Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel Vannes Centre Ville 4 stars

6 Place de la Libération, 56000 Vannes, France

#27 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good deal for a comfy stay - wish it was a bit closer to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from town than I had visualized Balcony would have been better if new construction across the street wasn’t blocking view Food in restaurant at dinner a little sparse- our chicken Caesar salad (for 13 euro) was more like a side salad Other entrees chintzy too

    Huge family suite (actually2stories!) Very clean Nice large balcony Super comfortable beds/pillows Onsite parking garage is nice for $5/nite and there’s also a public lot across the street Friendly reception- one man with excellent English, the others not so much Nice that they have a restaurant and you can have coffees/drinks to take to room In room tea/coffemaking facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Booking the Best Western was a Best Decision!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We loved everything about the Best Western in Vannes... we came to Vannes by train and it was an easy walk to the hotel. The check in was fast and friendly. The lobby was a relaxing place, with magazines to enjoy. Our room was perfect, with a little balcony to bring in lots of fresh air. The decor of the room was just beautiful, with wallpaper, nice sheers. and black out drapes and, a most comfortable bed! There were a couple of chairs and a little table , a kettle, and coffee and tea provided to have a little afternoon break. The bathroom was spacious, modern, and very clean, with big fluffy white towels. My husband used the gym, which was on the fourth floor, and not busy at all. The room was perfectly quiet at night. We did not take any meals, but the dining area looked very nice. This was the favorite hotel of our 4 week trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing, apart from the restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at 2pm with a reservation and were told only a room with a disabled (inconvenient) bathroom was ready. We chose the hotel because there is a restaurant, only to be told they were booked out for the weekend. After we made a fuss, we were grudgingly allowed in two nights of our three. The restaurant was not full any night, just over-stretched by a large group and insufficient (marvelous) staff. Front counter staff were off-hand.

    When we could eat in the restaurant, the food was excellent and the staff miraculous. The room was spacious, and the building site opposite closed down for the weekend. The location is convenient to the old town and the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Jg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was taken for 1 night and 1 morning by a visiting coach party so tables were limited to use

    Staff friendly nice room good underground car park very secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location near the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a short walk from the station and the old city with the old buildings , alleyways and the water front. The staff were very helpful and checked that the train we were catching was still running and had not been cancelled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Vannes good Hotel for stopover or city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Third visit to this hotel in three years Good standard hotel conveniently placed for our yearly stop over traveling though France Always well looked after Secure underground Motorcyle parking €9.50 per parking bay we only use 1xbay for 3 Large Motorcycles Good for sightseeing in the area of Vannes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Overnight sightseeing trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works going on immediately opposite the hotel so noise until 7pm was intolerable and began again at 7am. I appreciate there is nothing the hotel can do about this but they could warn visitors. Also, despite asking twice we were unable to get WiFi in our room for the whole of our stay.

    Food in restaurant was exceptional and very good value. Room was clean and bright and tastefully decorated. Bed was large and comfortable. Restaurant staff were superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good address in Vannes Centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance could be better, for example there was a lightbulb missing in one bedside light and the toilet seat slips to one side and needs to be tightened. It's a pity that the larger more expensive rooms are on the street side which is noisy due to major building works which have been going on for our last two visits in Jan and Apr 2018.

    The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the separate wc and bathroom with bathtub and shower over. Plenty of clothes hanging space and nice to be able to make an early morning coffee in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean room with a nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was lovely but the shower was too hot to use. The bar did not have any gin and could only find perrier after a long search

    Great location, good clean room and lovely having a balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Spoilt by having to go out to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel because it had a restaurant. We had been driving for 7 hours arrived tired and hungry only to find the restaurant was fully booked. this was disappointing.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The exterior of the hotel not well kept. We stayed for 5 nights. When we arrived the cigarette recepticle was full and the waste bin stuffed full. There was rubbish on the floor. When we left, nothing had been cleaned up. Not good for a 4 star hotel.

    Room very comfortable, and well maintained, absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Staff quite unhelpful. No dinner available due to staff shortage (though only a couple of tables occupied). Quite a distance from the centre ville. Overall not good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Meet all our requirements. Our second stay in this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location close to the old city. Easy to find after a long drive and easy parking available. Only a few minutes walk into the heart of the very pretty historic centre. Lots of choice of good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very convenient location, duplex was super clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the breakfast arrangements difficult to understand due to our limited French and poor explanation by the staff - again due to our limited French - hence we paid a lot of money basically for not a lot - only did this on day one and went elsewhere for the rest of the stay

    Very convenient location, duplex was super clean and housekeeping excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    good hotel in a rather unkown city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The GPS address of the hotel creates problems. There should be a warning on the website that the address is in a nearby street, just around the corner.

    We very much liked the bio offerings at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Grim hotel! Though the town is lovely and well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a noisy road junction. There seemed to be one member of staff to do all front of house tasks. The air freshener was overpowering everywhere. The decor was tired and grubby, there were water stains on the bedroom carpet. The room was tiny (walking sideways around the bed). Advertised as four star but was more like a poor 3star.

    The sheets were clean and the pillows were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Location better than you may think & very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking roof hight is marginal for larger 4x4 type cars ; we were ok parking on the street outside ( free ) for 2 nights.

    Location is actually very good ; easy to find by car with parking & a short walk into the old town. Staff were most helpful & friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking a fairly busy junction, but traffic at night was very low, so no real nuisance from noise.

    Really contemporary and well appointed bedrooms. Very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Out of the centre of town opposite a parking lot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the centre of town opposite a parking lot and derelict building. So not what we expected from a 4 star presume that is why booking.com is giving discounts on it. Hotel parking was full so we did not get good instructions on where to park. Bedroom ok - large bed but could hardly walk around it and could not get Wifi to work at all. Seem to charge more for the terasse side of the hotel which is overgrown and needs a gardner and some TLC. All in all very disappointing given Vannes is a great town to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is an easy walk to the old town and its many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small; there were no towel rails in the bathroom. Breakfast was uninspiring for the price paid. Everything worked perfectly efficiently but the hotel just lacked any charm.

    Hotel is an easy walk to the old town and its many restaurants, so it made a good base. The room was comfortable and had a balcony. There were tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, and a very big bonus for us was the lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the days there was a strong smell of drainage

    Very clean and tidy, Food in the restaurant for breakfast was very good for 14 euro's per head, House keepers were very friendly & hard working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great stay for a little weekend away with my partner. Cozy room with balcony, really good bed, nice bathroom and everything really clean ! Really warm welcome and just 5 mn on foot from center, perfectly situated :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Food was excellent, just a shame the menu was the same for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent, just a shame the menu was the same for the two nights we were there. Bar staff, particularly the lady was brilliant and very friendly as they all were.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Fair Value, Practical Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find with a GPS, and easy to leave. Several choices for parking such as the street, the lot across from the hotel, or the basement of the hotel. Equally convenient, rising in cost respectively from 0 to 9 euros. The linen, pillows and bed were comfortable. The area was not noisy and I suspect rarely is. A laundromat, boulangerie and shops close by and a walk to the waterfront a few blocks. Staff helpful to a point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Family suite due to 3 x Motorcycle riders (all Male)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Poor Restaurant service ? We waited a long time to be served or order taken !!! Only two staff operational on the Monday night we arrived for dinner 1 x Bar staff also covering Room service 1x Waitress (Limited English spoken) Meal selection acceptable but surprisingly disappointing for a Large Group Best Western Hotel

    I booked the Family suite due to 3 x Motorcycle riders (all Male) so 3 single beds required. Only option was the suite. All good standards bed rooms on two floors, lower small bed room 2x single beds with compact toilet & corner sink. Upper floor connected by stairs 1 x Large Double bed with Balcony Shower room & toilet Interesting view's over Local Vannes Prison. Ideal night stop over for business people & travellers alike, Secure underground parking provided for 9.50 Euro per parking bay Good scenic walks down to harbour water side. Evening reception check -in team very helpful As was the morning reception check out team.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    We were disappointed in our visit this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed in our visit this time. We have stayed at this hotel twice before because of the mezzanine family room. On the previous visits we have always traveled with 5 of us and this has not been a problem. We enjoy relaxing on the balcony overlooking the town. This time we were told we could not have the room booked because there were 5 of us and it only accommodates 4. I am not sure when the rules changed. The staff did accommodate us in 2 rooms on the next floor down but these whilst perfectly adequate did not meet our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    lovely weekend in beautiful Vannes.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant .we had a nice meal on saturday night so we thought we would do the same sunday night. the menu was reduced to 2 choices. both main courses were rice based and very tiny. filled up with bread, asked if we could have cheese.was told he would have to ask ''chef'' ! the shower was very poor and there was ''curly'' hair on the toilet floor! the loo seat was broken.this hotel is not a 4 star.we paid extra for a superior room. it was spacious enough.

    comfy bed. the staff are very pleasant.good parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    A great stay marred by a breakfast martinet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The visit was really pulled down by the brusque martinet in charge of breakfast . He needs to attend charm school as his manner was most off putting. The express menu was just one juice, one coffee, one croissant or bread, no butter and no jam. He enforced this rigorously. The only time I had the full breakfast virtually all the cooked food had gone Come on , pull your socks up here, the rest was great. We would have rated this much higher ,were it not for that.

    Nice location, front desk staff really helpful, bedroom good ,bed excellent and all in all a lovely experience bar breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast and parking over the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillows were lumpy, the filling had clumped, I had a very disturbed night constantly re-arranging them. Might be time for a general check on them, easily over looked as not many people will mention them. It was a good 10 min walk to the centre of the medieval bit, more to the port, and uphill on the way back...

    Parking just over the road... Use the crossings! Breakfast was very good, excellent coffee from the machine. The staff were all very friendly. It was a bit further out than I thought it would be, but I did book last minute and didnt do my usual check. I would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    big tv screen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very expensive (14€) we decided not to take it parking not included (extra 9€ per night!) all together a very expensive night

    big tv screen water, coffee, tea in the room for free modern shower close to the center of Vannes good wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Good option, but the staff could me more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife forgot sneackers in the room, but when we called to the hotel next morning aftre departure, they couldn't find them and it seemed that they even didn't try to search or check with housekeeper.

    Good location - 10 minutes walk from city centre, silent rooms, affordable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Well positioned for easy access and close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Good breakfast, straightforward walk into the old town. Whilst the on site parking is quite limited (so book early), it was easy to park in the market square just across the road, at modest cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Good time in Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition in the room not able to do its job - works like an air duct, no practical cooling. High (not relevant) price of breakfasts.

    Good location near by the old part of the city. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and 5-star staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a small fridge.

    The staff are very welcoming, professional and helpful - could not rate them highly enough. Rooms are very clean and the King size beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel with a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one lift which took you up to the rooms and down to the parking, which meant waiting a long time to do either. We were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the street which meant a constant stream of people past the window during the day - although it was not noisy at night.

    The hotel was at the top of the main town which meant everything was easy to find - although walking back up the hill at the end of an evening took the edge off. The little patio was pleasant and the staff were happy to serve drinks at any time. The restaurant was really good and the food was the best we ate whilst in Vannes. The staff were friendly all that we encountered spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Initial confusion (no trace of our request for parking space) was speedily resolved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff could/should have been better informed about the wines they were serving...I asked for a glass of Merlot only to be met with a puzzled look and an examination of the bottles at the rear of the bar

    Excellent two course dinner : stuffed peppers for me and avocado and prawns for my wife. Followed by a lovely, creamy mushroom risotto ( though a slightly larger portion would have been welcome). Side order of frites - superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    2 Days in Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant of the hotel isn't worth it at dinner/lunch: opened space, with other guests passing by and noisy with the tv in background ... Breakfast was really good, with warm and grilled bacon, sausage and eggs, croissants etc a plenty. The view from our room was facing a wall, which doesn't justify the terrasse.

    A bit away of the walled city is what we were looking for, it is easy to park nearby for free (not on the big parking lot nearby, but the streets adjacent to it have free parking). Staff was charming and very helpful at all time, they could direct us to a nice buchery shop where to buy Andouille de Guemenee

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location for restaurants and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location in a lovely town. Walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    excellent stay for visiting Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect and quiet location close to historic centre and port closed underground garage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good staff, close to centre, safe underground carpark, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, close to centre, safe underground carpark, good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, excellent breakfast, garage, wifi good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, excellent breakfast, garage, wifi good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park entrance too low to accept any car height over 1.9m. Could not park my SUV there.

    Location is good. Staff generally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    nice city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice bar very modern décor, outside area could do with being smartened up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best Western at their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing value for money! Perfect for city especially Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Would recommend this Hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good family rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    I don't think the air conditioning was working properly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the air conditioning was working properly in room 105. The shower's water pressure was very, very low.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfy big bed and the central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy big bed and the central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited parking

    great location, good hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room with balcony and nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with balcony and nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Superbly situated for access to buses/trains and also very close to Le Port, restaurants, bars, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff excellent and able to answer any queries and were very helpful and cheerful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Otherwise everything good.

    Good location. Easy walk into town. Clean & comfortable room. A little snug but ok for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location. I've give it three stars rather than four. Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar had little stock. Practically non existent. Bathroom was clean but 'tired'

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel in lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    An ideal stopover. Very comfortable and well located hotel. Hotel staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A good base to visit Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smell in the room

    Hotel Position and underground parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good town centre location close to all ameneties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pleasant room with a balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not up to expectations.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner on Sunday

    Very spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    fabulous location,wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fabulous location,wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Decent value in Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection a bit ordinary

    Easy to find, good underground parking and friendly staff make this a good option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, convenient parking, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, convenient parking, friendly staff. Good hotel to stay a night and enjoy Vannes old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, reception staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wet stain on carpet outside the bathroom door because there was an opening under the shower door.

    Nice hotel, reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel to enjoy Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows

    Secure parking & location to City Centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    If you are not in a Parador in Spain, you should be in a Best Western in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    Best Western Hotels are all wonderful in France. Best Western hotels in USA, that I have stayed in, are pretty bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location for easy access and then easy walk into Vannes centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    a nice 3* hotel selling itself as a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room and the bathroom was very small for a 4* hotel. It is really a 3* hotel selling itself as 4*

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very welcoming hotel. English speakers. Very conveniently located and very clean. Have stayed here before and can highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Would have been nice to have fridge in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Small room but enough for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but enough for a night Safe underground parking with easy access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Parking available, close location to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No special view, tiny room

    Parking available, close location to town center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    clean, tidy and friendly hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a friendly atmosphere Very helpful staff Good secure parking Breakfast very good Short walk to the town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: