Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Hôtel Euromédecine 2 stars

861 rue de la croix verte, 34000 Montpellier, France

#54 of 57 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    OK for visiting Euromedicine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lavatory roll holder in the toilet would be nice as would a kettle to make tea/coffee. Moved a bedside table and found lot of rubbish behind it. The rooms are tiny.

    The closeness to Euromedicine meant you could walk to the hospital. Comfy beds. Polite smiley staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    It was just one night so was ok. But I would not stay for a longer period. Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much everything. Hotel looks very run down. The lobby furniture is extensively damaged and no one seems to care. It is out of the city so location is also not too good. Bathroom was not well mainted and was very dirty. Cost me Euro 45 to get to the hotel from the airport so not worth it.

    Not much. Only booked because it was the cheapest on booking.com. However next time will pay a little more and stay at a hotel near to the airport. The only positive was the staff who were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Our room was on the ground floor and we had our motorcycle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the room was on the ground floor made us have the curtains of our room closed all the time.

    Our room was on the ground floor and we had our motorcycle just outside our window. The receptionist was very polite, breakfast was good and we had the option to sit outside in a nice terrace. Room was nice and clean and pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Esperienza orribile , da non ripetere mai più
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception Very impolite, tre room dirty , personale non professionale .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    comfortable bed, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room ie no hairdryer, shower poor as had to be held. Coffee in morning good but breakfast and dinner poor

    comfortable bed, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    cheap price in monpellie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner without manners opens the door without knocking.

    cheap price in monpellie

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Well appointed hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    No Wifi or limited access to it most of the time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Wifi or limited access to it most of the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    a basic hotel near the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from the centre and small room

    nice wifi and near the bus stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    2.5
    The carpet in the room that I got attributed smelled like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet in the room that I got attributed smelled like rotten fungi and mold. Horrible! I asked for another room but same story there again. Stay away from this place!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    We have a little but clean room, the bed it was ok and wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal staff was not very friendly, she can not speak very good english and when I tried to ask some questions about Montpeiller with her, she answer me brief and it looks like as if I was bothering her.

    We have a little but clean room, the bed it was ok and wifi had a good connection.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find, close to supermarket, friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt badly of stale cigarette smoke, bed was in comfy & only 1 pillow was available.

    Easy to find, close to supermarket, friendly receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and ready to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    booking didn't do a good job on prices! 10€ cheaper if booked directly on the hotel website! The breakfast is also includes so total savings 18€!!!!

    Staff very friendly and ready to help Free parking and Wifi Situation close to university and hospital

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Facilities, location, staff behavior is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reached there in between 11-12 at night. Woke them up by calling. Couldn't get any food. You'll not get anything nearby after 9 pm. Another point, it's far from City Center. If you need to visit CC better to stay at any nearby hotel.

    Facilities, location, staff behavior is good.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff Antoine looked after us very well Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was miniscule had a job to get in the shower. Restaurant was not great

    Friendly staff Antoine looked after us very well Great Aircon in the heat and comfortable bed had one of my best holiday sleeps here.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    The photos of the rooms have been photo shopped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos of the rooms have been photo shopped. They are tiny. If it wasnt so late at night when we arrived.we would have refused to stay. Air con never worked..and window didnt tilt. You need to hold the shower head to shower...as its been wrongly installed. Resturant closed at 9.30.. Advertised to close at 10pm. I even phoned in advance to double check, as we had been traveling all day. And just wanted some food and bed. Waste of money.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Staff was extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness of rooms. Kitchen showed signs of a lack of cleanliness too.

    Staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.9
    Two star hotel providing value for money and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were horrid

    Two star hotel providing value for money and clean. GREAT food- homemade and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    Easy access by car, good parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ear taps recommended for good nights sleep.

    Easy access by car, good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is basic,but it is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is very small... basic

    The hotel is basic,but it is cheap. The saying of you pay for what you get holds up.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff and facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting to and from the hotel location was difficult from the A9 motorway

    Staff and facilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Internet without any problem, fast and stability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    15. Minutes by walk from tramway station Occitane.

    Internet without any problem, fast and stability.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location to explore Montpellier by tram;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work; didn't need it

    Good location to explore Montpellier by tram; leave the car at the hotel for free.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
    • Family with young children

    There was smell coming from carpet. Rooms were extremely small, hardly you can move in the room.

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Very calm and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tiny and the bed very uncomfortable. The breakfast was absurdly expensive

    Very calm and quiet

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: