Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Hotel Caen Citis - Hérouville-Saint-Clair 3 stars

Avenue du General de Gaulle, 14200 Hérouville-Saint-Clair, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Hérouville-Saint-Clair

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was a great place we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception area the man was very helpful giving us information and showing us places on Maps that we might want to visit. But didn’t you write a short sentence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best, far from city centre you need to have a car to move.

    Fast to get there and easy to find, closest to plenty restaurants and a shopping Mall. Very cleaned. Breakfast was complete including all we expected, we were able to heat fresh French croissant and other great things. The 2 bedrooms stay next to each other that allow the family stay closer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist was very pleasant and informative, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee tray in the room would have been great.

    The receptionist was very pleasant and informative, the room was clean and adequate,the onsite restaurant provided a good evening meal with plenty of choices. Good onsite parking ,ideal location to get to the ferry port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Overall disappointing and will find alternative accommodation the next time in Ouistreham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot! Checking in was OK, helpful, but no lift available and no restaurant. After a tiring journey from the UK the name 'Best Hotel' was definately misleading.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    will not bother again not convenient would pay extra foe better facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Booked it because restaurant on site, closed Fridays which is when we arrived no mention of this om website

    on site.Booked it because restaurant on site, closed Fridays which is when we arrived no mention of this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Functional and well priced to compensate for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have the window closed on a warm evening to keep out traffic noise.

    Situated in an industrial zone on the outskirts of Caen the hotel is functional and good value. Breakfast at €8:50 is of a wide enough choice to please most guests. Staff were very helpful in sourcing info regarding buses into town, a short walk to catch the 25 and €1:50 rack way for the 10min journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for overnight stop couldnt stay longer too crampt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was incredibly small never stayed in a room quite as small before ! didnt know there were two sizes id opt for larger if I ever stayed again otherwise good

    very nice hotel breakfast was excellent service very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, excellent breakfast, crowded room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too close to the wall to allow one to move around. The entire room was a little cramped.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast offered excellent variety and selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again as it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were kept waiting for ten minutes as the girl on reception answered the phone and completed a booking.

    The proximity to the ferry port and also we made a 15 minute drive to Lyon-sur-Mer and walked on the lovely beach. We also found a delightful seafood restaurant there too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    We would definitely go back.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have been better and the room a bigger, you had to shuffle around the bottom of the bed, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very well placed to visit Caen. Breakfast was good and dinner was very good. Wine was very reasonable as were all the meals. Very good value for money.

    the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was a little small and the shower not fantastic but the staff made up for everything, they were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything as described - a good basic no fuss hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of the hotel is facing a noisy road - best to be at the back.

    The hotel was very clean, modern and just what we wanted for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than some other hotels.

    Easily accessible, friendly staff, clean hotel & excellent breakfast no pressure just relaxing environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    The Best hotel Caen was not surely the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the reality was different. 1) The hotel is situated on a very busy car road and we had got the room with windows oriented just into this busy side. However although there were less cars over night, the place was still very noisy because of some turbine or machine which is based constantly there just in front of hotel and which makes horrible noice non stop even over night, so although it was a summer and hot and need of fres air, there was no possibility to open windows and ventilate. 2) The room we had was too small, beds were too short and narrow, pillow too thick, so it is not possible to sleep on it, equipment too unmodern, useless (without proper wardrobe) and dark - in Paris we had with the same price much bigger room, bigger bathroom and comfortable pillows. 3) Personnel did not talk with us much, they did not ask about our contentment.

    I liked the name of the hotel: Herouville Saint Clair. And I liked pictures on websites. Also I supposed it will be some peaceful area out of the City Center Caen. The price was also still acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and the room really needs sound proofing as people walking in the corridor talking normally was quite loud. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice as well.

    The staff were really friendly and the breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location for touring the D-Day Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was weak in the bedroom

    We were touring the D-Day Landing Beaches and this hotel is excellently sited to reach all locations. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    The restaurant was very good for both breakfast and evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is dated and the room we occupied was very small. The bed was very low which add to the difficulty of moving around. There was no air conditioning anywhere in the Hotel, and in hot summer made our stay uncomfortable. We had to buy an electric fan to allow us to get some coolness in the room overnight.

    The restaurant was very good for both breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    A good stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are smallish but have everything a guest could want. Hotel doors closed at 10 pm and to gain access after that time necessitates phoning an emergency number. A late ferry meant that I had to use the number and bother a member of staff to leave her own accommodation and give us access.

    Excellent breakfast choice. Very pleasant young lady staff member/manageress [Romane] who was very welcoming, conversational, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Someone came into the hotel at 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone came into the hotel at 1.30 am and made an awful lot of noise, shouting, TV noise, laughing etc.....it was so loud I felt a little worried. I reported this to the hotel in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    A Memorable Normandy landing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely avoid room no. 39 which is situated directly above a compressor or large fridge ? which ran all night giving us intermittent sleep. Room are compact and tight for moving around in the available space left.

    The one member of staff who acted as concierge, receptionist, chef, barmaid, and general host was brilliant and could be recommended more highly. The 3 course evening buffet represented excellent value with a good choice of dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean, Good Service, Great Value (but small room and extra firm beds)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds thin and extra firm mattresses which were not comfortable. Room barely big enough to step around the bed.

    Room and property very clean. Staff excellent. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after 9 pm and asked if there was restaurant nearby. We were informed that it was closed but there was pizza takeaway nearby. Not having much French the staff member ordered for us. We had a draught beer from the bar white we waited. The breakfast was excellent. Overall this hotel is great value for money and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been a bonus - or at least a machine where we could purchase hot drinks on arrival. When booking asked for a room with easy access as my wife uses crutches - allocated one on the first floor and no lift.

    Best thing about it was the price and convenience for the port of Ouistreham.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start until 7.30am, so, as we needed to leave for an early ferry, we couldn't actually have the meal included in the price. Probably our problem, and not the hotel's, to be fair.

    Very good overnight stop on the way to an early ferry. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Great for quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food availability would have been nice. Also, although we booked adjacent rooms,there was no interconnection. However, kids were fine.

    Very pleasant and efficient check-in and comfortable clean room and beds. Unfortunately, restaurant closed on Sunday evenings. Breakfast not served till after 8am, so can't comment on any of their food offerings (early ferry departure).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Convenient one night stay near Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise seemed to echo up and down the corridor, but fortunately it didn't prevent us from having a good night's sleep. The bathroom was rather compact but adequate for a one night stay.

    The Best Hotel Caen Citis was easy to find and convenient for a one night stay before continuing our journey south. The check in was open until 11pm which was important for us as our ferry arrived at 9.30pm, and the girl at reception was friendly and welcoming. Next morning we enjoyed a good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly helpful reception. Good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra pillow would have been nice. To be fair, I did not bother going back down to the desk to ask for one.

    Very helpful young man on reception. Asked what we would be doing during our 2 day stay and immediately proffered several relevant brochures and maps from a shelf above the desk. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.0
    not appropriate for families or anyone tall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very small and hard and rooms were tiny. There was no door between the two rooms that we booked, although it did say so on the site. This meant my husband and I had to split up and each sleep with one of the kids as they are too young to sleep in a room by themselves. Shower was very small, barely room to turn. There was no remote control for the tv in one of the rooms. There was some scuttling of a rodent or insect behind the headboard in the middle of the night, so I didn't sleep very well. If I didn't have to leave so early I would have made a complaint about this.

    staff was helpful and friendly. It is located 15 mins drive from Caen Ferry Port and has a private parking because it is in an industrial area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Room lacks. Breakfast blows you away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic very narrow twin beds not reall comfortable no air con or even a fan. As near road not good to open window.

    Chap waited for us after ferry delay. Many thanks. Great TV. Best breakfast ever had in hotel choice boundless plus buffet style so eat as much as want. Fresh oranges and juicer can't be faulted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    for a 2 star hotel, we thought very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fortunately it was not too hot, but I think there should be air conditioning; this applies to all hotels in France. There should also be a kettle for a warm drink.

    Although small ,the room was very clean, we stayed two nights,and on our return to the UK we stayed a further night. I would certainly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Location, good for overnight stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast and staff found space for our bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no hairdryer, felt cramped

    Breakfast and staff found space for our bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    Parking and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small and smelly

    Parking and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good parking, exelent breakfast, good location,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking, exelent breakfast, good location,friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    no hot water and a cup of tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water and a cup of tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi signal in room was very weak

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect as a bed for the night after getting the ferry to Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.4
    Good 'en route' place for us to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small but it was comfortable.

    Good value for an overnight stop following a ferry trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.0
    The room was clean and the bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. It was fine for a quick stop over but wouldn’t like to spend a lot of time there.

    The room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine

    Excellent value for overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good restaurant very near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant very near

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for a one night stop over especially with a restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a long way from the centre.

    Good selection of food even though we were the last to arrive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Delicious evening meal, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious evening meal, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay again. Restaurant closed on arrival. Bar closed early. Staff not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about adequate, would not book again. Staff not welcoming. After long journey we were not told restaurant closed,Saturday. Bar closed early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    First stop after Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative I can think of for our purpose.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Handy for ferry, helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Handy for ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Drink making facilities in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to make a drink

    Drink making facilities in rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent wifi, good location near port of Caen for ferry terminal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    The staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.2
    Won't be coming here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.shut at 10pm on arrival.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Close to port, good value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed all weekend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    Smell of sewage and no heating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating Room smelt of sewage Staff did nothing to remedy either

    Wi Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Very good for a 2 star. Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedrooms. Too small for a twin share.

    Good excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location but poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed and not possible to get anything to eat or drink.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    convenient for ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and ensuite a bit small

    Easy access to port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms rather small and cramped.Lack of casual seating

    Staff very friendly and accomodating.Breakfast cooked almost to British standards!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets were not clean

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    A good choice for an overnight stop after a ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family rooms are not adjoining but adjacent to each other.

    The hotel was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was excellent with so much choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.8
    Location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cabin on my overnight ferry was larger Than the room we were allocated. Shower had black mould in it and restaurant never open. No tea coffee available outside breakfast times. Not even a machine in foyer.

    Location and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    The location from the ferry port and to where we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found 2 staff at breakfast couldn't be bothered, although 2 staff on greeting us were on each visit were good and helpful. Breakfast was poor, rooms were small and we both suffered from insect or bed bug bites on our return in bedroom 14.

    The location from the ferry port and to where we were heading was good. The parking facilities was essential to us and the main reason for choosing this hotel were good.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Very convenient for ferry and access to autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find in the dark due to poor signage

    Very convenient for ferry and access to autoroute. Bedroom and shower facilities good . Breakfast very good, excellent scrambled egg and wide choice of other cold options

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is a short distance from the ferry port and the .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a short distance from the ferry port and the .Caen peripherique. Our ferry was late arriving, but there was no problem with checking in. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences; but one should know and remember that the restaurant, which is very good, is closed on Sunday. For Americans, the rooms are European-size (smaller than US rooms).

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast and dessert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast and dessert buffets were what you'd expect of a much more expensive hotel, and nice to have a glass of wine too!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.9
    Easy finding place for one-night overnight-stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower-cabin: Bottom-and corner-parts need to be redone (Room 25). Black spots all over. Humidity-problem. Bad ventilation. Breakfast had been OK, but the refil of different breds, food and dishes did not work properly in the "rush-hours". Always things run out and one had to ask for. Bred which needs to be cut by the guests, which is absolutely normal, is touched by everyone. No towel over the bred-loafs. Fruitsalat was absolutely not fresh. Rather nothing than an "old" one. Unnecessary details which could be solved without any additional costs. Just the matter of organisation and will. Managment: Pls. change it.

    Easy finding place for one-night overnight-stay. Easy check-in. Room OK for this purpose. Those in the rear nicely quiet during weekends.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got the breakfast as it looked amazing on the pictures but in the end the choice was limited and there was no cooked breakfast as seen on pictures. We were probably staying on low season (mid-march)

    Very pleasant experience

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    The only issue was that the beds were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard bed.

    The only issue was that the beds were hard.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable beds slept like a log
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No means of making a coffee in my room

    Very comfortable beds slept like a log

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.3
    Basic accommodation but good value for a bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pokey on-suite.

    Basic accommodation but good value for a bed for the night

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    Within essy reach of Restaurants, Shops & Ferry Terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Restaurant closed duting weekend

    Within essy reach of Restaurants, Shops & Ferry Terminal

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean, easy access to where we were visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Clean, easy access to where we were visiting. good food etc

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really helpful

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: