Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Metz Technopole 4 stars

1 rue Felix Savart, 57074 Metz, France

#3 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Douglas Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons for booking this hotel was for the Wi-Fi. This did not work throughout our stay, and we were not informed when booking in, teenagers in the group were not happy as well as adults. Receptionist in the evening said wifi not working, shrugging her shoulders however the receptionist in the morning did not know anything about it. I asked for local restaurants for an evening meal and the receptionist suggest KFC or McDonald's!! We found our own lovely local steak house, called Beef & Co. Have stayed in a number of Best Westerns throughout the world, this was by far the worst.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to know about en route to Germany, Switzerland etc, or on the way home...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fan all night in room lobby - could not find a way to turn this off. Breakfast very expensive though good quality.

    Fruit coulis and fromais frais at breakfast Quiet enough to leave window open at night Nice big room and bathroom with separate loo. Good restaurant with well priced menu of the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Easy and good layover
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated but that was fine for my purposes. Doesn’t seem to be near much but I really don’t know.

    Just an easy place for me to spend one night while passing through. Free parking and nice staff. Clean and quiet. Making an effort to have a nice ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Friendly , clean, comfortable, very pet and people friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything sparkled it was so clean. The beds were very easy to sleep in,I honestly couldn't fault one thing about this hotel.

    I called the hotel at almost 10pm on a Friday night having been in another hotel paid for it,and leaving (could not bare idea of sleeping in other place,was so horrible) Not only had myself and my dog travelled all day, we hadn't eaten. I booked the hotel and then called to order room service for when we arrived. The staff,at reception and in the restaurant were fantastic. The room was spacious, bright,clean, the beds were so comfortable we slept till half an hour before checkout. The room service was delicious, the room comfortable and the shower was fantastic. While many guests appeared to be business people, I felt welcome, as did my dog The staff and hotel restored my opinion of Metz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our needs and a great place position wise and for comfort.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The little reading light by the bed was unusual and a very nice extra. The restaurant was good and the staff just lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Sufficient personnel capacity would improve rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was in price included and very convenient for French conditions, but the personnel was fully overburdened in peak times (3 persons, even the receptionist has to come for help): not enough capacity to keep the breakfast buffet well supplied, even if you got an empty table you had to wait for changing of cutleries, cups, tissues, etc! Staff was very stressed so we did not complain but had some pity for them. Breakfast room was narrow and overstuffed with furniture, sometimes tables and chairs for the size of children but not adults or elders, some of the guests had to change to the looby tables and seats. Due to this reasons we decided for 7,5 points, without this breakfast experience it could have been 8,5-9,0 !

    We choose this hotel in the hope of a quiet, non-city center stay, and logistics (parking place for free, 100 m to bus station, also 4 km to parking garage in center was no problem and payable (ca 16 € for > 10 hrs). The room was nice and comfortable, toilet separated from bathroom but no air exhaust. From the homepage and guest evaluations we did not expect a 4-star so we were not disappointed. Staff despite too less was very friendly, so all in all for a two overnight stay recommendable. Rooms were very clean so we gave the room maid a nice tip, surely not common this days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The assortment of the breakfast could be a little better. It was OK, but nothing special.

    Nice clean hotel with big rooms. Very helpful staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Predictably good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to fault . It delivers exactly what it promises

    We stay here frequently on journey to and from Switzerland . Quiet clean friendly and great for large dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    We are sure that Metz has something better to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn t close (0 Degrees out). Receptionist assured she was going to come up to try to close it. She forgot, though. I went downstairs to get her after 40 minutes, still wearing my coat. As she couldn’t get the window closed, she commented, that I shouldn’t have opened it in the first place (to be clear: no sign said anything about this). She closed the curtain and said: - This will do! (- Come again? It was below 0 at that point) I chose to ask for a different room, which I eventually got. There was only one towel for my husband and I to share. We decided not to bother with the receptionist again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    we stayed in a suite with our 2 small kids and 2 dogs for...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in a suite with our 2 small kids and 2 dogs for the night. It was wonderful! The room was clean and soundproof our dogs bark sometimes so it was nice to have a soundproof room you couldn’t really hear them!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very spacious and comfortable room and very pleasant...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a bit too keen to check the room even when the "do not disturb" sign is placed on the door handle which resulted in some surprise visits.....

    Very spacious and comfortable room and very pleasant reception staff who answered all our questions on places to visit. For us the location near the A4 was perfect as we wanted to explore different places. Takes about 15 minutes to drive into Metz itself. Very nice modern hotel with an outdoor pool (for the summer) Lots of places to walk dog and a shopping centre - other restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the gym, which is very small and has broken machines. Very poor. In our bedroom, the bed was sagging in the middle a little and there were some humidity stains on the ceiling.

    Very quiet room, very spacious and comfortable. We were given a different room to start with, which we didn’t like ( on the ground floor overlooking the car park and with a broken bathroom door). But the receptionist was very efficient ( and nice) and gave us another room quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect rest stop for weary motorists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor gripe - plastic stirrers instead of spoons with the tea tray.

    As always, the perfect pit-stop during the Italy-UK road-trip. Located near the motorway and a supermarket, rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are exceptionally friendly. It does the job very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    The kitchen is not ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diner was very bad. The chicken was very bad. We complained. The chicken was taken back to the kitchen for two minutes but afterwards it was still very very bad.

    The room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed - We won't be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that they sold the room as a double and then just pushed two singles beds together. They didn't even use double bedding. We had a car parking was a huge pain. They ran out of food for breakfast! The staff were totally non apologetic about these issues! We stayed at the Best Western in Lyon it was a fabulous experience. This was a nightmare.

    It had a convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Good strategic position on the outskirts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good strategic position on the outskirts of the city. It took an hour to walk to the city centre and there were no problems in crossing main roads safely as there were plenty of pedestrian crossings. Most of the journey was through the technology campus with a lake, perfect for an early morning run! It's a 15 minute drive to Metz but recommend using a car park on the edge. The city has a good range of shops and plenty of bars and restaurants near the opera house. Very high quality hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    OK for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If no preferences given, they give you a twin room. Since fully booked no swap possible, but I guess this was more because it was over booking.com booked, because there was a couple in front of me at check in and they did not have any reservation and had choice...??

    Room had view on pool and golf area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a light option for dinner. While the restaurant is great, when you don't need a full dinner, the option is limited to a cold cuts platter at the bar. As a substitution, I was offered a cold platter including cheese and salad for the same price - it was 3 times what I could eat.

    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff close to the centre of Metz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for business or a weekend event
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is over priced and extremely poor, although the terrace on a sunny day can compensate it. Location a bit far from the center and not well connected, only stay here if you have a car.

    Nice hotel if you want to go to events in the fair or you would like to do activities in the university area. Easy to park, a bit tricky to access to the parking though. Modern and new. Nice common areas for working or relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but they WILL charge you for your dog!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was immediately told I had to pay 11 euros extra for the dog - no exceptions. When I questioned this, the receptionist was adamant (and quite rude) saying "We ALWAYS charge for a dog!". On the booking.com website the hotel says "charges MAY be applicable" - so when are they not? Stains on carpet in room.

    Large room and extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar. The gym was very basic and in need of updated equipment. Doesnt cater for food allergies.

    The room was very comfy, staff really friendly, breakfast was nice. Very close to amenities which was a 2 minute drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with severely disabled adult in the party. One major issue was that none of the rooms we were offered could take a wheelchair into the toilet in the rooms (separate from shower room), and there was a step into the shower.

    Excellent facilities, good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wouldn't let me pay until checkout and tried to charge for breakfast which we didn't have Weak shower Poor Wi-Fi signal

    Huge room Comfy bed Seating area in room and good luggage space in separate area of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Only Drawback Was The Location, You Have To Drive To Metz.

    This Is A Smashing Hotel Very New Like, The Staff Were Great, The Receptionist Spoke Very Good English, We Never Ate Dinner, But The Breakfast Was Delicious, Best Western At It's Best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, quiet out of town location but requires basic maintenance to pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the pool itself was clean, the surrounding paved area was extremely uneven, broken in places and both pool ladders were loose and unsafe. Poorly lit car park entrance.

    Quiet out of town location, shops/restaurants nearby and only 15 mins from town centre. Very clean and air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good pool and terasse in a relaxing Setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic film on matras (as we see it unfortunatley in more and more places). dinner in Restaurant not so great.

    Good pool and terasse in a relaxing Setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Only adequate for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us stunk of cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. The next room was not that great although not as bad and we had to settle for twin beds or stay on a different floor to our teenage kids which we did not want to. Overall the hotel and rooms smell stale and need a good airing The breakfast at EUR 14 pp was dreadful in both variety and quality. Our family of four had a couple of croissants each and coffee/ orange juice. We used if purely for one night stopover.

    They were welcoming when we arrived. They changed our room quickly when we complained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value and very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not scenic, but it is near the motorway and so very convenient.

    Good sized room and very comfortable bed. Great stop-off en-route to UK from Italy. Was great to stretch out in the pool after many hours of driving. Excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for tram/bus access to town centre with comfort and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machines in breakfast and availability of bread rolls ran out with half hour to end of breakfast and not replenished. Shame there were not more people in the bar to create an atmosphere.

    Receptionist was the most helpful we have ever met and is a credit to the hotel. I'm sorry I can not recall her name but she was on duty at 1300hrs Friday 28th July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a stopover en route through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm in summer, no way to lower temperature. Staff in restaurant unable to adequately explain the menu in English, provide a menu in English or provide a menu clearly stating what allergens dishes contained. Throwing hands in the air to indicate lack of comprehension is hardly customer friendly. If staff are unable to speak to s customer they should at least be polite and go and find someone who can!

    Spacious clean room away from traffic. Ample parking. Restaurant on site. Food good. Would use again when travelling through France. Good proximity to supermarkets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over on way south - perfect when traveling with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 9.30 at breakfast (service until 10.30) and half of it was out of stock. No bread, muesli, croissants, egg... and no clean tables (no clean cutlery). That was a pity, else it would have been a perfect stay.

    Great facilities for kids. High quality baby cot, with thick mattress and baby sleeping bag provided. Also baby soap. Spacious, quiet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was a good last minute price but that's it, bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a good last minute price but that's it, bar and restaurant was expensive and the hotel is situated on a technology park 1km from restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Parking and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, without having local knowledge you were not to know you were in a business district industrial estate. This is a business hotel only.

    Parking and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel but a bit far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in room Very pricy breakfast Too far to walk to city centre

    Nice room Good pool Friendly staff Bus station nearby - too far to walk to city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Facilities and great location for an overnight stop in transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the outdoor pool and the room was very spacious and clean. The receptionist was very helpful. Lots of parking space outside for my van and felt secure. I would stay here again and recommend it. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Too far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant area outside was much in need of a clean. The window areas were covered in spiders webs,dust and dead flies, not a good accompaniment to you meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged when checking out and couldn't be refunded on the day as a manager was not on site. Although we did receive the correct refund a couple of days later

    Great value, rooms was large, bed was comfortable and the resturant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel but not restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It happened to be a Sunday with most of the restaurants nearby closed, it is more convenient to dine at the hotel restaurant. Food is not cheap. We ordered a fillet steak (medium). Unfortunately it was well done and not tender. We informed the waitress who offered to replace the steak. We thought another steak (medium) will be replaced. But the waitress returned in a few minutes with the same steak but sliced in half. She did not explain and we had a slight problem with the French language. There you go!!

    Good size room with temperature control.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Bar staff very unhelpful a challenge to get service, over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff very unhelpful a challenge to get service, over charged for two glasses of wine and still waiting for the refund that was promised two weeks later

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Far from the city centre, in a state of disrepair, non smoking policy not enforced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is in need of repair work. The pool area was also closed for the seasoned to much needed repairs. The first room we were offered stank of cigarette smoke mixed with a strong chemical. After taking two steps into the room the smell was so overwhelming that we had to leave.

    Ease of booking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    THE BEST BEST WESTERN WE HAVE STAYED IN.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    JUST THE RESTAURANT BEING CLOSED

    FANTASTIC ONE NIGHT STAY. RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED ON SUNDAY EVENING.WE WERE STARVING AFTER OUR LONG DRIVE FROM THE PORT OF CALAISE. THAT WAS NOT GOOD. NEAREST FOOD WAS KFC. ROOM WAS QUIET. ALL IN ALL WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.DAVE AND DIANE SMITH . SUFFOLK UK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Most things were as you would expect in an International...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room (Pompidou Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to find reception could not speak English ( I do not speak French) nor could they speak German, Spanish or Italian all of which I do speak. This made things a little difficult.

    Most things were as you would expect in an International hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on very hot day. No air conditioning working "on that particular day"! No ice machine either so a small glass of ice was all that was offered. Very poor for a supposedly 4 star plus hotel!

    Easy to access city centre with public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Rubbish service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told by reception the restaurant closed at 9.30pm but when we turned up at 9.20pm we were told by a grumpy maitre d' that the restaurant was closed. When we queried this he said it was because the chef was wanting to wash up but we could have our meal in our room. So the chef couldn't cook a meal for us to have in the restaurant but he could cook a meal for us to have in our room. Stupid! This is supposed to be a 4-star hotel, but in this instance it offered one-star service. To try to placate us they sent up a cheap bottle of sweet white wine free of charge, and a carafe of rough red, a bit late to drink it all at 10pm.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice little stopover near motorway. Would stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel as it was dog friendly, which it was. However we couldn't take the dog with us to the restaurant or breakfasts room which meant we had to have breakfasts "in shifts". We could eat dinner outside on the terrace with the dog which was fine because the weather was good but it might not always be!. The room service menu was very limited and the imposed a €3 service charge per person for room service which was a bit steep given the limited menu (omelettes and sandwiches) The food was a little pricy. It might be normal for France or due to the poor exchange rate we get for our GBP but €14 euros was a bit more than I thought it was worth The pool seemed ok but was not open for our trip (in May) with it only opening in June.

    For us the location was perfect. We used it as a stopover as part of a longer trip. We actually stayed twice: on the way to and from Switzerland. It was close to the motorway and easy to find which was fine for us but it was on a commercial estate and not right in the centre so might not be for everyone. The rooms were lovely, and the staff friendly. There was a nice woods behind the property where I could walk the dog. The hotel had a lovely terrace and was next to a golf course which was a nice setting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    That I was informed after contacting the property earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a distinct mildew smell to it, not very inviting at all.

    That I was informed after contacting the property earlier that Metz would be closed for Easter holiday but district 54 would be open and that it was not far away from Metz. So the trip was not a loss.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed a shortage of staff, and those who were on were kept exceedungly busy. For example the one waitress in the restaurant dealt with eight or so tables as well as trying to run the bar in the foyer. She did a marvellous job but could have done with some support.

    Although a little distance from the centre, this hotel provided well for our needs. My wife is disabled and the room and bathroom were ideal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    ok for a night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant kitchen was only open till 20.30h. The staff in the restaurant gave a menu in english but didn't understand a single thing we ordered. It is a hotel that caters business people in Metz!!😂 They also gave us a winelist. Then forgot (?) to ask if we wanted something to drink. We asked for the only rosé....and it turned out to be sold out. 😂 While we waited for over 40 minutes for our meal, we witnessed 2 tables complaining about their food! Our food was ok but the wine we drank wasn't. In France it should be easy to have a Nice winelist. We have bought better in the supermarket.

    Easy access to motorway on our way back from our vacation. Friendly receptionist who spoke english very well. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, wel equipped, nice beds!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window didn't open, even after technical people tried to fix it. Plus airco did not work properly, so lack of fresh air during the night... Breakfast on the first day was a chaos, buffet looked like it had been totally plundered! Hardly anything available, long waiting before it was replenished...

    Spacious room, wel equipped, nice beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    4 stars hotel on paper - not in actual service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was most disappointed about a number of things. The alarm clock in the room was set by one of the previous guest at 04:00 AM but not reset by the hotel staff. Beside the staff started to vacuum clean close to the room at 05:00 AM. From 04:00 I have not been able to sleep and left the hotel close after 06:00 AM and mentioned both issues at the desk in the lobby. They confirmed both resetting clock and cleaning is not according to the rules and would be discussed. Compensation was a good cup of coffee ;-( Normally I would not set above in a remark. But I gave the hotel the oppertunity to come back on it by sending a mail. They did reply in a same order. By booking a ****-stars location you assume the best service is given. It does not reflect Best Western Metz. Therefore my review is most negative.

    Hotel has all facilities needed. Located outside Metz for quick leave. Modern facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working. At check-in we asked whether breakfast is included in the room price, answer was YES, next morning we were charged additional 28 euro for breakfast at check-out.

    Good place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Some members of the party were very disappointed with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the party were very disappointed with the breakfast. It is quite expensive €14.95 and very limited choice and had to keep asking for items on the buffet to be topped up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were lovely, beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is over priced. The cost of one triple room is more expensive than 2 doubles. I didn't understand the logic because it would have been cheaper to have more space and a double bed to yourself. The receptionist couldn't understand why I was unhappy but I'll know for next time.

    The rooms were lovely, beds very comfortable. The hotel has great facilities and is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Clean business style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool advertised but not available - exterior - so should be given dates closed prior to booking

    Modern clean business style hotel, modern bar and restaurant area, staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast, design, warm bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel took the money from my card, in booking confirmation it was said that I had to pay upon arrival. And I paid by cash. 9 days have passed and I still didn't get money back to my credit card.

    Breakfast, design, warm bathroom!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice room poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Why in a modern hotel was the toilet separate from the bathroom ? 2. Dinner was mediocre - the shortest and expensive wine list for an hotel of this quality and the dessert was particularly poor. They served a hard biscuit with spray cream and called it mille-feuille though they did agree not to charge when I complained.

    room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was very good - plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Modern hotel, large parking area, efficient reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downtown Metz is approx. 3 km away. The best option is to go there by car, or use public transport. One or two buslines have a stop right in front of the hotel.

    Modern hotel, large parking area, efficient reception desk. Spacious rooms with watercooker, tea and coffee. Comfortable bed. Especially during the weekends excellent quality for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Shame that the swimming pool was closed for winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame that the swimming pool was closed for winter. This wasn't on the website, and it's one reason we booked this hotel. It was also a little pricey for what we got, but clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was t be perfect place to stay on our way home from Switzerland. The room was big and clean, very comfortable bed and good shower. We were able to go for a lovely walk through woodlands. There was a Golf course next to the Hotel if you fancied a game of Golf. Dinner and Breakfasr were very good and all the staff very helpful. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was extremely hot (30 plus) and the airco could not cope with it so we moved to another room.. but also there the airco was not best..

    Clean, overall- OK.. Breakfast- OK minus.. (coffee machine was out of order.. was a Sunday and with 1 staff member (who did his best, but still..)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean, spacious rooms, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wasn't clean, location is about 15min drive from the centre

    Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, quiet location, a lot of green around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Felt let down by your front of house staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff on our arrival had been standing outside the hotel in a group smoking. When we asked about food they did not offer any idea's only for us to get the bus in to town. As we had just driven from Essex (UK), we later found out ourselves we could get food from the Golf Club next door to the hotel after a walk round the area, we where not impressed as you can imagine

    Good range of food items for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Don't go on a warm day. I you do insist on room on north or east side of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon could not cope: on a day when outside temp never reached more than 30 degrees, and probably no more than 27, room temperature at midnight (after running aircon continuously from 4pm) was 27.5 degrees. Management is aware of the problem, but says nothing can be done. A discount was offered, but I would rather have paid the full price and had a good night's sleep.

    Good sided room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Location good if you want to explore area around Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast was not worth the money; dry cheese, joghurt past best before date etc.

    Good location if you want to avoid the noice of the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel - but out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a bit expensive, but it is a business hotel on a business park. Quite a way from the centre, but again, it is a business hotel on a business park Swimming pool needs a bit of a refurb - patio slabs out of alignment etc. make it a bit less nice than it could be.

    Really good hotel - rooms, etc. all great. Excellent parking, easy to get to from motorway etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and modern. The bedroom was very good and comfortable bed. Although the hotel is away from Metz city centre, there is a bus service that runs every 15mins from across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was sparkling clean and very comfortable, The range of breakfast was the best we've had and a lot better than some of the ones we've stayed at in Canada

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible beds. Never hat such a bad one. Two nights of bad sleep. Aircondition not very powerful. Windows could not ne opened in total. A bouquet of flowers (paid for sure by myself) enquired at the hotel to be placed in our room as a little birthday surprise was not possible. A bit poor for a 4* hotel.

    Spacious room. Nice shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Modern comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar and safe too small for a tablet. The area wasn't wonderful but there was a cora supermarket and a few restaurants

    Modern large comfortable room. Large clean shower and bathroom with separate toilet. The staff were pleasant and it was quiet. Bus stop nearby for the centre. Didn't have breakfast or meal so cannot comment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    A most comfortable and convenient overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the room had been a smoking room at one time and I could still smell a trace of it when I went in. However, I do have a very sensitive nose!

    We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant and couldn't fault the food, the presentation, or the staff. All was a great pleasure. The room was super and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Clean hotel, great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was apparently until 10.30 whereas the information in the room stated 11:00 ( in the weekend). We missed out No baby bed was available but that was an oversight during booking (make sure you mention your wish for a child bed in the comment area even if you stated you want a room for two adults and a child. There is a bug with booking.com I guess)

    Clean, overall good impression

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    This hotel was suitable for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal at the weekends Only was a la carte and the normal Menu was only during the week The hairdryer was missing as we were told another guest must have stolen it.housekeeping should have checked

    The breakfast was good but at E14 Quite a lot of money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator is small...if it can be considering as a disvantage

    big room..perfect design,good localtion:near the golf playground.staffs very professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find 14 euro for breakfast too expensive so I didn't have it. There could be more coffee/tea bags in the room.

    The bedroom is wide and really nice. Bed is comfortable and bathroom/toilet are very clean. The hotel offers everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Very nice, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we did not like and found a little strange was that at 9 or 9:30 AM (the day after checking-in, they started drilling in the room next door and did not stop carrying out the works until we checked-out at 12:00. It would have been nice to be told in advance that this was going to happen or at least to get an apology for the inconvenience, but that was not the case. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

    Modern, nicely decorated bedroom and bathroom. Extremely clean. The bed was super comfortable. Loved the shower!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Metz Technopole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: