Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Hotel Montpellier Millénaire 2 stars

690 rue Alfred Nobel, 34000 Montpellier, France

#51 of 57 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1138 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Another reviewer complains no restaurants nearby. It's a 5 minute drive to plenty of locations.

    Plenty of Parking. Good dinner & breakfast menu. Staff helpful with requests & when a keycard stopped working for my travelling companion's door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, it was old and combed. This is not the best circumstances for a hotel where the people stops to keep on driving the day after. The rooms are old, but quiet.

    The hotel is very close to the motorway, so perfect for a night in the middle of the way down to Spain. The staff give us the pin to get into the property late at night with no problems at all. The machine does the rest once you are in the hotel. The breakfast was not the best, but enough. Our dog was welcomed at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find from airport. As we arrived earlier than expected, our room was still ready. We used the tramway all the time to get to centre of Montpellier, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom couldn't be closed! The door was broken.

    Reception called to check what time we were checking in. If late, I would get a code to enter. That was very nice of them. The free parking space in front of the hotel. The room was cold when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and with everything I required and the hotel was located on the same road as the event I attended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are a little on the small side. The hotel's restaurant was not operating in the evenings during the weekdays I was there so I had to go out for dinner.

    Reasonably priced and conveniently located for getting around by car if you're driving (avoiding the city centre traffic). Plenty of on-site parking. Not too far to the centre of town either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Too far from centre of town and public transport to a nearby stop finished at 8 pm. No coffee-making facilities, no bar, no toiletries, no staff around in evening - I couldn't open the front door the first night and was let in by other guests.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see the statement above

    The room was adequate, but the sound insulation between the rooms was extremely poor. We could hear everything going on in the neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean, the shower pressure is good but you have to hold the shower head to wash yourself so difficult washing your hair. The hotel seamed to be for business men. Not in a good location for the town.

    The wifi is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelt of stale tobacco in the corridors,restaurant closed on friday night,no snack bar.Difficult to find located in buisness area.

    Excellent breakfast, quiet room,ground floor no smoking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean, when we entered in our room it smelled really bad from the toilet. The rooms are tiny, which you could forget if you didn't have to pay almost 90 euros. The breakfast could be better. At 9.00 there were things already missing from the buffet and nobody cared to do something about it.

    The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working (one of the reasons why i chosed it), there was nobody in the reception at night to claim, there as a phone number to call, but nobody answered it, they said "we talk your language" with a spanish flag, but they didn´t and the guy who received us at night was rude

    Comfortale and clean. The recepcionist in the morning was nice. he offered free breakfast for the luck of air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that smokers had been in the room before. Unfortunately the smoke sits in the cushions and is bery disturbing to a non-smoker. Also some smoking neighbour was pesting the air next door.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and so was the bed

    Parking location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea

    Staff and comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size room, no space to open a big luggage .

    Buffet lunch and dinner on the site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation pretty poor..

    Great breakfast! Room correct

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to miss on road as trees have grown over direct view, so drive slowly.

    Exactly what you expect for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beer was a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, very hard to reach if you dont have a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awlful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Location.Its so far to City centre by walk.

    Beds,AC,Rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is smelly and the bathroom door can't be closed, so we have to change the room

    The location is great, near to town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke.

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast facilities relatively basic but a pleasant stay with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are very thin.

    Very good overall experience, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small

    free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room Dinner looked great, but not the breakfast

    Staff with great sense for humor super fast wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was listed as 3-star when in fact it showed 2-stars at the entrance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, staff speak English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows just in a front of parking.

    Good breakfast in a nice hotel restaurant with the huge teras.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy people outside made it difficult to sleep

    Evening buffet meal was good as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great one night stay over, 10 min walk to main centre for bars etc, comfy room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lay out of their triple rooms.

    Easy to find on G P S. Excellent car parking facility. good check in. Gave us an extra room when the triple room proved too small for the third bed which was a pull out floor unit. Clean functional hotel with easy access to the tram service which is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaning, they didnt have hygiene products, the size was different in the picture, the bathroom was dirty and smell very bad, they forgot to change our towel, the smell of the cigarette went to our room, we can listen everything what our neighbor say, they didnt have room's service.

    The location was good, its very near the station.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast is not good at all, and they charge very high.

    The hotel staff we're friendly, and the close is very close the road and walk-able distance from the center . The internet was very fast.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor air conditioning on a very hot august night. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room so no beverage or food cooling for the next day.

    Reception staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we returned from dinner the room was full of cockroaches, we killed 7! If we swicth off the light other cockroaches come out! We couldn't sleep!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms and bathroom very tiny. Poor bad quality and expensive breakfast. We had problems with key cards. Far away from city center and beaches. Not convenience for public transport. No bars or restaurants in the nearby. No frigobar in the room. Walls were very thin and rumorous, we could smell when people smoked in rooms next to ours

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no locks on the door. That wasn't a big issue, but I was surprised.

    The staff were very helpful. I only had a few hours in Montpellier, and they helped me figure out how to best use that time. Their recommendations were fantastic, and the central location of the hostel was so wonderful for site seeing.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's along the bus line and close to L'Odysseum but not really in an ideal location. Also, I almost never saw staff at the front desk and there appears to be no ATM on site :(

    The bed was really nice, and the TV got the major channels. The shower was great if like me you hate havin to hold the shower head. Wifi was excellent throughout.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Team of young people spending time in each other's rooms till all hours opening and closing doors that echoed through the rooms.

    Dinner in the restaurant was good food & value

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was not ok , I am my beloved and when we arrived they did not have double rooms and gave us room with two beds and the rest all is good at this hotel

    I've been to this hotel and I like pesonalul and the hotel is ok , Wiffle free and everything goes wrong is ok

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two small things which aren't a problem, but you might want to be aware of: 1) rooms aren't very big; 2) it's 10 minutes walk from the tram stop, and then about 20 minutes on tram to Montpellier city centre).

    Clean, good value, quiet, comfy. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Built up area

    Very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast and included in price which was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Couple

    The noise of near rooms, the small room, reception closed in the night.

    The warm.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In room the heating was broken. There wasnt room for the chair.

    The breakfast was OK

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular

    Location, value for money, staff, atmosphere, restaurant, terrace, parking...

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not at walking distance from the city centre.

    Clean and correct. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tranquille

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities for a hot drink.

    Clean, neat and tidy hotel. Staff helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff after 11 p.m Wall not very soundproof Far from city center

    Quiet neighborhood Good wifi Friendly staff, very accomodating and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room smelled of cigarettes even though it was no smoking room. It was on a second floor without elevator.

    Staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terribly small room Expensive brekfast

    Rather well equiped. Nice staff. Clean. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    staff helpful clean air con confortable easy parking

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    just what is required for a short trip

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds very uncomfortable.

    very clean washrooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple comfort out of the city

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good service!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ascensor, for this price. the walls very thin, you listen what happen in others rooms

    cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    everything else

    friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can hear everything and everyone through the walls

    good price, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room size relative to price, it is a Budget Hotel

    Good, nice staff, every thing acceptable for price paid.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: