Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Hotel Reims La Pompelle 2 stars

Parc Industriel la Pompelle - Rue M. Hollande, 51689 Reims, France

#33 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good position , good value, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Beds are really comfortable especially after recent new matresses , but watch out as a business hotel breakfast stops after 09.30 during the week. Bit tight for older leisure travellers. No easy access to Reims centre unless you take the car.

    Its easy to find just off the main north south motorway. Ideal as a transit stop from England to the Alps or even further south. Car parking is secure and locked after 11.00pm. Great if you have bikes on the car or towing a trailer. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    one night stopover but not for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a semi industrial area which means its ok for an overnight stop but wouldn't stay longer.

    Lovely seating area near bar and within easy walk to a few eateries. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con for hot days 😢

    Clean, friendly staff, food at the restaurant was very good including the buffet breakfast (lots to chose from) House wine was excellent Def recommend for a stop over

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You sleep between a motorway and the main tanker truck road, very noisy. The restaurant provided os with the worst and most expensive meal we've had for 3 weeks in France, an absolute joke... It took the chef about an hour to prepare a almost inedible "entrecote", with no seasoning, no salat, no sauce, just unsalted semiwarm fries.

    If all you need is a bed, this is the place. But for God sake, eat out!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay, good quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really expensive for what was on offer, No Air Conditioning, local roadworks made it very difficult to find a way out.

    The room was clean with plenty of space, a well kept hotel ideal access for main routes in and out of the city. Locking gates for security of the motorcycle was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Won’t return or recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable rooms, cramped, no air con, no fans, stifling hot room, couldn’t get a decent sleep because of that and the pillows were uncomfortable and gave me a sore neck, left there after two nights feeling completely drained and exhausted. We travelled with a dog who I was extremely concerned that he was going to have heatstroke in the room, he was incredibly uncomfortable and didn’t sleep because he was too hot. But the most alarming thing was that one of the members of staff was drunk when we arrived late on the first evening, and the following day we witnessed him drinking during the day, he would have fill a glass and slope off for 10-15 mins at a time, leaving the reception unattended and the phone ringing and ringing. I witnessed him shouting at a man that arrived to check in, not only rude but slurring his speech. He also rudely shouted to someone on the phone. The other staff were professional and helpful. Shame, because the hotel is placed in a pleasant area with restaurants nearby and close to the town. But at one point, listening to the rudeness of that man I felt I could have been in a faulty towers episode!

    Breakfast was tasty and plentiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    A place to stay, with a good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On an industrial estate miles from anything, there is a lawn but no chairs or facilities of any kind. Not a holiday place - ideal for business travel, I would think. The curtain was designed to stay closed, so the room was dark and dismal.

    Free parking and a decent shower. A clean place to stop over for the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Although this is on an 'industrial estate' it was very convenient for Reims especially if you don't like driving through cities although Booking.com's postcode is incorrect so either phone hotel or 'google' it. All the staff were extrememly friendly and spoke very good english. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good and a good choice offered for breakfast. There are three other restaurants close by so plenty of choice if La Pompelle's restauarant is closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no hair dryer, not enough towels. Restaurant closed on a Sunday night despite us asking for accommodation with a restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, very tiny rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are incredibly small and very basic. It was hot and humid the night we stayed which made it very uncomfortable in such a small, tiny room. I have actually stayed in larger caravans! However for the cost, and for one night it may suit you. Everything is very clean and staff very helpful and very friendly.

    The staff were extremely friendly and the restaurant served good local food at a very reasonable price. No frills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be cleaner and wobbly fixings

    Everything was good except we arrived on a Saturday evening expecting to get a meal but didn’t realise the restaurant was not open. Good restaurant just a minutes walk away though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was very warm (no airco) and very small. Breakfast buffet was a bit plain.

    Good location for our trip, but not a hotel where we would stay more than one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what we needed!

    Clean, comfortable rooms that were inter connected for family of 5. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking, gates locked at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly with me and my friends given...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly with me and my friends given that we were foreigners. The room was clean and maintained. The beds were confortable and the bathroom and shower had everything needed. This was great value for money given that we booked the room last minute and we also got parking and breakfast included. Breakfast selection was decent, enough to get a good morning meal in to last for the beginning of the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with rooms, given key to room already occupied in a full hotel. Problem was resolved fortunately. Rooms felt tatty but good value although not in comparison to other 2 star hotels we have stayed in.

    Good location, secure parking. Clean bed linen and rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We all had a good sleep and enjoyable relaxed stay.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The souris d'agneau was good value but tasteless. It lacked a reduced red wine and shallot sauce for flavour or a mint sauce.

    Lots of good breakfast food. Croissants excellent. Evening meal good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Second time I have stayed this time as before offering all I required for a comfortable stop over
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only staying as an in transit stop the one thing that could make a difference would be an up date of the showers

    A very good breakfast and clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small than it looked on the photo.

    Breakfast was good. Location was outside of the centre of town. A few restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was small but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptionally weak for the price of the room. The appeared to be inky one staff member in at checkout which must have been challenging

    The room was small but clean and functional. there are choices to eat all within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an awful nights sleep. Howling and fighting dogs kept us awake most of the night.

    Ok as a stop over. On an industrial park just off auto route. Hotel was clean but a bit dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for a one night stopover on the way from Paris to Beaune!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much in the way of drawer or closet space. We really didn't unpack so it's a moot point anyway

    There are a couple of nearby restaurant/bars that are decent and the breakfast was good. This was our first day stop in France on an extended driving vacation so I chose it more for convenience that amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    We arrived soaking wet from riding through the rain, the staff were so helpful when we checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very tired, could do with a bt of an update

    All of the staff were fantastic!! Very helpful!! Dinner was very tasty and breakfast very adequate. The wifi was good and fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so good and two cockroaches seen in the breakfast area. The room was really small and not great value for the money. No offer of help with bags and no lift.

    It was easy to find. The room was clean and but very stuffy and noisy if you open the window. No coffee or tea facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great overnight stop - comfortable set up for family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but could have offered more choice.

    Room layout was great - two rooms next to each other with a draught lobby with its own lockable door. The children's room had 3 single beds and because of the extra door we could leave the doors open so that they had easy access to our room if necessary. The hotel was easy to get to from the main road - great for an overnight stop - and had a large carpark that is locked overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location just outside Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small, but still at good comfort.

    Location is great, just out the city with a secured parking lot to park the car. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast with good assortment. Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Tired Hotel. Smelly room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cigarettes. Non smoking room. We were tired,just glad to sleep. Shower very small. Bathroom tiny.Very old fashioned throughout. No air.conditioning. Wi fi slow...........

    Free parking. Receptionist was helpful. Food ok. Steak meal bad. Was supposed to be entrecote steak,rib eye. No way. Communication difficult in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok

    What you'd expect from these hotels. Clean and adequate for you to rest your head for the night. The restaurant/ grill up the road was a better option for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Short stopover on a long drive happy to get a bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on an industrial estate and lorry's passing till the early hours was a bit of a let down.

    Location and finding the hotel was good no problems. The breakfast was OK. Didn't try the restaurant so not going to comment. Overall a fair one night stop over on a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place for a one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downstairs corridor and my room smells bad from people smoking in their rooms. I asked to be moved and was given a room on the upper floor which was much better.

    Easy to find, comfortable bed with clean linen. Reasonable price with parking available. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Excellent for a one night stop while travelling through France, either to or from Calais.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little small and basic, but good value.

    The rooms were clean but basic, beds comfotable though. Wonderful breakfast, well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small for two people that when you had to move one would have to sit on bed to allow the other to pass. Breakfast was fair except that on two occasions some items were not available and when inquired was told 'all gone'. Wifi in room practically non existent to be able to use it required to frequent reception area. The hotel is more likely a 1 and ½ star.

    Very little.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in an industrial estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    The bed was really comfortable but the room was so small. Nice breakfast though. Hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate and depending on what side of the hotel you stay depends on the road traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean modern rooms, served its purpose of an overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet would have made it more comfortable. Restaurant closed on our visit.

    Clean modern rooms, served its purpose of an overnight stay during a driving journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    Not great. Wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, no aircon and no fan. Window tipped open a tiny bit but looked straight onto the car park so had to have curtains closed for privacy. The bathroom smelt of a urinal. Could see urine and dirt around the base of the toilet

    Not far away from Notre Dame of Reims which was fantastic. Lots of frew parking available and breakfast was good with lots to choose from for a contintenal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Reims is a fairly big city, but the cathedral alone is worth at least a couple of days' visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tourist office's description of the champagne-tasting event was a bit misleading, yet it was still better to go than to miss.

    We were able to drive to and attend two events Saturday evening, one a champagne-tasting event at a public hall (not quite worth the entrance fee) and the other free but spectacular light show on the western facade of Reims Cathedral (started a few minutes late) which lasted most of an hour beginning (a little later after) 11:00 pm. As I say, this was a spectacular bonus to a long day filled with sightseeing and great eating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent food. Small room. Next to loud road
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a major road with noise 24hrs. Room was only just big enough for 2 people to move around.

    Dinner and breakfast were as good as you can get. Typical French cooking. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Somewhere to sleep in mild weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better booking on details shown on initial page, i.e., breakfast. Air conditioning. Not one English news channel.

    When choosing booking it stated breakfast included, on confirmation it did not show same. On arrival I questioned this but was told it wansnt included, I went on line and again it showed that it was included. The reception finally agreed to provide breakfast. It was 34c very hot for the time of year and there was no air conditioner, we had to sleep with the window all night! Not very good for high summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, there's no air-con & the window is also tiny so it is really hot, we couldn't sleep. The bathrooom is also tiny & we had either a cleaning cloth or someone else's flannel in ours - ugh! Located on an industrial estate there are a couple of restaurants nearby

    It's handy for the motorway, we stayed here on the way back to Calais

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    perfect stop for motorcycle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great value, no complaints

    Perfect for a motorcycle stop. Secured parking lot on site. Small but clean room. Great breakfast. Located outside town, but has a couple restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    for 1 night ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very small.......and doors closed very loud and you could see the light of the floor .

    Personal was very very friendly and dog was welcome!!! thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Very reasonably priced hotel for an overnight journey stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on a scruffy industrial estate had no charm - but we were only looking for somewhere to break a long journey through France, so not a problem. Restaurant was closed on Friday evening - but we got a good meal in a grill almost next door so, again, no problem.

    Room was comfortable. Small, but in line with expectations for a budget hotel. Plenty of parking for a long trailer in a car park which was secured overnight. Breakfast was good for a budget hotel - although the filter coffee wasn't great, a capsule machine was available which made excellent coffee. Good choice of bread, pastries, etc. The wi-fi worked well throughout the premises.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    The bed was lovely and soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. It was a basic hotel at a fair price We used it for overnight on our way to the Alps. We would use again.

    The bed was lovely and soft. The best I have slept on in France! and I have slept on quite a few ! The breakfast was more than adequate with wonderfully strong filter coffee. And also a fair price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very affordable clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room, great shower. Comfy bed. Friendly staff & a yummy breakfast. Only downside is no play area or tourist attractions in walking distance nearby for children as it's in an industrial area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Cheap no frills with less frills than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were non existent. Room was clean-ish. Bathroom could have done with a clean as could the towels that were provided. I would not stay here again with family and if travelling on my own I would opt for kipping in my truck.

    Staff were very polite and helpful. This was a stopover to break up a long journey so was booked as a no frills cheapy to kip for the night. Which is exactly what it was probably more so than you would like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel good breakfast good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location for transiting north to south in France. Secure parking if towing . Good breakfast New mattress much better Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Basic but sufficed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room and bathroom had separate toilet with no wash hand basin. Only one English news channel on TV. No kettle for tea/coffee.

    Food was quite fair value and fair quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.3
    Difficult to find but redeemed by the restaurant.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was poor..... Even worse was an odour of urine in the bathroom which was caused by not cleaning around the toilet regularly with strong chemical cleaners..... The bar area was unattended just prior to the restaurant opening time which meant waiting for more dinner drinks.......

    The restaurant offered really good food at competitive prices....... Good choices of daily special dishes as daily menu additions..... The buffet was really good including a whole side of poached salmon in slices.......

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved one room for two adults and two children to share but were given two doubles. When I complained I was told that in France people understood that this would be two adjacent rooms. This was not clear from the Booking.com website. The room was small. The bathroom was even smaller. There were dead woodlice under the desk. Breakfast was average. I would not go back. I would not recommend.

    Nothing in particular stood out as good or likeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    3.3
    Not a good stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very noisy near a fan which rattled through wall keeping us up.

    Paid for breakfast but there was nothing left when we got down. Asked for money back for breakfast but refused.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Good over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening Resturant closes on the weekend which is a shame as it is good but they appear to give a discount for weekend bookings The restaurants that are in walking distance are a bit grim

    Good overnight stop on an business park outside Reims Resonable sized rooms, clean and excellent WiFi the first we have had for a while Very good breakfast with a comprehensive range with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Paid over the odds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had pre-paid and did not have my account details to hand. I had cancelled two previous bookings well in advance but had to pay the full amount for one and a percentage for another. There was no leeway from the staff to help out even though they had plenty of notice. Restaurant closed on Saturday night. Not good.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.9
    Best example of a bad budget hotel. Will avoid in future. Not cheap nor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badly lit corridors Dirty/dusty rooms. Grumpy/rude staff Limited choice of fayre at breakfast

    The shower was nice and hot. Clean bed linen Large safe car park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in an industrial estate. Not a 24 hour reception although hotel did ring me to let me know they'd left my key in reception

    Cheap accommodation for a 1 night stay especially with breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    A budget and basic hotel which surprised us with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the motorway and so we were aware of the traffic noise at night.

    A budget and basic hotel which surprised us with its cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    A bad night's sleep in an industrial estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to publicise that the hotel is located on an industrial estate near the motorway and that it is therefore very noisy in the rooms.

    The receptionist was overworked but did help when needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to stand out in the corridor for wifi as signal wasn't strong enough in our room. Right next to a busy room so was loud at night

    Breakfast was good and free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of five so were able to book adjoining rooms which also had two bathrooms. The rooms were quite small and are in need of modernising as are the bathrooms. The beds were also quite hard and there was noise from the motorway through the night.

    Location was just off motorway which was easy to find and convenient for departing early the next morning, though on an industrial sight. Decided to have dinner in the grill restaurant which was a minutes walk from the hotel. Food and service here was excellent. Secure parking which was an added bonus. We left early the next morning and staff were more than happy for us to use our coffee to make in our travel mugs even though we didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Great food and friendly staff for a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very convenient for a pit stop on the way south but there was a lot of noise from traffic when the windows were open.

    Great food and friendly staff for a very good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean. Comfortable. Helpful staff and ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would hav been a bonus and kettle in room

    Breakfast excellent. Staff extremely helpful allowed us to secure cycles indoors. Good secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    The beds were comfortable and bearable for one night if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was dirty and very small. Lots of woodlice on the floor

    The beds were comfortable and bearable for one night if stopping and sleeping like we did.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.2
    Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean with nail clippings on the floor with public hair in both showers and empty shower gel in one. Under beds not clean and floors not clean.

    Receptionist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Good location, some restaurants a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, some restaurants a short walk away. Good Breakfast. Comfy bed. Ideal one night stopoff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, ho I st,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants poor but the non patisserie breakfast was OK

    Location close to autoroute, easy to find

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    poor but adequate for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. colour of rooms very dated, Located on an industrial estate

    Very basic hotel ok for overnight stop. Breakfast satisfactory

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good clean, free WiFi ,pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way must have Sat Nav especially if travelling late at night

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy check in, spoke english, easy parking, restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small. Have to have the toilet door open to sit on the toilet

    Easy check in, spoke english, easy parking, restaurant nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay on a motorcycle tour.Plenty security for your bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service.

    Place was clean and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Stayed overnight on our forward and return journeys and found the accommodation and food good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, and pleasant rooms, nice people working there. Relaxed atmosphere and motorcycle friendly. Gate locked at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad customer experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very suitable for our onward journey through France to Spain. would gladly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff helpful and considerate. Easy to find . Local eateries just up the road well walkable. Good area to walk the dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows

    Quiet. 200m to 2 restaurant. Comfy bed. Breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Convenient to the motorway for an overnight stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient to the motorway for an overnight stop over. Free WiFi and parking a bonus. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.5
    Good value for money. Very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small pillow.

    Friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: