Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Mans Country Club 4 stars

Chateau De La Ragotterie, 72530 Yvré-lʼÉvêque, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Yvré-lʼÉvêque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced accommodation which did require some updating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced accommodation which did require some updating and tired in places. Fine dining beautiful restaurant but, again, felt prices were over inflated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great as were travelling with our dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in our room. We were in the Orangerie and it had no AC. It was unbearably hot so we asked for a fan and went and bought another one but it was still very warm. It was 36 outside but bear this in mind is you struggle to sleep in the heat.

    The location was great as were travelling with our dogs. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and the service from all of the staff was great. The 3 lads who were running the restaurant were faultless. Parking was brilliant too and the hotel is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, lovely building and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no pool. No staff around when we arrived mid afternoon.

    Excellent location, lovely building and great food. Room large, very clean with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and good coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury chateau experience with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bumped my head on bedside wall lights three times!!

    Bed linen was top quality and bed v comfortable. Dinner in restaurant was delicious. Good atmosphere and nice location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for special treat Beautiful Chateau with food to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from room to hotel especially if weather is adverse. No drawers of any kind in the room.

    The FOOD. Very pricey but out of this world. Our dinner was superb. Quality, Presentation & Service. Went out of way to thank the Chefs they deserved it. The location tricky to find but the drive down the Drive to the CHATEAU is extremely impressive which made it all worthwhile. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A liitle pricey but you get what you pay for.

    Very nice hotel with a new reastaurant. Great food, great parking, a bit out of town but that adds to it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could use a upgrade, maybe it is better in main building or more expensive rooms. That I don't know.

    Fantastic breakfast. Fantastic restaurant to have diner. Staff is very friendly and they are true professionals. Perfect WIFI even outside. I am definitely going back to this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with first class restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving into the hotel was a maze of small roads that were difficult to get to off the motorways. Maybe more lights

    The building, room and the surrounds. The restaurant was first class and food very special. They made us very welcome and we had the opportunity to sit out on the terrace. Large rooms with excellent bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Very underwhelming. A great shame because a very beautiful location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very surprised that the connecting door from our bedroom had been removed. But the hinges / door furniture was there! Also there was no toilet roll holder. The toilet roll was placed loosely on the disabled handrail. The Italian shower flooded not just the floor tiles but ran out if the bathroom on to the lovely parquet flooring in the bedroom. Looks good but totally useless. Very underwhelming The plumbing beneath the vanity unit was visible. A simple false backing would have finished the unit off to a high specification. ALSO this is not the first time we have booked with Booking.com and found we have been given a room with problems. We think you should look into this. Our stay last year in Seville was poor as the room was immediately above the kitchen fans (noisy day and night) and the bedroom next door was under complete refurbishment and noisy from 8 - 17.00 hrs.

    Bed and duvet/pillows were very comfortable. The lounge bar was warm and comfortable and had a good selection of wines. Bar man very knowledgable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    a relaxing overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still don't like a €20 charge for the dog!

    a return visit - as good as before, lovely property and grounds, helpful and friendly staff, the restaurant is the crowning glory, absolutely superb food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    a relaxing overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a hefty €20 charge per pet - nothing provided for that, not even bins to put poo-bags in!!

    extensive grounds, great for walking our dogs and stretching legs excellent & elegant restaurant - pricey but food of a very high standard - and open kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the castle and the rooms have been refurbished. We found the design and the finishing not up to the standard of the building and the surrounding. Would have needed some more interior design refinement or simply some more investment to make it a really outstanding place. However, beds were comfortable, bathroom nice and large, Wifi very good.

    The location is absolutely stunning. The castle is situated in the middle of a beautiful park with plenty of old trees and is close to large riding stables. The restaurant offers excellent food and a nice "Ambiente". If the weather allows and you are lucky enough to dine on the terrace, a true "lord of the castle" feeling comes up. Our room was quite large, offering all comfort features that we were expecting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good Venue spoilt by noise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has a outside Marquee for Private Parties. The function that was being held during our stay played extremely loud music until 3.30am keeping us awake most of the night. Not Happy!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient comfortable and ticked all the boxes for short overnight stay with the dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for 2 gin and tonics. I can never understand why they have to charge so much

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel grounds were lovely especially if you have dogs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old property. Lovely grounds. It was all very relaxed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, bright airy restaurant and good food. Our dog was very welcomed. Bit tricky to find location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay and will be visited again in near future
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to find something that I didn't like.

    the location was so tranquil. the food in the restaurant was first class. well recommended. even room service was perfect, and on time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    A little gem!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What Genius Perk? We were neither offered nor received one! Hadn't realised, however, we were entitled to a "perk"! My only criticism would be pricing. I did feel the price of glasses of wine as well as the dinner menu/breakfast prices to be on the high side although, because we live in Spain, we are more accustomed to Spanish prices which are generally much lower than those in France. Would definitely stay there again nevertheless!

    Everything! The room was excellent - in the separate "stable" building - as was the bathroom. Spotlessly clean and with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The restaurant was first rate, the service just right, and the food delicious. We were even allowed to take our small dog into the restaurant and apart from one barking outburst she behaved impeccably! Is a wonderful place to stay and with the extensive grounds is ideal if travelling with a dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very well located on the way from Paris to Brittany and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located on the way from Paris to Brittany and a great way to break the journey, as the hotel is a short drive off the motorway. The chateau is in a very peaceful and rural setting, surrounded by paddocks and a stream. The food is spectacular, and can be enjoyed from the outdoors terrasse in summer (keeping an eye on the kids running around the grounds)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice property - quite remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy. Staff were moving outside furniture around at 2-am.

    Recently tebutbished to a very high standard. Very comfortable room although the shower screen was too small. Would have preferred the shower and dunk to be in a separate room rather than in the bedroom. Restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    A delightful stopover on our way to Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was over 30 degrees and it did not appear to have any air conditioning. The price of drinks was a little on the high side.

    Our room in the Orangerie was very spacious. The Chateau and grounds were delightful and the food was excellent. The restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    The castle and the big garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was allocated to us definitely wasn't worth the price we paid. The room was tiny, the bathroom was bigger!

    The castle and the big garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant and family-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite warm so we suffered a bit without air conditioning.

    Quiet, spacious location. Very clean and well maintained. The food at the restaurant was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Missed opportunity if only I'd known beforehand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we stayed for such a short time.

    Only time separated us from euphoria. It's not cheap but it's awesome and I guess that's fair. Staff were amazing especially given the flood they endured only days previous. Restaurant was terrific with great food and the Maitre'd made the meal all that more enjoyable. Atmosphere in such tranquil environment is not easy to achieve but they did it so well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great pet-friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer a walk-in shower to a shower over the bath but a very minor point.

    Room and bed very comfortable. Large bathroom with separate toilet. The building was very nice and the ongoing renovation works (which didn't affect our stay in any way) look very smart. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating and were very happy for us to have our two small dogs with us on the terrace and under our table at dinner. Travelling with a pet can be quite stressful but as you never know how pet friendly hotels are going to be but as soon as we arrived they made us feel very relaxed. When we sat down on the terrace for a drink they brought out a bowl of water for the dogs. The dinner was superb with a decent choice of wines. We would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and family and particularly those travelling with a pet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea bags/milk etc for overnight stay. With two of us having a cup of tea on arrival, no milk/tea bags left for next morning. Also, no English Channel on TV. CNN but BBC World or BBC News would have been welcome. No instructions for heating. Would have been nice to have the option of a light meal in evening, rather than 3 course meal. Food good though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Le Man with a very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath but bathfloor was not rigid and wobbled so with eyes closed in shower, difficult to stand upright.

    Restaurant is very good with an excellent choice of three courses for €42 Beautiful building in excellent surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    A delightful overnight stay at Le Mans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We only stayed in the standard double but that was absolutely fine but the food at dinner was incredible. I've eaten in Michelin starred restaurants that weren't as good. The highlight of our meal was the melt in the middle chocolate fondant - unbelievably delicious! All the staff were super friendly too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Location was perfect, building and area was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tried to pay on arrival but told we should pay when we leave. Then when paying we had quite a few extra charges for breakfast when most of us hadn't had breakfast.

    Location was perfect, building and area was amazing, breakfast was very good, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    A very luxurious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a remote location. Otherwise everything was brilliant. A beautiful Chateau and grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Would highly rec this property and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything inc the food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed extremely comfy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extremely comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer in room

    Excellent evening meal in lovely surroundings with very attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Exterior looks a little bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis court a nightmare.

    Exterior looks a little bit tired. But outstanding restaurant and service. Room spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Dinner was delicious and service very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was delicious and service very attentive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel, Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overcharged for Wine @ Dinner

    Superb Hotel, Location and Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Not very good really. No air conditioning and very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very poor

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired...

    Beautiful quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and peaceful setting, lovely staff and superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and peaceful setting, lovely staff and superb restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Not great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a lovely hotel, it is not suitable for kids, there is no suitable dining options for kids under 16.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location room very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not in the main building, it was in the converted stables. Very hot and no fan or air conditioning.

    Lovely location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    excellent throughout good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent throughout service, food, ambience, location all perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent stop on the way South from Calais to Bergerac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service

    Comfortable and clean the property was the perfect overnight refuge from the autoroutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely setting, lovely dinner, friendly staff but we thought the rooms were a bit tired.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A brief but memorable stay. We plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and the food in the restaurant extremely good. The calm setting of the hotel with its lovely grounds was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    10 minutes from motorway , quite park location, ideal as rest stop en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee from a machine, poor croissant s

    Comfortable bed and nice linen. Restaurant food very good, sommelier very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and refreshing as a stop over to SW France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bath in the bathroom instead of dual showers.

    Recently refurbished and excellent, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    restaurant excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Rooms clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean and comfortable Food was very good October must be time of paragliding spiders Fortunately only in the grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely location. Nice grounds to walk a dog. Big bedrooms, and great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Comfy bed Great food in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant was absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was overpriced.

    The restaurant was absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Food excellent, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Food excellent, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The food was sumptuous, hotel lovely and a great stay. Convenient for the journey south - brill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Family overnight stay en route to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children could only have small versions of adult meals which were overpriced.

    Very comfortable family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice castle. Poor services at l'Orangerie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and value for money of the rooms at l'orangerie. No lifts. Breakfast not included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dining experience, non memorable fish and very poor main meat dish Reasonable afters Breackfast not that memorable either

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Grounds were pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!!

    Grounds were pretty. Food in restaurant ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Moto GP weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A social area near the bar.

    Friendly staff and excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Not enough windows in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds to walk my dog

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff Superb upgrade for our elderly parents

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed, staff who were extremely helpful and polite. Lovely room, site and buildings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Deserves a stay of more than 1 night
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price a little high (16€).

    Lovely setting, clean, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff are very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would prefer a separate shower not one over the bath, but it worked fine

    Staff are very attentive and helpful. Food is excellent. Room very good. Follow sat nav and its easy to get too,also is signposted from the main road

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    The peace and quiet of the property and the bedroom.
    • Couple

    The shower room was a little narrow. i gave my head a nasty knock on the towel rail whilst using the toilet.

    The peace and quiet of the property and the bedroom. If someone had not entered our room by mistake at 9 am I think we would have slept until noon!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    We liked the comfort of the bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have any bad experience.

    We liked the comfort of the bedroom and bathroom. We found it difficult to find but the staff were excellent in giving us direction

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a room with a window that you could open during the night, but otherwise all very good.

    Excellent facilities and lovely location. Unfortunately we were just travelling through but would have liked to have stayed longer. Food was delicious, and staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Very impressive hotel in acres of countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A large wedding reunion was happening in the restaurant and it was so noisy that we had to shout to each other. More soft furnishings needed to deaden the noise!

    Very impressive hotel in acres of countryside. Rooms large and well equipped. Good food

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I upgraded my room. Wish I hadnt as I ended up in a dark dingy room and it cost me more money. Also hotel try to charge me 100 euros too much. Not happy with that.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Drinks on the terrace after a long drive followed by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the easiest location to find the first time.

    Drinks on the terrace after a long drive followed by a superb dinner, served by efficient and friendly staff. Comfortable room and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Room very good and staff very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and room very hot. Called a country club but no matching facilities. No pool, no spa etc. misleading name. Fourty euro taxi ride from town.

    Room very good and staff very helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel and staff were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was lovely but incredibly difficult to find. We had to get directions from 3 different people.

    The hotel and staff were charming. Food very good, room could not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant location, giving tranquillity and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some power sockets did not work. Dinner was dreadful. Foie gras had not been deveined and was very bitter. The salmon was under seasoned and the chef did not know how to make Hollandaise sauce. It was sweet and horrible. It is difficult to believe that a French chef put sugar in Hollandaise but this one did! The meal was over priced and very poor value.

    Very pleasant location, giving tranquillity and relaxation. Peaceful and quiet.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: