move around. 14m2 should be enough but when the half of the walls are oblique the space is much smaller. There was no shampoo and under the shower was only hand cleaning gel - good french quality cosmetic, but not for that purpose.

    Hotel is located in a very beautiful area, I had a Eiffel Tower view from my window ;) Hotel is very clean and has a cosy feeling, like a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, lovely renovated hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make the bed in the triple room on our first night ( no sheets no pillow nor blanket ). Our room wasn’t cleaned on our first day, due to a misunderstanding . No towels on the next day etc Cleaning wasn’t that great either, but the staff was very helpful, and they gave me a discount on the room for one of the nights (we stayed 4 nights). Surprisingly I will go back anyway!

    Perfect location, lovely renovated hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is in the basement so no windows which isn't very nice and the lady working in there was a bit miserable especially when we asked if we could all sit together (6) which meant she had to clear a table for us! Some of the 'facilities' that were advertised in the room literature were not actually available (no water in the room, no hot drinks available later in the evening when it said hot drinks available 24/7).

    The rooms were nicely decorated and were light and airy. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was immaculate. The location was good. Nice coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice room in a cool part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was problematic and smelled at times.

    It was transformed right before or eyes :Confort Inn becomes BW Marcel Ayme- viola! The coffee machine was neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Montmatre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A think a heater in the bathroom would be great.

    The hotel has been totally renewed and the final look is very nice, cozy and stylish. The view from my room was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a restoration in the hotel. We was always confused where is the exit door for the hotel . The smell of the painting was everywhere. The reception area didn't exist because of the restoration . They should told us of the work so we can decide if we will book or not .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has been totally renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has been totally renovated. EVERYTHING is fresh and new! It is brilliant and very quiet! The tea kettle and a tiny but nice coffee machine is a bonuc which merits a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and Delightful Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not linked to the hotel but to the streetworkers who were working pretty early in the morning with their machines and jackhammers... Unfortunately this was annoying especially when you stay in a neighborhood know to be calm and quiet in the morning.

    The Room we had was just stunning. From the quality of the decoration to the kindness of the staff (they all recognized me since I've been there before), and the view of the room we had! This is was just perfect for a few days stay in Paris right next to Le Moulin de la Galette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great find for the money - go soon before the prices go up once all works are completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bit of noise from the renovations still going on downstairs but nothing that disturbed me much.

    Incredibly good stay. The hotel has just recently been renovated so the furnishings in the room were as new. Two USB charging points on both sides of the bed. We had a really early departure and the receptionist on duty was kind enough to prepare us breakfast before we left at 05:30 when normally breakfast service starts at 06:30. Other staff were lovely also in general and we found the location central within Montmartre but away from the really busy areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    It is recommended for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction inside the hotel Lack of slippers inside the rooms There was no toothbrush or toothpaste (I asked for these items but the said: we do not have any)

    Location of hotel is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Great sleep in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, the finishes in the rooms need a little fine tuning but hopefully that will come as it is finalised.

    In an fabulous location with very comfortable beds, it is surprisingly quiet at night. I have rarely slept so well in a hotel. Once completed it will have the facilities to hopefully match its rooms. Staff were very helpful responding to requests (like there were no hangers to put towels on in the bathroom) immediately. Great to have Nespresso and kettle for making drinks in the room. All in all needs some double checks by management for practicalities and finishes before completion but they are off to a cracking start.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. super clean rooms and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at best western paris .Love the rooms very well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The room, the staff, the location, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the staff, the location, everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Just fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not helpful Poor English Do not provide tissues when it run out.

    Moisturiser is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Two nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and location of the room. The room was a lot smaller than appeared on website.

    The location was great and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Fancy hotel, nice neighborhood, friendly staff, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancy hotel, nice neighborhood, friendly staff, everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place in a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great

    Beautiful place in a really good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Boutique perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything perfect

    The hotel was beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was gorgeous with bed like a cloud!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tasty breakfast. Good location. New and clean hotel. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay for those desiring to absorb the delightful atmosphere of Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location, charming interior design, soundproof room, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very polite, room is very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor

    Staff was very polite, room is very modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, comfortable, friendly staff, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive for what is on offer.

    Location, cleanliness, comfortable, friendly staff, helpful reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location / ambiance very good in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coupe be better breakfast

    Nice balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small toilette and absence of bath sandals

    Very clean and well organized hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was very good, close to the metro and a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, close to the metro and a few shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place to venture out into all directions of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a little cramped but still good.

    Wonderful staff. Great location. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, lovely rooms, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, lovely rooms, lovely location. Nothing to complain about. First trip to Paris was amazing :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Brand new, stylish and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, so tiny!!

    Brand new, stylish and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is very modern, rooms were updated, bed was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small- typical for Paris

    Hotel is very modern, rooms were updated, bed was very comfortable, nice area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A nice gem at Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was running a bit slow in the shower. Minor thing though.

    Gorgeous hotel in fantastic location. Recently done up, very modern and exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable for transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable for transportation. Staff very nice and friendly. Price is valuable for room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service - false advertising

    The bed was comfy. Beautifully decorated due to recent refurbishment. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water temperature could be higher.

    Highly comfortable room with all amenities. Elegantly furnished. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Best Western Plus Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: